(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

wah another lucky mom became pregnant! congrats! now when is my turn? hahaha

e-cups, i will be dropping by Sunday maybe afternoon. haha see if we can catch each other

I just dye my hair rich brown! Loving it!

i wanted to do BBT today then ended up keep waking up thru the night.. so disruptive.. how to take like that :S think i just report OPK result to the Dr Zou!

Baby> hahaha...you are so cute la!! Ya! I also downloaded the O apps. Not sure if it's the same one, but the 1 I downloaded somemore show you 2 big heart shape which is the actual day to BD. Apparently I know of frens who strike thru the apps!

Chloie -
kao_dizzy.gif
U never wear sexy night gown and wait for ur DH on bed ah?

happy - I am opposite, I dyed my brown hair black in case I strike then I don't need to live with 2 colours for 9 months.

Baby> I think I dint O this month. I have been using the app to track but it shows that this month my O is today which is CD 18. Abit haywire cos my 2011 AF has been haywire too. So just bd as per feeling lor. Dont have too much hope....

Coyote> Never lei! God knows what time these long winded men will finish talking. Really must install GPS tracking on his car liao then I can know where he went to. Sometimes can call him the whole day and he never pick up the call. Even my colleagues also sometimes very fed up to call him.

May, actually i downloaded MANY!! muahahhahaa.. So lucky la ur fren...

Fertility tracker and maybe baby(pink colour de) but need money de... haa..

got 1 is baby centre de.. more for knowledge de.. haa..

I read today, after ovulating the next 12-24 hours the egg will be fertilised IF got soldier come find her la.. haa.. The troops muz travel 10 hours den can reach our precious egg, u noe... haa... From V to cervix and up to our uterus to the fallopian tube. interesting part.. the troops consist of 250 MILLIONS of soldiers leh... BUT only 400 soldiers will eventually make it to the egg and 1 lucky, brave, strong, fastest soldier will win the heart of our egg.. haa.. Then this lucky soldier will take about 20mins to find its way in.. haa...

Interesting right, i thk i wanna buy book on pregnancy and read liao lo.. haa. can get to know more!! =D

Coyote and Chloie - you both are so funny! Lol!

Coyote - Thanks!Like that abit xiong lei. =p Was thinking when the LH surge will end.

Congrats to babypom & Tethysea. Its so exciting.

Baby: this is an interesting info
10 hours!!! haha

I also d/l iphone app to track my ovulation and menses. Very accurate for me.

Cholie, oh..are you on clomid? Haa.. i told hubby, i 1 month only this 1 week got chance only lo.. u dun go out come back late.. if not morning u muz oso work lo.. haa.. I mean correct ma, time are very precious de leh... missing this month i muz wait for another month liao lo... I very impatience de... buay tahan wait too long de.. haa...

My hubby like to go out play pok3r on weekends.. haa.. So i told him my concerns lo.. Then he came up with a solution, he work at home liao den go out play lo.. haa.. So i oso agree lo.. No need to wear sexy night gown n wait for him or wat.. haa.. We muz oso have early rest ma.. Our Sleeping time oso impt leh.. haa.. =D

coyote - hahha cos i usually dye hair every 6 months. dun care that part liao... haha give me a choice i rather preggy with ugly hair HAhahahahhahahahaa

babypom, mine i really dunno accurate anot.. Cuz this is the 1st month i'm using this app and this is the 1st month i took the pills to induce my menses and took 1st cycle of clomid.. So whether anot accurate muz see the next few cycle.. haa.. But i dun wish to have those cycles la.. den i can graduate liao!! muahahaha... *evil laugh* keke.. =P

Happy, YA!! I agree with you!!! i rather be preggy then pretty hair.. haa.. =D

Haha...Baby! U very kua zhang leh, but I like!!...the 1 I downloaded is BabyMeds or something along that line.

Chloie> Stay positive! Who knows you will strike! I've got a fren, she got preggy and was superly surprised coz she had actually passed her O period then, coz she tested on the opk too...no indication nothing. So just BD as normal coz she feels won't strike anyway. Turns out that she had ovulated late for that month when she asked her gyne the approximate period she actually conceived. She just gave birth to a cute bb girl few months back.

