(2012) TTC Christian Mummies

lilthing:
keep clinging on to God's word okie? somewhere in deuteronomy, there is a promise for His children - tat we will not be barren nor miscarry! noe tat He luvs u and ur bb more than u can ever luv urself and e bb... Jesus died for ur bb so e bb doesn't have to die!

anyway, have u stopped spotting? or now still spotting?

al:
u went for natural vaginal birth e 1st time round? hmm, dun say tat of ur body... there is power in ur words, as Jesus has made us kings and priests... so speak gd over ur body, command it to be strong and fast recovering... tat said, of cos it'll be better if u can do a gd confinement... if e finances allow for it, by all means go for it... if finances are a concern, trust God tat He'll provide!

Al : i was on natural birth w/o epidural for my girl. I went into labour with my girl still not engage thou in correct position. I was ask to go for c-section by my gynae because my girl was pretty high up and was quite big for my size. But i ask to try natural 1st. I was praying throughout my delivery. Well, i manages to deliver her natural and no epidural. She weighs 3.6Kg
Talk to God and tell him your choice. I'm sure HE will guide you through.

Happiness&Bliss:
Wow! you strong women... Yes, must pray more on it. alot women can't take it the pain labour... but 3.6kg is so big without epidural so AMAZING!
Thanks for your sharing, give me alot faith ;)

comingchamp:
ya, my 1st pregnancy looks ok but during the labour, the nurse ask me to carry my own leg with already numb (too much epidural)so heavy like big log. so during my 1st confinement, both of my hand & shoulder very weak and even can't hold a spoon to eat. bad experience... never mind this time i must pray harder to God have smooth delivery and fast recover on my 2nd confinement.

Al : The Glory is not mine, GOD gave me the willpower to go through it. And when people ask me how i went thru... honestly I don;t knw except that God has been really merciful on me. My labour pain was bearable, infact was not as bad as what others told me. heee.... I have the gut feel that God probably help me deflect most of my pain away... hehehehehe

Hello all...=)

I tested on my AF due date, and it was a BFP. =)

Very happy, i think it's only 4 weeks +.. praying for a smooth pregnancy and baby to be healthy!

to those out there waiting, God answers prayers. =)

happiness&bliss:
wow, God is so gd to u! i'm sure u feel so luved... praise Jesus for wat He has done in ur life, giving us such a gd testimony!

al:
i see... now we look back, we see some parts of our 1st labour tat we are not entirely happy wif... let us ask God together for watever and however we wan our pregnancy to be and boldly receive okie? God luvs us, so He will give us wat we wan!

whitefreckles:
congrats! hehe, so happy for u... God is gd!

Any pregnant women are working now?
so tired, very sleepy in the office. im so envy those pregnant women can relax stay at home...

Al : I am FTWM... hahaha but i understand your situation... cos I've been there done that.... and when i was preg I had very bad MS... which i call "FDS"... full day sickness... i was feeling sick the whole day thru... and only till i deliver then my MS went away...

Happiness&Bliss:

yeah found a buddy!
what is MS?
yalor...everyday waiting time, hope faster turn to 6pm. Everyday I felt dizzyness... how to work like that. Totally dif with my 1st pregnancy, but i also scare after 28week.... the burden of weight make my back very pain almost everyday. no choice have to tahan until deliver. how to bear with it?

MS = Morning sickness...

I work till I pop lei. And I am in logistics line. I was still running around between office and warehouse and climbing up and down the ladder checking my stocks etc... even when I am with big belly i still do the same thing...
My colleagues gave up trying to help... hahah... cos i feel that being pregnant does not give me any excuse to be "less active"... hehehe

I had previous back muscle tear. And during my preg my gynae was concern about me carrying to full term, for fear that my back muscle would not be able to withstand... but i still did carry till 39 weeks 6 days then pop... heheheh..

But because of my failed 1st pregnancy, sadistically i enjoyed my morning sickness during my preg with my girl... to me the consolation is having bad morning sickness = baby is healthy... hahaha.. so i as much as i feel really awful, I thank God that I have morning sickness... throughout my whole pregnancy...

