(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

lynzi, Happiness, at least yr kids snack healthy food, mine is cookies, bread with ham/peanut spread n yes cannot let her see chips, if not war world 4 coming...haha.....once a while ok but she got sweet tooth, likes to eat sweet stuff, is it normal? How to get them go dentist? mine will scream her head once heard of dentist, headache....thinking of ways to let her visit a dentist....

Charlotte : Mine see sweet also will go crazy. Usually i will not give her alot... i will only give her soft sweets like ribena pastille... i trick her to eat the Vit C pastilles...heheheheh...
But my babysitter spoils her rotten. She gets to eat chocolates, and lollipops...
but then on a brighter note, once in a while is fine. Don't we also have that during our childhood days? They deserve their "childhood" once in a while too... hahahah
How about giving wholemeal bread with cheese? I give my girl wholemeal bread toasted with cheese and ham with a tomato base... so it taste a little like pizza bread...if u get what i mean...for sweet stuff i buy fruits bar and yogurt.... Ok i admit I am a boring mommy always stressing healthy food....:p... erm but i do make her my version of ice cream.... hee... just that sugar level is cut dwn...
Mine only 16 months, only have about 12 teeth... so I dun think need to go dentist yet lo.... But mine see her PD face only will start to scream murder already... so i anticipate i will have problem to bring her to dentist next time too...
*psst, mommy is scared of dentist too*...:s ok i'm a wimp....hahahhahah

My little boy also born in Jan 2010.

I have problems brushing my boy's teeth too, he refuse to have anything in his mouth and many a times, i was bitten when i use the hand brush on him.

Merry, you done well already, at least your DH BD with you on the day before O, which is good. I was told cannot BD too often also, else his troops not strong enuf, also the BD session must enjoyed by both then will have higher chance.

hello mummies, been busy with getting a new place recently! finally got the place i want, just waiting to settle it legally.

i have been reading the thread and also realised don't feel so welcomed in the other TTC 2012 thread. anyway, glad this one is created.

i'm on my 3rd clomid cycle and this one think also failed. for the last 2 rounds, i only ovulated CD21. for this round, today i'm CD14 but my temp has been crawling up since i took my bbt from CD10, now it's 37.15.. so it seems like i have ovulated before CD10... how screwed up can this be? haiz.. now just waiting for af to report and go see my gynae again.

lynzi, congrats on your #2. =)

Hi Cheri, I'm not actively trying for #2 yet. And also seldom come in here cos of work and busy with a toddler at home.

Only today boss not in so can pop in. I hope u will feel welcome here

But warning... this thread moves fast .... lol....

Cheri, Happiness, its a good sign that the thread is busy, means that we are actively chatting n giving our suggestions n ideas...

Chei, where u be staying?

Charlotte : yeah... but i don;t dare give too many opinions on TTC cos I am not actively trying yet.... my girl still very and is super sticky to me....

Happiness&Bliss (happinessbliss)
duno y he wake up leh...
i think most of the time for milk... after his milk, he's ok, he will go back to sleep...
last feed abt 9 to 9plus, 200ml of milk...
he siao siao one, sometimes 11 plus or 12 plus will make noise again...

brushing teeth,
i will use wet hanki to wipe his teeth and gums...
but alwaz kena bitten...

DPW,

My son started sleeping thro the night pretty early too. He sleeps ard 9pm these days and wakes up ard 8am. Some nights, he will ki siao and wake up to make noise but he wont ask for milk. Just have to sing song n coax him to sleep again. Takes me abt 1/2 hr to put him back to sleep again.

brownies,

is Clearblue lor..but not smiley face type. that monitor can use as long as got fertility stick..haha dun ask me how to use hor cos not yet open ceremony.
BOOTS is UK pharmacy..UK everywhere..i like BOOTS product so. is something like Watson/Guardian in Sg.

Ladies:
AF report...saw the blood liao..so will start again my last round clomid before back to Singapore for 'TTC break' 1-2 months!

Cheri,
Jia you. i m same as u, will on clomid again this cycle.

Lynzi,
my fertility monitor need open ceremony soon hahaha..maybe not this cycle if i take clomid cos can scan the follicle in hospital.

Airy, u coming bk in July rite? so can ask u to buy the Clearblue Digital opk(smiling face) for me? cheaper right? u are coming bk for holidays or for good?

New cycle new hope...thats what we always said....till I very sian liao....

Piggywiggy, what are the series of blood tests that you did ..? My gynae only asks me to do the blood test for antibodies ..

