(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="aa00aa">Airy,
i got no choice.
I dont like the schools around my place.
I will be doing pv at chongfu n another pri sch thats far but thats my first choice.
So i will need to move within 1km too of either schools to increase my chances.
The way i see it for the past few years, there is no ballot for phase 2b within 1km but got ballot for those within 1 to 2km.
U know what, i used to teach in huamin n northview..hehe

Wont resign so soon ah.
Yah will wait out n see but if my dh really work overseas as planned then me, my boy n bb will move in with my parents n
rent out our current house.
Last time i resigned also was after maternity and after getting my lump sum payout.

Missy,
sayang sayang..
Your turn will come soon..will pray for u.
Btw how u settled dinner today after your tingkat went mia?
Such bad service from them!

Charlotte,
yup will be march n confirm dragon bb.

Brownies,
yah my current organisation is quite easy to let us change to part time like 50% or 70%..thats up to us.
And can change back to full time also.
To take unpaid also easy..got a no of colligs took unpaid due to family or health reasons.
The only thing is as compared to teaching i took a super huge paycut for this current job is basically not much stress..finish work on the dot kind n dont need to bring work hm.
Only busy times when my boss going overseas for conference or seminar, near to general or presidential elections as we dealing with law.</font>

lynzi,

Where u stay? sembawang? khatib? yishun? Northview and Chongfu are famous rite??

now i dont want bother the balloting etc, as long as she can cope ok liao..last time keep thinking that go to ChongFu..now no more liao.

but i know good school and normal school lots of different rite? teacher quality also different..let nature take course.anyway i dont have chance to be PV also..haha

Brownies,
Yes, all happen in same time...so just want complet mission then go back Sg..he complaint cos fare price different..of cos la, now is peak, when i bought long ago, super cheap...i die2 want go back..dun want stay here liao..time is precious

<font color="0000ff">I got nothing. Dammit! So angry!!!!! Grrr I think d stupid guy either Mia or put at wrong Hse . Tmr call n make noise. Stupid shit. Luckily I had prepared other food for Kirsten... So siannnnnnn ... Cooked instant noodles for myself ... Eat so half hearted no appetite man... Arghhhhhhh!!!!!!!

Thx brownies n lynzi

Same time, someone I knw frm my#1 thread had mc... Sigh... Poor thing ... Think she went for d&amp;c... Haiiii... </font>

<font color="0000ff">lynzi how abt Canberra or endeavor pri sch ??? I'm prolly going to send Kirsten to my alumni sch... Hee but its a girls school... If #2 is boy then dunno where to send him if Jie Jie goes girl sch ... Sigh ... </font>

why my life so miserable???
every year, everytime, when i want pack for going back sg, i have to start spring cleaning..
and this time is the worst time. pack liao, cannot unpack, must find space also for fit all my cloths in Sg into my luggage!

like this i also want complaint!! haiz..we girls are pity..and everytime i have to do this..and everytime i bring Jean home myself 1st, cos i have more time compare my Old Man..he only can go back when is critical time renovate house.

i have to pack 'pad', in case my AF due and come on time..i cant find any pad inside my house.
i have to pack earing, necklace...all put into ziplock bag.
i have to pack Jean necklace, hairband etc, same, into ziplock bag.
i have to pack her unfinish written books too.
i have to pack some cloths for her.
i have to bring back my 'make up' bag in case any occasion when i need to go.
i have to start to seperrate my wallet, my ATM, my ezlink card...- Malaysia, Singapore, Qatar
i have to dig out my house key, Malaysia key.
i have to do so many things...
i have to bring shampoo,body shampoo, my facial, mask...

i know, shampoo can buy at NTUC...Pad also can buy at NTUC. but i dont have spare at home at all. and my things in Singapore already inside boxes.
i am too tired to buy once touch down in Sg...hope just open luggage, whole house 'needed' is inside, can get what i want

i have to pack 'foods' for spare for Jean.
i have to pack shoes.
i have to pack all supplements.
ok 1 luggage is for all foods left over here and supplement.