MS = Morning sickness...

I work till I pop lei. And I am in logistics line. I was still running around between office and warehouse and climbing up and down the ladder checking my stocks etc... even when I am with big belly i still do the same thing...
My colleagues gave up trying to help... hahah... cos i feel that being pregnant does not give me any excuse to be "less active"... hehehe

I had previous back muscle tear. And during my preg my gynae was concern about me carrying to full term, for fear that my back muscle would not be able to withstand... but i still did carry till 39 weeks 6 days then pop... heheheh..

But because of my failed 1st pregnancy, sadistically i enjoyed my morning sickness during my preg with my girl... to me the consolation is having bad morning sickness = baby is healthy... hahaha.. so i as much as i feel really awful, I thank God that I have morning sickness... throughout my whole pregnancy...

Wao... very strong women ha!
we have similar working experience. my 1st pregnancy also work in Shipping & logistics line, beside is warehouse. any urgent shipment have to run to warehouse find the cartons...i know the stressful.

Maybe that time i'm still young can do that untill 28week, i start felt burden on my body weight... everyday hoping doctor give me long MC can rest at home... just a DREAM but never happen. It only happen till 38week pop out for my maternity leave.

but for now #2, my age older and body not as strong as #1 ready....Hopefully God give me more strenght and reduce the sickness.

In my #1 experience told me...find a relax job plan for my #2...never work at stressful job during my #2. even i like to work in this line, but plan for #2 i have changed to admin job. its totally dif like heaven & hell. really boring job here...

yalor...age young but body like old lady...haha.
I always told my husband, my body very old can't tahan any pain.....未老先衰

Al : hahaha you very funny! Actually dun always thing u r old. If u always think u r old, then u will feel old

Just to share this. I received it in my inbox this morning. And find it so meaningful...

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate;
Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
It is our light, not our darkness that frightens us.
We ask ourselves,
“Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?”
Actually, who are you NOT to be?
You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world.
There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that others will not feel insecure around you.
We are all meant to shine – as children do.
We are born to manifest the glory of God that is within us.
It is not just some of us: it is all of us.
As we let our own light shine, we give others permission
to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear,
our presence automatically liberates others from their fear.
May we all give ourselves permission to shine today
so that the truth is reflected in all of us.

Anyone of you interested on Parenting talk?
this parenting class more in psychology. below are the topic in this talk:

Talk: Good-Enough Parenting

The eight core needs are:
CORE NEEDS
1. Basic Safety
2. Guidance & Protection
3. Stable Base & Predictability
4. Reasonable Limits
5. Love, Nurturing & Attention
6. Empathy & Validation of Feelings
7. Acceptance & Praise
8. Spirituality

LIFETRAPS
There are 18 different lifetraps:
DISCONNECTION & REJECTION
1. Abandonment / Instability
2. Mistrust / Abuse
3. Emotional Deprivation (nurturance, empathy, protection)
4. Defectiveness / Shame
5. Social Isolation / Alienation

IMPAIRED AUTONOMY & PERFORMANCE
6. Dependence / Incompetence
7. Vulnerability to Harm or Illness
8. Enmeshment / Undeveloped Self
9. Failure

IMPAIRED LIMITS
10. Entitlement / Grandiosity
11. Insufficient Self-Control / Self-Discipline

OTHER-DIRECTEDNESS
12. Subjugation
13. Self-Sacrifice
14. Approval seeking / Recognition-seeking

OVERVIGILANCE & INHIBITION
15. Negativity / Pessimism
16. Emotional Inhibition
17. Unrelenting Standards / Hypercriticalness
18. Punitiveness

SCRIPTURES:
Colossians 3: 21
Proverbs 17: 22; Proverbs 18: 14; Proverbs 29: 11; Proverbs 30: 33

Hi There , I hope to join this Christian thread , at first I thought this was a solely TTC thread but I kap poh and read realised that there are preggy mums here encouraging one and another too

I am currently in my 11wk and anxious due to a previous MC ... though I have a 1st born but the incident left a gap in my heart.

