(2013/01) Jan 2013

Fullhouse
I think sharkfin ok lah, only eat once in awhile right? Not like everyday mah.. Hahahha moderation!!
I got cravings for something I don't know what it is... Hahaha I always tell my hub "I wanna eat something but I don't know what it is"

but hor i search online.. sharks and swordfish is to avoid during pregnancy wor...

hammie.. hahaha.. u juz wanna eat someting...

Hammiebao
Replace sharksfins with abalone and baked Boston lobster loh. Heeee...

Icyjo
I love seafood too!!! Tako, sashimi, lobster, crabs, urchin, oysters!!! Ahhhhhhh.....

Ahhhh u all tempting me!! Trying to forget abt shashimi keke

Hammiebao:
U very daring leh I very careful when come to pregnancy keke:p

Full house:
Gd qn I nvr really go google. Is cod fish deep sea fish?
So far usually I only eat seabass & white pomfret
Sharkfin:
My Gynae said can't leh coz deepsea fish but again for 1st trimester the 2nd & 3rd I'm not sure. I think my Gynae is more to safer side

Folic acid:
Hey check w u all which country r ur folic acid pill made in?

<font color="119911">Re: sharksfin
Ya, if real ones, no no as real high in mercury. But I thk those served in wedding dinner still ok bec I seriously doubt they are real! Haha...

Re: sashimi
We really gotta control ourselves and abstain from it!

<font color="119911">Friends: You sure abt the gd results from Oscar and detailed scans but still got DS baby? Thought supposed to be at least 95% accurate for Oscar and detailed scans.... :s</font>

Real down today suddenly break down infront of my boy just now... Ahhh just so tired to work ( my work still haven't finished &amp; tomm due!)&amp; yet need to take care of him &amp; teach him &amp; he's do cranky this wkend

LDG, my gynae said Oscar is an assessment test. Only calculate the probability using blood test... if want 99%, it will still be amino. But you ladies don't be affected by me hor. I have some other medical conds that y a bit paranoid.

Nlimm, sayang! Sometimes I'm like u.. very easily emo with my no 1... Then I will ask hubby to take care of him cos I don't want to scream at my boy... Guess our emo is not balance due to our preg...

Snowhopes, if you don't mind, can update for me too please?
It's great to be among other mummies due around the same time! Cannot share my happiness (and worries) with other ppl (other than hubby) cos still in the 1st trimester.. can't wait for July!

Nick: syyy
Bb #: 1
EDD: 16/01/2013
Gynae: Douglas Ong (same as fullhouse)
Hospital: Mt E

Went for a scan and heard the bb's heartbeat yesterday. Very emotional.
Also booked confinement lady already.

<font size="+1">Dear All Mummies To Be &amp; Mummies Again</font>

<font color="0000ff">Alamak, this thread is running too fast!!!</font>
Hi snowhopes, I continue from your last list (Thanks for creating this list) as I find it very useful to have this list to show all mummies here!

Hope I do include all data in list

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>purplewish80</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>minnieluv</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>L3x</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES!!!</font>

Hi Syyy and Chipsnchops, we all seeing the same gynae! I just went for my first check on last Fri and my bb is 6 wks old and can hear his/her heartbeat!!! Very amusing and feel great to know i'm pregnant!

4season, congrats!!

Nlimm
Hugs* don't think too much, work will finish in time! #1 might be more clingy now... I know how u feel, just take a deep breath!! My #1 is super clingy to me since last week... Always want me to carry him...

Looking at the chart we have, many mummies are expecting #3!! Great job! Its not easy to handle so many kids!

Will update again once I confirm my edd with my gynae!

Sharkfin
I seldom have sharkfin unless wedding dinners, and I think those served during wedding dinner also very very little of real sharkfin... Hahaha so I'm ok...

Sashimi and seafood
I think it really depends on personal lah, it's to avoid food poisoning right? I will still eat but not as much as before... If I crave for it then will still eat lah.. Hee...

<font color="aa00aa">4season, thanks for taking over cos been busy (and a lil tired) to on the laptop to get it all updated. So u can take over? :p thanks so much!!!

Sashimi/shark fin:
For me, I read online abt consequences (more than jus food poisoning but possible miscarriage) so for me I rather avoid althou i'm a super fan of sashimi! So regret never gorge myself before testing pregnant!!!! Urghhhhhh!!!! i know my pattern one, I will eat and then fret about it later. Then being fretful will imagine this and that... So better I don't eat. :p

But i think during my last preg, i got eat during my last trimester. When i was week 37 or so. In fact by week 36, i started eating half boil eggs... LOL! But I ate sashimi from quality jap restaurants (mmm I think sakae sushi fails on my list for freshness)...

