(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

missycandy, why u dun like preseed? tot can help the sperms to swim faster? unless u got a lot of CM to help u then its ok....forum buyers are like that, they will lower the prices as low as possible.....very funny ppl so just reject them nicely lor

<font color="119911">br0wnies,
Congratulations! I don't have sore boobs too when I was pregnant, but fuller boobs is a +ve sign!</font>

Heya..

Airy, ya i took another prolonged nap this afternoon.. simply too tired. i dunno if it is enough cos tmr is a start of another hectic week..

Brownies, i know how u feel.. don't think about it.. just go with the flow.. i do agree that the more you know the more frighten u become, like there are so many obstacles to a successful pregnancy, that i m sure something bad will happen to me.. but staying negative won't help. I took a deep breathe on CD 18 when my HPT was really light.. i was freaking out the whole day but in the evening when i peed, the line was so much darker. Aft that i decided to just relax and managed to enjoy the first couple of days of my hol. but still the preg didn't stick. all i'm saying is that nobody can help u ease the worry. it must be a conscious effort to let go. You didn't mc before right?

Hahah, me high flier? may be can say so lah.. but i m also very ambitious.. i m not contented to be the average Jane.. always working harder cos i dun wanna look back on my deathbed only to regret that i didn't do this or that when i know it was within my capability to do so.. of cos such an outlook is rather stressful..

I dunno if 6 to 29 million is a shocking increase or not... hopefully that's enough lor. i have to say the first SA woke my hb up cos he was adamant that the prob wasn't him. so aft the results were out, he guai guai took his supplements, cut down on coffee and tried to eat more healthily. yeah gynae says i dun have a prob getting preg.. more like sustaining the pregnancy.. but that was before hb's SA results. aft yesterday, gynae said to do IUI for another 1-2 cycles and see how lor.. yeah i told a few close gfs that i was doing IUI. just this morn i visited a close gf who just delivered her 3rd and her hb is a TCM doc. he told her to tell me i need to bu.. i was like why guys always presumed that the prob is me? When her hb came back, he said cannot say the prob is my hb since we already have one kid. It was only aft his wife told him 2 SAs both showed that my hb was the prob before he kept quiet.. men!!!

<font color="0000ff">no ah.. i havent openly mentioned its for sale... but lets just say some ppl a bit buay zhi dong... lol... but no worries.. not from this thread... hee hee...

#1 is driving me nuts ! so tempted to use the cane on her!!! yesterday she played with her snacks n water... drink n spat out... her shirt n shorts all wet... soaked thru to her diapers... the living floor, coffee table, some of her flash cards wet ... *faints* and she did it twice !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! arghhxxxxxx!!!!

and shes into her tantrums.. she will cry for no reason... dont wana tell us wads wrong... just cry n cry... -_-" just now hb trying to put her to bed... i was busy washing up... cleaning up.. so i was in n out of the room... whenever i left the room, she cried -_-" when i went to take shower she also cried -_-"

the best - waiting for cab home just now, she refused to be carried, refused to stand. sat on the road side. used her pacifier to rub on the road... then pop into her mouth .. i almost fainted ... so gross can!!!!!!!!!!! </font>

missycandy, maybe u strike this cycle so that explains her temper n tantrums, haha....needs attention!

Good luck

idali, first pregnancy is harder yet easier
Harder because it hits you like a typhoon, u will never be prepared enough for MS, pains, aches, rashes etc. But easier in a way as you dont have to deal with a #1 at the same time. Pros and cons ah....take good care and cherish this period. When you feel bb kicking you, everything is worth it

piggy, i can feel your stress and frustration. If you are quite goal oriented in the first place, ttcing cycle after cycle without knowing what exactly went wrong can drive you nuts. No, didnt mc before and with my #1, i was pretty clueless from the start to the end. And ttcing for #1 was quite stress free because there is no toddler with us! But this time really plan quite abit, even the month to start ttc so wont clash with cny but after joining this forum, i realised im really a frog in the well, and thats when i start to worry. So thou now bfp, i really wonder, will god really be so kind to a blur cock like me. But you are right. Its not within our control...i have to let go and allow things to proceed naturally. For now i feel frozen, dare not make any move or utter a sound. I think you are great! You sound like a career woman who values family. Not easy and you still go for #2! Kudos to you, you are very 坚强! Same as my hubby's relative. She every cny get bombarded by the elders about her lack of eggs. Noone bothers her hubby. It is strange how we have progressed financially but not mentally.

