(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

No I am FTWM... hahaha but i wake her up and give her milk and breakfast b4 sending her to nanny's place.

That scene happens last Saturday morning.

Its ok to let them fall. I mean not those hard fall la.
My girl also just had a buay lu koo on her head. Don;t know how she walk and trip then fall and her forehead hit the toy car...
I just told her it's ok and ask her to stand up herself... she did and rub her head herself and stare very fiercely at the toy car..
Then came to me point to her head say 'pain"...and pointed to the toy car... ahahaha

Yes I understand, it's very tiring to always try to restrain them. Thats y i let her go if i knw the surrounding is safe. Sometimes just have to let them learn the hard way.

My mother in law is buddhist so they pray to this "Earth God" ..something like that (sorry I'm Christian so don't knw much abt buddhism)...
they place it on the floor in the kitchen.
My girl always wants to touch the joss stick..i told her no cos it's hot. She keep wanting to touch.
Then 1 day, while my back is turn she went and touch it ..then of cos burnt her fingers lo...cried like mad...
But the thing is, she don't dare go near the alter liao. She pass by she says "HOT HOT, PAIN"... then she will turn sideway and slide pass... hahahah....
Learn the hardway lo...

skinney : Previously, my boy would knock his head against the floor when he couldn't get his way, but he has since stopped. He will not scream but stamp his feet & cry if he can't get what he wants. We're still ok with his behavior except that he is too active, always walk around the house, needs to keep an eye on him 24*7. These days, he tends to climb up & down eg from dining chair to dining table! Boys r still boys!!!! Hence, hubby & I are actually glad that he is going to childcare on 27Jun. =)

canopy : not only boys does that...my girl also climb up and dwn the table the sofa... once i turn my back, turn back and she was hanging from the curtain :s
Maybe my girl is very chor lor type.... haiz.... must go back n remind her she is a girl girl....

canopy, my boy so far doesnt really climb everywhere. Only allow him to climb at playgrd. He likes to sit owadays on his new chair n 'read' his books nowadays. More interested in his books than toys now, haha..

Ya stamping feet much better than throwing oneself on flr. Sigh.. Hope he'll stop tt soon, cuz really dangerous..

Happiness i'm ok to let him fall, not the overprotective kind. But his walking n running quite steady, n he's naturally cautious tho he walked b4 1 yr. But i think the pebble like surface at the playgrd scratched his head wen he threw himself..

Skinney : oh dear he is really throwing himself on the floor?
Can you talk to him nicely when he does that and tell him not only does it hurts him, it does not looks good also, cos other kids will laugh?
If that does not work, maybe have to use threat?

But i am usually like that...for example I knw my girl will scream..when she start i told her NO..she quickly quiet dwn i will hug her tell her she is a good girl when she dun scream..
N tell her she will only embarrassed herself and everyone will laugh at her...

after WAR, and stress, stupid old man talk to me today. but confirm already POST-O..or maybe O-ing..already after 36hrs, now is more than 48hours.

i dont think got chance, he also say like tat..totally not mood to BD also..

if the troops can survive longer enough, mean Sunday Troops can use..i dont think so hahaha..

anyway i am not pin hope at all. just take a break for next 2-3 cycles. will go back and see Sg gynae advise.

any meet up, let me know. i can make it. hope to see you girls in Sg.

Jia you!!!
Those in 2ww - piggy, donkeymami, charlotte, who else? good luck!

i confirm will fly back 18 June, touch down Changi Airport Sat 3pm!! cant wait for it...is not because the food this time, is i want faster co-ordinate all my things asap, then can have a breath, then busy again when finishing renovate, another round of clearing..

no time for me to think of AF, to think of 2WW, to think of OPK, to think of when O, to think of so many regarding TCC!!!!!

This month i guess is gone..cos both of us not in the mood, alt HCG injection given..

