(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Airy, ya I also worry they may feel uncomfortable with us trying for #2 there....

prefer here too n not so many ppl....

btw u girls do feel slight cramp approaching yr O? I dun feel it every cycle...the last cycle was in Jan 2011 then dun feel anything till this cycle feel cramping n like 'wet' down there, seems like EWCM on the way.....

charlotte, i bought 1 pack at abt $6-$7, maybe can last for 3 wks,..but not sure.

i also not everymonth feel cramp during O, but can feel it obviously on the month i took clomid.

Charlotte, my cycle is very close to yours. Am CD 11 today.

I also get slight cramp nearing O the last 2cycle. I got paranoid and when to check. Gynae says is ok.. Take it as a signal to standby action Lol !

hehe, ok lah... tat thread super happening... then everyone oso ttc, whether #1 or #2... think they'll forgive me if I make a slip! :p

Super sian..my AF report today. TTC for 3 mths and not successful. Did opk, bbt and my cycle is regular, 28-30 days, so wonder what go wrong? Could it be my body has weakened after given birth? Shd I visit a TCM or gynae for body checkups?

movenpick..

dont give up! you know, lots of us here TTC more than a year!!! if you feel like 'so wonder what go wrong', then the rest of TTC more than a year will feel worst.

TTC is a journey, is a battle..3 months, is just starting journey! Of cos, everybody want BFP 1st try, 1st whack...but lot is 天时地利人和..

JiaYou JiaYOu, you have lots of friends here, to listen, to cry, make you feel better.

Go ahead with what is in your plan. if you go gynae, i honestly tel you, gynae will tel you at least must try 6 months..for normal person, TTC more than 1 year is consider unsuccessful.

but sure, go for gynae can scan your ovary, to check whether u got O or not..

and for TCM, to tiao you body, to bu your body..

dont keep wonder here and there, step out 1st step, everybody is here and dun feel upset. i believe those already age-ing, and already try for more than a year is more upset..

i m here too. encourage each other. Jia you!!

Mei2, Lynzi,
Dr Zou TCM is brew the medicine? or have powder mix??

i m worry is brew, because i have to rent people place tis time round. i dont have a house to stay..if brew, i have to find another TCM that have powder mix.

Charlotte....which part of yew tee are you at? Im at yew tee too

we have not been actively ttcing last few mths as well...busy wif lots of stuff...gota kick start engine and get down to serious work soon! Irregular cycle make things worst, AF juz report tdy

movenpick, new cycle new hope, u just TTC for 3mths only, give yrself some time to tio yr body n health....I been trying for a year already n still struggling here!

piyobaby, I am in cck crescent

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies!

Airy,
u clever hor!
Teach u once n u got it.
Good to know your hubby feel the difference.

Dr Zou tcm is mix powder.
Got another tcm at marine parade..quite famous also is capsule.

Charlotte, bbloh,
the amount of red dates n longan is depending on your amount of water.
I used a small pot to boil...5 to 7 red dates with around 5 longans.
By the time the water reduced to half, its enough for 2 cups.
To make the taste come out better, i will break the red dates open into halves using my fingers.
If want sweeter, then put more longan.
Some ppl add brown sugar but i dont add any.
I find the longan n red date from Sheng Siong a bit stale.
Maybe of lower quality or keep too long.
I got mine from medical hall.

Haiz..i have been very tired the past few nites.
My boy is down with viral fever.
Monday when brought to pd his temp was 41.4.
Pd immed put in suppository.

Tues during the day he so weak n only lie down.
Lunch he ate but dinner refused to.
My mil had a hard time making him take the meds.
He spit the meds out after giving to him.
Tues evening temp went back up to 39.

Today morning temp went down to 37.
But still so hard to make him take meds.
My dh n fil had to coax n persuade him.
Fil even took leave n didnt go work to stay hm with him.
He ate all his meals though only few spoonfuls.
Evening temp went back up to 39.