bbloh, thank you! Am still checking out my boobs now and then
i also hope growing boobs is a good sign! Because that is my ONLY sign!

missycandy, i feel you! My boy had just peng san and im damn tired! Your gal is very clingy....is she feeling ok? When my boy is sick he is ultra whiney. Errrr i long ago start whacking my boy. Ever since he turned 1. Cos i cannot take it. I try not to but he really gets to me at times. Best is after i whack him he still comes to me crying and hugging my legs, make me damn guilty but next day he will make me du lan again.

<font color="0000ff">charlotte - hope so. wahahaha! but she drama queen la.. sigh

br0wnies - wahahahaha i also always very dui with her one... i also smack her ... i also flick her.. last time she scared... now she not scared olredi... the skin become thick... so im thinking of the cane... i just wan to introduce... i dont wan to use it ... lol ! she is okie... i knw when she goin to be sick super crybaby also... especially when going to have fever... but no leh.. nothing leh... sigh... drama queen in the making... then she cry force the tears out... dont wana open eyes... dont wana listen... -____-...

i think i must try ignore method... my frn said, if she tells her boy to pick up or whatver, and he doesnt listen, she ignores him totally... until he realises it then listens... but im nt sure my girl can use such a method or not... ignore wait she up to no good... play with water, draw on table, floor, walls -_-" $@#@!#@!#!@</font>

missy,

saw your status post..haha..is toddler la like that...is growing up journey..now i so wish tat can have 1 more so pass thru this stage also as now mine already 5..is preschooler liao, no more toddler.

i m so so tired this cycle..today CD10...normally this time round wont so tired..shd be energetic, fresh..
i dont know, maybe weather make me so sian, sick, low morale...normally tired only start 3rd week, during 2ww, 1 week b4 Af arrive.this time so weird..dont feel go exercise(gosh, i m off for 2 days liao), dont feel to do anything, dont want cook, and super tired...like that how BD???
haiz...

Good morning.
Had a tiring weekend as my boy is down with high fever, almost hits 40deg. Had the fever since thursday night, went to see a night pd, things were looking better on fri, but his fever shot up to 39.5 at 3am on saturday, gotta rush him to his pd @TMC on sat morning; and his fever hits 40deg on sunday! The fever has since subsided, but finger crossed that he will be ok.

Mornin ladies!

Brownies : yea wad u say true oso la. haiz... i almost everydae complain to my hubby la abt de ms thing.

hi girls, i'm dpo 15 today and i tested yesterday but BFN. Is it guardian HPT is not good? My cycles have been chaotic since i,m still bfing. My #1 is 1.5 yrs old. Last cycle i took my temps and found my luteal phase only 5days, previous cycle was 10 days. Before my #1, it was 12-13 days. Sigh...dunno what's wrong. My temps are still high, but dunno is it cuz i have cold n sore throat. Had cramps on off last week i thot AF gonna visit..

I guess i can only wait n see for now..

Can u girls help me? Is guardian HPT lousy? I used clearblue for my #1 but i tested only 2 weeks after period was due that time...

<font color="0000ff"> skinneybeenie - maybe u wana try n buy fortel from watsons. its supposed to be quite accurate. and cheaper than clearblue. if not, just buy clearblue n test.

anybody due for testing? someone was going to test over the weekend is it? anyone? give us good news! =P</font>

Br0wnies, congrats, rest well.

Canopy, usually fever will hit you when around the 2-3-4am time slots, they are just that bad. Put moist towel on his shoulder to bring the temperature down all over, do not put on the head as it only keep the head cool but body still hot.

Skinneybeenie, normal luteal phase should be 12-16 days, http://www.webwomb.com/luteal_phase_frame_page.htm, you may have track wrongly, track again. You need to track your BBT for a few cycles to see the pattern.