Brownie, thanks for the info ! Don't think I have the energy to do both :p

TTC-ing is really hard work ...

textured food
shortlegged pig, think i more jia lat than u... my gal older than ur boy by 1 yr leh, but she oso prefers nothing textured in her porridge... we used to think she had probs chewing, but apparently not... i mean, she has no difficulty eating biscuits/grapes/raisins... but once e porridge is slightly textured, she'll like choke at times while eating... but 1 thing gd lah, at least she doesn't vomit... so unlike u, i din think to bring her to specialist... but my fren, who saw her eat a couple of times, asked if i ever tot of bringing her lah... cos her fren's child is diagnosed wif some reflux prob, tat's why cannot swallow properly and always choke... so u may wanna consider, hope i'm not scaring u...

nevertheless, i think u are in a much better position than me... considering my gal is 1 yr older leh! u still have 1 yr to train, then u'll be considered to be in a position as bad as mine... if i give her rice wif soup/stew, she takes 1.5 hrs to eat... and even then, she eats only half of wat she normally eats for porridge! so i gave up, decided to juz give porridge... cos we oreidi ruled out tat it's not tat she can't chew, so shd be fine bah... although even for biscuits and stuff, she nibbles... but she looked like she's savouring her food bit by bit... so, i oso dunno... hopefully, she grows out of tis phase soon...

haha, tis thread is running fast now too...

Charlotte,

here is ex. must buy at UK..My hubby dont have business trip during June, sorry unable to help u. Must get it at UK. here is ex, not different if get them from Sg.

i m going back for holiday 2 months, and renovate my house too. cos going back for good soon next year!

donkeymami, charlotte,

yes, new cycle new hope...hahaha after few cycle, demolorise liao...hahaha..anyway, last cycle b4 take a break! go back Sg see gynae and TCM for 2 months..

<font color="aa00aa">Mommytq,
mc profiling test usually consists of 3 to 4 blood tests.
If im not wrong, got antibodies, thyroid, anticoagulant etc.
There is a more comprehensive test done at NUH.
That is done at only for those who has recurrent mcs.
They will do more tests like NK cells etc.

Airy,
at bkk got many Boots pharmacy leh.
Are they the same as those in UK?

Cheri,
Jia you to u n lots of babydust!!</font>

Dropping in for a bit.. working on another laptop and waiting for email to be sent out..

Mommytq, i did a full hormone panel to check my thyroid, FSH etc. Also did a Lupus test (which is to test for antibodies/ NK cells etc). there was one more test that I can't recall.. I will be seeing the specialist next thurs. will update u then. May be Lynzi can share what she did cos she also went through quite a bit of tests.

Did u mc more than once? do u know the reasons, e.g. heart beat stopped, or blighted ovum? For me, both were chemicals.. at 5 wks 5 days nothing was formed, not even a sac..

See i was right! Lynzi shared her mc profiling experience! I had to do 3 tests but 4 vials of blood.
I need to check what each test is for cos the nurse just briefly said what each test was but didn't tell me what parameters they actually measured. let me give u the parameters when i get them back next wk.

hi hi! super new to this thread.

My hb and I started TTCing for little dragon this month... my AF has all along been irregular. cycle can range from 30-40 days pre-#1. Now about 35-40days. my O shld be this week, not sure whether strike already or not. praying for 2012 1st or 2nd quarter bb... hehe~

Anyway, my #1 is girl, 9.5mths old.

Airy, no problem, am just joking with u only....my opk can still last me abt 2-3 cycles, hopefully pray hard that I will strike then no need to replenish my stocks already!

Dun pin much hope on this cycle as we be going for my mum birthday celebration tmr at chalet, n happens to be my O period so properly hard to strike....will try to BD tmr morning as its my CD15, have not tested +opk yet, girls....wish me luck n pray for me

<font color="0000ff"> wow. really moving faster than last time. lol. again i scan thru.

did the deed. had a bit of difficulty as hb almost cldnt perform. lucky perservered. dont knw can make it or not. sigh. didnt use preseed. luckily we didnt becos quite wet. sorry TMI =P cld feel a dull ache in my tum tum when he came. hmmm. *shrugs*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ahhh.... food for the kids... sigh... its a daily struggle for me nowadays... in the past, kirsten had bad regurg issues. she wld vomit her milk even after burping. i dont know hw many times ive changed sheets n clothes. i only know its damn a lot! lol! on to solids... she also had issues with textured food... started her off with purees n then jar food after... then porridge... now onto rice, sometimes she wil vomit... shes currently 2yrs 2mths+...

now is the tough stage becos shes so blardy fussy abt her food! she wil take a few spoons.. then after that she wil store in her mouth then spit out into her bib. she does the same with fluids. but her all time fav is potato(mashed/fries) or currently, plain white rice -_________________________________-" if i add fish or meat and veggie to it, she will take a few spoons then after that spit out and refuse... -________-" im also at wits end! dont tell me I have to give her only white rice n potatoes? LOL!!!

currently, she does vomit on n off especially at night... in the past, was such a major B**CH cleaning up after she puked.. becos it will kena her clothes, hands, feet, sheets and sometimes her hair! or our clothes. -___- so now, thanks to someone who suggested it, i put a pail next to me. so when i sense she gonna puke, i wil faster bring out the pail. initially she refused the pail. push it away. !!! but luckily now she is more receptive... phew.. if not sure darn pek chek!!! =P

ok thats all. thanks for reading! kekekekekekeke!!!</font>

missycandy, u are busy cleaning the sheets bcos of vomit, I am busy washing the sheets bcos of my gal unstable nite urine...haha....

