(2013/01) Jan 2013

Celia (justone7378, feel more assured after reading ur post. Initially, i tot baby growing too fast, not ver good. So kinda worried.

s_loh: haha wah! let's go and try it also!

btw will any of you ladies, request for gynea not to tell you the gender of the baby? this way you will only know when the baby is born and it'll be a huge surprise. wonder will any mummies here be requesting this from their gynea? hehe

missy, i cant wait to call my mum to ask.. but in office now.. i came back from my mc, everyone is asking me.. LOL

i will want to know the gender.. den can prepare clothes mah

missy, in case you are not aware, the consultation fees you have paid at Adrain Woodworth Clinic can be used to offset the
package i.e. $550.00

Adrain Woodworth delivered my #1, I am used to his style. Quick, and straight to the point. By the way, he is Australian Chinese.

Can i check if is ok to drink chicken essence with ginseng now?
s_loh dont prepare the babies clothes till 3rd trimester or so, pantang la...hehehe
i got so many cravings but not full blown yet...hehehe

<font color="0077aa">celia, u very cute lah... I hoping for boi tis round but not holding hopes too high. and of cos health very impt. As long as very very healthy can le.

jalu, I read that high levels of prostegrone will also cause indigestion/constipation. So for gals who are taing dupahston or other forms of the hormones... beware!!!

missy, that is quite common in the "ang moh" countries. U can tell gynae not to tell you. But the detailed scan during 2nd trimster, looking at gender is actually part of the "package". So if u dun wan to know, tell the sonographer. They will still include in your report but they wont tell u and hb.</font>

i like dr adrian too but too bad he is nt my gynae...
went to see him he immediately gave me 2 weeks mc to rest at home and also gave hormone tabs to take taking into consideration my previous history... straight to the point but good in explanation...

<font color="0077aa">mrs_r, better to not have all the ginseng family stuff. Stick to plain chicken essense yeah?

I can confirm the "tang gui" version cannot take.</font>

courageous81, dun worry too much, frankly i think bigger is better than undersize now. check yr ovu date and that is more accurate for sure.

Missy, no leh, I thik most local girls all ask to know gender of BB, unlike the ang mohs who like surprises! Be mentally prepared and can shop for stuff mah. Anyway, it's either boy or girl so why keep hush till last min? Hehe..

Canopy
Wow I just went to the blog and your hb collects diecast cars?????? And the organisation wow! My kids toy cars are in buckets!! What travesty :D Would have definitely bought from him if my boy is into them still
and my girl doesn't fancy cars

Fullhouse: thanks! Hubby has started collecting car models and Thomas the train under the influence of our boy. As hubby has his own biz, his time is kinda flexible so decide to try out on bp &amp; spree to help other kids to get their toys! And he delivers the toys to them free if charge.

<font color="aa00aa">Celia i get what u mean hahahaha i have the same thinking of u too! ^^ usually what we want we dont have hor. </font>

Missy, I can't wait to know the gender!! Then can start buying for the little one!!

MS
My #1 is boy, I Vomit every night after dinner during my 1st trim... Other than that everything was easy...

My friend who was pregnant with her girl, her nose swollen till very big... Hahah.. But back to normal after delivery...

on MS,
My #1 is a girl, i also vomit every evening after work during 1sr trim.

Everyone told me it will be a boy but it turn out to be a girl ( the girl of my dreams!)

on gender, I'm hoping to be a boy that after I can 'close' shop but I know what I want = what I will not have, so I'm just hoping for a healthy and easy to care bb, can liao!

mrs_r, actually we already got some clothes, coz last time my husb work in some clothing company den got sample clothes so we took and wannt give friends den still hav the clothes.. hahaha

JLau - all the best with your new workplace and job!
can go shopping this weekend for clothes, impt to be comfy..

I haven't vomited yet but am feeling nauseous and bloated all the time. And headaches too. I also don't look forward to waking up - being asleep is the most comfortable way to pass time these days!

My hubby has a whole list of things I cannot eat! Even if the TCM doc and gynae said it's ok, he still insists I not eat it - curry and Nasi lemak included. And since I've been coughing for the past 2 weeks, can't eat chicken also. Good thing I don't have much appetite I guess.

Has anyone started putting on weight yet? Have a small bump but not sure if it's water retention or the bb...

Mrs_r- ginseng confirmed cannot cannot take in early pregnancy. That was the first thing my tcm doctor warn me against.

