(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

SINGAPORE haiz..... actuali u cn c lot of young family cn c dey workin & working while sendin dey own kid here & dere. Must tink b4 doin things or even plan to hv kid. i know a couple nw deciding whether de hubby stays hm & look aft their kid while mommy goes to werk cos she earnin more den de hubby! Sum even say de woman shudnt quit cos it high pay. lik dis hubby sty hm look aft de baby is reali lik a hsehusband tats not acceptable la!

AIry : u rite!

Airy, no problem lah, I dun pin hope on this cycle as well so I predict my AF reporting soon. Its just that the sore boobs come a bit earlier than before for all my previous cycles.....thanks

Airy : next yr back for good... very soon is next yr le... now already June... hehehe
Ok can ask the elder sister take care of "lil sister"...hehee
Wah the farest is Malaysia Genting for u? I somemore wanna say visit Sentosa only lei...hahahah

idali : my girl goes to the nanny too lei... we bring her back everynite when we comes bk from work and she is with us on weekends...
Hmmm, it really depends on how much sacrifices you can make.
I have to admit being a FTWM is very very tiring... I have not had a full 8 hrs sleep since my girl is born.
But I am expected to deliver my duties and results in office, and after a tiring day I have to go home to an active toddler and deliver my duties as a mommy.
Worse of all when the whole household is sleeping, I am still up doing cleaning or doing my own stuff....
But all these r nothing... as a mommy, all i hope and wish for is my kiddo to be safe, healthy and happy . And that my family is in a comfotable home.

Charlotte : It's actually yr body reaction. Airy's mense reported when yellow discharge comes... mine too...usually yellow discharge comes means AF coming...
BUTT, during my 2WW last time, yellow discharge came... but i had very sore boobs and backache... i still went on to have BFP....
So it actually really depends on your own body reaction....
I also don't want to give u false hopes la.

happiness : Actuali depends on de individual la
As long at de end of de day our kids & family must b hubby! All de best to u!
i gtg... Have a great day ladies!!!!

<font color="119911">This thread moooves really fast!

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

brownies, today already DPO25..was waiting for my AF to report next Tuesday. i think im not preg as only BD twice on CD9 &amp; CD11.. <!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
jo3309,
Do you mean CD 25 or DPO 25? Coz, usually you can do a pregnancy test on DPO 18 if AF did not come.

<u>PV</u>
After consideration, I've decided not to do PV as it doesn't guarantee that my kid will go to that school in Phase 2B though I know they are restricting on the no. of PVs now to avoid balloting.</font>

Happiness,
no, i mean that those single income in Sg, they may not travel oversea, farest maybe Malaysia Genting. in Sg not easy with single income. in Sg, both of us dual income. i only become SAHM when oversesa. Now i am lucky enough, i being expat, and i travel a lot too in this 2 years..and my little Jean is lucky enough also, travel with us. she is only 5, but many places went..how good is her memory i duno, but she is really lucky child.
but now want settle down with 2nd baby, but ttc is unsuccesful. thats why i hope i can strike b4 back for good.

i alone handle 1year old baby until she 2.5yrs old, in Sg b4 i join my ah pek. play part as Mom and Dad, while i am working, my hubby is leaving us come oversea work..but of cos i got maid to help up. FTWM is not easy also, very tiring!

Charlotte,
as long as the AF no show, still got chance! Happiness also got yellow CM b4 BFP. is depends on individual body and is diferent for all the months.
dont give up! pray that not show ok

<font color="0000ff">bz bz bz! Kirsten is sick. Cough. Fever. Whole of last night cry n whine must slp in my arms. Put her Dwn she cry. I nearly wanted to go crazy! Hb tried to help but she only wanted me. Drama queen -.-" sian chi pua.

Bfn. Waiting for af to report. Dunno if cycle haywire again. Boo hoo.

Yes airy lynzi me cn MIT. Hee. Others free to join in

Breezed thru d posts... Good luck apple jomummy n Charlotte!!! Hee nt sure if missed out anyone. Paiseh ah...

Gtg drama queen mode on again. *rolls eyes*

Airy : it's ok.... if strike now very good! If not its also not a bad thing... imagine having to bring Jean and a baby onboard the plane next yr when u come bk....
But Jean is really one lucky little girl.... travel so many countries at her tender age.