Missy, my girl is in the "ignored teaching". Whenever she cry, all around her with "dispense" in all directions, not to her!! She knows that cry won't get her anywhere unless she fell or something major. Even when she fell and if I can see is not that serious, I won't go up immediately as I want her to learn what is "fall down" and what is "pain".

Idali, congrats and may I suggest you to join the mtb thread for your EDD month, they are in the same shoe as you, therefore, able to give your better suggestion or recommendation.

I'm selling the cheap OPK strips, OPK x 58pc, HPT x 2pc, total 60pc, for S$25 with normal postage. I'm selling because I'm using ClearBlue. Please PM me if keen. Thanks.

Misscandy, I'm DPO11 today but dont think will test next few days, cos last few cycle i dont have the chance to test as AF come zhun zhun,sien..u can test few more days since u have some symptom. but i confuse u said wanna rest ur back but still ttc? cannot control not to try right, haha.

Hopefully beside brownies , most of us can BFP this cycle!!

<font color="0000ff">jomummy - DPO is day post ovulation. BFN is Big Fat Negative, BFP is Big Fat Positive

anissa - lol!!! ok i shall try to disappear.. but i worried she up to no good one leh.. when she is very quiet means she is up to no good leh...

merry - im sooo contradicting i know! lol! by right, medically im supposed to be resting my back... i think my specialist will hit the roof if im pregs now... wahahaha! but its just that i cldnt help it when i felt i was going to O... then tested with smileyblue.. and really got a smiley... didnt want to waste the opportunity... 1st time i cld detect O is so many months of trying! so just whack lor... =P hmmm i wish u strike! heee....

but honestly, we only did it once.. and i knw everyone says once also can tio... but chances are much slimmer lor... since hb was also sick that time... anyway, BFN or BFP is okie for now...
(LIKE REAL!) LOL!</font>

Hi mommies.. Im trying for #2 oso..!! I jus delivered in April.. By e way i jus used e ovulation test kit tested negative.. How long later den can test again..??

T_T, what? That means you just finished confinement and alr thinking about no.2? V xiong eh.. Your menses came back alr? If mense haven come back, then quite difficult to track ovulation days. You might want to test again aft few days.

Idali, Mtb thread means if you edd is in jan2012, then you can join MTB Jan12 thread. You can learn more from there as most mummies will have the same symptoms, tests, etc, alot of discussion going on which is relevant to you
try to join.

missycandy, haha...u backside itchy rite? cannot tahan when u get a smiling face, die die also must try, hehe.....if u really preggie, yr specialist also caanot do anything but did he/she said advise u not to get pregnant now?

T_T, are u crazy? just delivered in April and thinking abt #2??? u must at least let yr body rest for 6mths to a year lah, still confinement and think so much....u got a lot of $$$ n time or helpers to help u? sorry ah...I am quite straightforward so I speak my mind, dun get offence, if yes also bo bian, haha.....

Anyone else due for testing this week?

<font color="0000ff">charlotte - wahahahaha! ya so itchy ask hb scratch for me... lol !!! ya.. actually he mentioned to me before to wait 1st... oh well.. ask him go n die la.. lol!!!

t_t - for testing ovulation kit, u cnt just test anyhow.. u must base on yr cycle days then from there you test.. lets say.. 30 days cycle... so u start testing from CD(cycle day) 10 onwards until 20 if u Kiasu like me... whahah so u wun miss your O... to count cycle day, the 1st day you have yr menses is consider is CD1 ... has yr menses reported already? usually gynae will advise to rest before having 2nd one.. so yr wounds can heal be it csec or normal delivery... end of the day, its your choice if you want to have yr #2 so soon... but best is to rest... anyway, all the best !

Wa charlotte, you... very straight! Haha! But it's true la. Just finished confinement shd rest a while first, if not will be really tiring. Is there any reason for you to TTC Soooo early?

Bad monday...

missycandy, i use ignore method when it comes to getting my boy to sleep again if he wakes up like 1 or 2am. He will cry and i will let him cry, until the cows come home, i will not let him out of the bedroom. He will pull this stunt every now and then. I will tell him to go out himself if he wants to but mummy will not follow. He will fling himself onto me and cry cry cry but no tear one ok? It will work but provided you have a heart of stone like me and you perservere! My hubby always scratch head, say i always torture my boy why he still cling to me. Duhz, of cos lar, i give birth to him leh. Feed him, bathe him, change him, sayang him and whack him. Of cos he sticks to me, hehehehe, diaoz. But you sure heartpain. My tears just flow the first few times i try to tahan his wailings. Now it's nothing, bring it on!