*hugs to Airy*...
Couple quarrel because u still love each other so quarrel

Try to talk things out calmly ya!
TTC may hv taken it's toil on both of u. But take a short break from it n work things out with hb 1st...

lynzi, wow you have so many plans...if your hubby really works overseas, are you still going to move to somewhere near Henry Park or to your parents'? Because you intend to do PV for Henry Park right? Good to know your company is pretty family friendly! How are you feeling these days???

missycandy, you also read the TTC #1 thread ah? I find it hard enough to catch up here so quite a few days never read TTC #1 thread again. I'm personally quite tempted to sign up for tingkat too but the thought of my boy also eating tingkat with me, i feel guilty leh. But sometimes really sooo tired to cook. I'm not picky about food but my hubby is, so tingkat for 2 also wasted ah. I read your post i really laugh! I know very pek cek but the way you described makes me laugh out loud at my pc screen, lol! Do feedback on Kim's Kitchen! Am tempted to try tingkat too...

airy, tough on you...you really can multi-task, actually your hubby is very lucky to have you

piggy, you know what? I was pretty thirsty too during the 2WW, also have blocked nose. But again, i have slight sinus.

meishan, understand the torture, good luck ok...

apple, then how? If both Nan Chiau & Rosyth no hope? Actually where is Rosyth ah? I heard Holy Innocents is quite alright too?

Happiness, not true that kids who stay home get sick less often ah, i think pretty much the same for all kids. I also heard that for roseola, the early they kenna, the better, not so serious :p Don't know true or not lar. I also don't know if they kenna before, will kenna again or not. Looks horrible but not itchy or painful. Hahahah, your gal is funny! Slide away from the josssticks, hahaha! Clever girl.

canopy, wow!!! Whole family from Henry Park! Then steady lar, your boy sure go Henry Park too....

\b(tomato}, you are a SAHM? But you are looking for childcare?

DPW, thank you!
Am still monitoring now...so far quite ok so fingers & toes crossed. Will call gynae next week if AF still never show up by then. Hmmm...what do you mean by keeping your boy home until 3? Meaning when he turns 3, let him go to normal N1 liao? If your inlaws are willing to care for him, why are you considering childcare leh? Hope he will learn more things and be more independant is it? Some parents discourage childcare but that's because they have alternative. If you have no choice like me, there is nothing to think about...die die have to go childcare. Thou my boy goes childcare the moment he turns 18 months, he's quite aright. Falls sick less often than my nieces and nephews who stay home. It depends lar...some kids are just more prone to falling sick. My nieces & nephews grew up on organic food lar, brown rice lar, supplements lar & BM somemore. But still fall sick like nobody's business :p What i suggest is halfday childcare if you wish your boy to have the chance to mix around
But the fees are not so worth it for halfdays as they are almost similar to fullday care. But if your inlaws die die want him to stay home, maybe weekends can send him to some programmes ah. Else always stay at home, can be quite pampered ah, hehe.

skinny, i had painful cramps on DPO10, also thought AF coming. Have you tried testing again??

Happiness, ur girl hanging on the curtains?? my god..cannot imagine!! spiderwoman?? kekekek...joking ah...

brownies, painful cramps during DPO period means got change for BFP? i've had pain in my lower abdomen area ever since DPO15. Keep burping and stomach bloated..n the pain is like very sour type, oredi lasted for 2weeks..yest. walk in to kk womens clinic tot of wan to go scan if anything happen to me (told the nurse im not preg)and was told tat the clinic only hav scans for bb heartbeat..if wan to hav detailed scan for uterus hav to go back KKH...

Mornin ladies!

Brownie : sori for de late reply! hehe... yea lime juice for me reali help... duno y... bt is it alrite to force myself to vomit out? cos mine nausea bt de vomit jz not comin out! haiz... dan irritatin la..

brownies : i also dun knw lei. The doc says airborne and contagious. SO i thought hard.... hahah maybe got from adults who brought the germs home...just that adult have stronger immunity??? I also don't know...
Ya now whoever take joss sticks and go near her she will "siam"... hahaha

Jo's mummy : yes we hung long curtains, then our sofa near the window (corridor window). She climb up the sofa and think pull the curtain... by the time i turn around she was hanging from the curtain :s

jo, i really don't know if having cramps means got chance leh. But mine was quite bad on DPO10 so i thought maybe AF coming since my luteal phase is usually 11 days. But it seems like cramps could be a common thing. Today is what DPO for u?