I handle my girl since birth till now... got not confinement lady. So I took care of her since day 1. Haiz, y no confinement lady, long story. I tell u when i meet u.... hahahahha...

idali : actually being SAHM anot is an individual decision.
Because only you yourself know if you can pull through, but what i am trying explain is, it is not impossible just that may have to give up your wants for your needs..
And live maybe a simpler life than b4..
Because with a yound child, there is alot of expenses involve.

missycandy, dun congrats me lah....dun have a chance this cycle....just that AF symptons show up real early this cycle as my AF shd be due next Mon/Tues so a bit confused....maybe this cycle I having the BFW so makes my cycle a bit early too....yaya think it is, hehe.....

jomummy, is the one got chance....good luck to u!

happiness,
i dont want carry baby on board the plane. i only want go back with big tummy with Jean..

btw cannot TTC liao once back for good. cos ah pek still at here, me and Jean back for good temporary 1st b4 he join us.
lets talk story when meet up.

Happiness : of cos hvin a kid Dere is lotsa expenses involved. It's onli HW we cn bring up our child. All de sacrifices &amp; all !  way to go!!!!

Misscandy,I tested on DP013 also BFN, do u think maybe we test too early , af havent come still got chance? haha,trying to condolence myself..

Wish those due for testing have sticky BFP!!

I wish to quit job too, but just can't. Really wish I can have more time for my baby.. This is the life of a woman.. Have to stuck in btw family and work.. Unlike man can jus concentrate on career... I gave up my overseas Phd study also due to bb, but I know it all worth it for my baby.. Sometimes really feel v struggle btw work n baby.. ;'(

tomato, there are pros n cons to being a SAHM.... yes u can devote all yr time to the family but u won't be financially independant which means that if few years down the road, yr hubby divorce u, then life be very hard for SAHM.

There's a risk in anything u decide....I miss working life sometimes but seeing my gal I have no regrets but will worry for my own future if next few years anything happen between my hubby n me!

Mum are always the one who is doing most of the sacrifices....sigh....

Airy, I working part time n contract basis for abt 2 years but my hubby was telling me to quit after this mth to be a SAHM to fully take care of my gal so I still considering as a bit worry financially for myself.....sign...so got pros n cons!

<font color="0000ff">merry - maybe lor. some ppl test +ve early. some have to wait like 1-2wks later then get +ve... i dont have much hopes lor. so just wait n see what happens.

now my boobs feel a bit sore.. been having this cramp on n off at the lower left abdomen. but i dont see it as +ve la. more like af coming. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

awww... i also wish to be SAHM but financially too too tight... actually it is possible if cut down on things.. and i mean A LOT of things! im not prepared to count down... lol! plus if have #2, all the more need more income... wait hb stressed i die... more cons than pros for us at this point in time.. so bo pian.. slave to $$$ lol...

<font color="119911">Do you usually have all these symptoms before AF comes? If not, it may be a +ve sign!

Recommended DPO for pregnancy test is 18.</font>

bbloh,

sorry my mistake, as of today is CD26..do not know how to calculate when is DPO as this is my 1st cycle after mc in Apr. my LMP is 16th May.

tested with clearblue this morning but was not pregnant. no sore boobs but nipple feels the pain..lower right abdomen feels the pain even when walking...

already make appt with doc in KKH for detail scanning of uterus..scared if anything happen to me..

canopyhaze, dun need to envy me....if I rich tai tai, u can envy but I just a poor HDB maid, haha....quite worry abt the financial part too as everything have to really cut down like what missycandy said, its quite hard.....

CD28 for me, still the same pain n sore boobs....I guess AF reporting soon.....sixth sense tells me no hope for this cycle liao...

hi all. i m new to this thread. ttc-ing for my no.2.

AF supposed to report tomorrow, but i itchy backside went to test. cos experiencing lotsa burping and tired easily. but its BFN.

been ttc-ing for almost a year. very tired. feel like giving up.... booo...

