textured food
shortlegged pig, think i more jia lat than u... my gal older than ur boy by 1 yr leh, but she oso prefers nothing textured in her porridge... we used to think she had probs chewing, but apparently not... i mean, she has no difficulty eating biscuits/grapes/raisins... but once e porridge is slightly textured, she'll like choke at times while eating... but 1 thing gd lah, at least she doesn't vomit... so unlike u, i din think to bring her to specialist... but my fren, who saw her eat a couple of times, asked if i ever tot of bringing her lah... cos her fren's child is diagnosed wif some reflux prob, tat's why cannot swallow properly and always choke... so u may wanna consider, hope i'm not scaring u...
nevertheless, i think u are in a much better position than me... considering my gal is 1 yr older leh! u still have 1 yr to train, then u'll be considered to be in a position as bad as mine... if i give her rice wif soup/stew, she takes 1.5 hrs to eat... and even then, she eats only half of wat she normally eats for porridge! so i gave up, decided to juz give porridge... cos we oreidi ruled out tat it's not tat she can't chew, so shd be fine bah... although even for biscuits and stuff, she nibbles... but she looked like she's savouring her food bit by bit... so, i oso dunno... hopefully, she grows out of tis phase soon...
haha, tis thread is running fast now too...