SO MANY I need to pack....arghh....

and worst is, this time round, i have to pack Yishun house cloths to move over rental place!

i cant unpack my Qatar luggage also..

I am going to CRAZY.

Gd morning..

Gdness Airy... calm down.. *pat pat* take a DEEEEP breath and make a list. Prioritise what u have to do.. if still can't do it, then come online and rant! hehehe.. i completely understand how u feel.. hb not there to support u and u have to do the ground work. He like machiam our boss, just turn up at the right time to criticise our work.. that's why i m very frustrated with my hb. he comes back every night and park himself like a king in front of the tv.. while i slog away to keep the house clean etc.

Airy, could this be the side effect of the HCG jab?

Lynzi, u gonna resign? actually ur co sounds very gd. though my co is supposedly called family friendly, i think it is me that cannot let go. if i do get preg, i don't think i bear to take leave or mc cos my team is so swamped with work. If i don't do it, my overworked cols have to do it..

yeah i have been super thirsty! i don't rem being this thirsty the last time around leh. I drank more than 3L of water yesterday and my boobs are so sore that when i walk, it hurts (when they bounce). Plus i'm super exhausted. I went to bed at 10am which is super early cos i usually work till 12-1am. the weird thing is my temp's rise wasn't really dramatic.. i have been having pretty blocked nose too.. sigh...

Missy, who stole ur dinner?? i got ppl stealing my tinkat dinner before! i curse that person eat liao lao sai!!

Lynzi : What is "PV"? As for school, we're sending our boy to a school quite near our house, and we're going to join the alumini. Heard from friends should not be a problem if join the alumini, is it true? cos the school is pretty popular.

Airy : big hugs. U sound very stressed.

Missy : which tingkat company did u order from? Mine is pretty ok, and food is not too bad too. I order from : Jessie Catering. They deliver about 5.30pm to my house.

<font color="aa00aa">Airy,
im at admiralty..my parents at sembawang.
Yah can understand the frustrations of having to do evrrything yourself. I think i can tear my hair out too of im in your place.

Missy,
if u old girl then that solves the prob for Kirs.
Canberra is not a choice unless i move in with my parents.
I got too many frens teaching in there..hehe
As for endeavour, i dont quite like the school.

Piggy,
hehe..u are different from me.
All i can think about when im at work is my kid n home.
I can even think, eh how nice the weather today..if only im hm n can do laundry..haha

Canopy,
are both u and your hubby ex pupils from the school?</font>

Airy, you sounded real stressed, relax a bit lah. By the way, why do you say baby rabbit is immature &amp; not good??? My hubby and I are rabbit :p

Charlotte, if strike this month, it could be end Feb or early Mar.

Is the PV open for most primary schools? Mine is 2007 boy, meaning have to apply this year or next year? How to do PV if preggy next year?

Lynzi : Nope, just my hubby; the school is pretty popular, so what must we do? Heard from my friends, must join the alumini, 1-2yrs before registration.

and what's PV? Can anyone enlighten me? =)

Apple : am rabbit as well, r we same age or r u 12yrs younger than me? I like rabbit yr, was hoping to have #2 in rabbit yr but too bad.

Canophyhaze, I'm going to be 36 soon. 高龄产妇。 I wished I'm 12 years younger!!!!!

PV = Parent Volunteer (做牛做马for the school)

I heard having 3 rabbits at home is very "Wang"!!! But I guess no chance liao

Apple, what airy meant was that if we BFP this month, then likely to be dragon baby. Don't think about having rabbit baby anymore, because that might mean the baby might be born pre-mature.

sigh, I am in 2WW now, quite sian

<font color="aa00aa">Apple,
my boy is 2007 kid too.
I applied early cos the first 2 choices i shortlisted got interview for PV.