For shark fin, I not really a fan. But if there is a wedding, I won't mind taking a mouth or two! It's not like we are eating it daily ma... Oh, for gals who like to eat lor mee, sometimes the fried fish meat is shark meat hor... Some places like imperial treasure oso sell "shark cartilage" soup.. So jus keep it in mind. ;)

Mercury can be found in all types of fish meat. But especially high in sharks and king makarel. For my last preg I avoided sharks &amp; Saba fish (cos I really dunno how to tell if it's king or not)... :p</font>

4seasons
I was at Douglas Ong's on Friday too. Slotted me in the last slot coz he's going on leave Saturday :D

Yah, we should meet up in his office lol...

<font color="aa00aa">friends, this is yr 2nd right? Did u do OSCAR for yr first? It is true that OSCAR is not a definitive test but an estimate of the risk. I only hear of pple losing their babies thru amino test unless super necessary, is it worth the risk?

Btw, the dr benjamin tham used to be the KKH doctor? </font>

Syyy, 4season
Do you live near Mt E? I find the traffic to Mt E intolerable. That kind of traffic, if I deliver during peak hour, I won't make it in time man...

That's why I'm considering Mt A.

Snow hopes
Yes, Sakae is terrible!

i juz came back from wedding dinner and had a bowl of shark fins.. opps.. 1 small bowl should be okay ba.. hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Fullhouse, ya the standard of the sushi is deplorable. Standards have dropped so much I rather spend my mula at sushi teh (more ex actually)...

S_loh, is ok one la... One bowl niah....</font>

Dozed off with my boy just now after reading 6books! Don't understand y their age like to read the same book again n again. Bk 1 3 rounds, bk 2 1 round, bk 3-6 1 round each.

Full house/ friends/hammiebao:
thxthx
my boy rejects him . If me I will also reject him lor ask him take care is he sit infront of his historical &amp; geographical channels &amp; expect my boy to sit with him. My boy ask him play Lego, he just sit beside my boy for awhile &amp; up on sofa to watch his tv again. Then borrow alot of bks my boy want me to read to him, my Hb just act blur din hear anything. Sometimes ponder if really shd have #2 though I hope for it but I'm gog to die of tiredness soon manz. I proposed getting maid over dining table, he said though maid is cheap but we need feed her &amp; it's so inconvenient to have a outsider residing with us
then so how next yr onwards? Maybe hormonal change , today very low disappointed with whatever he says. Then something is wrong, don't know where my boy learn fr that after I scolded him he said ' I want slap mummy. I want slap daddy. I want mummy slap me etc. '
Then Hb suggest I sahm for 1st few yrs then back to work when #1 pri1 while#2 then be 3yo means stop for 3 yrs then it's no guarantee my Plc is kept for me ma. Then I suggest I work I work maybe 4hrs a wk for 2013 then 2014 back to more hrs but means #2 need be in infant care which I don't really want. Coz my #1 at times can come back with scratches, bites etc &amp; tell me this &amp; tt pushed him, if infant how to tell me?
Then I told him I don't want be sahm, I don't want be a begger &amp; survive on tt 1K allowance fr him. Dont even wnough to pay for my mthly insurance /endowment wo. But i hope to be with my #2 when he/she still baby. Alot of dilemma. Plus if so i need start finding new cc for my #1/ new kindy . Actually does ur Hb give u allowance? Today very dramatic, vent my temper &amp; shouted at my boy twice. So regret so bad impression of me to him

Snowhopes:
Amino test so risky! I don't even rem what test I went they:p

S_loh:
Shd be ok la, wedding Sharkfin usually not much if real :p

Gotta go clear my work.
So long nvr burn midnight oil le

Pasting on livingroom wall:
Anyone knows if there any myth tt we cannot paste things on wall? I been pasting my boy's stuff on the wall coz he don't have his own room

Hi mommies, I'm currently having my bb #2.. tested positive last sunday.. haven't went to see gynae yet.. Edd will be 29jan13 checked using pregnancy Calender base on my LMP 24apr.. intend to go for my 1st scan when 8weeks..

4season, thanks for the update

Snowhopes, yes, Dr Tham was from KK. I followed him throughout my no 1 preg and switched from KKH to TMC when I was about 34 weeks. My hubby and I adore him
I went thru 17 hrs of labour for my no 1 cos I induced at 39 weeks due to irregular heartbeat and still managed to deliver naturally. I luv TMC confinement food! The nurses and midwives are friendly as well. Overall experience quite a nice one so going back again. Only issue I had was the parking. Hated the need to squeeze into the van when collecting car.