Wish u the best of luck n strike next mth

<font color="0000ff">Charlotte oh my! U training without nappy at night? Did u get the waterproof sheets? I bought not long ago frm BP. If earlier have, would save me a lot of wrk n 2 mattresses !!!! Kns!!! Lol! Thx! Dunno wil strike or not.

I just tested w smiley blue... It gave me a smiley!!!! First time!!! So exciting !!! Hee will post pic Tmr.. Lol!!! But when I removed d test stick, I see the line not very dark... So I'm assuming O yesterday? Don't know able to meet or not... Thought tonight whack but hb tired n ko Liao
maybe will wake him up later to do. Lol !!! </font>

Lynzi,
i guess is the same..the background of Boots is dark blue colour..Qatar also have 2 outlets,but compare UK, price is super Ex...Housebrands O Kits UK only 12 to 13pounds, if u buy more, u can refund tax. but here Qatar, so call tax free country, is cost QR290...QR= almost same Malaysia ringgit. even 13pounds, u times 6, less than QR80...wa i can buy a lot in UK with QR290..

Charlotte,
dont mind help u buy, really!! cos is cheap compare sg..but problem is he just went 2 weeks ago(i 4low de la), and June the UK staffs come here to work. Not sure July/August. if he go again, i text u ok..i take order. dont worry, i always take order for 'branded' bags...hahaha..tis time round luggage got 2 order branded bags..and 1st round already send back to singapore during CNY, that time almost 5 branded order!!!!

when i went oversea/or his business trip, always back with 'something', but mostly is branded bags..but not belong to me!!! unless i realy like and see the sample b4..buy at Sg ex, so they know i staying oversea, and my boss got business trip, will give me order.
so hopefully he got business trip again and he can buy, then when he back Sg during August can bring back..he definately wil back sg during August.

missycandy, last 2mths I trained her with mattress 1st then after a while she said she wan to sleep bed, I see that she stable so I let her but once a while she still have accident, guess its natural....hopefully few mths down the road she be more stable. Sometimes she can wake up in the middle of the nite to say she wan to pee so guess nust give her some time.....

Airy, ok no problem just ket us girls noe if u taking any orders......no worries lah, we are still frens even if u dun buy for me, haha.....we are still FB frens....

missycandy: i noe how u feel, cos my gal oso got puked a few times in her cot... very pek chek, but oso cannot blame her... so will slowly clean up lor...

there were twice she even puked in e middle of her sleep and we din even noe! only realised tat she slept in her puke e next morn when we opened e door and e smell was overwhelming... poor thing! cos normally, we'll juz ignore her if she cries only a bit and goes back to sleep...

charlotte: how old is ur gal again? i ever tried letting my gal nap without diaper, cos there were many times her diaper was dry during nap... so i tot she can do it... and she oso doesn't wanna wear diaper... so i removed her diaper and told her cannot shee shee ah... for a few days, she did it... then suddenly, she had trouble sleeping... not juz nap, but nite too... i tot back and realised e only change to her routine is tis, so wondered if she was stressed out by me saying cannot shee shee if not wearing diaper... so i wore diapers back for her and told her diaper shee shee ok... slowly, her sleep went back to normal... now her diapers always wet when she wakes, so i supposed she's not ready to go diaperless for sleep yet...

comingchamp, my gal be turning 4 yrs next week, so its time for her to be trained as she also refuse to wear her diapers few mths bk, think w/o diapers for abt 4mths already....she say she big girl already, cannot wear diapers, diapers is for babies one, so funny, haha....how old yr gal?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!

My boy has also gone diaperless in the day.
But he INSISTED on wearing diapers for nap n night even though his diaper will still stay dry.
Guess he is not ready yet to go diaperless during sleep.
And this week when he got sick, he suddenly insisted on wearing diapers even in the day..so weird.
Only yesterday he is back to his normal self.

Missy,
whoa..hope u strike this time!!</font>

comingchamp. lynzi, its better not to force the kid when they are not ready yet....u will noe once they are ready so not to worry

My chances for this cycle also not much as only BD today morning n be going chalet later in the afternoon, be bk only on Monday so properly my O period is over by then....

Missycandy, hope u give us good news

donkeymami, do let me know the outcome of yr scan next tues.