Canopy,
oh then get your hubby to join alumni.
Once in alumni, your boy's place is more or less secured.
PV is parent volunteer.</font>

Meishan, thanks for the clarification!!! Silly me... I thought Airy say rabbits are immature.. haha.. so it's premature.. haha

Lynzi, when I think about P1 registration. I will have headache. I have 2 branded schools near my house - Nan Chiau &amp; Roysth. But no hopes to get into both schools as ballotting is required even if < 1KM. I'm 1-2KM, completely hopeless.

Apple : we're same age! Will be 36 next monday 13Jun.

So PV is parent volunteer, luckily the primary school which we wanted is a co-ed school, so if #2 is a girl is still ok.

Apple : am surrounded with "Branded" schools as well at least 10, and the pri school which we intend to put our boy is oso very atask.

<font color="aa00aa">Apple,
i applied PV for rosyth too.
I also applied for henry park.
Both schools got interview to shortlist for PV.
Me n dh went for the interview liao.
If both got in, then i will only do at henry park.
For rosyth if its within 1 to 2km even with PV, still got balloting.
If just within 1km then no balloting.

Canopy,
yah co-ed school easier.
We initially wanted to go for acs but if got girl next time then headache again.</font>

brownies : aiyo yours is a boy u all worried, mine's a girl.... i told my hubby "jiat lat, dun knw will mo peng anot"... scared she got scar etc... I even took pic of her rash...its is so scary. The fever was horrendous. Can shoot up so fast always hovering at 39-41 degrees...
I read that reseolla only affect children below 3yrs old and is contagious and airborne. I wonder whr my girl got it from since she does not go childcare and is at nanny's house. Nanny's house also no other kids except her 7 yr old granddaughter...
Oh I knw about the Li Chun thingy from the Feng Shui master when I was preparing for my customary wedding...only then that i know there is Li Chun, and not every yr got Li Chun. Some yours no Li Chun and some yours got double Li Chun... and double Li Chun if baby born in that yr suppose to be "very good life".... something like that la... can't remember much liao... hahahah

Lynzi : Henry Park Pri is the school, we intend to put our boy. =) My hubby's whole family was from there. Isn't it too far for your child?

<font color="aa00aa">Canopy,
if do PV for henry park then i will be moving within 1km of that school.
No choice..must ensure got high chance to get in.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Canopy,
wont be looking this year.
Will start looking next year after i pop.
Yah i have surveyed the properties there.
Will get my boy's godpa to do the searching as he is property agent.</font>

Lynzi, you went for PV interview for both Roysth &amp; Henry Park? Can you share what kind of questions they ask? I thought PV for 2007 kids open only next year, I guess I'm late already.

<font color="0000ff">canopy - sounds like u stay ard bkt timah? heh.

sigh. old girl. then my girl become new girl. then if i have boy how? problem leh. my hb sch closed down liao. LOL!!! ~ even affliation with church also not very high chance i heard... sigh sigh sigh...

my tingkat is first cuisine. stupid neh neh poks one la. i called just now to say i didnt receive my food yesterday. the girl went "HUH???" then she went to talk to someone then came back to me.. i told her i wan refund. she say will find out what went wrong n call me back. then got another lady to call me back. ive been communicating with this other lady all the time. anyway, looks like the previous delivery guy may have run away with my payment as well!!!!!!!! zzz... wtf? screwed up lor! the lady was like u ask for refund but have you paid? im said yes! i passed the guy money on the 1st day of delivery! luckily the guy initial on the receipt la. zzz. stupid deh. she ask me keep as proof. zzz. i told her out of 6 days. 2 days i dont get food. 1 day i didnt get my rice. this is very bad!!! i said i dun wan to have to think everyday will my food be coming. whats the point of me ordering tingkat food when i have to worry abt such things and end up with NO FOOD!!!!!!! wtF righT! grrrrrr....!!! she said will find out and call me back after 2.30pm. I say ya ok. 2.30 u call me i scold u some more.. hahahaha! then she also haha. sigh. i said if really problem then forget it. cancel my order. refund me. i find other company. buay tahan. she still can say ya hor dunno why so many problems for you. -__________-" $!@#%@#%^#$^#$^@^@#@#%

*SCREAMSSSSSSSSS*</font>

missy : bingo! The flood area! hahahahah

You can try my tingkat, i order from Jessie Catering. U can try their 10days or 5days trial menu.