idali, how to force yourself to vomit?? This nausea will last sometime until the hormones stabilises if i rem correctly...so still quite a few weeks more for you to tahan...

happiness, when my boy got roseola, it was before he went childcare also. He was with the nanny. The nanny takes care of him only. Funny hor? Her kids all grown up liao, older than me somemore but all no kid lar. That time i also think very hard, why why why?? Hahaha...funnily, he actually fell sick less often when he went childcare. Maybe older liao...or too soon to say? *touchwood* Since now he is only 2 years old. Wuahhahaah, really want to laugh, clever girl, she knows...my boy still gong gong leh. Don't know how to teach him to be cleverer!

brownies : normali is lik tis ar? how u gettin along anyway? u got a kid rady rite? sori ar i forgot! hehe

idali : did i see wrongly? force yourself to vomit? If you are lucky to have MS for only 1st trimester then still ok...
But if like me, I have MS wholeday thorughout my whole pregnancy..how to force to vomit for the whole 9 months??????
MS bad or not should be expected during pregnancy, I knw its hard to get by but then you have to find some ways to help you feel better.
I find muching on salty biscuits and drinking ornage juice helps me. I also only take toast ir fruits in the morning, and it greatly reduces my MS thou I still have nauseousness..

Sorry if i sound harsh, I'm just another very straightforward person.

happiness : haha... tats ok... i oso duno la... i no exp leh. 1st time. bt i read up online dat is normal n it cud last throughout for sum woman. wad to do? cannot do anythin wad. for me is lik lime juice help bt cant stop complainin to my hubby though even though all tis r expected symptoms! haiz....

brownies : i also lo, think very hard until hard want to crack.... keep asking why why why? hahahah... then my hb say "if you don;t want her to fall sick then keep her in a tank lor... if not it's normal that she will be sick mah"....

My girl? haiz... naughty, mischevious... and whole time imitating what we do.... Every nite i will apply lotion on my leg... so i also help her apply lotion on her limbs cos we sleep in aircon room.
Then one day, she got hold of my lotion bottle. She went to my mother in law's bedroom, put 1 leg on the bed and start rubbing her leg (like what i do every night).
My MIL burst out laughing ask her who teach her de, she pointed at me "Ma ma"... :s
My hb quietly tell me "if BD really must be very quiet if not she accidentally see 1 time wait go Mother there and bao toh"... :p

Oh i read a book, they say that boys are usually late developer. Girls will be faster in terms of 1st step, speech etc. But boys will be slower. But boys growth will be faster then girls.
And boys will start to develope once they reach 3... thats what i read la, true or not i don't knw.... hahah ... u experienced liao tell me hor... hahaha

brownies, today already DPO25..was waiting for my AF to report next Tuesday. i think im not preg as only BD twice on CD9 & CD11..

just worried if sth wrong inside as feeling not well at tummy area..as had a natural mc on Apr..so kinda worry...

Airy, I suppoed I'm also in 2WW. Didn't test opk this cycle as I thought of taking a break. But my hubby got horny on CD15, so BD once. LOL. I don't know when I O, as I didn't use opk this cycle. But last 2 cycle is CD13 and CD16. So maybe this time round should be around CD15. My AF will be due probably 19/6.

Brownie, Roysth is at Serangoon North, I stay along YCK road, so it's actually quite near. I'm not the super ON kind of mum, doing PV is the last resort. In worst scenario, just put him to the one closest to my house. There are no bad schools in Singapore, parents play a big part in their education as well. Not forgeting Singapore kids have tuition all year long, so spend more money on tuition lor. LOL

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
So nice to sleep in today.
I just woke up..hehe

Brownies,
yah so many plans cos my hubby told me to have plan a, plan b etc.
Very mafan but what to do.

Happiness,
hehe..so funny your girl hang from curtains.
Very active!

