(2013/01) Jan 2013

Canopy, oops! I replied ur email this evening. Din noe u on leave Liao.. Haha..

Shirley, greens veins won't turn purplish.. At least for mine lah. It's just that the tummy got stretched, skin gets thinner, so can see the veins. Will disappear after delivery.I have it now too.

Braxton Hicks, I thot not pain, just hardening? I have it very often nowadays even though I m just week33 now. But these few days hardening comes with pain.. I can have BHC for more than 10times a day.. is it too much? How does real contractions feel like? I din experience before cos previously I csect in week38, so no chance to feel the real contractions.. Haha..

shirleyjasmine

I think I hv that... tmr i chk clearly ok. LOL!!
Shld nt be a prob.

Fullhouse
my fault lor!! LOL!!! I also got niam when she visited me the next day after I delivered ( only delivered the next day). So proud to say... " there I told u, why u go in so early"

i think my MIL preg is like robot, nt pain, just open latch n take bb out! LOL!!

Me glen Eagle. this time hv to be alone in delivery rm, she cant go in n hv biology class pah. in the end, thinking #2 make me pain n dun like #2 , then jialat.

Unless my dad in sg, then maybe i ask him help bring her out as she went out with him to my grandma's hse few weeks back without us. To our surprise, she was ok all the way! :p

Snowger
1) cannot find the swaddle blanket - TAGORE LANE , KIDZLOFT has. Baby Studio at Chai Chee having bb warehouse sale 21 & 22 dec.

2) lil ones got no long pants - Baby studio also has. or u go buy at the shop at Fu Lu Shou or AMK next to Jubilee.

3) i no buy maternity bra yet - eh... the fu lu shou have? or u buy from taobao n air ship in?

4) i got no cny clothes!!! - shop online?

5) my hair is like luan - sch starting soon, take ur #1 CUT & U cut too. That's wat i intend to do next wk.

LOL!! gd idea?

Snowger:
1) Didnt buy swaddle cos mil claimed she kept the one tt hb used 30yrs ago. So like father like son. Will be using the same piece. Washed and packed into hospital bag.

2) NA. No #1 and/or bb will jz wear romper and swaddle up upon discharge.

3) Spring maternity? They've matching panties too. I like... hehe

4) I've similar prb too. Bought alot of things for hb frm head to toes but none for myself. I dunno what shape will I be then. Buy clothes with nursing function? Still thinking haiz...

5) I'm trying to keep my hair long. No intention to cut it so at least I can tie all up during confinement. But jz thot shld I go trim to keep it neat as might still be doing confinement during CNY. Or prob by then prices wld hv increase alot.

Ctrus: yes yes!! I get it all the time!! Esp right hand, middle finger.. Feels so weird.. I tot is coz no move so like cramping.. Bt it can happen many times a day..

Snowger: don kan chiong!!!!!! Haha!! Mine is about 1half wks more.. Wah, like so fast.. Bt hosp bag nt finished packing yet.. Cny clothes, dono considered buy liao nt.. Coz did quite alot of online shopping this mth, bought a nursing clothes, bt haven arrive!! Sobzz.. N bought front button clothes.. Shd b can use for cny la.. To me doesnt reli matter gt new clothes or not.. Bt bought quite a few for #1!! And bought for bb too!! Thou bb gt alot of hand me downs fm #1, bt still bought some for cny.. So small sooooo cute!!! I never buy maternity bra, onli bought nursing bra.. Swaddle, already have some fm #1.. I cut hair last wk liao.. So mayb u can start go go go buy buy buy liao!! Coz i finally finished buying xmas pressie yest.. Bt haven wrap yet.. So shag.. Esp wif a big balloon on my tummy.. Ooo!! I haven drink coconut too!!

7926578.jpg

Feel that my belly button like going to burst... Coming 37 weeks, hubby says it looks bigger after a week.

Ctrus , yes I face the same, due to water retention

#1 during delivery,
I've pretty much moved back in with my mum so there's always someone ard in case I suddenly need to go to the hospital. Luckily my mum has been taking care of my dd so she's used to it.

Aspialle,
My bump looks just like yours!! #1 refers to my bump as 'ball'! Yah I also feel like bursting. We are both carrying heavyweights I think. Hopefully not too big for natural delivery.

Some updates after gg thru the bill yesterday.

If u request to feed formula for baby during ur stay, they charge u $1 per bottle.
not free one. I tried to request for samples too but they say they charge now. $1 per bottle. I think I have ask the more friendly n senior nurses to try ur luck.

The first packet of loop pad is not chargeable; inclusive as part of the pkg. only the subsequent ones are chargeable at 5.50 for 10 pcs.

Snowger, ya lo.. I enjoyed my confinement food during my apr 11 stay. Now quite disappointing. But the milo is nicer now. One improvement. HAha.. Last time the milo like water one. I even prep 3-in-1 milo for my stay in case it diluted again.