Like Happiness&bliss I kinda "enjoy" my MS as I was told a fair bit is good for baby's growth. I thought I was crazy as mostly people complaint about it haha.

Also I find familar grounds in this thread - pp in same church - Wesley and also same Gynae Clinic - Tow Yung, though different gynae , I am very glad to have a Christian gynae - Dr Quek Swee Peng he is very reassuring he said "there is no amount of scan and checks that can compare to HIS Hand covering baby in mummy's womb"

Bless day ahead.

Welcome hq!!!!
Congrats! 11 weeks alr... soon to know the gender of your baby!

The unsuccessful preg will difinitely leave a hurting reminder to us. Althou the baby is not born, but we will difinitely remember him/her for they are still a blessing from God and still our baby.
Take time out to say a special prayer for him/her. Thats what i did. And I also told GOD to keep him/her safe with HIM.

Oohhh u have a Christian gyane. Where is he located?

Hi H&B - My Gynae is at
Tow Yung Clinic
Blk 19 Tanglin Rd
S’pore Medical Centre
#05-01 Tanglin Shopping Centre
Singapore 247909
Tel: 67374433

I think same clinic as Fern , most of the Dr there are Christians.

Yup you are right - I kept some records of that bb and pray very hard that God has a reason that bb didnt continue it was esp hard as there were no symptoms - heart just stopped, I can only pray and believe that bb is in God's hands and maybe one day I will know lah.

Moving forward I just pray hard for this tiny fella in me now to grow well. And God's strength to completed each day - tough though it's like competition with MS - hard to concentrate at work. kekeke

dear all

i have been silent reader for a while, wish to join the Christian thread
Currently i m pregnant for 9 weeks, and found pregnancy phase trully a challenge. Had to deal with 2 previous miscarriages before, it left me with hurt wounds in my heart, worried and pain that never goes away.
I trust my baby in God's hand, hope He will protect and bless bb. Keep my pray in God's faith, that He provides the best for us.
After the scan yesterday, gynae found blood clot below uterus, i hope for God's strength to walk me thru this difficult time, hope He will give me chance to be a mother someday

I am new here, glad to meet all mtbs

Dear mild strawberry,
Don't let fear n worries get to you, pray and keep standing upon God's promises for you and your child.

I recommend you to grab this book supernatural childbirth, it was highly recommended to me and i hv read a few chapters and the things the writer wrote was mind blowing n very good testimonies which will encourage us.

hq : pray for yrself and yr little one. I'm sure God will protect both of you.

mildstrawberry : don't be scared ya.. the devil wans us to feel fear. But FEAR NOT... pray to God for protection and healing.
I too lost my baby during my 1st pregnancy. And have to terminate the preg due to medical reasons. But I went on to have my 1st born, a girl now 17 months. I have an enjoyable preg, bt was peppered with bad MS throughout my whole preg. But I'm not complaining for that means my baby is healthy...heheh...
But I prayed for myself and my baby for God's protection. And went on to deliver my healthy baby with a wonderful weight....

Pray ya! God will hear you. And remember do not give in to FEAR!

Welcome Kyra!

Hi good morning to all !!!
Blessed week ahead.
Glad another week has come and pass. All is good.
Pray for a good week ahead and God to ease and comfort those with morning sickness and give strength to those who feels tired.

Hey Kyra, tot I saw you in Jan mum thread too haha I am there as well for many information sharing but I also need my spirital encouragment. SO glad to have this thread.

Welcome mildstrawberry & Kyra!

Gen 25:21 and Issac prayed to the Lord for his wife, because she was barren. And the Lord granted his prayer, and Rebekah his wife conceived.

God has blessed alot women in Bilbe to have child...like Sarah, Rebekah, Hanna...