Airy, not sure if it helps but before our first BD session after i delivered hor, we rented a sexy movie to watch together, hehe. Then we whacked! Really sets the mood

canopy, goodness...can imagine how worried and tired you must be. How is he now?? My boy if near 39, will start to be blabber already, near 40 is very very hot. Thanks babe, am very happy and glad as well, now i continue to wait and pray *fingers &amp; toes crossed*

idali, you able to make it to work?? If you can, its still NOT that bad lar thou i know you will feel very unwell. I have friends who cannot even move, put on drip in hospital. Cannot stomach even plain water, everything merlion. If you can make it to work, quite alright already, so stay positive!

skinny, i've not tried guardian HPT before. Today i tested with Clearblue (DPO14) and it's very clear. 2 days ago i tested with those cheap strips i bought online, got line but not very dark. U can try Clearblue digital? Now Watsons has 20% off...i think. Annisa is right. Lutueal phase is usually 12-16 days. But mine is 11 days. I think 10 days is not unheard of as well. But to really test HPT, best to tahan until at least DPO12 i guess...

jo, DPO is Days Past/Post Ovulation? Haha...BFP is Big Fat Positive? You can guess what is BFN...

Annissa, thank you!
Hope the days will pass faster for now...

Merry, wow all the best ok!!! I know the feeling, can't wait to test, i know....

Charlotte, Merry lor...think she can test this week. All the best to you as well!

T_T, wow...i'm impressed! Good for you if both you and your hubby are up for #2 so soon. Maybe wait until you get your menses first. Then can slow track when to use OPKs to test. Meanwhile, do rest well if you can afford to so your body will be in a better shape to welcome your #2

Brownies, so confirm alr?? Have you told Ur hubby about it? He must be super happy then!!

Rented sexy movie?? Haha! Where to rent??

missycandy, u think got high chance this cycle? got any symptons or not? u noe a lot of mummies from our previous thread have give up already...

only brownies got good news only, sigh....when's my turn?

I'm dumb found when I see just delivered mummy to want to try for no.2!!!!

After delivery, we need to build back the calcium lost especially so if you are breasfeeding and intend to feed for long, I would say the standard now is for 6 months. I did 9 months of full BF, then partial till she is 12½month old.

For the 1st 2-3months, there is nothing much you can do except feed and sleep and play a little. 3-6months, you need to work out some activities with the little one and also it's about time you come back to workforce after 4months of maternity leave. That time, I only enjoyed 3 months, I did 2 full months and 2 months of ½ days. 6-12 months is the time you intro solid to the little one, also thinking of which learning direction or enternal enrichment you may be keen to attend, a time where communication is clearer and easier to establish. I read some where that the 1st 2 years of the kid is important. I kept that in my mind and never regret it.

ladies, i already used to see only 1 control line in HPT strips, haha, so now i only have 10% to get BFP, so wont get dissappoint so much.

i told my husband i want to try IUI if fail next cycle again, cos really dont like to waste my time. But understand that IUI also only have 20-30% rate to conceive ?

missycandy, so fast 3more test u can test alr hope ur AF din report for the nxt 9mths ya. good luck

Br0wnies, happy to hear tat ur lines got darker from the previous test. Ya think u can broke the news to ur hubby let him happy mah.

Charlotte, don't give up, will be your turn soon! Are you staying at b Batok? Last time i was with dr Wong during pregnancy too.

Annisa, what age gap would you recommend btw 1st and 2nd? I tot I'm early to think of no.2 now, T_T is even more power than me!

donkeymami, so how abt u? any symptons for yrself since u got Dr Wong advise to BD?

tomato, ya, sometimes very depressing so feel like giving it up as saw many mummies from our previos thread have given up due to certain reasons n u begin to feel that sigh...thats life!

I staying at Yew Tee but I saw Dr Wong at his Bukit Gombak Clinic for my #1 too as recommend by my fren and find he not bad so stick to him...thinking of seeking his advice this mth after my AF clears like donkeymami.