May, FREE de ma.. haa.. so jus download lo.. But i seriously wann get a book on pregnancy or conception... haa.. Wanna read more... How all thses things works.. ha... All long i've been very interested de liao... but nv take action... haa... Wait i buy liao den tell u gals more.. haa.. Den u all cna go buy oso.. haa.. =D

May, haa... no la.. i still got alot of things not clear, tats y i need to come here and learn ma.. Haa.. Since we all have e same motive and goals den if i noe something, i can share wif u gals ma.. haa... No point keeping it to myself.. haa.. Lets get BFP together and we can create another thread like EDD on Jun 2012!! muahaha.. something like tat..den we all can move house to the thread liao.. haa... =D

Hey gals, I thk some of you might have already know this la. But i jus wanna share it wif those who still not sure.. =D AND, some pictres too.. Sorry if it looks gross.. =P

What is cervical mucus?
There are many different types of vaginal discharge, one of which is cervical mucus. The type of mucus your body produces provides clues to your fertility. You can check your cervical mucus using either your fingers or toilet paper. On days when you're not fertile, the mucus from your cervix is either light or sticky. However, during the few days leading up to ovulation, when you're most fertile, you'll have more discharge and it will be clear and slippery with the consistency of raw egg white. You are most fertile on the last day you notice cervical mucus of this kind. It usually happens either on the day before, or on the day of, ovulation. The change in volume and texture of your cervical mucus is due to the increase in oestrogen levels which accompanies ovulation.

What does CM looks like?
http://www.babycenter.com.sg/photo_galleries/what-cervical-mucus-looks-like/

ENJOY!! =D

Wah! So much to read!
I hv a question. U know usually after you vomit u will hv this after taste at e back of ur mouth? I m having tat taste but I nvr vomit lor. Plus my head has been aching since Sun.i work with cancer patients n I m starting to wonder if I hv brain tumour. Hmmm any insights?

HappyGoLucky, maybe u r just too heaty or tired? haa.. I cant rmb the taste when i vomit la.. haa.. The last time i vomitted was like 2-3 years back.. Due to food poisioning la.. haa.. =D

But i heard tat pregy woman some have a metalic taste de.. haa...

Ya lor happy go lucky, maybe You're preggers! U due for testing soon right? Good luck for that BPF! And your first cycle on clomid too? Like high chance lei!

So SAD~~!!! BFN(big fat NEGATIVE).. boh leh.. Not ovulating.. Den now i wonder what is the stretchy stretchy thingy jus now.. Haiz... I test first on the OPK got a very very faint line.. Usually, i wun test using Clear Blue digital de, even if i saw faint line.. But cuz gt the unknown CM.. So i deceided to use CB.. Who knows.. haa.. BOH~~!!! Haiz...

I seriously doubt all my OPK are SPOILED!! Cuz i nv once saw 2 BOLD lines or visible line in "T" zone lo... Only 1 BOLD line in the "C" zone..

*SOB SOB* =`(

Baby: not that first clomid cycle high chance. But just that its definitely something to boost chance!

Also Maybe u should continue testing for ovulation? Some cycles my EWCM is 4 days before I ovulate... So I think still possible for u to catch that O!

Olivia, Oh... I tot got high chance.. haa.. Cuz i oso first time taking Clomid.. This is my 1st cycle.. Today is CD14... Haiz...

Waiting~ Waiting for you(big O)~~~~ haa..

Ok.. At least i noe CM will come so as early as 4 DAYS!! i tot got CM then is ovulating liao.. haa.. Okok.. Shall continue to test.. =D

<font color="000080">coyote >> No, my temp will rise everytime I take chicken essence. But I dun dare to take liao, cos I dunno if my body is heaty or liang type.

Baby >> It's possible to have EWCM even when it's not your O timing, dun worry k? Keep testing!</font>

hi everyone!!!

TGIF!! havent been able to come in lately but i see there are many newcomers!

coyote, how's my cycle mate? hee

tethysea! i miss you!! how have you been?

