(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="aa00aa">Charlotte,
june not much shows for kids.
End of the year will have more.
The shows in june are barney, dora, sesame st, hello kitty, power rangers.</font>

missy, when to test? still long wat to go for me..nv think abt it..oli DPO4 for me hv to wait another 10days at least..dun pin high hope on me hahaha.

Get ur hint no news from you means good news

Regarding shows : there's Barney show in Marina Squre from 03Jun to 11Jun.

Iynzi : ya lor, very stressed, still havent recover from my dad's death, now bb Kiren is sick!

High fever : just learnt from my colleague that her nephew has passed away recently due to sudden high fever which leads to pneumonia. He was 19mths! And the only child for the distraughed couple. Mother is about my age, late 30+. Very sad, and worry for my bb kiren now. =(

Didn't come here for quite a few days. Not in very good mood lately. Feel like quiting my job, but financially I can't. Quite pissed with my bosses and one of my colleague. Haiz....

By the way, would like to ask for your comments. If you know of someone who organizes a spree for branded item and claimed it's authentic, but in fact it's not. What would you do? Expose her? Or mind my own business?

<font color="aa00aa">Barney is at marina sq.

Canopy,
yah with boys esp when got fever cannot play2.
Must really take care.

Apple,
i would expose if i have to.
I wouldnt want others to be cheated.
How would i feel if im one of the customers?
Sorry but my sense of right n wrong is very strong.</font>

lynzi, that's what I thought too. I was almost conned too and I still a few hundred dollars with that fellow, pending for refund. Can't disclose much here, as that fellow might read this thread. HAIZ....

thanks girls for ur replies. On tracking bbt, i've been diligently taking it every morning at 6am for the past 3 cycles. Also i charted abt 4m wen i was ttcing #1.... So am quite experienced in charting. Not likely to hav made any big mistake.. I've been charting at fertilityfriend.com

In fact wen i tested BFN yesterday it was DPO14. Will just wait till fri to test again..

The only uncertainty i have in my current charting is i'm bf-ing my toddler. But only 4-5x a day. Dunno wat impact that will have. But from wat i've read bf-ing can cause short luteal phase which i exp 5 days for one cycle and 10 for the other. So far only had 4 menses since i gave birth to #1 due to bf-ing. I jus feel its time to ttc #2 so tt age gap wun be too big..

And also i really wanna close facotry b4 hitting 32.. Sigh.. Vuz i know i'm quite nuah, i want to have energy for my kids..

suddenly so many post to catch up after from hospital.

brownies,
sexy movies?? hahaha...i am damn tired, sian..here wehere got sexy movies? mayb must download lor to watch...haha watch movie early in the morning to BD ah??

donkeymami, brownies, lynzi, charlotte, missy, and everybody

i will giving HCG shots later about evening, after my dinner, i will go and take the shots..and doctor just now ask me that must BD 36hours after shots...wa so late liao leh 36hrs, the egg may release liao how the sperm to catch the egg...36hours is wednesday morning!!! faint, how i wake up to BD...

donkey, same as u la, must BD in the morning..for the sake of Bd then BD...haiz...i dont want BD tomoro nite or Wed morning. but gynae advise Wed morning cos take the Jab today evening later...

you girls know, i am so tired, backache, pain here there, not in the mood!! wa lau, cook also lazy, feel want to sleep, like preggie symtoms, only don have soreboobs , nausa etc hahaha...so tired..BD is a job/mission must complete for this week..after that, i can fly back Singapore liao!!

Airy, think so this mth u not doing IUI will try naturally? Wish u luck

Ya, i was told to wait ard 36hrs later but i BD at 5am so it's 34hrs aft hahaha

donkey,
try natural. i give up IUI. but i am with clomid support..1x IUI enough, suffering for me..maybe i will try IUI again in Sg during Sep

so if i take injection today 7-8pm, i have to complete mission on Wed morning from 5-7am..of cos same as you not 36hrs exact la...wa lau how to 36hrs exact? have to send girl to school, prepare her breakfast lunch..

after this week mission, i can fly back to SG anytime. but have to wait my daughter school year end concert..i want busy2 during 2ww, make sure i wont think so much. cos i have many task to do in Sg, i have to renovate house..

brownies, donkeymami,
as brownies says, 2ww is sucks!! so, i rather pay, change air ticket(air ticket UP UP UP now, summer, everybody run away soon cos school holiday start anytime- depends school)..then i go back sg..if not successful, take a break July and August.

so, i have complet mission this week, alternate day start today, until Friday! then job finish hahahaha...i am sooooo sooo tired, sleepy, no energy...what the hell is going on at me? no mood at all..

