(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

pierced, oh, is there a milder Ru Yi oil? Thks for the heads up!

You're in last leg of preg liao... understandable to have aches. It's way too early for me!! *sob* At least ur gal's music class has stools for parents. We have to sit on the floor in my gal's music class. And we keep getting up and down periodically as they switch b/n the lesson (in a circle on the floor) and practice on the piano. That's why I insisted my DH attend the lessons in my place since 2ww. Dun think I can tahan it now.

Can't sit on the sofa at your IL's?

Pierced you are spot on my worries!

And PM just gave himself away, sounds like there are goodies for us, confirmed! Just dont know how retrospective!

heartbeats, really? What did he say?? The speeches seemed to cover so many things but what I was hoping to hear. Still waiting for the goodies!

he mentioned he will talk abt the details in his English speech later...

luv..i only hv energy to go out at wk16 when my ms is better...but now i start to feel heavy and the pelvic pain makes me dun wanna walk too much..

mc, but what did he mention he will talk more abt? He mentioned maternity benefits specifically? Must have missed that. Multi-tasking now, hee...

I'm already aching so much with a singleton. Can't imagine the aches if I had twins!!

Are u going to take leave from work early?

Luv, yup there is one , another brand, so can go and ask around. Haven't bought it too, so let me see if I can get a pic later on when I find it.

Hee, think whichever stage is also tiring now, I was also easily tired out when at the beginning.

My ILs place no sofa
they just have those foldable table for food, and plastic stoolss for people to sit around! So thats why I don't really like to go there for too long, go there eat, run off already. Especially during preg, how to sit there for so long. Somemore nothing to do. If my SILs and nephews nieces go, they hang around in the bedroom, and laze on the bed!? Im so not used to this kind of behaviour, okus ask me lie on somebody elses bed, even though no one in particular sleeps in the spare room.
think my MIL always think I too strict coz I don't allow my gal to go bedroom, play around, or even eat or drink inside, where the rest of her grandchildren does it.
Hee...

Me also not listening to his speech, stuck in the room with my gal, being her student now. Haha, anyway hubby listening outside.

MC, yours understandable since u also having twins. Can't imagine if I had twins! Pus I see my 2 colleagues having twins take leave very early in the start to bed rest already.

Oh.. Hope i can oso gain the benefit as already give birth.. 6 mths maternity leave? Lol.. Anyway gals, pls update here as i was too busy with my twins..;)

Tromso, dun worry abt the red bumps. Just make sure u keep the face n neck area clean after each feed. Too dry can apply some vasline as is edible. Belle's PD told me so when belle has slight rashes on the sides of her mouth - caused by enzymes in the saliva. The PD said belle has good skin! She does not hv much red bumps when she is smaller also. I also dunno why, can't really explain, i nv really bother too much of the food I took when pregnant also.. Except I took quite a fair bit of bird nests.. The bottled ones a few times a wk... Brewed one once a wk in final tri.

pierced, thanks in advance for the pic!
Oic... I also wouldn't allow my gal to anyhow go into other pple's bedrooms and play. My niece does that though and goes into my bedroom at my IL's place (which we have cos we used to stay at my IL's place at times) to play, even on the bed. I wasn't comfortable with that initially but now have learnt to close one eye lah.
Hahah... ur gal is pretending to be a teacher? So cute!

I am using the square box of ru yi oil too.. Dun buy the round one with metal container which commonly sell outside.. Infact, is gd to get rid wind n i already start using it after bbies full mth..;)

I hv taken the photo and if u want to see how it looks like, can pm me as iphone cant attach the photos here..;(

Thk u dew for ur suggestion on deep massage under hot water..;)

Hi tromso
I feel some swollen pain at my breast area after wokeup n my milk supply suddenly drop alot overnight so i think it shd be block ducts tt stop milk fr flowing.. Hv just do deep massage under hot water when bath.. Hope later flow will be better else got to see lc which i hope no need as no time to go out..

Luv, ya dont seem to hv more baby bonus as he said money is not the issue here... Haiz... We need more money especially for fertility treatement and for hospitalisations bills for delivery...

i hope they will back date the start date for the new policies...but maybe not, since they are not too concerned on dragon babies...

only gd news is hopefully the childcare subsidies..

Bbjourney, yeah lor... they shld look into providing more financial aid for IVFers.

mc, hope they back date too! I don't even know if I will qualify for their new policies since their white paper only out in Jan. Donno how long they'll take to implement. I hope for more infant n childcare subsidy too!

Sorry cool n faithfully.. Think u need to pm me first then i can attach the photo to u.. As this forum pm dun allow attachment..;(

Hi luvnhope
Can send me a pm again? Paiseh.. Accidentally delete ur email..;p

I hope it will not b a case of combining the maternity n paternity leave into that 4 months......my hubby was commenting paternity leave got 2 weeks is good enough Liao.
Companies to hv a day of office shut down at 6? Hmmm it means ppl bring work back to do Loh.

juvi...yap..i hope not shared maternity leave too..i think childcare leave shld extend to when child is 12 yrs old...u cant leave them at home alone when they are sick right...

i posted on PM fb that i hope he can back date the policy to yst but may be buried by the hundreds of comments...lol .

lots of ppl bring up of more subsidies for ivf too..hope they really take a serious thought at that..why limit to only 3x..they think very easy to strike is it...