Syyy~ thks thks.. Hmm.. I doubt my hub wil say ok to shopping... He will say stil too early :p

Vomit n nauseous plus bloating is the worst combination.. At least u dnt vomit :p I do hv headache but stil ok.. Lol I'm nt the only one nt looking fwd to waking up in the mrng! :p I see certain food I feel like vomiting already ... Totally upset my appetite... N best part is u dnt knw which are the ones til u c it n it seems to b changing everyday...

I jux told my hub I gt craving for orange ice cream he ask me to go dnstairs n get it :p I'm jux lazy to go down :p

s_loh... me also ah.. all my pants and shorts.. button kind all cant wear... go out also headache what to wear....

feeling soooo sick today... arghhh

S_loh/ missy:
Keke u both tried aldy? Nvr heard of it b4 :p

Canopyhaze:
Gotta give it a miss though my boy is a big fan of Cars. aldy bot quite a nos for my boy fr TB last yr:p

MS vs gender:
For my #1 I don't rem I vomit at all &amp; mine a boyboy

Syyy:
Tts nice of ur Hb wo. Mine din even bother much abt it , only remind me whatever Gynae said can't eat at times haha

Mrs R:
Ginseng is too heaty &amp; too 补 according to what I'm told better avoid

Dilemma:
Any mum gone thru this phrase?
I'm in deep dilemma if to be sahm since this be my #2. I need plan real early ASAP cos my #1 currently at yck cc though I stay at jurong as my Wkplc is at yck. But if to be sahm , I will need to give up my livelihood &amp; be a 24-7 'slave', it's so much to give up plus when I bring up the ' $' topic to Hb tt he need cover all my expenses if I'm to be sahm he just gone quiet if not just said too early to talk abt it
but I need to look for new kindy / cc for my boy if so &amp; I called up 6 kindies all full sigh. Or any of u know any gd nanny staying ard jurong area then I can continue working &amp; my boy continue in cc?

Just wondering anyone experienced puking many times a day then norm again the next (as in just feel nausea n nv puke) day?
Izzit normal?

<font color="aa00aa">SYYY: duno have i put on weight anot.. but my tummy is always bloated. LOL

hi Nilmm,

i am also thinking the same.. will be great to be a SAHM as we can be there with the kids as they grow. But $$ wise, i really dunno. Could we do something part time?

any mummies thinking of becoming a SAHM?

icyjo, need to get new clothes liao... better can dresses, after giv birth, slim down put belt still can wear (hopefully)

nlimm, i havnt try.. hahaha... coz no string in the office... haha.. mayb those with #1 and/or #2 can try the wedding band method.. den we'll noe accurate anot

<font color="0077aa">subangel, better to avoid during 1st trimster. Cos some woman getting spotting &amp; cramping after the "bedroom exercise"... 2nd trim onwards safer...
So in the mean time - TONG!!!

s_loh/icyjo, was telling hb to pull out my pack of maternity clothes... can see if got smell, can take and wash then start wearing liao... haha!</font>

From baby center.

With a normal pregnancy, you can keep having S** right up untill your water break.

Do check with your doc first if you are having problem with your pregnancy. If you have any bleeding or a history of cervicial weakness, you may need to be careful about S**.

You wont hurt your baby even if your partner on top.

The thick muscus plug that seals the cervix helps guard against infection.

The amniotic sac and the strong muscles of the uterus also protect your body.

Sometimes I feel I'm having cancer. The same feeling I think. Fatigue, nausea, lack of appetite, lack of energy for normal daily activities.

Think pregnancy feels like having cancer.

Feel real bleah today...

I had a half cup coffee, 2 cheese crackers, four spoonfuls of rice today...and I let the kids watch tv half the time, something I don't normally do. Feel just blah...

fullhouse.. same here... feels horrible today... didnt eat much... lie down also cant zzzz... just feel like screaming but no energy

Half an hr ago I vomited after I smell someone' s cooking in my block... Then went downstairs buy myself a chicken roti John n finish mre than half of it :p the taste of the egg n the sweet chilli... Slurp...

Was jux sharing w my ex-colleague jux nw I feel so miserable wit the nauseous n vomiting ...