He so sleepy as he didnt nap so i put his meds in his milk.
Yet he only finished half n 30 mins later he woke up n vomit back the milk.
Im soooo worried.
What breaks my heart is every nite since monday, he has been calling "mummy, mummy" in his sleep.
He been having nightmares n even talk in his sleep.
He has never been like this.
I have cried buckets, worrying n praying n trying our best to bring his temp down.

It doesnt help that im in this condition.
My ms strike at 3am last nite n continued till 6am.
Imagine how xin ku n exhausted i feel..sigh
Tomoro morning dh will bring him back to pd.

Im so sorry for the long post, ladies.
I just dont know where else i can vent my worries n frustrations.
And i feel so helpless

Charlotte....mi too...im at 690, you!

Lynzi, sound like a viral fever which might result in high fever for 3-5 days. Gota sponge him at regular interval to control the temp, pd gave brufen? Normal paractemol is not very effective. Hope dat he recover soon.

You take care too ya, hugz

Lynzi,
yes, put tower to control the temp. doctor got give sumbat buntut punya tak?? As piyobaby says, normal paracetamol is not use..i mean in this situation.

u also, drink more water...although hav to go pee many times...at least,u wont dehydrate..

take care ya..

piyobaby,
wa midnite u dun need sleep ah??sleep early lor..

Thanks Airy and Charlotte, for your encouragement. Me feeling anxious as I'm reaching 35 yrs old soon..want to give my boy boy a sibling so he will not be lonely..this is what I promised him on the day I delivered him last Mar. Must honour my promise..

Lynzi, can I check with you. I'm having menses now, so is it ok to see TCM for advise or should I wait til my menses is over, to have a more accurate check? How much is Zou's consultation? Is it only taking herbs or has acupuncture as well?

Morning Ladies.....

piyo, I am at 684, so near to each other, its a small world afterall.....

Lynzi, u are always most welcome here to vent out yr unhappiness, its better to release out then bottoms up inside....take care.

movenpick, me also reaching 35 yrs soon, so let's jia you together.

mommytq, ya our cycle quite close to each other, I am CD13 today, u shd be at CD12....yr cycle also 30days?

lynzi: oh no! i hope ur boy is ok soon! e most worrying thing for children is when they fall sick... hmm, it's gonna be tough on u... but be strong okie? mummies have e weirdest tenacity, so u'll go thru tis... take care too, since u preggie too!

Ok, officially feeling the sianness of this 2WW liao. ZzZzzz....CD21 today, double zzzz.

lynzi, omg...mummies really have it tough when the kiddos fall sick. How is he now?? If he cannot stomach anything, could it be he has stomach flu as well? Sounds quite bad to me. Anyone helping you with him? My MS for my #1 was real bad...it only got better after about 4 months for me. So i think you might need to tahan a couple more weeks!

movenpick, airy is right. Same as you, i've just started...my first cycle. But i already sian! So i really respect the ladies here...really sacrifice alot. Jia you jia you, we all jia you together. I've been sick since last month and now still not well. So i doubt this month got chance thou i feel that i've been hardworking already, lol. But no choice, if God feels it's not time yet for me, i can only accept...and continue to try. So don't be disheartened

comingchamp, age is young but my body old already. Really not the same leh, after delivering my boy. ZzZzz...feel tired all the time lor. Sometimes i look at my boy and i feel scared to start all over again. But when i see those cute cute babies, aiyah, feel like having another one again, hehe.

movenpick, you are not alone. I'm reaching 36, and I failed for 6 consecutive cycle. My cycle is 28-30 days without fail, and I BD before, during &amp; after I got +opk for the last 2 cycles. But still failed! I feel like taking a break for this cycle. Started trying for rabbit BB, and now dragon liao.

Today CD6, I'm visiting my gynae on CD11. I must try harder for the sake of my little darling. He is so lonely and needs a sibling.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Another sleepless night for me.
He kept waking up n when he sleep, got nightmares.
If only he wants to be sponged.
When i start sponging, he will scream bloody murder.
So difficult this child.
Going to see the pd again later.
Of all the meds that he hate to take are the antibiotics n nurofen..how to get well like that?</font>

Mrng ladies!

Jz swallow down 1 bottle of EYS BFW, AF jz clean today CD8.