Jo mummy,
u could be preggy le.
Maybe can test in 2 days time.</font>

jo, i also BD-ed twice successfully but nearer to O date ah. I agree with lynzi that you could wait...especially if all along your cycle is quite predictable, could be good news! Fingers crossed for you.

apply, oic...hmm. Actually for me, i will see which school is nearer. Don't feel like making my boy travel to &amp; fro everyday...

lynzi, you still on hospitalisation leave? So good you can sleep in! Raining right? Your hubby is a planner huh? Everything must have backup plan! Hahahaha! My hubby also planner but his reaction very slow so his plans forever cannot catch up with the changes, wuhahahaha!

thanks lynzi &amp; brownies..think i better dont think so much..just wait till my AF is due n see if i need to test o not..

idali : it's like that de. Hormones surge so will have MS or giddiness etc... And with body coping with another being inside, body will react differently...

lynzi : yes my girl is very very active....till we chase till very tired

Jo's mummy : good luck.... i also have a feeling u may be "positive"....

hi ladies : Gd morning! BB Kiren's fever is gone! But his cough is still pretty bad. Thank you all for the remedies &amp; supports.

Lynzi : so envy that you can sleep in! Was worried that my side will flood again since it rained the whole night, so woke up early to go to office, feels so tired now.

Airy : sure, let's all arrange for an outing. =)

Apple &amp; jo : gd luck!

Pimples popping out n sore boobs since 2 days ago, properly AF coming soon....this cycle like my boobs sore earlier than expected AF arriving....usually will have sore boobs 2 days before AF. Shd be expecting AF on 13th or 14th June....or is it a sign of AF coming earlier???? Si Bei sian, all the guessing n waiting, dun wasn to pin much hopes.....

Charlotte,
As long as not show, still got hope! dont forget, only need 1x BD, so, still got chance ok!!

Brownies,
I always can plan very well, can multi-task heee, but only cannot plan on TTC...dont have such luck also
so your hubby still dont know you BFP??? still keep the secret?

Apple,
You got chance to BFP. good luck!

Happiness,
too much stress lor, renov house, changing air ticket, furthermore, is during O...and BD because sake of BD, not in the mood also.
and we miss the chances too. so, no hope at all. take a break, go back sg settle my things. then go TCM+accupunture, go Sg see gynae, try again September or October.

JO,

Donkeymami, Piggy-
where are u? how are u feeling now? any sign?

br0wnies (br0wnies)
was thinkin of putting #1 into child care, at least my in laws can have a break (they are quite old already)
but they rather to look after #1 only...scared go into child care alwaz sick...

ya. checked out the prices, the prices are crazy...
was thinkin after #2 comes, will try n be SAHM... but child care/schooling fees will be crazy without working mum subsidy... and my in laws will miss #1 if i bring him back...
haiz...

Charlotte, ya &amp; sore boobs is a sign of BFP too. Stay positive. My AF shd b due by nxt Thur if not here means quite hopeful. keep my fingers cross..counting down for 7days more.

jo, i understand..that time also keep telling myself to wait. Its abit easier with my boy around but at work, i go crazy tearing my hair out thinking about it! 2WW sucks...

idali, managed to strike on 1st cycle...very very blessed and am crossing my fingers &amp; toes that God will continue to bless the bb until i deliver ah.

Charlotte, got try squeezing your (o)(o)? I do that alot...

Airy, ttc is tricky...we can plan all we want but every cycle also only 20% success rate. My hubby still don't know..i will let him know after i make gynae appointment. By then he has to know lar, because he must take off to go with me. Till now he never ask me anything at all.

DPW, but if you have #2, its inevitable that #1 goes childcare because your in-laws will be caring for your #2 right? Unless, you get a maid for them? Being a SAHM is not easy. 24/7...must consider properly. You will also lose the CPF, unless you don't need the CPF to pay for your flat. Alot of factors to consider. I don't know how some mummies cope with 3 or 4. Mission impossible for me...

donkey, no symptom at all for me until DPO10. DPO10 onwards, my boobs start to feel fuller ah.

donkeymami,
yes, hope to hear good news fr u..BD in the mood, BD when doctor advise, good chance!

as me not pin hope cos not in the mood, too much stress, i wanna take TTC break 1st..

you normally have short cycle rite? 28days?

