lynzi, woah...didn't the gynae inform beforehand that he/she will be on long leave? I thought the nurses will inform us because for pte suite, we stick to the same gynae one. No wonder now you've switched. I asked my hubby, #2 gynae go for who, he just asked ah u preg liao ah?? So fast?? I was like no lar! Then he say chey, kenna first then say lar. Arggh.
Airy, really hope hope hope...hope we'll all get STICKY ICKY GLUEY BFP
missycandy, don't sian lar..some people hor, like to say accident but actually try very long liao. I don't ever ask people how long they've tried. Important thing is the result, preg means preg, not preg means not preg lor. Don't wish to make things awkward for other people also. I have this relative, damn jialat. She's older than her hubby, every year have to endure questions or even receive sweets from relatives saying eat liao quickly get preg hor. I still rem this year, she took the sweet & say i old liao lar, no egg le lar. Conversation should stop there but the auntie gave her more sweets, say no egg then eat more, eat until got egg, how can no kid aiyoh. Goodness. Why people assume if not preg, it's women's fault? Maybe it's her hubby what.
tomato, your #1 easy to handle or not? But i agree with missycandy lar, now #1 only 7 months you thinking of #2 liao? You not tired ah? As in, so fast get preg? I know for natural deliveries, best to wait 6 months but i rem my gynae saying he prefers his patients to wait a year, because childbirth takes alot from the mummy, the mummy must recover in order to be in good shape to prepare for #2. Also, your hubby not keen, most likely because he is tired out...physically & financially? If he is not keen, no point trying...maybe can revisit the issue when your #1 is 1 year old
Now my boy 2 years old and i still feel guilty about trying for #2. Love my boy to bits, sometimes don't know if i can love 2. All my love has been given to my boy liao, hehe.