So just pray to God with your husband...God will listen.

hq/mildstrawberry/kyra:

hq:
ur gynae sounds great too! may i noe which hospital do e gynaes in tat clinic deliver?

hq/mildstrawberry:
continue to believe tat Jesus is gd okie? He is God, yet He chose to die for u... He will cause u to carry ur bb to full term!

i oso recommend e book - God's plan for pregnancy by nerida walker... lots of verses to build ur faith in!

oh, i can finally do my part liao! waiting for ovulation now, haha... saw a tcm dr, who advised a longer rest... but i dun wanna wait anymore! if the Lord wans me to rest, He will cause me not to conceive tis cycle loh... hee...

okie, u ladies have a blessed wk ahead! Jesus luvs u!

Was browsing thru the 2012 forum (hoping that I can get pregnant soon to join). Was happy that I found this thread. Looking at the past archives of encouragement in God let me feel his loving presence again.

I have a 2 yr old boy and had a miscarriage on Apr. Both of them are conceived via IVF. I have PCOS and my hubby with poor sperm count, mobility, motility. To make things worst, after my birth of my son (I was c-sec), hoping to try naturally was told my uterus is stitch too high up by my gynae and getting natural preg is harder than before. Hence, I took back the route of frozen embryo transfer. Same as my son, I strike on my first attempt. I used to struggled with IVF. I used to feel that going thru IVF is as not having faith in Him, believing and trusting in Him that I will not be barren. Due to my great desire of having my own child and my terminal last stage cancer father having a chance to carry his 1st grandchild, i decided to go ahead with IVF.

Thoughout this IVF journey, I come to realise even using scientific ways to help me, the utimate choice still lies in our God. The process of implantation till delivery which nobody can help u except Him!

Sometimes I ask God, why am I the one suffering from infertility, the high uterus (it's like 难上加难) and miscarriage.

I am going for my transfer soon after my period is here. I pray hard that God will again give me a first strike positive and able to carry to full term. I know that my faith is being tested. No matter what, I stand by my faith in Him. I know this day is coming very soon.

To encourage all sisters here, no matter how tough the ttc/pregnancy journey is, God's words are above all. His will of multiply are greater than anything. God bless

::
ops, sorry for the long post

hi ladies...
good to see this thread moving...

me too thank God for the blessings that he has given, and some he has taken away from me...
i had a miscarriage in jan 2009... but He blessed me with my boy 3 months later, now already 1.5yr old...

Trust Him and He will give things that are BEST for you in His own time...

ocean:
i understand wat u mean... cos when i take meds for flu etc, i oso wonder why i can't juz believe God for His healing... but like wat u said, God allows medical science to advance for a reason... we have a choice to use it to our advantage and God can use it to help us... if not, wat abt those Christians who are called to be doctors? wouldn't they be confused as to wat their calling is?

so now everytime i have to take meds, i will pray like tis... 1st thank the Lord for it... then i tell Him, Lord You can use tis med for my gd... use it to remove e symptoms... but i noe ultimately, it is by Your stripes i am healed!

so in tis way, we are still committing our ways to the Lord... if then there is peace and joy to go without the meds (by e leading of e Holy Spirit), i will go without it...

during my 1st pregnancy, i was spotting initially... after we went gynae, i was given meds to an tai... e spotting stopped for a few days then came back again... tis time round, gynae said i have to take jabs too... most likely twice or thrice a wk... i took once and e next day, ms hit me... after a few more days of e meds, i felt led by e Spirit to juz stop taking... my tots and prayers then were, God made my bb, He can keep it... if i need to depend on my self-efforts to keep e bb, then where is God in e pic? not forgetting e money tat needs to be spent... so wif all these, i decided to stop taking e meds... here again, i must say tat it doesn't apply to everyone in e same situation... juz tat i felt led...

well, wat happened next was... e spotting continued for a few more days and then, it miraculously stopped!

and i so agree wif u, the whole journey of pregnancy is not juz conception... so if u feel led to use ivf to conceive, so be it... He can use tat too, no need to feel condemned... after all, His hand is wat will cause e rest of e journey to be smooth!