Canophaze,
Thanks god, fever is gone. but make sure she drink enought water..force her for fluid ok.

brownies, actually i was not prepared for this cycle therefore nvr check on O n nvr BD after CD13.

donkeymami, our AF date is very closed..also due on 15th or 16th June...

brOwnies, i thk now still early to tell the wait is long really sianz. WOw u strike at 1st try, luck wif u la..envy

Airy, not really BD in the mood cos hv to wake up at 5am haha but then we do enjoyed a day out for movie after BD hopefully helps the troops to swim in. I really hope the egg oli out aft 36hrs cos we din BD earlier oli start 1.5days after injection. But again if everything in plc oli 20-30% to strike.

My cycle ard 30-32days in the past 6mths but this mth wif HCG injection i O-ed early by 2days i guess.

jo's mummy, keep our fingers cross tog ok
U mean u in CD25 right? me in CD22, DPO7

brownies, I press hard on both (0)(0) a bit pain lor....dunno its DPO? for me cos lost track this cycle, only noe its CD27 for me today.....AF she report next Monday or Tuesday....keep my 2 fingers crossed but dun dare pin hope....cos inside me say can't be so lucky!

brownies,
why you squeeze your boobs? for what reason?? hahah is so funny.

dont think too much! i know 2ww is sucks..i am DPO1 today. start my 2ww. and dont worry, will have sticky sticky +ve!!!

donkeymami,
good luck! will have chance..haha me today DPO1..and will start my busy days soon. have to start to pack, and at the same time tele-conference with contractor, and have to start to take out all cloths to cover the sofa, my daughter bed etc. and throw away things dont want liao..ha..
so hopefully this 2ww faster over..and AF will show when i m at sg..

Airy : oh dea. U r too stressed alr... I may have missed your earlier post. But where are you based now huh?
Are you coming back for good? Sure we can meet up on some days... if u don't mind a very noisy toddler that is... :p

Airy, thanks. wow u will be vy bz till u fly bck to Sin then? good also so tat 2ww can pass faster.

I only half way thru sianz..*yawns*

<font color="aa00aa">Canopy,
glad to know that your boy is better.

Airy,
sure we can meet up.
U, me n missy near each other.</font>

br0wnies (br0wnies)
in laws dont want to look after #2...
so no one, unless infant care or nanny...
so might as well i look after #1 n #2 on my own...
but to be considered... coz losing 1 income will die...

sori ladies to interupt bt DPW wad u sayin rite. losing 1 income in SINGAPORE reali can die la. unless u r a doc or in a higher post cn survive if not SG is jz $$$$$!

brownies : even wen i give birth to my 1st bb i tld my hubby tat i wud resign as i wish to look aft my kid if not cant b independent la as for my case i dun lik to depend on my in laws or my parents to look aft my kid.

DPW : will not die la.... just hav to re-priortised yr needs and wants lo...
I have frds who r SAHM with 2 kids and they survive very well...
Just maybe no overseas trip or expensive restaurant eat-out ....
There are a few SAHM here too... maybe you can discuss with them and be pillar support to each other n see how the others get by?
On the bright side, looking after our little darlings by ourselves..... isn't this most mommies dreams? So if you can, its a Dream Comes True isn't it?

Happiness,
not yet back for good..back for renovation for back for good next year..hee..i am at middle east.
sure can meet up once contractor start the job, i only supervise.
i have 1 noisy girl also with me, but she says she is elder sister.

Donkeymami,
Will bz 2ww, until sing, until i move from my Sg house, until i pass key to contractor start job, will be free!! by that time, another Ovulution time again hahaha..but i wil take a break. without clomid, without OPK, without any BD also haha..

Idali, DPW
At sg is not easy with single income..100% fully agree. I am the 1 also..althuogh now i am SAHM. but i am not staying in Sg.
Pro and Cons..i gone thru all these: Dual income in Sg, but got pro and cons also. i go thru single income but in oversea..
everything have bright side..as Happniess says, maybe no oversea trips and restaurant. the farest is Malaysia Genting trip.

Charlote,
Sorry to tel you that, whenever i have Yellow CM, my AF will report soon. that is mine..but not jump to conclusion that is including you.