(2013/01) Jan 2013

Hi all I'm back... Fabbiee, I will need your help to remove me from the list.
My angel has decided to leave me earlier this am, very sad but I will still try hopefully my #3 can share the same birthday as my hubby in June2013 if so I will pop by & say hihi to all of you

Angeliqueous/ mommy G,
For old wives tales, I only go for wedding dinner. I dun go for full month celebration n hospital even if it is close friend giving birth.
For me, i dun like preggy lady to touch my kids even if they are my relative. My gers will be cranky and start falling sick. they will on be better till bring them for prayer. At 1st i also dun believe but tested n tested till no choice but to believe.

Nlimm,
Hugs! Sorry to hear that. I know it will not be easy for you. Do have a mini confinment of at least 2 weeks to 'bu' yr body before trying again.

<font color="aa00aa">nlimm so sorry to hear that.. sighz.. do enjoy chatting with you also.. u take care ya.. and hope u get another bb soon after ya body recover ya? fighting. will update the list for u take care dear. </font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Whitecookies</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan wee</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Nashita</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Steanie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>betterworld</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jojo90</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mommy G</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Clewlezz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Ho H K</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Hammiebao</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Update: 9 June 12</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear all.. good evening sat..
I spent whole afternoon sleeping today.. Lots of weird dreams.. feeling nausea when i eat.. plus feeling depressed and worried.. Hm..

Nlimm,
Sad to hear that! Build up ur body for june13!

Fabbie,
Need help to update my details too (if still in time or next round)

Nick: josky
Bb# 1
Edd : 22 Jan
Dr: Dr Paul tseng
Hospital: TMC/MT A (undecided yet)

Exiting visit to gynae today! Dr Paul has 2 deliveries so check up was delayed. He din rush through n answer all our qns. Really nice guy. N oh we hear bb hb! So fast! He say at abt 160b/m! N confirm I'm abt 7wk4 days (+-6 days) based on scan.

Thx everyone, pray for all of u have great healthy babies

I'm fine, maybe hormones depleted I'm so rational suddenly back to myself.
Anyone knows where can I buy 猪脚醋? Hb be cooking the other simple dishes for me but can't cook 猪脚醋

Hi Nlimm, Happen to read this thread... I know of 2 places where you can get the vinegar trotters.. (1) Cheng Mun Chee Kee 24 Foch Road Singapore 209263.. This is near lavender food court, it sells pig organ soup and vinegar trotters.. (2) blk 511 bedok north street 3 hawker center, famous store name seng wee black herbal chicken, sell the vinegar trotters as well ...

<font color="aa00aa">Steanie: i have weird dreams too!

Josky: noted so nice u have the same EDD with mine!! i cant wait for my scan also.. 12 more days.. haiz.. wonder whats bb doing inside. as i have not see bb HB yet =( </font>

Celia, I saw it from the brand Summerz $49.90 but it says recommended for trim 3 onwards

Fetal Doppler
My friend's gynae actually tell my friend don't waste money for it, cos sometimes we don't know how to use it and tot that we can't hear the heart beat and frighten ourselves.. Anyway if everything is normal and ok then don't need to speed the money..

JTS: For my #1, my bb got cord round his neck 2 rounds, considered quite dangerous, so I always have to make sure that bb moves every now and then.. It was qe rally not easy as hub and I was really worried.. I have to disturb my baby if he's quiet for sometime and I have to monitor his kicks during my last 2 weeks of preg, many people asked me to go for csect immediately but I trusted my gynae and waited for natural birth...

Babbie/Hammiebao/Loh : to be safe, i better listen to BBlove and not attend tomorrow bb shower, although would very much like to carry my friend's lovely twin gers but don't want them to fall sick. maybe can attend wedding din this year end..
BBlove: Wah, have to bring them to prayer, sound scary!

nlimm : sorry to hear that... ya the vinegar trotter at the coffee shop near lavender food court is very popular, they also had very nice pork mix soup to try! pls take care, if you ttc and want to conceive faster, let me know, i can intro my gynae, she is fertility specialist recomment by my doc friend who also got pregnant from her program.

hammiebao : cord around the neck is very dangerous. last time my colleague on her last trimester also experience the same but after a few scans her gynae say bb everything ok and did not managed to see the cord! it was after a while someone commented that her tummy don't seems to grow and ask her to go another scan - but alr mc, too late. i think she shld sue the doc...angry and sad...

I may sound a bit crazy here... But needed to ask this. I forgot to take duphastan last night. Is it still ok? Or shd I take 2 dosage this morning? Worried that it may cause my lining to break down.

Hammiebao, i agree if its not used correctly and canot hear BB HB can be terrifying! I got it at only $50 and comes with $20 free gifts eg PJs and bras n undies, so I bougt it for fun. Hehee..