Wah! the dates &amp; honey seems like quite power le shall chk wif hubby if he willing to give a try.

Charlotte, hope u strike this cycle nxt mth u see dr wong is to scan ur beanie

lynzi, really tough for u esp u r preggy. Hope ur boy gets well soon. take care.

U ladies heard the thunderstorm at ard 2am? really scary n terrible the lightnings n thunder...was woken up by the loud thunders n bright lightnings.....scary sia....

donkeymami, I also started on BFW this cycle, u take per weekly? the sales person tell me after AF clears, can eat 2-3 days per bottle till AF arrives? but heard that O period cannot take?

Charlotte, i thinking to take 1 bottle per wk till nxt menses. eat 2-3days per bottle till menses vy siong le meaning 1mth need to take abt 2boxes liao (6 bottles)rite?

donkeymami, u also taking for the 1st cycle? I took 2 bottles after AF clears, on last Sat n today, u think enough? preggie cannot take meaning that after O we cannot take till next AF clears....

Mei2: Thank you for Dr Zou's address.

Do I need to make appointment b4 go see him?

Ladies, pardon me for being "sua gu". Never consult TCM b4.
How do you all tell the Doc your purpose of visit? Just to "tiao body"?

Charlotte, actually i took for few cycles alr..usually i take a bottle every 2-3days apart aft my AF clear &amp; stop aft O.

I thk u can take 1 more bottle end of this wk then can stop.

Dear ladies

Gd morning.Thanks for all the support rendered. Appreciate it very much. Am back in office today, trying to cope with my loss, but cry whenever people ask me abt my father, i reckon it will take time to heal.

Pardon me for pouring out my saddness here. I hope that all mummies here will rceive lotsa bb dust, and our children &amp; family to have great health.

canopyhaze, I truly understand how u feel as my dad passed away 3 years ago....I truly believe that time will heal all wounds, give yrslf n family time n everything be ok, this is all part n parcel of life.....

kikilala, I think BFW is heaty....good for cold body....I think I better stick to 2 bottles per week.

<font color="0000ff">lynzi1606,
My boy doesn't like to be sponged too. Usually, I'll coerce him to "play with water" (i.e. bathing) instead, even in the middle of the night.

<u>For info only</u>
<font color="aa00aa">*Arab dates</font>
Jordan dates can be found at NTUC Xtra. There are few brands (all from Jordan) with prices ranging from $3+ to $5+ per pack.

<font color="aa00aa">*Myth - You cannot use metallic spoons for honey</font>
<font color="000000">When honey are harvested from the farm, they are transported to the refinery and must be stored in food grade stainless steel settling tanks for a few weeks before bottling. There are no ill effect if you use metal spoons (most already come in stainless steel) to scoop your honey from the jars. There are no scientific proof that it will damage or spoil the honey. In fact it is more hygenic to use stainlees steel utensil when comes to food handling. In short, you can use wood, plastic or stainless steel spoons, whichever you prefer. - Little honey man. (Lesster, Honey &amp; Vanilla)</font>
http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=135115750201&amp;topic=13701

<font color="aa00aa">*Pre-Seed</font>
Guardian Pharmacy is selling at $35.95, cheaper than some local online shops.

<font color="aa00aa">*Ovulation Caught on Camera</font>
Ever wonder how our egg look like?
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/7447942.stm</font>

Lynzi, I can understand how tiring it is to take care of a sick toddler. My boy have high fever 3-4 times a year, and everytime hit beyond 40 degrees. I had to travel to &amp; fro from KK so many times.

If it's stomach flu, try to give him lots of fluid. No milk is ok. Try giving him fruit juices, ribena, etc. If he doesn't want medicine, no choice but to give him the kind that you insert into the rectum. My boy took 10 days to recover the last round and he admitted to KK for 2 days as he refused to eat or drink anything. Take care!!!!!

Lynzi, hope your son is better now. Do take care of yourself too ! It's always alot of work when #1 fall sick.

Charlotte, am 28 days cycle. But the last cycle went haywire, drag till 31 days. Duno why like that, can't really attribute to stress because I was even more stress during previous cycles.