Morning gals...what a cooling off day....if opk is making u gals stressful, give it a miss ba...if u r seeing any tcm/gynea/fertitly doc who tell u when can BD, just follow &amp; who knows u'll be pregnant when u least expected it.

Congrats Babypom, take Gd care ya.....sticky Sticky baby with u.

Starrie, new cycle new hope.

My current gynea nv do v check de. Think he din wan to do that unless deem necessary ba. The last v check I had was when Dr Adrian found out my bb hb stopped &amp; he referred mi to TMC for detailed scan.....That was my 2nd m/c last yr &amp; DH was concerned abt getting pregnant too fast after m/c &amp; we only tried again after getting gynea's clearance.....now 8 months down the road, we are still ttc &amp; hoping to have our own lil love. I know Shd I be pregnant again, I will be worrying till the day i can carry my baby in my arms.

Jia you! Jia you!

Morning ladies! wow! so much reading to catch up. hehe...

Baby> Ya! Let's hope all of us will graduate with a sticky BFP and move on to a the MTB thread! And yes, you should continue testing for O, coz as I mentioned earlier, the fact that you dun get any indication on the opk does not mean you have missed it. You could possibly be ovulating late for that month.

HappyGo Lucky> *waves*...hehe...am a newcomer! and I'm glad to be able to find support and encouragement here on this journey.

hi gals! dropping by to say hi... so many newcomers! potato dust to all!

happy: don't give up until AF really come. BFP symptoms are very similar to AF symptoms too!

baby: can you share with us how you took your OPK? just in case you are doing it wrong. i started off taking OPK at the wrong timings and never had a positive too.

to all newcomers: this is not a bad website to find info on OPK, CM and supplements. http://www.amandabears.com/index.html

Morning all!! Today is a cooling day!!! Wanna ask u all how to keep the troops in ah? Always leaks out when hubby pulls out leh...

Starrie - dats wat I do oso but sometimes b4 I got a chance to place my butt on pillow... Already leak... Like once pull out it will flow out oso...

queenly: i know this may sound gross but, maybe you will need to lift up your butt even before DH pulls out. then i think it won't leak out that much?
do you use conceive plus? with conceive plus i think even if you leak out a bit, parts of the troops would have already been transported to the cervix together with the lubricant.

The thread is moving really fast! *like*

queen: agrees with starrie and maybe you wana try putting a pillow before any action starts?

I understand how testing opk can be frustrating. Got preggy the last round even when all CB dont show smiley.
Cause we still don't know the exact cause of last m/c, DH and I decide to let troop in only when we see smiley this round.

Does anyone happen to know if LH surge and HCG levels during preggy are inter-related?

<font color="000080">Happygolucky >> bfp will also have cramps... no see red still got hope!

peapea >> Hello! *hugs* How are you? On 2ww too right? Hugs and potato dust to you!</font>

Tangerinez - we used preseed b4 but hubby dun like... Say too cold for him... So I stopped using.. Hmm think either got to put pillow b4 or ends with doggy... Cos realized dat will minimize leakage...

Morning ladies!!!! What a cold day!!!! TGIF!

Baby (vanilla04)> Yup! 1st cycle on clomid. I told hb yesterday that if I dont strike it this month *cross fingers &amp; toes*, he will not be able to go out at all during my peak period on my next cycle. I read from somewhere that morning bd is good too cos that's the time the guy's hormone are at the most active.

Happy (whitsunhappy)> "rather preggy with ugly hair" Wahahahaha! Actually quite true. I was one of them. 2 coloured hair, no nail polish, ugly auntie footwear but end up I really bua tahan liao, I went to rebond my hair. Wahahahahahaha!

may (ml81)> Okok! Will stay positive!!!!!

Fattybombom> If you cant put the pillow under you b4 bd, then do it after bd lor. After bd, tilt your butt with pillow for 30 mins. Your pre seed is cold isit cos you place it in the open before you bd? Maybe next time try to put it under the quilt or pillow before you even start the excitement then it wont be cold when he apply it.

queenly: too cold? then you can 'warm' it in your hands (or his hands first) before applying. preseed or conceive plus is very good for TTC!

lil'thing: i dunno if LH and hcg are related. but i know that if you are pregnant, your OPKs can be positive (like everyday).