dpw:
hmm, pls dun think tat it's e Lord who took ur bb away... cos it's not, it's e devil! becos we live in a fallen world, sometimes e devil can have temporal success over us... but he will not prevail.. for greater is He tat is in us than he tat is in e world!

if u believe tat e Lord is e 1 who takes away, then how shd we pray when we ask Him to keep our bb? cos we never noe if it is His "will" for us to lose e bb? so noe once and for all tat His will for us is not to miscarry nor be barren, for His word says so! believe tat... if u read e bible, not once did Jesus say "here, receive some sickness... it'll teach u something"... He always heals! if sometimes e manifestation of healing doesn't appear yet, or in many of our cases did not appear, noe tat wat e devil meant for evil, He can use it for our gd! but recognise tat in e 1st place, e evil never came from God...

haha, sorry for e "preaching" yah...

Hi all, glad to find a Christian thread! Hope everyone is doing well. I have been ttc-ing for 2 years... went to a total of 4 gynea to try to find answers as to why still not preg.

Went to a fertility doc today and she told me that I have PCO and the only way to conceive is via IVF.

Feeling so sad....I always believe that assisted pregnancy is contradictory to Gods best timing for us...but I'm confused now...the doc is a Christian and says there's absolutely nothing wrong with it.

Still deciding if hubby and I shod go for it cos I really want to be in Gods will and not walk out of what He has intended for us...

What shld I do?

Hi Comingchamp,

Thank you for your words which really encourage me in one another way. I have to agree that "God allow medical science to advance for a reason". When my bb's heartbeat stopped, I question God why he allow this to happen when he said no women shall miscarry. It's the devil who is coming to break the bondage. My faith should be strong!

DPW,
I remember a song lyrics which goes

"You give and take away
You give and take away
My heart will choose to say
Lord, blessed be Your name"

I only agree on "My heart will choose to say...." We should never be in doubt in God that He give and take away. Comingchamp is right, it's the devil who took away. And this is the point where our faith is being tested. The devil cannot break the bondage when our faith in God is strong. And I believe that your faithfulness is there hence you are blessed with your boy. God bless you always

julie:
hi, welcome!

hmm, wat do u feel within u when toking abt ivf? do u feel excited and are u filled wif peace and joy? try taking away wat ur mind says abt ivf, but go to ur heart... wat does it say? if u feel gd abt ivf, by all means go ahead!

again, i reiterate tat God must have allowed medical science to advance for a reason... as wat ocean shared, bringing abt a bb into e world requires more than juz conception... it requires God's hand every step of e way... He alone can keep e bb till full term!

so yeah, if ur faith says medical intervention is needed, go ahead... if it is not His will, it will not even be implanted... ultimately, it's ur choice... e Lord will cause all things to work for ur gd, even ur supposed "mistake" if u chose to take e ivf route...

everyone has their own belief tat they hold on to... i never did e oscar test for my #1, becos wat diff will it make? even if it's a negative report, i will not abort... so i rather not do e test, but believe tat God will complete His work perfectly in my child...

so, wat do u believe? if u choose to believe tat e Lord can bless u wif a bb despite e seeming difficulties, do tat! but if u feel tat u need help, do tat too! watever decision u make, dun feel condemned... God oreidi went before u and saw wat u will do, and it is a decision tat will work together for ur gd!

ocean:
i questioned God too when we found out tat i was having an ectopic pregnancy! i said, i really believe u Lord... why did tis still happen to me? then i realise in asking even tis qn, i am saying tat my faith qualifies me for His deliverance... no, no, no... God oreidi paid for my deliverance 2 thousand yrs ago when Jesus died on e cross! i oreidi have healing, so i dun have to beg for it... all i have to do is say thank u! and when i see how gd e Lord is and say thank u for His gdness, tat is faith... when we see God in His grace (undeserved, unmerited favour), He sees us in our faith!

HI Ladies,

Alot of preaching here.. I like... hee..