Komanthi:
I'm aldy on Parttime since I have my #1 so I'm the one who educate him, cc is more of socializing &amp; building up his social skill , can't rely on cc's for academic part de.but with #2 impossible to do Parttime unless get part time nanny for #2 &amp; #1 continue in cc. If without job no pt putting #1 in cc le. Then if I give up totally be sahm for 2yrs then need start all over again in my career ladder &amp; my job won't wait for me. Yet to talk to my boss. Some times really have this negative thinking of just not having #2 but me &amp; my boy future won't be affected at all

Full house:
I can understand how u feel. Since last wk I try rest as much as possible b4 pick my boy coz with the kids ard totally can't rest at all till they zz

Subangel:
Keke don't know true or not that they said having tt exercise during preg, ur baby will have bad 'crater head'( can't rem the spelling)

Hello mummies.. jus discovered my pregnancy not too long ago.. Tis is my 2nd pregnancy. EDD 14 Jan 2013. Currently, feeling pure exhaustion! Looking fwd to sharing of tips etc here...

Nash
Welcome to the Dog's club. We are sick like dogs and having a pity party. We enjoy virtual food of si ham, orh luau, fresh oysters and sashimi... Virtually anything you can think of but can't stomach now... We are all living our lives vicariously online...

Gosh I'm so negative!!!

*snap out of it!!!! *snap out of it!!!

fullhouse
well-said! haha, having a respite from the real world and nest ourselves amongst all the puky preggies here, at least we feel better we are not alone! Kekeee.

Welcome Nashita!

U have the same EDD as me!! Yipee! Which hospital u be having yr BB?

JLau, Fullhouse,, icyjo, nlimm -
hope the nausea, vomiting, headaches, and bloatedness go away quickly in the 2nd trimester. A few more weeks to go.. Jia you! At the end of the day, it's all for the bb inside our tummies so i guess no choice but to 'ren'? I just got some pills (maxalon 10mg) from my gynae for vomiting and nausea so maybe it will help. Have not tried yet. You can ask your gynaes to prescribe for you too... Though not sure if it works.

Nlimm - am happy my hubby is excited about the bb but sometimes I really really want to eat something and I can't cos he won't let me! I know I am blessed la, just sometimes wanna grouse a lil bit cos I love food!

s_loh, babbiee - haha! Ya I can't wear some of my clothes already... Was just wondering if it's normal cos I thought still too early..

Syyy
Maxalon useless one lah... But I guess if you believe in it, it'll work :S

Your hb is really sweet. Frankly, even if he were to give you the food you want now, you may not have the appetite for it...

just went for my scan and saw the little one inside! so excited! but can't detect heartbeat cause have not reach 6weeks. I told dr I'm not having MS but rather ADS (all day sickness) cause I puke when I eat but i feel good when I eat junk food. he say it's all normal and it's actually good that we have MS. It means our body is releasing pregnancy hormones and the little one is very healthy! makes me so relief when I heard that so ladies, don't feel down if u keep puking. It means the little one inside is growing actively!! Jia you!

regarding dark stool, is because of the prenatal vit we taking. it contains iron so those that are not absorb by the body is pass out that's why our stool is dark greenish colour.

Try to remain positive amidst all the nausea, puking, lose of appetite, weak, sickly feel. It's really terrible n made me realise the truth meaning of 'mum r wei da' having going through all these now...
E other day my gp v cute, he said, dun think of this as sickness though the signs all seem n feel like being a sick person. Juz try to think of it as being a brave mama over coming it n sere the baby after 9mth.

It's not easy but it's definitely gonna worth it!
Jiayou everyone. Let's gif each other moral support.

i told hubby abt ads being bb growing before when it wasn't so bad and i was still positive.. and now everytime i negative he will remind me.. but sometimes really so difficult to tahan esp these few days...

i have 2 interviews coming up in the next 2 weeks.. so hoping I wont be so sick those 2 days...

Hi ladies, I jux had egg Prata... Bfre tt feel like vomiting n nw I still do...
hv a feelg all my Prata will come out soon
v scared when I start to salivate a lot suddenly... It is a sign tt I wil vomit soon... Argghhh... Afternoon already vomit til throat pain...

Icyjo u will brave through the two interviews!! Jiayou!!

Nlimm
Something you mentioned about being sahm...

Finance
I think you should sit down with your hb and discuss this issue openly. Talk about your own insecurities due to his silence on the topic etc. Also discuss how it'll work it out mOnthly?

You've got to deal with your own feelings about being financially dependent on him. Like I've said, I believe family members owe each other their lives, not to mention money... I have no problem spending my hb's money hee heee...

It's fun being sahm but it's no fun when you have to worry about getting allowance from hb. In fact, many sahm do t 'receive allowance', we just use THE money lol...