<font color="0000ff">sigh. will try when i get back from png ba... sigh..

saw ttc#1 2 ppl strike! lol! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
aiyoh..so jialat like that.
For better peace of mind, go change to another company.
This company no customer service, no integrity.
If u get boy then must do PV..hehe

Apple,
they ask things like why u chose our school? What u can contribute to improve the school? How u see your child in say 3 years time of being in the school? Etc</font>

Missy : i have the same problem with them too when i order from them during my confinement.... everything cfm liao, then on my 1st day of delivery call me "Sorry for lunch we don't deliver to your area"...i say but i fill in the form on yr website then someone call and i tot everything settle liao ... The lady say "oh the girl may have misunderstand u"...
Misunderstand me??? Did i speak in foreign language?
Then what abt the form i fill in on their website? They don't understand their own form????
Lousy ! Then i surf thru the internet and realise alot of people are complaining abt their service too..
I'm lucky i did not have to pay....

But i have to scramble out for my lunch during my confinement (I do not have confinement lady)... all thanks to them..

<font color="0000ff">called them up. told them cancel. get my refund. only ate 4 days. tsk tsk. decided to try Kim's kitchen. will start next monday. they r having promo now for those who wish to try Kims for 5 days its only $40 nett for 2 pax for 1st timers. ~

<font color="0000ff">lynzi - was hoping to avoid PV leh. lol! wondering if i stay 1-2km also must do PV ah?</font>

Wa, v stress when talk about education.

Any good Childcare to recommend at west area? Cck area

Any sahm mummies in west here? Wanna meet up??

still reading on the thread...

talkin abt PV, my boy only 1.5yr old... no need to think abt it now rite?? was thinkin of putting him into child care but my in laws want to keep him home till 3yr old... haiz..

brOwnies...
congrats... good to see people graduating

<font color="aa00aa">Missy, Happiness,
this first cuisine got such bad reputation.
Should rename second class cuisine..lol

Missy,
u at sembawang rite?
If u talking about canberra, live right next to the school also no use cos will still ballot.
So better chances is to do PV.
Even with PV, will sometimes have ballot as some schools dont limit the no of PV they take in.
Can go to kiasuparents forum to view the past few years trend.

DPW,
1.5yrs still young..dont need to think of p1 yet.
If u have caregivers willing to take care then just put in your kid for few hours playgroup or pre-nursery.
If can avoid cc then by all means, avoid.</font>

hi grils, i'm alr dpo 17 with temp this morning 36.85. Pre o was below 36.5. Still doing waiting game. Tested negative on dpo 14. Yawn...

I read online if long luteal phase could b due to cyst at ovary!!

Horrible...

I did feel some cramps on off last wk.. In fact i thot af was coming.. No sore boobs cuz my boobs alr no feelings fr all the latching hahaha....

My neigbor said the sch near mr which is not bad no nd ballot.. Hope will remain this way wen it's my kiddo's turn.

Used to be fr nan chiau. Too bad i dun live in sk area.. If nan chiau at its location where it was 20 yrs ago, at least my kid may hav chance..

hmmm about PV....if i'm overseas and can't volunteer at the sch means my boy has lesser chance of getting in if we go back?? sighssssssss

canopy, thats good. Tho my boy is stay home w me and still on bm, he got viral fever in jan. After tt, he got the roseola thing that someone mentioned above. Could b due to going to playgrd everyday. But i wipe him up n wash his hads n chg clothes wen we get back..