Eh popping in a bit.

Donkey, Airy, I also thought i shd BD 36-48hrs but when Dr F checked me, I was already starting to ovulate! that was abt 24hrs aft the jab.. i think just BD once at 30hrs, then one more at 42 hrs aft HCG jab!

Guess what, my ex-colleague announce his wife is at TMC, waiting game start to delivery 2nd boy!

and my sec seniour just post his wife and newborn baby too..but that is their no 1..

both from FB..speechless..god, please give me 1 too..i will complete my mission but please give me..i want join Lynzi, Brownies and Idali..and all of us here want join them too!

I always have sore boobs after O and discharge, therefore, not good indicators for me. 1 thing I know I'll be BFN is when I'll be in bad mood around DPO7 to DPO9, no need to test!!! I'll freak out over the slightest matter for nothing.

Actually, I also pretty pantang, just take everything with a light heart if I can.

Airy, I BD yesterday.. totally no mood lor.. That was Dr F's advice cos hb's sperm not too gd.. plus he already maximise the chances through the gd sperm hence he dun want us to BD too near aft IUI. today is 2 DPIUI for me. confirmed ovulated cos temp already increased.

Like i said the only means of me getting preg is through ART lah.. i can't really bring myself to be intimate with hb.

missy, so surprise to see u yesterday at city square..if my boy didnt keep calling Elmo &amp; pointing at him, I really cant remember you..because u really SLIM down a lot and its really A LOT!!!

your girl very cute n funny when she turned her face n looked at me..haha..u know its like very ”有性格!“

this time round, didnt use OPKs or anything..just try it naturally using the ovulation calculator..as u know, after mc, cant really calculate or know when will i O.. then this cycle didnt try..thou got bd..lol...

will start ttc in my next cycle n hopefully it will come zhun zhun on 15 or 16th june..then i can tio n got a march bb again...

hi ladies...
=) just gave birth to #1 in mar.. thinking of having a 2012 dec bb!!! hahaa... =P but hor..hubby said must see my performance first before agreeing to have another one...

Airy, so u gonna to start to9 for the mission? enjoy BD-ing...if ur DH got energy start early no harm.

my DH heard Gynae said try 36hrs later he said why need to start to9? faintz right? then i wun wan to argue wif him &amp; jz let him be &amp; oli BD-ed 34hrs after the injection &amp; 58hrs later. hopefully can strike the jackpot.

Jaster, what performance yr hubby talking abt? so curious....

Airy,piggy, take it easy n relax, dun stress yrself...think for ovulation doc can only advise a certain period but different ppl have different reaction...how can 2 person be the same, doc can only gauge any average time.

piggy, mayb also gauge from the size of the follicle? or dosage of the injection given? my follicle size was abt 20-21mm at CD13.

Donkey, my follicle was only 16mm when he first saw me.. i had the injection the next day.. I think it depends not on the size of the follicle (18-26mm is ready for ovulation) but if the person is experiencing an LH surge or not. From my pee, he deduced that i was gg to ovulate likely Sat rather than Sun. And on average ppl ovulate 32 hrs +/- 2hrs aft the trigger (can't rem where i got that fig from but i did post it on the old thread). However literature did show that ovulation can occur as early as 24 hrs and as late as 41 hrs aft trigger shot. In my case when Dr F scanned me, he saw that my follicle has began to rupture, starting the process of ovulation.

piggy,
i understand ur situation from your previous post. good luck to you! when my next AF due, is your time to test.

donkey,
the show start yesterday!! very mechanism, cos i m not in the mood also..the only purpose is: to clear the old soldier, throw away the old stocks..hahaha..is quite long time since last did, almost 2 weeks leh, so must clear the old troops 1st.

Anissa,
me same as u. if yellow discharge during 2ww, i know less chance liao!! haiz...i duno, my body too cold.

donkey,
is a mission, not enjoying hahaha..imagine, put preseed 1st then rest, then start the show...hahaha..i prefer withou preseed, but clomid take out my EWCM a lot, so need preseed help..

i only know, i got mission til Friday! AFter that, i can check everyday my airfare to change ticket to go back Singapore! heck care food liao, just eat and drink. and doing my task..avoid this that, also fail, so better dont avoid the food anymore.