Melody tag - yes, tmc started. Initially I heard some melody when baby is brought to me for breast feeding. I got its someone's Hp. Only on second day then I realise that the melody comes from the tag! Haha.. But I dun like it that they tie the bulky n heavy (to the baby) tag on my baby's fragile ankle.

maddog

maternity pad used to be loop hole types used for absorb and use after delivery.

but now normal pad have super long type aka heavy overnight flow 28cm,32cm up to 41 cm. so you can choose which you prefer.

price wise..i think normal pads are cheaper

Aspialle/LM

my tummy like bursting even though nt yet 37 weeks.
plus 1 black line from top to bottom so look like melon riping!

LOL!!

ctrus
the long pants snowger ref is for daily night or cold weather use. not only for discharge day.
Esp Jan & Feb, rainy season, weather cold and to keep infant warm. this is a must.

Feel free to brown my friend online business on baby cute toys n clothings in facebook. She had sold over 30 plus wrist rattles for 6 mth n below baby fr oct to Nov,cost only $5.90 per pair.do pay a visit of her facebook group at http://www.facebook.com/precioustotcloset
There r many nice material clothing for ur baby and many educational toy too.. Take a look n no harm..;)

Is challenging to take public tpt esp train bcos no one will offer seat even I'm heavily preg. Took cab instead to avoid the crowd. Haiz... emo, does being preg mean to hide at hm esp during festive season.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Natural / C sec</TD><TD>Actual Birthday</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>17-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>Joewe</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>18-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.72</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>22-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.52</TD><TD>Janelle Lena Cheng</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>28-Dec-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Freesia</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tzen1001</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2 , 3</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Yiping Faith</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Siewz</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>adehs</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Chinlee</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Julie_lin</TD><TD>Dr CS Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Dawnljh</TD><TD>Dr: Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Wasabe</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Princess Susan</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pocketpig</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Shu Fen</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaleb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Courgeous81</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bdmummy</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Chong Kiat</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Luckymummy11</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>shirleyjasmine</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>kris</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>lish_zzz</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Steanie</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Edward Tan Zhen Jie</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rugirly</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yrteresa</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Colette</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>maddog</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>betterworld</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Elp_mum</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Ctrus</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Julien</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sweetdream</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Marcel</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>Woodlands / Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>clewlezz</TD><TD>Dr Jasmine Mohd</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elly</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etirine</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>jumbobo</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Annteo</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Celine_040</TD><TD>Dr Sim L.N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gareth</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>junior_jj</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Averie</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiara Jolie</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>jennydino</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Hammiebao</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>fuzzy_love</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sunshine_81</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Nickole</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Updated 22 Dec 12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Nickole :yea,left office early, anyway, saw your email thru my blackberry.

Super sian at home, been coughing badly for the past few days, hate it as i just recovered from prolong coughing not long ago, now super painful on my right tummy when i cough and can hardly sleep; worst still, urine keeps leaking out when i cough tho i have put sanitary pad.
wanna drink the coconut juice but now will give it a miss as i m afraid to trigger more cough.

Canopy
u take care!! no joke if keep coughing with a big tummy.

Ctrus
half dozen provide u wash daily or bb dun dirty it . if nt, sometimes u can change up to 4 per night if bf bb. I KS 1 dozen long pants with 2 dozen top/rompers to standby. 1 day can change max 10 times. LOL!!

Routine check up at gynae, baby coming week 38 in a day time so shocked to know that I am already dilate 5cm, baby very low n water level was low too. Asked to admit ASAP,2.10pm 6cm dilate burst water bag, super painful! Tearing already!!! Waiter for doc to come n 3.18pm my precious princess Janelle Lena Cheng is out, smaller than JL, 2520gram.

I don't know how I endure for jl for six hours n this one barely one hour is killing me!!!! I did it!!!

Wow cheese congrats!!! That's a fast labour !! Woohoo we have the first mummy with natural birth ! Rest well and good luck with bf

Aspialle,
Your tummy look like very dry. But I think it's better then mine as my one is full of red stretch mark and a b;ack line from bottom to top too but my belly buttons not popping out like yours...
7928227.jpg

Sylvia,
Just went to check on the price of the pad at NTUC this morning. I found out that maternity pads(28cm) cost $6.50 for 20 pads and sofy overnight pads(35cm) cost $8.45 for twin pack of 40 pads. I think I'll go for the normal overnight type which is longer and cheaper too.

Congrats cheese!!

I'm having insomnia spells!! Woke to pee and now eyes very big.. Cant go back to slp.. Oh no!!! N bb nt helping coz keep moving.... Esp when i lie on my right, seems like lying on bb.. Painful..

piscean: nor sure if it is dry cough but doc's medixation doesnt aeem to work. will see another if not well by monday.

julie : me too. the coughing is keeping me awake; pain at right utummy.