Good morning Ladies *wave*

starrie - new cycle better hope.

peapea - at 2ww, still keeping fingers cross. U leh?

tethysea - I see, I must have remember wrongly. My temp not very high at 2ww, abit worrying. My coverline is 36.12 and the 2ww temp is ard 36.3-36.4.

Hmm...I always put my bolster under butt after pulled out. I also don't know how much have been leaked...hehehe...

tangerinez - i miss u *kiss* LOL

MORNING LADIES!! Dunno wats wrong keep having error cannot post.. gotta retype again.. haiz..

HappyGoLucky, Some preggies have cramps tooo de.. So long as AF nv come means got chance!! =D

May, YA!! BFP!! LETS GRADUATE TOGETHER!!

Tangerinez, ok.. here's how it goes.. haa...

OPK Strips
1) Pee into cup and i'll wash the cup before tat. and wipe dry wif tissue. Cuz i scar water ro some other things inside will make the result not accurate..

2) Dip it inside pee till i see the whole strip is wet. I mena u can see it turn from dry to wet ma.. Can see the water travel up.. haa..

3) Wait for result but usually it will have BOLD line appear within sec in the "C" zone..

4)But i still STARE at it for another 30sec? Cuz i always thk maybe later will have another line leh.. haa..

BC Digital

1) Same as above

2) Open the kit and assemble arrow to arrow with the reader.

3) Wait for the test image to appear

4) drip it inside for 15 sec.

5) Wait for result lo... But always a big O, which means not ovulation la.. haa..

Queenly, usually if i start wif missionary position den i'll put pillow under le.. I read from somewhere tat doggy and missionary position can let e troops have the max entry into out cervic. So they swim lesser la.

So i always tell BH when ur troop wanna coem out liao, push all e way in and dun move after tat. haa.. But i will hug him and dun let him come out for like 30sec cuz i always tell him, only he can stop his troops from coming out. 30 sec oso good la.. haa..

After which, i'll use tissue to gently press there and put my leg high with pillow under. But i rarely stay for 30mins cuz too long liao unless BD liao sleep dne i'll leave it thruout e night or half way thru without knowing e pillow will be on e floor liao.. haa..

Usuall, i'll use Concevie plus everytime without fail.

I thk if u end in a position tat e troops can goes with the gravity then i thk it will not leak out lo.

I can lay for like 5mins, den sit and play come for 1hr but after tat i stand and walk i can feel the troops rushing out.. haa.. So... i will be thking should have lay longer.. haa.. =D

Anywya, thanks all.. Will continue to test for O de.. haa... Hopefully, i can see double bold lines to prove tat my OPK are working.. haa.. =D

the preseed i put inside me...with the applicator...but dunno y leh...hubby dun like...he can feel it inside n still cold?

yah if doggy i think gravity then usually wun leak...i will move carefully into the position with my butt on pillow then go to sleep...

tot of change position but others all will leak...think will stick to just the best that dun leak hahaha

hmm maybe next time i put preseed dun tell hubby see he can know anot.

Anyone here been to pray to Zu Sheng Niang Niang @ Shuang Ling Si? What's the procedure? Also...now still 7th month...I wonder can go like tmr or sun not leh, since Lunar Aug is on Mon.

baby: i apologize! hahahaha... paiseh make you type out your whole process when i actually meant, WHEN you take OPK? like what time how often etc. my bad. i'm sorry!

anyway, i dun make you type all out again. whether you know it or not, here goes: OPK should be take from 11am to 8pm. don't take early in the morning cos LH haven't surge then. make sure your pee is concentrated - at least 2 hours no pee and never drink too much water.

most of the times, you should get a faint line, which is a negative. i think it is rare to get no faint lines but probably depends on the brand also.

when you see a lot of CM and suspect you are O-ing soon, you can test 2 times a day because some girls have very short LH surge and if test once a day might miss it. so maybe you can test 11am, then 7pm, or 1pm, then 8pm, or something like tat.

for the manual OPK strips, results may not be out in 30 secs. what did the instructions say? i think should be around 3 to 5 min?