Charlotte,
i know you due soon too. Good luck to you!

<font color="0000ff">jo mummy - thanks for the compliment! hee. eh... she very attitude ah? lol... she very nottie.. soon must really whack! i was sitting quite near you... when i saw u post in FB u where there then i looked ard n saw u... hee hee... jovin very cute n smiley... hee hee ~

aiyo barney finishing... my girl also wld like barney... too bad... maybe this weekend go n see dora... but duno she into dora or not... lol...

canopy - oh my! so sad...
life so precious ... sigh...

Charlotte...
hahaa.. he has been a monk for almost 15mths... so that kind of performance lor... he darn biased one lor... asked him if first one is daughter will he want to try again he said yes!!! then now i want a daughter (if possible.. i know this kind of things cannot be asked one... got bb already very good le!) he said he wants to reconsider!!! @#$@#%*@$#%*!

Airy, haha....my next AF shd be due on next Monday/Tuesday but I noe unlikely cos only BD once this cycle n I noe my own luck...where got so heng? strike 4D or toto also not so lucky...I am not the lucky sort, haha....only 1 time strike the shengsiong that is luck lor....

properly will visit my gynae after my AF clears this mth to have a scan as well, suspect I may not be O-ing at all....may not have egg as well, sigh....anyway I giving myself till this year.

charlotte,
i know. is you have chalet ma..BD b4 that time...hee, i remember that..

but whos know?????!!!! your mom give u luck hor...dun worry, as long as now show, got chance ok.

Airy, wow...u really have good memory lei, haha ya lor just BD once morning before going chalet for my mum birthday chalet then after that no more liao.....so very low chance lah but I take it easy cos no expectation means no disppointment!

Wow this thread go so fast.. I delivered via emergency csec. Yap my gynae did advice 6mths later. N tdy my 1st mense jus reported. Im not breastfeeding alr.. Supply dropped. My parents r e one tking care n my mom alr give green light provided i recover. N now my stitches r ok(approved by my gynae) now is resting n trying. If haf den haf dun haf oso like tt. Btw im not doing confinement alr. Ended long ago as my bb was out on 1apr.

Logging in from my phone.

Lynzi, been meaning to ask, ur gynae gave u hospitalization leave for the whole first trimester? How come ah? Bcos of ur previous mcs?

Airy yeah. I think there are lotsa things to be resolved and aft many heart to heart chats, things are slightly better at home now. At least now he proactively does all the housework. Of cos standard isn't quite there yet but still better than nothing.

Btw Airy, did u feel weird aft ur hcg shot? My boobs are so sore now, and I'm feeling so thirsty. Didn't feel like that the last time. I think really no hope Liao.

Re: giving birth to 2nd close to first birth
I think research has shown the optimum time btw preg is 18 mths. Ur body, as some of u have pointed out, needs time to replenish it's minerals. Studies have shown that siblings borned close together, the younger one is usually lighter and higher risk of being premature. So do think twice if u wanna get preg so soon aft ur first child. That said I read somewhere that waiting longer than 30 or 32 mths (can't rem the exact no of mths) also not very gd as ur body ages.

piggy,

i not yet go for hcg shots. will go later aftr dinner..

will monitor then tell u. my last hcg shots for IUI damn jialat. cos taking some medicine to boost up, so many side effect- heart burn, sweat. i give up those medicine after 1 week.

btw this time round clomid+puregeon jab make me super thirsty(plus hot weather now almost 50degree) so i drink a lot of water..cannot tahan. guess is side effect fr puregeon jab.

this time try naturally.

yeah, things will solve, you're seeking help from physicollogy (correct spell?) rite? if i m not wrong? tell them your problem. and ask some advise from your close friend too. hopes the things go to positive side.

<font color="aa00aa">Piggy,
yup gynae gave me HL with no questions asked cos of my previous mcs.
He said if i dont feel like going to work just tell him.
He also said if i need to extend just call.
So that day after feeling so sick, i called back his clinic n he issued me more HL after asking me how many days i need.
I dont even need to waste time to go down nor waste money for consultation, he mail the HL to me.

Yup its normal to feel sore boobs n more thirsty after HCG jab.
Most ladies feel that way.
Just make sure both of u drink more water to help flush out.
Some ppl even feel nauseous.</font>

Piggy, thanks ! Will check against the parameters that I did.