Charlotte : at least your hubby is supportive abt it. My hubby insists that i work!!!! I told him i wanna be a housewife but he claims that he is a better househusband than me!!!!! Well, definitely have to cut down on the expenses if i quit, eg, send my boy to a cheaper childcare or stay at home with me since i'm supposed to be a SAHM, sell away one of our cars, sell away our house then move back to my in laws place or buy a 2nd hand HDB fully pay it or rent it out to have a passive income while staying with my in laws etc. These are the plans if i choose to resign. =)

Airy : Yes let's hear each other stories when we meet... I better prepare a notepad then can write story book... wahahah...
No la, but my personal opinion is to work on R/S with hubby 1st.. You knw la men sometimes very childish. My hb also, last time say want 2-3 kids. Now i ask him wan to try #2 give all sorts of excuse until i sian liao.
If preg then good, if not I will just let nature take its course lo. Hear his excuse sometimes I think its so lame until i want to cry....

But then again I feel that should not spoil my marraige because of wanting to try for #2.
I have a frd whose wife wanted #2 my frd did nt want cos the couple has some issues that need to be solve but somehow the wife told my friend its safe period and can do the deed. My frd did and 3 months later the wife says preg.
The poor child now is like the "thorn" of the couple.
But keep your spirits up ya, only then can the troop swim in "happily" lol...

idali : honestly, i wish to be SAHM too very badly indeed. But then I do not want to give up "luxuries" for my girl. Thus I am still con't working.
My hb has told me to work P/T so I can have more time with my girl... but my plans is work hard now then when she is of schooling age, I may quit and take care of her full-time, then can supervise her schooldwork...
Thats what i plan for now....

jo : hope that u r ok, don't think negatively.
Charlotte : me too, boobs damn painful, and keeps wanna go to loo to pee. AF is xiao xiao one, based on online calendar; it is reporting on 21Jun, since i'm having a 39days cycle (oso not accurate). BD only twice &amp; don't think that we did it on the o days cos my o days oso not accurate, so leave it to fate.

Xiao long nu : welcome onboard!

Mummies, no hope for me this cycle as AF start showing, hai...

CHarlotte, missy , airy, donkey, waiting for ur good news ..

Hi Xiao long nu, i also ttcing for 1+ yr already. How old is ur #1? Mine 26 months akready.

canopyhaze, ai ya there are sure pros n cons on being a SAHM or FTWM....my hubby initially also object to the idea of me staying at home but now he understands that the sacrifices we have to make best for the kid so he got to work double hard for the family.....have to sit down n have a good discussions between hubby n yrself to work out whats best for the family

my boobs also sore but no wanna pee every now n then, a bit cramping like AF reporting lor. Think u have a higher n better chance of BFP.

Xiao Long Nu, welcome.....many of us also tried for a year or longer ba.....we are here to encourage one another!

charlotte : we have talked abt it before, both hubby &amp; I are quite open to each other, that's y the above options are drawn. I don't think i have any chances this month, too stressed liao, will wait till #1 is off for childcare late this month.

xiaolongnu, most of us here also very stress, so need to release stress here, but somehow can get stress from here too..haha

did both u and husband do any checkup or having any supplement now?

Xiao Long Nu, yr no 1 only 30mths u stress....how abt the rest where my gal is already 4 years old = 48mths???? its important to understand what u n hubby wan n dun feel stress ok? the others feel more stress than u!

Sorry for my wordings sometimes as u may feel offened as I said whatever I wan here....good luck

xiao long num
welcome to the thread. please dont mentions STRESS here, yours only 30months..here, we all some #1 is already 4years old, some like me already 5years old, got also already 7years old..and we are still TTC-ing...so, stress for yourself, just a peanut for people like us here..all of our #1 is is much more elder than you.

we are here encourage each other..sorry i have to say that, same as charlotte..we are talking straight forward..and still got mates here their child already 7years old..but still trying very hard..

Canophyze,
hows your baby? better?

Merry,
not good news from me...no BD so wont pin hope. just take a break when i go back sg, next friday, counting down!

Charlotte : Mai stress mai stress... I thought #1 bigger gap with #2 is good. Especially with #1 a girl, Jie Jie can help mommy take care of bb mah

Actually i also stress, although my girl only 16 months. But cos i had her late, so thought want to try #2... who knows hb not keen want to wait... nvr spare a thought for my age and whether my health can take it anot if I have #2 later
... haiz...