Annisa, u are right, the 1st 2 years is very important for a kid....I also never think of #2, all my time for my gal that time...already drain up all my energy n time, affect my work badly too

Charlotte, i still the same in 2ww dun feel anything diff yet i thk even PMS still too early to feel right? hahaha oli DPO4

missy : hahahha same as my girl...if she is quite means she is "up to no good"....so usually if we dun see her ard or she is quietly doing something in a corner, we will quickly go "catch" her.... hehe

idali : if u r due in Jan 2012...u can join the Jan 2012 MTB thread... (MTB = mother to be)... u can learn from mommies thr who is in similar condition as u....
but u can always come bk here to visit us ya!...

brownie : did i congrat u alr? Congratulations ...(if i had not done so)... u knw la, after i deliver my girl, my brain isn't working as fine as before...wahahahhahaha ... take plenty of rest and eat all the nutritious food ya! and remember to take your vitamins....:D

Merry, cos some of them told me that they have given up due to certain family or personal reasons, some MIA for quite some time, either they strike or give up liao....but strike sure come bk n share good news one so I think likewise lor....

donkeymami, ya still early to tell, be sure to tell us if u sense anything different or symptons? sure got higher chance since gynae advise u and yr egg so BIG

tomato, recently, I came across this article: http://www.circleofmoms.com/article.php?article_id=316&amp;trk=digest_editorial_316&amp;subj_id=246&amp;email_enc=ldCm1N2mmtrT06Hfws7QomeX0aWZ3Zo%253D&amp;email_src=13066272216939452525845732a71a5e79f855eddb&amp;template_name=digest_weekly_2&amp;has_fb=1

Hearing and seeing friends around me, personally, I think 4 years is the right gap, mine is already 5 this years!!! I gave up last year then I kena but M/Ced. Now I feel that I'm giving up again!!!

Piggy, just make sure you child proof your place. I'll get her to clean up if she messed it. I'm an evil mum.

Sorry people if I'm too straight-forward, just speak my mind, no hiding.

missycandy, i hear you...i know EXACTLY how you feel. Felt like tearing my hair out but actually keep squeezing my own (o)(o)!

tomato, not sure if it's because i use clearblue that's why its much much clearer. Maybe i wait another 2 days and test with the cheapo strip again. Should be confirmed ah! Having more and more white CM these days...i think that is another sign. I haven't tell my hubby...maybe in another few days! Yes he will be very happy. Actually i feel best is confirm heartbeat first then tell him but not fair right, if he can't get to see heartbeat for #2. Just don't want him to go around telling people first when i haven't even had my first gynae visit ah. Hehe...i don't know where my hubby got his hands on the sexy movie but he say rent one leh. So long time ago liao...a chinese movie actually. Come to think of it, it's more like porn! My boy is now 2 years old. So mine will be a near 3 year age gap thereabouts...

Charlotte, maybe the mummies decide to take a break. Because it's mentally so tiring and stressful to continue TTC nonstop...

annissa, you will be surprised that actually quite a number of mummies TTC soon after the birth of their #1. Either they cannot wait due to age or because they are very heavily dependant on the caregiver and will prefer to one shot have 2 so that can 'make use' of the caregiver at one go and no need to worry about how long the caregiver is willing to take care of the kids. Or some, their babies are very easy to care for, so they have energy left to TTC. To each her own bah i guess...but health is important like you said. Delivery takes alot out of a mummy's body.

donkey, yes yes my hubby will be very happy but he will also go around and tell people if he is happy, he will burst. But somehow, i still not confident now...so i rather wait...

