(2012) Planning for Dragon baby?

ok thanks!

for package wise, usually wats included? wat is gd to hav? sorry for so many noob qns...

Extracted this from another forum

Package from 12 weeks is $600. Inclusive of consultation, ultrasound scan and urine test everytime you see him. Not inclusive of blood test, Oscar & vitamins etc.

thanks babypom!

but we will hav to pay for ala carte if we visit him b4 12weeks? cos after tested positive 2 weeks ago we haven seen any docs yet...

Yes that is right.

There is another gynae Dr Adrian? His package starts right from the 1st visit I think. You may have to google for more info.

Most gynae practice the same and some do not have package even. Start off with folic acid while you choosing your gynae

i'm confused by the KKH 1 bedder and KKH premium too. wats e diff? and if i go poly to see the GP 1st b4 goin to the gynae, i'm consider a subsidized patient? then can i still opt for the premium or A1 bed? or meaning i can still opt for premium but i'm not a subsidized patient. then i can dun need to visit the GP?

Hi Vince,
Will try to see if I can help...

KKH 1 bedder vs KKH premium
My understanding is that as kkh 'premium' patients, u can choose to see your gynae at The Private Suite which is much nicer than their usual clinics (clinic A,B and C) and u will have priority in booking 1 bedder or A1 beds. Of coz u will be paying more for better facilities and services.

Private vs subsidized patient
To be a subsidized patient, u will need a referral letter from a polyclinic NOT GP. However, u cannot choose your gynae and the waiting time is long. 

If u want to choose your own gynae and have the same person looking after ur wife's pregnancy, then go as a private or premium patient. No need to go polyclinic first. You can make direct appointment to kkh without GP referral.

Having said all these, u can still choose to go private or subsidized for the actual delivery. If from subsidized to private, u need at least 2-3 visits to your chosen gynae b4 due date so that he or she know your wife's history. If from private to subsidized, u must be prepared that it could be a junior doctor doing the delivery and not the gynae that u have been seeing. 

Just to share, I was a TPS 'premium' patient all the way until my delivery when I decided to downgrade to subsidized class as I was about to deliver a pre-term baby. The cost savings was tremendous.

Make a wise decision.  Congrats and best wishes.

Hi yokoh!

Thanks for ur advice! I'll probably go for private all e way but if premium is not much of a diff then I'll got for that. Which gynae u choose? I was tinkin of Dr John Tee, Dr wee horng yen n Dr Tan TK

Dr Tan thiam chye? Heard he's quite nice. Mine was dr tan Kim teng.

If can spare a little more, choose the private suite (kkh's premium clinic) price diff not that great. The set up is like private gynae clinics. Very nice. Collect meds at the same counter. Save time . Got free kopi n milo too

Once again, best wishes to u, ur wife, n li'l dragon baby!

i wanted to have a baby in 2012. planning to conceive in april or may, but till now, we never take action yet. actually is not cos of dragon year. just that it is time to have a baby. im married. im 27 this yr, next yr 28.

but hor, have baby like very stress, many $ too.. and also no free time for myself, cannot go holiday.. etc..

haizz... so envy mummies here have babies to play with.

My wife is pregnant and this is my first time. She is not local and we would find a female doctor. Any doctor to recommend @ north area? And what could the charges like?

Saw from the forum about package, just wish to check how does the package worked?

Thanks for viewing :D

Hihi any doctors to recommend near north east area? Helping a friend to ask.

Feel like getting a dragon baby but if my baby born in the year of dragon, heard like it will be very stressful for them.

So I'm not very sure of it.

Hi all, new here.. 10 mths since i got married.. been ttc naturally.. every month just get dispppointed when menses comes..
just can't seem to know when is my ovulation day...

Hello all... i am also planning for a dragon baby ... would like to join this thread.

I am not yet pregnant.. but planning to try hard for the next few months ..

@ weixiang, --> my #1 was delivered by a female doc. name Dr kek lee pin, she has a women's specialist clinic at Bukit batok central. and there's another female doc call selina chua at the same clinic too.
643 Bukit Batok Central
Singapore 650643
6564 3539

Sorry to interrupt .

Selling an extra Clearblue Digital Pregnancy Test Kit which I bought at Guardian last week.