Nlimm
My hb doesn't give me an allowance. I don't spend a lot, but whenever I spend, I charge to the cards. He takes care of the insurance and finance, and any spending...

I cook, clean, teach and keep everyone happy :p

I don't feel bad spending his money. Why should I? We are a family, not an organisation. Family members owe each other their lives. Dont mind so much and we'll be fine...

We all have fixated ideas what hb (as a decent human being) should do, it makes it worse to think that other hb could be doing it (the whole world except your hb).

rem don't compare your hb with other hbs. I know there are hbs out there who'll do all housework, even though the wife stays at home. And then there are the super rich who can provide for everything. And those who post on fb daily telling you how wonderful their lives are coz their hb does this and that... Remember, everyone's sufferings in life is the same. You don't hear it, they don't say, doesn't mean their lives are nec better

Fullhouse - I live quite far away from Mt E, but then again Mt A is pretty far away too. The traffic at Mt E can get really bad, but between the 2, I think i still prefer Mt E cos Dr Ong's clinic is there. Just makes me feel better somehow..

4season, how about you?

gd morning all mummies!

i have a problem - i have been spotting/ bleeding starting yesterday. its not like the usual menses. its thicker. red color in the afternoon, starting to be brown in the night. not much cramps (i dont have cramps during menses)
im panicking and have been researching online to know the difference. im scared in my pants! im seeing my gynae tmr. i hope everything is ok.

anyone having some problem before? any advice?

Canny.. Better see your gynae and heard what he says, some cases spotting is fine, some cases spotting is not! but dun worry too much ba!

Nlimm, my hb also dun give me allowance lah! coz he says I'm working meh, but on weekends, when we go out, he pays for everything lor!
Fullhouse is right, guess sometimes, we can't compare hbs lah! Since we alr married them, we have to live with them including their nonsenses ba!

wa, for the weekend, I'm eating junk food, maggi mee lah, KFC lah, sausages lah! cham ah!

<font color="119911">Morning ladies!

nlimm: Hope you are feeling better already!

canny: Are you still spotting tdy? If yes, you might wanna visit your gynae tdy instead to check things out?

Where's our cheery Ally?</font>

canny: better to go to your gynea today instead. don't wait till tomorrow. let him/her have a check, at least it helps to put your mind at ease. take care!

Just dropped my boy at cc, chaotic.

Mummies of 2&amp;above:
Have ur kids ' feel' their coming new siblings? My boy been super extremely cranky &amp; sticky to me, rejecting daddy entirely.&amp; keep wanting me to carry. Just now even reject his favourite teachers faint.

Infantcare:
Just check out with my boy's cc, it charging ard $1.5K per mth@-@

Full house:
Guessed maybe coz my basic expenses been tt high even when I'm single . &amp; Hb earning Is lower then mine b4 i have my #1 . Since I convert to Parttime after my #1, I pay for all my expenses while he pay for the household , my boy , housing loan &amp; his own expenses . If I quit after my #2, I just can't imagine how Is he gog to pay all plus mine.U don't get allowance from him? So when u want to buy your own things ? No personal mthly saving for u?
My Hb consider quite ok le coz he still wash n cook too partly coz he rather do those then to take care of #1.

Canny:
Y not call in to ur Gynae &amp; ask? My Gynae give me her mobile nos:p but usually I just SMS then she reply when available.

Tres:
Ya mine don't too since I'm working. Then after my#1 I quitted n take care myself so my allowance was1K so I assume be the same? But with #2 higher expenses, maybe lower I don't know. But If want me to be sahm, at least have to ensure tt all my endowment insurance r taken care of right?:p I been quite financial independent when I'm working , I just can't imagine how I can adapt if to give up everything . But again I hope to be with my kids then he don't wsn maid means if so I will die leh taking care of 2, last time take care 1 I'm soooooo tiring le.

<font color="aa00aa">nlimm, the MC risk for amnio testing is about 1 in 400? Pasting stuff should be ok one! Never heard of myths but I heard of painting one lah...