How's k's behavior? Any tantrum outburst? I find my kid's screaming has become as loud as an adult's. My ears drums almost bursted. Tried my best to ignore the bad behavior n not scold him.. But sometimes really cant take it. The screams can b so loud until my ears n head become painful.

Experienced mummies, any advice. Goin on 19mth it seems terrible 2s hav emerged. I dun think this is the peak tho.. Sad... Good thing is he's affectionate, but passionate creature. Either super happy or auper angry

skinney / canopy : your babies only 1 month older than my girl Mine is born in Jan 2010.... heeee.....

lynzi : i think its "No Class Cuisine" ba.... hahahah

skinney : my girl screams too if she don't get things her way. I will tell her "NO" very sternly and tell her she is "NAUGHTY"...then i will send her to the naughty corner (altho she dun usually can stay thr for long)... but she knws she is being naughty. After numerous time of telling her NO, now we notice that when she scream, she will look at me.
Once i gave her the very stern look she will stopped.

But i read somewhere that this is the start. Because they are trying ways to express themselves.
Testing the boundaries and see which way can get them our total full attention.

Apple,
is pre-mature, not immature...too stress, type also wrong..

Meishan,
Thanks for clarification.

piggy,
i guess HCG shot dont have side effect leh..2x already for me so far not much side effect. Even i take clomid also so far so good. maybe puregeon jab make me thirsty..
anyway, i will take a break liao...no clomid, no jab, everything no no no . and no BD also..

missy,
change to kim kithcnen riite? change it better la..else everyday like this also sian..

Now P1 topic and PV..haha i m not doing PV. as long as she can cope in school, can liao..i still hope she can return here for further studies, not so stressful.
Yes, i got fren child at Henry park. She is v lucky. can get in without PV.

happiness,my kid due 1st dec but came out in nov. It used to be we jus use a stern voice n he'd b afraid. Now NO. So scary! Really like no govt.. Haha.. his scream is the kind that can go off pitch.. Jus shows how 'fake' it is.. Haha... Ignoring seems to work. Lik today's breakfast, i let him fuss for abt 10mins (din want to remain in high chair tho he requested to go sit in it to eat himself), went to another room to eat cuz he was too loud. I told him wen he's quiet i'll come back.

Wen he calmed down, fin his cereal in 2 mins. Faintt... Seems lik jus rebeling for the sake of rebeling

skinney : yes yes... my girl same thing. Ownself requested to sit in high chair for breakfast, then fuss. Machiam I force her to sit in it one... Fed up i pull her out of her high chair and told her :
"if you don't finish your food i am going to throw it away"... she look at me lips trembled... machiam going to cry. But stubborn still dun want to eat.
So i took her bowl and throw away the food infront of her and told her "No more"... she cried... I did not give her food again till 2 hours later...thou she had no breakfast..
This time round she played again with her food, ME again warn her... still stubborn..
I took her bowl go to dustbin she quickly come after me....
took the bowl from me and went to the living room table and eat...hahaha

although i feel very bad for using threat, but i realise threat is one thing that work.... but after she finish her food i praise her and give her a big hug telling her she is a wonderful girl etc etc... and give her her fave drink "yakult" as a treat... hahaha

happiness, r u a sahm too?

My boy can self feed w hand mostly. Use sppon n fork more get everywhere else than mouth.. And eat v slowly... I always tell my hubby... Born in yr of cow, thats why eat like grazing...

Jus now he threw himself on the floor at the playgrd till he bang his head n red mark.. Then cross rd keep wanting to go by himself... Feel so exasperated at times... On one hand i dun want him to hurt himself, but sometimes feel really drained trying to restrain him...

Wanted to bring him go playgrd ystd. Used to b happy wen we go out.. But he threw himself on flr uz he wanted to reasd book.. Aiyoh...