<font color="0000ff">hmmm my old thread... gave birth #1 is march. then #2 in may. lol. so quite close. but i dun tink she was ttcing.. just that did the deed ard that time.. so kena lor... oh well.. personal preference... if she wans to have a #2 so soon. its really up to her right? maybe she has her own reasons ba... whatever it is, always welcome to join in la..

ehhhhh donkey when u goin to test? next week ah?

jomummy - thank u very much! hee.. when is yr turn ? yr AF report olredi? using OPKs ?

happiness - Yes!!! must catch them in action! lol! usually catch means will wan to blow my top... esp where water n food is concerned... lol... if her toys all over the plc i dun reli care la... can always make her clean up.. lol... but its the food n water which gets to me... freaking mess!

actually, sometimes hanging ard here also gives us unecessary stress.. no offence to anyone.. hurhurhur...

eh symptoms.. hmmm i dun wana read too much into anything... so just like that lor... never go n really think abt what im experiencing... sigh... if see red then like that lor right ?

but i recall with #1, i experienced sore boobs quite early... few days after doing it then had sore boobs lor... hee hee

anyway, i will try my best to be like lynzi.. n keep quiet if i do kena... wahahahah!!!!! =P</font>

Annissa, nvm I like yr type, straighforward type, dun hide my feelings, just say what u like, haha.... I also prefer kids to be at least 3-5 years apart but I know frens they have kids who are 6-9 years apart too....u noe these things are fated lah, u can;t hurry them....

brownies, yr HB lie to u lah...outside where got rent these kind of porn, haha....its his own collection lah, wahaha.....just wan u to get in the mood....so naughty! ya I think got to hit real hard at my boobs then got sore, haha...then lie to myself its a sympton....

Btw, all mummies do u noe which shopping mall (prefer west or north west) got cartoon character shows going on for this June?

<font color="119911"><u>Interval between pregnancies</u>,
My friend planned for #2 six mths after she gave birth and she got it immediately (lucky her). Another became pregnant (unplanned) just three mths after her first-borne. They each lamented that you really need extra help in caring for both babies due to the close age gap.

jt_junior,
Did you deliver vaginally? If yes, you may want to rest more before getting pregnant again, so that the muscle there will have time to strengthen, to prepare to carry the next load, and to prevent Urinary Incontinence. Of course, if it's C-section, all the more you should space out the gap so that the wound has time to heal.</font>

<font color="0000ff">charlotte - i heard central has hello kitty... then i jus went for sesame street at city sq mall yesterday... i knw sembawang shopping centre will have power rangers... LOL.... united square im looking but dunno wad is going on... some kids big world thing... where they get to try hands on on some careers i think...</font>

Missy/Charlotte : i just brought my girl for the Hello Kitty show at Central last Sat.... after the show can take pic with Hello Kitty and Hello Daniel... but we did not manage to do so... the q is too long...

<font color="0000ff">happiness - i went sesame street one.. i Q-ed for taking photo.. becos hb like ai mai ai mai.. by the time Q, no more pass for us.. boo hooo... sigh...
but jo mummy managed to get it.. lol! arghhhxxx.... nvmm...

maybe this wkend go dora... hee hee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies!!
Im at home..been sleeping on n off.

Oh i heard my name being mentioned..hehe

Missy,
hehe..be like me ah?
Im terribly pantang lah esp after losing 2 angels.
Now also still pantang as i havent buy a single baby stuff.
Will wait for aug or sept then buy.

Brownies,
i warn my hubby not to say anything till first tri is over.
And he has obeyed me..haha

Canopy,
oh dear..can understand how worrying it is as i just went thru it 2 weeks ago.
U can buy the cooling pad from guardian, put in fridge the lay a cloth or towel on it n let him sleep on it to bring down the temp.

Missy,
before u start the ignore tactic or naughty corner, remove all food n drinks from her.
So u know she wont have chance to play with that.
When my boy start throwing tantrums, i put him on his naughty chair in his room n lock the door.
He will start crying n wailing but must tahan..must at least let him there for 5 to 15mins.
Then i will open the door n go in.
Kneel down to his eye level n ask him if he wants to stop crying n keep quiet.
Then i warn him if he doesnt want to stop i will go out n lock the door again.
Usually he will stop.
Then i will ask him whether he thinks whatever he has done is good or naughty.
He will ans naughty cos he knows it is.
Then ask him if he is naughty or good boy.
He will say good boy.
Then ask him will a good boy do (describe what he did)?
He will say no.
Then ask him, so now u are naughty what must u say?
He usually will say, sorry.
If he was naughty to someone else i will get him to go out n say sorry to that person, his daddy or grandpa etc.
I will watch from a distance.
Usually this works for me but all the while must maintain eye contact n stern face so he knows i mean business.</font>