Friends, so he switched while u were in ur first preg? I rem reading much abt him during my first preg and how many mummies would choose him at KKH PS.
I also love TMC's confinement food (wahahah salivating!). But yeah agree with u on the parking part (for me I am still ok, I rather take shuttle to the valet. cheaper &amp; faster than parking in the underground car park!). My dad totally hates going there! haha

Fullhouse, I got to agree with you on the comparison of hbs. It does make you feel upset and why your hb is not like this or that. I have close married guy friends and sometimes when I share abt my woes, they will tell me how they handle it at home, seems perfect yes. But after meeting with their wifes for lunch/chalet outings, realised that my perfect married guy friends are just as bad as my very own ah lao... so yeah, I totally agree with u on the part about what is said is seen, but what is not said does not mean it's not there.

wow! so many msg during thw weekend... haha catching up w all the post!

gosh just feeling more n more tired as day gets by! wkend went to the expo food fair and half day through m already so shag out!

btw would like to ask, izzit norm to feel cold? my hands are like so cold everytime in aircon places. &amp; ytd my mum was even commenting that I look "face green green"... yet I duno what's wrong also... I though pg woman will tend to feel warm instead of cold?

my gynae is at choa chu kang today! and im at work.. today is my last day. i dont know if i should tahan until tmr.

hmm i havent gone to the toilet since morning. im a bit scared to find more spotting/ bleeding. omg. im such a pain!

<font color="aa00aa">josky, My temp is definetely warmer than usual around the main body (that is given since our blood is circulating &amp; increasing to supply to the uterus - to sustain pregnancy). Like you my feet and hands tend to feel cold when I am in AC (eh in front of fan I also like that lor).

As for face green green, it could be that you are too tired. So if possible during the 1st trimster, rest more and dun strain yrself. If u are out, try to get rest in between (sit at the cafe or one corner to have drinks). ;) </font>

Jo,

I am like u! My hands and feet been feeling rather cold recently. I also read somewhere (even my mum tells me), that preggies are hot-blooded and heaty.

Since this is 1st trimester, I suspect it's coz its early and all our blood been going to the uterus for BB nourishing?

Jo: i also feel tired easily. i wake up earlier now and can't go back to sleep. but during mid-day i'll be so sleepy and can just sleep in the car as well. haha

i feel cold in aircon places also. is this morning? i didn't know pregnant woman suppose to feel warm instead of cold haha.

<font color="aa00aa">canny, I agree with the gals that u should see ur gynae asap. They should be able to slot u in at the last min since u are spotting/bleeding. Even a walk in is usually fine. U can try calling first then when u go down, no need to wait so long?

My friend also had bleeding during early pregnancy, but she did not see gynae until end of first trim cos she believes that what is hers, will be hers. So depending from person to person... For me, I am ms kan cheong spider - so the first moment I notice more spotting in the toilet, I CHIONG down to my gynae clinic. :p

Yah.. where is allyfan??</font>

tres: i also ate junk food for weekend. BK breakfast and KFC for dinner. haha hubby was asking if i can eat all these

<font color="aa00aa">josky/celia/missy, sometimes I wonder is it cause our body temp go up. So when in a/c, we tend to feel the chill more. U know same concept as when we have fever and we feel cold easily?</font>

snowhopes, what u said make sense too..

I dun even dare drink my fav Pokka oolong tea now, scared too cooling... just hot/warm water.... tsk tsk.

Im craving for coffee...
haven been drinking for weeks already..But I still eat ice cream, drink a lil coke.
Buey tahan... :x

My boy always want me to carry him... so tired.

Morning ladies!!!

Its has been a tiring weekend, though did not anything... Just sleep, sleep &amp; sleep.
When come to eat, wanated to eat but no apetite, cant finish my yong tau foo, fish bee hoon soup. Hubby was worrying abt me not having enough food.

oh so i'm not alone abt feeling cold hands/feet. phew~

snowhope,
ya! i feel like as if I'm sick lo! so no mood to work just feel cold n weak lidat...

celia,
haha same ar, i dun dare drink green tea be it cold or those hot (tea bag kind)... even both MIL &amp; mum dun let me take gui ling gao / ling yang drink saying those are too 'liang'...

<font color="aa00aa">celia, makes sense hor? ;p but hot/warm water is good. When I was preg with first, I always drink hot/warm water. :p I should do so for my this preg oso.

chesse84, u crave for coffee? I am trying to stay off tea but in office I will still drink abit just to keep myself perked up. ;p

JUNK FOOD: eh I had Mac during the weekend! so sad leh, the purple HK ran out! dunno where still got stock...
think for the next one, I going to eat on the first day it comes out! </font>

snowhopes: maybe what you said is true. let's observe and see. maybe after 1st tri it'll be better.

Re: drinks &amp; dining out
do you're face any problem when dining out? i was at Burger King and Kopitiam and don't know what to drink!

i'm avoiding my favourite green tea and chrysanthemum tea. fizzy drinks and also soya bean cause i feel bloated when i take milk and wants to puke. so end up i don't know what to drink when i dine out hahaha. any suggestions?