Wow u r so barve, yr BB cord entangled around his neck and u still proceed with natural birth sucessfully. I would freak out and opt for C section immediately (even though I prefer natural)...

Angeliqueous, how many mths pregnant were your collegaue when the BB did not make it? So sad...

I had a gf who gave birth to a BB boy sucessfully using foreceps/ suction. But BB died a few hours later due to brain hemorrhage. That is so sad n tramatising, for just for the parents but for everyone around them. So I tell my hubby - any complications I will go for C-section than to risk my BB.

batikid,
if there's no bleeding or spotting, should be fine. i stop my duphaston and my gynae said its fine as long as no cramps, bleeding or spotting. so i think missing once its fine

angeliqueous &amp; celia...
so sad to hear those 2 stories of carrying the baby almost to full term and losing it...

Celia : she is in her 7th month... But she conceive again again shortly and how had 2 beautiful kids.. You are right but also better listen to gynae suggestions.,

Hi all.. Feel damn down and feel so lost? Not sure what's the feeling. Just totally blank. Just now abit spotting then 2nd time I went i saw my panty liner bleed. And it's not little it's alot! I'm so damn scare wipe also got blood. I went to kkh and see since my gynea on leave. Went there ask me take urine test. Took that time pee all blood still non stop is really like Mense but not heavy. Went in doc give me a scan and told me she can see baby heartbeat n it's in the sac. I ask her what's the cause of bleeding she told me there's no explaination n she told me that I'm 6weeks. She only told me bleeding is a threaten of miscarriage if I'm still bleeding n in pain the next weekdays I need to come back. N u know what the doc didn't give me mc. My hub took dup medication for me just for 1 week n while I'm thinking why no mc? I tout usually bleeding needs rest? And so we went back doc give me mc 3 days! And is start from today! which is a sunday and is not a working day till Tuesday. Is quite a disappointment to see a doc in kkh like that. Like not professional I felt. I think I rather go TMC doc n see. Or maybe I'm suay to see that doc in kkh. Sighz now I really pray that I would stop bleeding n bb will be strong too. Anyone had experience this before? I'm so worried n scare I can't stop bleeding since this is a threat n doc say can't be help. Haiz hope god will be with us.

Babbiee, better go tmc and get another opinion first thing Tom. I read in on another thread ivf forum - normally dr would give jab if bleeding (eg dr Angela from CARE, and dr loh from tfc).

There was another sister who also bleed while peeing and for hr case, baby was ok, still strong heartbeat but it was urinary tract infection. Her dr was dr loh. And he asked her to drink lots of water to clear it up.

babbiee.

I understand what u gone thru. I had a bad experience but different reasons at kkh 24-hr clinic when I just found out I was preggy. maybe go n seek another gynae tmr.

Yo I'm back. Cant even rest with my lil restless home at home. Looking forward for next 3 days b4 i go back to work.
Pig trotter:
Haiz tried 3 places near my area can't find black vinegar pig trotter at all
Hb will go to tt lavender coffeeshop to buy tomm if can't find ( coz he not familiar w tt area) then no choice I will cook for myself ( sound so miserable hor) but I'm happy la thru this I realise when things happened only my Hb to rely on, my boy far too small to rely haha. Hb cooked my confinement food for me yest, today lunch I cook simple fish porridge with fried ginger sesame diced fish. Then Whole day no pain so i went out grocery shopping w Hb &amp; lil boy then sharp pain at intervals at my womb area &amp; I end up walk like a panting ah ma

Celia:
Waaa really!! My boy by forcep too even though mine cs &amp; still need anesthestist help to push out. I'm really fortunate then then .

Fabbiee:
U better now? I think u better go to another Gynae , usually they will give utrogestron( it's a hormones pull to stabilize the placenta). My Gynae said she has patient with heavy menses thru pregnancy &amp; baby is safely delivered which till now she has no idea y too.
But of coz generally with large flow of bleeding follow with those delivery time type of cramps/contraction at intervals then be not too good.
Just to share, touch big wood hope urs not like mine.
Mine was like tt, thur early am brown discharge then late am&amp; pm reddishbrown then fri am brown then fri am at workplc start to have short contraction cramps at hrly to 2hrly intervals then start bleeding ( not heavy abt 1/4 pad full every 3hrs) then sat 2am start to have contraction cramps at 5-10 mins intervals all the way till ard 6am i saw those white fiber discharge tts my gynae mentioned its sign tt baby gone.Then pain continued that i cant even stand upright, I reached Gynae Plc at 845am &amp; my cervix aldy opened &amp; baby/sac at passageway out le

Nlimm thanks for sharing glad ya feeling ok now how's ya body? Do rest more ya. Mine was like only today brown spotting then suddenly saw blood on panty liner. Now even still have Blood on panty liner it's like Finishing Menses those kind? Doc give me a duphaston for 1 week only. I'm quite sian about kkh is they treat like its normal? No say give a bed rest of what. I'm like ???? Haiz ya think will seek another doc again. If I know kkh is like that next time I never go there le.