Hmmmm... 1hr later, i'm still awake.. Oh no!! Better force myself to slp.. Coz told myself gonna finish packing hosp bag tmr!! If nt suddenly need deliver last min than die!!! Nothing prepared!! Kan chiong kan chiong...

Parents in law know I got high blood sugar, keep buying durians ask me to eat... Now I can hardly walk, called to ask if we are visiting... I have been forbidden to go out and stay home for bed rest by hubby, but I have to go from east to west to visit them without fail. My own parents also won't ask me to travel after seeing my difficulty

Still remember when I give birth to no1, I was staying in west, my mil commented that since its troublesome to go to east with bb and barang barang, then dun go back for reunion dinner...

Aspialle, my situation opp yours. My mother keep asking me to visit her, she will nag if i don't and my dad can still ask me y i look so tired and face so black black at all times... Then when I doze off at their hse in the afternoon, they will comment that I shdn't come... -__-"

As for my GD diet, both side parents all not supportive... All want me to eat.. Commented that I'm silly to diet when preg... I just ignore them and stick to my required intake...

My own mother asked my hb to join them for reunion dinner when most likely I'm might still be doing confinement. So I'll eat alone with CL and mil? She alwz hv weird demanding request. Mil havent mention anything abt reunion dinner yet.

Last fri was 冬至, mil prep the tangyuan and asked me to eat. Hb told her I can't as got GD. To avoid glutinous rice. Mil like wasn't too happy.

Friends and ctrus, ya hard to pls both sides elderly at times..
I also eat glutinous rice balls, hb wants me to cook... My sugar shoot to 9.6

Cheese, congrats!!! Have a fast recovery. So exciting!! Very fast delivery. Planning for #3? The nurses all say will only get faster.

Canopy, I also having cough with phlegm. Totally understand the leaking pee issue. Plus I have fat thighs and sensitive skin, so bit of pee I will go change shorts. Running out of shorts to wear at home!! Took Manuka honey and flumicil (gynae said ok) and it's a little better.

Shice, how is baby so far? You not with baby at night? Much easier if you sleep with baby and let baby latch on compared to expressing. No need to wash and sterilize, no need to get out of bed, plus got baby cry as alarm, sure won't forget.

Just let baby do the work, you can still continue to sleep.

Thks mummies! Morning I type a post but Hp hang nv get to post... Well I only want two. The labour will only get shorter so for my case dilate so fast how to react? I'm a blur mummy... Really feeling stress when doc say baby low n fluid is low..

My threshold of pain is ok
I have symptom like muscus with blood... Dirrhoea n pain that few days but still bearable
Till 8cm I was moaning n crying !!!!

Aspialle/ShirleyJasmine : the bottom of my tummy also got a lot of red veins or stretch marks. i also don't understand why still have, very sad as every day i diligently apply the clarins oil and cream still like that.
Anyone know if we can still remedy at this point?

Hello all, am new to this forum &amp; my EDD is mid Jan, but due to medical reasons, I should be having Caesarian early Jan instead.
angeliqueous - I was reading up on websites abt stretch marks... many websites says that stretch marks are genetic hence the creams that we apply will help with reducing the itch at most... :-(
I also understand that some mothers find that their stretch marks become less obvious over time...

Went for my gynae review over the weekend. C-sect date booked on 2Jan. However gynae indicated Tt bb's head is already very very low. He dun think can tahan till Jan.
He has hiven me admission letter and inform me to head straight to hospital if i dun feel right. Erm..the way he put it is like i'm carrying a time bomb. Wakaka.

Vivian,
Welcome! My Edd is also mid Jan - 14 Jan.

Good morning mummies, over the weekend near my lady part (bikini line) grow a big pimple kind of boil. Now still pain until I cannot walk or sit. Arrghh Jia liat my gynae go holiday also don't know come back alrdy or not. Very painful sob sob... Later gonna try my luck call the clinic see got open or not.

Very sian this first pregnancy abit scare me off with funny things that never happen to me before. I suspect is ingrown hair inflammation. Haiizzz dunno is it due to waxing....

Ctrus, u should just 意思,意思 take at least one glutinous rice ball mah because it signifies 团圆。 I hack care my GD I also eat but just 2. I didnt test GD so dunno :p

gd morning ladies!

bblove : my edd is the same as yours 14jan! y c sec? by choice or becos gynae says so? i oso super scared these days as i have been coughing badly. it was so bad that last night i thought i felt that my virginal has opened suddenly when i coughed while sitting on the toilet bowl to pee.

averie: dont worry too much. i too havd two hugh pimple like boil near my virginal; abt 5cents coin when i touch. they will burst within a few days; just bear with it for the time being.