Movenpick, am also reaching 35 soon. Jia you for the next cycle !

Besides BFW, anyone drinking Ba Zhen soup ? Suppose to keep womb warm too.

mommytq, i will drink ba zhen soup once a while my mum bot me few packets at home..orh can keep womb warm meaning we can drink during 2WW?

i need some advice, yesterday i tested opk+ (did bd), today line become less dark, want to bd again tonight but hubby seems like no energy liao cos we start bd few days ago..haha, he asked me next time dont be so kiasu bd so early.

my question is should i force him to bd tonight or tomorrow morning? since there is still a line, i afraid i might be O tomorrow..but seems like hubby can only bd one last time for this cycle ..any advise

sorry for stupid question.

Donkeymami, can drink only after AF clears and before O. And also not on the days when eating BFW.

I find it quite good.. body will feel warm after drinking

Lynzi, Apple, usually its the mummy who is tired from taking care of a sick child

mommytq, this is normal ba, 1-2 days difference seems normal but I seldom late one so if late means got high chance liao....hopefully la in my dreams lor. I keep dreaming I preggie nowadays but ppl said dreams are opposite, is it telling me I got no chance so can only dream....haha...

donkeymami, I never drink ba zhen soup before, nice? I only drink dang gui soup last Sunday at my MIL place...

Merry, my hubby got the same problem as yr HB, cannot BD for continuous days, will be exhausted so I always BD on +opk days n following day....I think u BD best tonite cos sperms need at least 12hours to swim to egg, so if u BD tmr, may not make it to egg....just my opinion lah!

yes, when my kid sick at night, i cant sleep well, always wake up check her temperature. I wonder how my husband can still sleep like pig.
Maybe man know we mother can handle and take care well, so all leave to us.

red date &amp; longan,
sometime i add few pcs of dang shen to boil, cos heard that it can bu qi and warm worm too.

charlotte, my opinion also ask me to bd tonight, scare tomorrow too late. See how can make him strong, haha.

Merry, the line is less dark today? Then it means the OPK is considered negative already right? I've done some reading last night and it seems like it doesnt matter whether the line is how dark but whether it's as dark as or darker than the control line. Negative means negative, positive means positive. I think you might have O-ed liao. Tonight can BD ah, if possible? I did that too...had a positive OPK at noon but negative OPK at 5.30pm then night (or morning i shall say) around 1am then finished BD-ing. I doubt it's in time but no choice as my boy sleeps very late de...Can understand when your hubby says he is very tired. Which is why i never start BD too early this cycle as well thou am hoping for a girl lor. Because my hubby loses steam really early, so better not wor.

brownies, so meaning if the line is not as dark as the control line also means negative? (am I rite?) Frankly speaking I always cannot get dark lines when testing the cheap opk strips so always misleading me thus I switch to Clearblue digital opks, just see smiling face or no smiling face....but when I take out the opks, the lines are not really very dark than the control lines but can be seen....u noe what I am trying to say?

brownies,

Yes, i think i Oing now. ACtually not i want to bd early, cos recent cycle always cannot detect dark line, faint line will direct to no line, so when i detected faint line i will start bd lor..
Thanks for advise..

charlotte,
u mean we cannot depend on cheap opk right, haha.
But i never use clearblue one cos i think exp.
cos whether opk positive or negative, we still better to BD alternate day during the fertile period..

Merry, u got feel crampings these few days before u detect +opk? I been having slight cramping last few days n today like on n off....fustrating....think mine on the way liao!

Hope u strike this mth.....Gan Ba Teh

Lynzhi, give him lots of fluid. When body is running a fever, body is hot will evaporate fluid. I've learnt a western remedy, that is if temp runs high, give a chilled jelly or drinks or a scoope of ice cream to help to bring the temp down.

I got the Jordan dates from Sheng Siong, around $5 per pack.

charlotte, think have a little cramp if not mistaken,but i seldom feel cramp during O. think so much also useless, just bd and pray lo.

thanks for your wish, hope we can strike together this month, then move to MTB!!!