I will try to look for another gynea Tmw heard jurong pt dr wh.kee not bad? Maybe will try him till my dr A come back then switch to him back. Cus I still wana stick with him
thanks steAnie for ya prayer. hope will be fine too
like Tmw wake up yday was just a nightmare

I'm not sure which gynae is good coz this is also my first time. I wish for you all the best ba. But now you should be resting on bed already. Think of good thing (try although it's hard) and everything will be just fine... *my hubby say one.. Positive positive!

Fabbie, take care and rest well. Bed rest as much as possible. Sometimes I also very pek chek with KK docs but my encounters were mostly at children 24-hr clinic...if kenan the young inexperience MO, I need to tell them the drugs to give to my boy and the urine tests need to be conducted. Can be very frustrating.

Today, my boy started his 'I don't want mei mei' shouting again. Envy some mummies that their no 1 are clingy to them when preg. Mine opp, keep pushing me away and said 'I don't want mummy'! Whole day was cranky... Even my parents cannot stand him and asked my hubby to bring him out. Feel like a lousy mum, can't even handle my boy. Totally useless.

FRIENDS,
Don't feel bad, u def not a lousy mum!! Don't take it to heart, it might be good time for u to rest, rest rest rest!

Fabbie, do rest all u can, take care.

nlimm, if really difficult to find pig trotters, East Ocean restaurant at Takashimaya level 5 and Tong Lok at Orchard Parade Hotel Level 2 got sell, at least these places are easier to find but exp.. about $7.50 for a small portion.

Thanks steanie &amp; friends &amp; hammie now resting on bed lo. I'm happy that bb is fine when scanning just hope that bleeding stops can le. Cus it's scary.

Friends: don't feel bad! As my gal also like that she also say don't want me. Last time used to everyday sleep with me but now seldom went to sleep with her po po more. Must give give kids sometime ya . I think not all kids will be sticky ba? Cus mine don't also.

i tot that I had over my MS..the whole weekend, i was fine, enjoying food util 3am this morning, started to throw out nothing except water.

I will be going for my checkout this afternoon, hope that everything is fine.
My body outbreak with a lot of rashes... Camoomile lotion is not helping much.

Fabbiee, hope u r better. Don't think too much, rest &amp; rest lie flat,don't get out of bed except go toilet. Don't be like stupid me still go &amp; work , thought as long as i sit &amp; not stand is ok . Maybe im the one who killed her( shd be her since so xiao qi haha) Just stay home &amp; rest, noone will appreciate
Would u wan go try Dr Koh at TPY , very experienced male Gynae but long queue, but I tell the nurse of ur case they allow jumping queue. I don't think I wan take my Gynae unless u can take her directness though her dinogsis is correct for quite a nos of us.

Friends:
I heard usually Tt mean u be having a boy, same sex repel :p ppls said de

Hammiebao:
Thxthx later I go westmall try at least just 3 mrt stops away , Hb takes car send boy to cc today orchard quite inconvenient, but I shall go orchard try next wk , quite a mos of my Frds recommended tt East Ocean

nlimm, hope you are fine! Take care and rest!!

fabbiee, you too, take care and rest REST REST! this is a good opportunity to hack care everything n rest! It will be beneficial for you N bb!

Good morning. Needs help. Any pd in the west to recommend? The usual two pds we go near our house are closed for holiday. Our son is really sick, high fever, vomit and diarrhea. In fact, the entire family is having it! I vomited in my toilet bowl 7 times and diarrhea 4 times last night. Please help, don't feel like going to thomson pd as the q is terrible. Thanks!

morning ladies!

i've been having on and off needle-like poking feeling near the center part of the abdomen since yesterday until this morning. is it normal? i call up my gynae but the nurse say as long as no bleeding, it should be fine. anyone experiencing this as well?

@ Nlimm, take good care of yourself and rest well.

@ Fabbiee, see another gyane and have a good bed rest.. Dont over exert ..

@ Angeliqueous, it depends but my hubby dont allow..

Thanks gals is really need to lay flat is it? Cannot like sleep side ways? I feel so Nua yday at bed till now. -___- bleeding seems to stop and turns to brown when I wipe. Nlimm: I really pei fu u. U are a strong gal! My Frd intro me a TMC gynea so maybe Tmw morning will go see him ba.

Canopy: oh no sounds like food posioning. I heard jurong point there's a pd but I'm not sure still have anot as I didn't go there before. But usually if need to see doc urgently I will see kkh. I duno for me they took my gal's case quite good n fast. So maybe u can try that? Take care.

Morning everyone.
Its tiring &amp; feeling miserable not able to sleep at night nowadays.

I dont have MS till now at 7 weeks++ but bad constipation which makes my body feeling heaty. Anyone know what to eat other than drink prune juice?