Xiao Long Nu : no need to stress.... stress does not helps TTC-ing... relax ya!

Airy, thanks for supporting me....think u are the same as me, straightforward type....some may hate us here lah but sorry bo bian...if cannot take it then so sorry u are not suitable to be here, hahaha......

Happiness, if age is catching up then u better try now cos u noe TTC thing not like TV show 1 nite sex then strike liao, as if ma chiam so easy....I always tell my Hubby KNS....where got so easy???? the age gap is up to individual cos some may like it to be small while others like me find it bigger better cos my #1 is not easy to take care even now 4 years old so like princess....like to stick to me, everything mummy mummy.....a little bit also cannot so I find it not easy to care for her....some #1 may be more obedient so they find it a breeze...just my thoughts

hi mummies, i got the fortel hpt that someone here recommended. Will test tmr. Somehow i hav th feeling that my cycle iks so long (alr more than 45 days, dpo18) cuz of breastfeeding. Like charlotte, i'm also a sahm.

Altho forced by circumstances, i must say when i see my son make small achievements here n there, i'm glad i'm the one who witnesses it. For me i want to hav #2 soon altho #1 still toddler is mainly cuz i want to chop chop finish then go back full time work when #2 is 2yrs. Feeling financial strain. Every expense is recorded. Stressed..

Haiz..

If really so lucky, i may ask my MIL to help me in last tri n beyond.. The thing is hubby not local, PIL not here to help tho MIL is very young. My own mum is very old. So bo pian, hav to b sahm. My hubby n i same age, income lvl same. Imagine hsehold income cut 50%. Not a v good feeling.. But no choice..

hi mummies, i got the fortel hpt that someone here recommended. Will test tmr. Somehow i hav th feeling that my cycle iks so long (alr more than 45 days, dpo18) cuz of breastfeeding. Like charlotte, i'm also a sahm.

Altho forced by circumstances, i must say when i see my son make small achievements here n there, i'm glad i'm the one who witnesses it. For me i want to hav #2 soon altho #1 still toddler is mainly cuz i want to chop chop finish then go back full time work when #2 is 2yrs. Feeling financial strain. Every expense is recorded. Stressed..

Haiz..

If really so lucky, i may ask my MIL to help me in last tri n beyond.. The thing is hubby not local, PIL not here to help tho MIL is very young. My own mum is very old. So bo pian, hav to b sahm. My hubby n i same age, income lvl same. Imagine hsehold income cut 50%. Not a v good feeling.. But no choice..

<font color="119911">jo3309,
For your MC, is it natural or via D&amp;C? I had a D&amp;C done at my gynae's clinic 2 years ago and she told me to go back for a scan (I can't remember how many days) after the surgery.

One way to know whether you've ovulated is to track your BBT daily. Just get a BBT thermometer and put it under your pillow &amp; pop it under your tongue (same location) every morning.</font>

Charlotte : ya lo, i told my ah lao also, "u think do now then sure strike meah?"... he say "Sure strike" :s....
I have told my hb that we should start alr... cos I am not young too....
My hb say don't worry. He of cos don't worry la... He just have to deposit his troop... I have to carry the "lump" for 40 weeks and spend alot of strength to push out the baby...
haiz... Men just do not understand...

Hey, i find that all princesses seems to be very sticky to mummy hor... my girl also...
I cannot be out of her sight, she will scream for me.. :s

hapiness, u r right. Men jus invest few mins of their time to get a child. Women? 9 months.

My boy is not tt sticky to me to the point of following me everywhere.. He was lik ptt for a few weeks then outgrew it, wen we 3 go out, he usually wants dad to carry. Good la, i rest.. Haha

bbloh,

Its natural MC. I went back for review one week later after consultation from KKH but the doc did not do any scanning for me. Just told me do not worry if I can have my boy naturally there should be no problem conceiving again and fix my appointment with him in Dec!

Anyway, I've made an appt with him tomorrow.

regarding the BBT thermometer, I can put if under my pillow bcos my boy will always play pillow war on my bed!