Mc, hope there's more aid for IVF too, or like what they suggested earlier, for private clinics too.
this morn papers just mentioned about the accreditation that clinics must have by next jan, hope after accreditation, IVF costs don't go up again.

Paternity leave dont need too long too, like other European countries, too long also mean paying more taxes. Imagine like Germans paying 50% tax!

Joanne, received with thanks! Btw, I think your mailbox is full.

Thanks Coolcool..I just bought a digital weighing scale to track my weight gain at home. Recently I felt that my boy has been moving his body, praying hard that he is trying to change to a better position.

Heartbeats, don't have negative thoughts anymore yah..now just look forward happily to carry your bundles of joy.

Tromso, feel that overall you are doing great! Please try to rest more..

Hi, I also had 3D sneak previews of my baby but it's either the angle that is not right or his hand is covering his face..hope to have better luck next time!

Btw, I watched the speech last night too. ML remains at 16 wks.. well well.. I sort of expected it. But I do find that longer paid paternal leave in some form and Medisave account for children at birth are two good ones!

I think that highly likely the longer paid paternity leave might turn out to be a shared parental leave in the period of the current 16 wks of ML (probably in the last 8 weeks as paid by Govt)... However for SAHM, meaning ML does not apply, then would the working dad still get the newly mentioned paid paternity leave??

Regarding shutting down office by 6pm one day per week.. My thoughts are even if this is not done, most of us still work late & bring work home to do isn't it? At least it is a govt set official knock off time and employees can go home at decent time to have dinner with family.

MC, agree on extending child care leave to 12 years old! Hope can be considered!

Pierced, i think you are right! Additional paid paternity leave, if on top of ML, means more taxes! Haiz..

well...pm said increase in tax is definitely a go go in the near future..but 2 wks paternity leave shld be gd especially the first 2 wks while we are still recovering.. hmmm...true for sahm...maybe sahm shld get 2 mths since govt are funding the 2 mths anyway...

maybe more childcare leave if u hv more kids...make sense..

How nice if Govt fund 2 months pay to SAHM! However I think this will just remain in the wish list.. Just hope that the new policy on paternity leave is not affected by wife being SAHM.

I think unfair to make mum and dad share paternity, we need the 16 weeks to BF as conveniently as long as possible. If have to give some to dad means troublesome cos back to work hard to pump. Then some dads will still not take anyway like my hb will rather i take all 16 weeks to conveniently BF, then like that as good as back to sq 1, nothing for the dads.

Also i think unfair if they dont backdate as this is announced in 2012 rally why 2012 parents dont get to benefit? So what if dragon year already more babies, our every baby contributes to fertility rate.

Sigh~ who will hear our voices?

How I wish I can get 12 weeks of maternity leave and 6 days of childcare leave.
and 3 days of paternity leave for my hubby.
Now thinking of leaving my bb with the maid alone since 2 months old makes me uncomfy.

Hi Joanne, I sent you PM already.

Angel, that's good. you can keep tract of your weight gain. I have been weighing every morning after I pee before drinking water since week 13. hehe.. last week no weight gain at all even though I eat the same. Wonder how my bb is doing...

Hi sisters!
I've done my medicated FET with doc Sadhana on Saturday. Ive transferred my one and only precious this time. Hopefully I can make it this time as I've no more snow babies.
May I know any sisters BFP wif MFET?

Hi cool,
Photo send to u..;) ya, i also feel sad tt i going back to work in 8wks time..;(
Sometime i am considering shd i quit my job? My boy will be in psle in 3yrs time, if left my mum n maid to take care my bbies n my boy homework will be abit xiong for her as she teach my son maths.. My boy results for recent test is going down which may due to we dun hv time for him since take care 2 bbies r really not easy.. If i quit, my house loan still there and the thinking of take $ fr hb sucks me.. Also, no more luxury things as in i am incharge of buying toys, eat gd food etc and with no income, cant pamper my kids anymore.. Am really headache.. Thinking of working flexi hours but not all boss will agree to it..arrgg...

Oh ya, as i dun hv enough breastmilk so i have been toping up into one bottle before give to my bbies.. May i know after i put the first express milk bottle into fridge and not add on yet, within how many hr must i let my bb consume it? As the LC in tmc say within 6hrs.. And i was shock as i thought can be in fridge for 48hrs?? If 6hrs, then cannot top up ler as i pump every 5hourly so it means give instantly to bb drink with that miserable amount?? Any advise experience mummy..

Hi jon
I bfp via medicated fet too.. Pp say fet chance of bfp higher as they are thougher bbies who can withstand the thaw and unthaw..;) all the best..

heartbeats, also agree it'd be unfair to make us share maternity n paternity leave. Then what's the point of giving paternity leave in the first place? There's no added advantage i find.

jonjonbear, congrats on ur ET and all the best!

Jo3, PM u liao.

Heartbeats n Luv, i also feel if they make us share maternity n paternity leave, then there is no benefit at all. 16weeks of ML is already not enough. Haiz... Give like no give like that...

Bbjourney, yeah lor... My dream of 6mth ML went *poof*... Hope their other goodies are attractive enuf! Was hoping they'd increase the childcare / infant care subsidy.