My pastor says it is ok to question, for we are after all "Children of God", and children has alot of WHYS! God likes us to be Childlike...

When i have my failed pregnancy i also ask GOD why he allows this to happen, and why after all my prayers HE still allows the devil to take away my baby. But then again, after I've calm down I've realised all things happen for a reason.

For me, after my miscarriage I qns and pray and ask WHY ME!

But when he bless me with my girl 1 yr later, i have all my answers. I am stronger in FAITH, my body and womb is stronger for after my miscarriage I learn to take care of my body. I am stronger in my mind to go thru my pregnancy etc...

And my pregnancy is fuss-free... except for bad MS every checkup is "bb is growing very well"....

So pls do not despair.. for HE will not forsake you. And remember pray and ask for answers if all u hv in mind is ??????????????
You may not get the answers immediately, but along time HE will "reply you" in HIS ways....
Remember TRUST, FAITH and LOVE gets you all HIS BLESSINGS!

i guess we see God moving His mighty hands in our lives no matter what situation may b...
be it a miscarriage, eptoic pregnancy, ivf, a pregnancy to full term with a healthy little one...

stay encouraged...

<font color="0000ff">Isa 55:8-9
For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,” says the LORD.
For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
So are My ways higher than your ways,
And My thoughts than your thoughts.

It's now my turn to need all of your help to pray for me.

I join my current company for anout half a yr and on the 1st month i joined, my director left and an indian director replaced him.
I am not saying that he is a bad guy, he is not. In fact he is nice. But then he always wants to cut cost here and there and make my job super tough.
My job here is to do admin duties in the office as well as support him in his secretarial duties. But then I was piled with Marketing and Events coordinations duties. Then I was piled with accounting duties... which I did and asking God to guide me along and give me strength.
But recently, he piled me with shipping and invoicing duties as well. N this is the last straw. I really cannot tahan already. Everyday I come to work very very unhappy and stress and pek chek. And i go home very very unhappy due to stress from work and overloaded. I have tried to talk to him abt me being overload. But he will only say "try try". haiz...

I am desperately looking for a job and sent dozens of CVs out but have received no replies.
I really need all of you ladies to help me pray that I will get a new job soon so that I can leave this hellish place.

Thank you in advance.

Hi ladies, was scrolling through the post when this song came into my mind. Manage to locate the lyrics.

Power Of Your Love Lyrics

VERSE: 1

Lord I come to you
Let my heart be changed, renewed
Flowing from the grace
That I've found in you.

Lord I've come to know,
Weaknesses I see in me,
Will be stripped away,
By the power of your love.

Chorus

Hold me close let your love surrond me.
Bring me near draw me to your side.
And as I wait, I'll rise up like the Eagle
And I will soar with you,
As your spirit leads me on,
In the power of your love.

VERSE: 2

Lord unveil my eyes
Let me see you face to face
The knowledge of your love as you live in me.

Lord renew my mind,
As your will unfolds in my life
Living everyday by the power of your love.

CHORUS
As I wait, I'll rise up like the Eagle
as your spirit leads me on,
in the power of your love.

CHORUS
As I wait, I'll rise up like the Eagle
in the power of your love.....

in the power of your love.

happiness&amp;bliss:
in e name of Jesus, may ur cvs find favour in e eyes of potential employers and may they grant u interviews! may u have so much favour tat u will not juz have 1 job offer but many, and all are gd... Jesus cause u to have financial increase too as u change to another job! may our Father guide u and give u wisdom as u seek for a new position! and indeed, tis position is 1 where u will influence ppl positively... it will not be juz a job, but a position where u enjoy ur work and find favour wif everyone tat u come into contact wif! u will enjoy gd success, wif no need to sacrifice family time and can enjoy work-life balance! be blessed, as u go forth... for He has oreidi gone before u and He saw tat ur future is gd! in Jesus' name, amen!

dh74:
thanks for sharing and welcome!

Coming champ - thanks for the advice. Really need it
as of now, still undecided.... My head says no to IVF. My heart is confused.... Still thinking abt it...