MissCandy,
hope u got BFP ;-)

donkeymami,
let us know your scanning

CD2, heavy flow startt. maybe i start clomid tomoro when visit gynae.

Thanks lynzi, piggywiggy. What is NK cell test ?

Piggywiggy, I had 2 mcs.. Lost both heartbeat at 6 weeks + ... Think my body is too weak, so am now on TCM to tiao n bu body. Very cautious of what I eat, totally off cold stuff.

Charlotte, at least you did once, still got chance.

5523411.jpg

<font color="0000ff"> my 1st smiley ...

comingchamp - omg! my girl stil slps in my rm. heh. so usually if she cries or coughs i will check on her. sigh. no choice ah. yes. cant blame her. sigh feel sad for her but angry at the puking at the same time. lol. she wil cry cry cry. then its like with puke all over wan u to carry. -_-" arghx. but no choice la. have to sayang her. sigh. the worse is when kena the hair in middle of the night. then cant wash her hair. only wipe it. so darn gross. *yucks* the standby pail is a good idea!

charlotte - actually, i cnt recall when i went diaperless but i do recall i wet my bed til i was quite big... lol! i will dream im in the toilet.. then i will just pee.. then after that realise im actually on my bed -_________-" until primary sch if im not wrong... hahaha!

lynzi - hmmm... give in to him because he is not well but must tell him because not well then let him use... when he is well, he must go diaperless again... if not might be quite hard to train again???

actually before i was hospitalised, i was in the midst of training without diapers... when she comes back from sch, il ask her to pee. then let her wear panties. then after dinner. il ask her to pee again. then during shower 1 more time. she was getting the hang of it. but with me not ard for those 5-6days, hb just gave her diapers. sigh. so now she like not keen to try.

thanks all for the well wishes. i also hope can BFP. but i dont think so heng? only did it one time. last night hb tired. i didnt want to wake up. early morning i also wana zzz. lol! oh well.. at least i knw the smileyblue is working and i can O!

Hi all mummies , can I join in the chat ? Hub n I are planning for a baby in year2012. Where can I buy cheap ovulation kit/ strips etc n how do I do the charting etc I m totally clueless

Airy, my 3rd clomid cycle is over liao.. before i even knew it.. Going to see my gynae after my menses come. =( Last 2 cycles on clomid, my O is CD22 and CD21 (later than my O without clomid). and this cycle I thgt it will be the same, I started taking my temp only CD10 but already ovulated!!!!!! Today CD17 bbt is 37.11 (in the 37 range for 4 days already). SIAN big time.. now waiting for another 6-7 days for af to report.

Good luck to you clomid cycle!! Really hope BFP look for us soon. =)

mommytq, ya just BD once this cycle in CD15 morning when got a smileing face
dun think got any chance since only once....not so lucky...u think strike 4D meh? just leave it to fate....

I am at the chalet now, be going bk home tmr....think my O period be over after I bk home or u gals think I shd BD again?

AF 3rd days- suddenly super heavy in 5am!!!!
6.30am wake up, diaherra 2x....lost lot2 of water + blood = Die-ing...

Cheri,

how long is your cycle? this cycle u with or without clomid? how come O so early??

now is my 4th cycle of clomid. and last cycle b4 i take a break..
now CD3+ LS a l= Die-ing....lost blood, lost water, keep drinking only without eating too.

missycandy: i noe wat u mean! when they cry till vomit, will look to us for comfort... then not only we gotta clean them up, still gotta clean ourselves... hate it when it happens... my mattress oso kenna a few times liao, when she puked out her milk due to cough...

cheri, O on cd21 now become O before cd10?? You sure? Because based on my BBT experience for my #1, i find that it takes alot of discipline n die die must always have enough zzz. With #1 in the picture, hard to take accurate BBTs wor....

airy, i agree with u. New cycle new hope, this phrase i see liao feel v annoyed, lol! Dpo7 (i think) for me today and i will wait wait wait. Sian, just started nia already feel that i CMI. How u feeling now???

charlotte, misscandy, you all have this feeling or not, like we try to BD at the correct times and under stressful conditions (for me), i hear that if like that, even bfp also wont last *touchwood x infinity* like, maybe no heartbeat or what. Think i think too much also la hor? Strike first then say....

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
Woke up early to prepare for my boy n dh.
Later going back to zzzzz land.

Airy,
u feeling better today?
Get well soon.

Idali,
hallo hallo!!
How have u been?
Long time never hear from u.

Brownies,
smack your backside then u know! Haha..
Dont entertain those thoughts..think positive.
What is making u so stress?
Dont stress..just test opk n do it when the time is right.
Dont add unnecessary pressure to yourself.</font>

Is tis anew thread? M confused! Very long time didn't login &amp; nw mOve to a new thread rady ar! Whoa