Selling for $18. Pls pm me if keen.

i have plan to bring her to the nearby Thomson Women’s Clinic and look for Dr. Ang.

Seems to see his name here and there around this forum.

I'm a 2012 mummy too. Have seen Dr Benjamin Tham from TMC for the first time and will most prob settle for him as my gynae. Will be seeing him in the next 4 weeks for OSCAR.

Just wanna ask if anyone is interested in having some free hpts? I have a batch nearing expiry (mid-stream expiry feb 2012; test strips expiry nov 2011), I'm thinking of giving away a pack of 2 mid-stream + 10 hpt strips for each interested person, for just $1 postage. Thought i might as well give away for free rather than dispose. If you are concerned about the accuracy of these hpts, well they work on me (I'm a 36 weeks preggie woman now
) so if keen just email me at [email protected]!

I'm new here too. Have been trying for a second one for a long long time

Hopefully this time round can succeed and get a dragon bb.

Any one got any tips to share?

To those who are gtg dragon bb, congrats to u

Hi people...

Have married for 1.5yrs...trying for a bb since 1 yr ago...but no news yet...have seen a gynae and he said I have no problems..I am thinking to see the TCM...any suggestions???

When ppl around me getting pregnant, I will feel a lost....haiz

Hi Sweetycute

We did check online about the ovulation period calculation...and we try to be hardworking near to these days..but still no news...

Are there other matters I should take note???

hihi the ovulation kit recently i had buy and had used up two of it, test my LH Surge positive ,then ml with hubby .. but also no baby news.. been trying for baby almost 1yr plus plus too.. worried.. hard to had a baby..

Yah....dun understand why some pple can get it so easily! Arrgghh
Best of all, they always like to say "Oh accident lah....I actually din plan for it!"

Sigh....those who wanted badly cannot get! So ironic!

Let me share a little experience wif u.

we juz got married early tis yr. we start tryin for a bb in ard march/apr. at that point, we were stressing ourselves to hav 1. turns out no luck. then my wife's colleagues advise her to eat 白凤丸。so we tried it and now she is 3 mths preggie... :D

juz wanna share some areas u might wanna take note,

1. need to find the ovulation period (try ML every 2 days interval once u know when is it)
2. 白凤丸 acts as a medium to condition ur body to help conceive
3. stay stress-free (most important!!!)

good luck!!! :p

ya lor..I got one colleague now...giving birth in 3 mths time n just married last yr..She keep saiding n talking till I feel so irritated..but most of the times, will feel sad n tears rolling in my eyes

agree with you sweetycute and kelle lee .. alot of them always say accident lah no plan no plan.. while to those who badly want a baby also so hard to get one.. they can hardly understand us.. and the more i test neg the more i worried and want to cry too...

I'm trying for a dragon BB too. Although I just started TTC, but I'm feeling very stressed and depressed. I've PCOS and I keep seeing ppl around me getting preggie so easily. My cousin who is slightly younger than me got pregnant even before she's married. I hope my TTC journey is not going to be a long draggy one, I'm not sure if I have the mental strength to go on..

Good luck to all, hope to hear good news soon

Yah at a point in time, I just felt annoyed seeing preggy ladies. *No offence* to preggy ladies, just a display of upset mood cos I wanna be like them too!

Arrghhh....my 1st pregnancy wasn't that jiat lard. Got P in about 3 mths' time after we decided to start a family. Aiyah....what went wrong this time siaz?

I know that stress plays a part, but I really dun tink I'm stress wor. Is there an indicator or kit which I can buy to test if I'm stress? Hahaha

Anyway, I'm so glad that there are mummies here who understand me cos apparently, those ard me dun hv problems conceiving....and when talking to them, it made me feel like a fool

And u knw wat? God really play a big trick on me
Bought the stupid pregnancy kit to test and it shows positive. Next moment, menses came lor! Faintz!

Made me happy for nothing! That stupid kit apparently malfunction! Arrghhh!

haha sweetycute.. you very cute ley lolxx .. and you are right even me also dont know where went wrong..me and hubby never smoke, eat healthy drink tonic soup even supplement .. still no babydust.. sign

hey you test positive.. and ms came.. ? Do you want to go gynae to confirm a not ..
why like that you got eat any medicine that affect your urine ..??