Brownies, congrats to you ! It must be tough to contain the excitement from DH ya ? ;)

Just scroll through the posts, and some of the other ladies
here are also expecting good news this week ? Hee!
Happy for you ladies and hope my turn come soon !

A qn : Any of you ladies went for acupuncture? My TCM has
ask if I want to try. Is it more effective than drinking herbs ?

missycandy, i also agree with you lar, that if mummies wish to have close age gaps for their kids, it's their choice really, maybe their #1s are really easy to care for or they have no problem with caregiving issue else actually, if age gap is close, one person cannot handle. Ideally 2 adults to 1 child i feel. Ahhh ok! No news means good news for you ok! Can be like lynzi, announce officially when over 12 weeks *wink*

Charlotte, actually if not for the fact that i see my boy starting to make friends and interact with others, i might not go for #2 so soon, as i feel i'm not super prepared yet. My boy does get on my nerves pretty often hehe. Ideal age gap is 4 years old. I believe a 4 year old is pretty much independant liao and definitely toilet trained liao right? Imagine if have to carry 2, change diapers for 2, feed milk for 2 wah. Close age gaps are like having twins leh. But they grow up together lor...pros &amp; cons really. As long as mummy happy can liao...Wuhahahah! My nipple now is starting to get sore already. I also think my hubby is lying leh argggh. I must search around my house see got anymore porn or not! I still haven't tell him yet but he also never ask me leh.

bbloh, totally agree. And extra help doesn't mean 1 extra pairs of hands. If we are talking about 2 younger toddlers/babies, 3 adults is the minimum i feel. So mummies who have twins or triplets, i really take my hat off them, really really not easy. But i guess the joy is there, watching them grow up together....

lynzi, cannot ah...my hubby will say ok won't say but next moment, i think he will tell his colleagues &amp; friends liao, anyone who bothers to listen. I will tell him IF he rems and bothers to ask, else i also keep quiet! Wow! Your gynae gives out HL like it's free! So nice of him ah...but your company ok ah? Mine quite strict...i intend to only see gynaes after office hours.

skinny, wow! You are still breastfeeding?? Breastfeeding and TTC-ing at the same time is tough!

Airy, yes that's what i meant! Else no mood to BD isnt it? Early in the morning somemore...heh. I know how you feel, i really hated timing the BD sessions as well, gives me headache and is a turn off to be frank. But no choice. I tried quite hard to get myself in the mood leh. Wear sexy lingerie, everywhere shave clean &amp; all. Ma chiam having affair. All the best ok...Tried my best to keep busy during the 2WW but failed miserably. Really count 1 day by 1 day. I know how it's like really...even before i start TTC-ing, i'm like wondering why people around me all popping like mad and so fast! A few colleagues of mine too...their #1 younger than mine but now they are pregnant or already delivered #2 leh. And they are not the old old kind, still under 30 so i don't understand what is the rush. Or maybe theirs accidents, i also dont know. But mine certainly not, really plan one. Some people have all the luck...You will join the ranks of MTB soon, you will you will you will.

piggy, *hugs* I hope the counselling sessions have done you guys good...

jaster, what you mean by performance? Your performance?? Our decision to have #2 is a joint one between my hubby and me. Can't proceed if 1 is reluctant heh. I was unsure but not reluctant. Financially, 2 is quite a strain as we are not high income earners...

T_T, i see, good luck to you then! I didn't have urge for intimacy until my boy was quite old, like 18 months! Because really took a toll on us, physically and mentally, haha. Is your #1 easy to care for?

mommytq, thank you! Ya, i find it tough not to tell him but then again, he never ask also. I guess he assumes if i never say anything means AF arrives and he doesn't dare to ask in case he has to deal with my disappointment or what lor. Because he is very practical kind. Have means have, don't have so be it, just screw more.

good mor! wow, this thread run fast
..dont know where to start from. Whose updating the table now? ^.^

im thinking of going for IUI but with irregular menses, am not sure how to go about it..

mrng ladies!

Airy, nvm jz let him rest (also accumulate soldiers) then BD again tmr mrng. U can rest also since u not in the mood to BD also. Good luck!

bb kiren's fever has gone up again ard 3am this morning. =( This is Day 6 liao. Just discharged from hospital yesterday. Doc couldn't find the source, just claimed that it is virus infection. =(

T_T, i thk u also need to take ur gynae's advise into consideration if ur #1 delivered naturally i thk still OK to try so soon since ur emergency c-sec yr wound on surface is healed but not internally (esp ur womb).