(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi pierced
Ya lor.. She makes me shock as thot i give expire milk to my bbies..;p thk u for the guideline..;)

Hi jonjon
U r welcome.. All the best to u..;) i already deliver my twins on end of June..;)

jonjonbear, i'm good, except for aches here and there, hahah... My EDD's mid Feb next year.

When's ur BT?

Jonjonbear, I'm due anytime.
my EDD is 2 Sep.

Joanne, no prob, I usually freeze my extra EBM so normally I don't keep in the fridge so much.

How's your blocked ducts? Better already?

Seeing many Sep thread mummies delivering their babies already and most of them have EDDs way after mine. Haha!
I think my gal is really too comfy inside.
My #1 can still predict and said her Meimei is coming out on thurs! Let's see if she is right about it. Hee...

JonJonBear, when is your BT? Planning to test on HPT? Hope you 'stay here for good', get what i mean? *wink*

I also succeeded under MFET, in fact my earlier 2 BFPs also MFET. Some people respond better to MFET in terms of lining and lesser drugs etc .. as MFET only need estrogen pills. Also, some believe embryos under MFET are stronger as they survived freeze and thaw. I believe in this too as my 2 embryos thawed, 1 of them even had a dead cell but implanted.

Pierced, your princess eat and sleep well inside thats why! Btw that time when Dr Loh say you may have IUGR, did he also check your blood flow to placenta and water level?

This paternity leave thingy, hear liao also cant bring on the cheer. Hb say must read between the lines, PM said will consider giving PL 'in some form'. Hb caught that line 'in some form' while i didnt catch it and say when PM say it that way, means it wont be straightforward. The PL sure not easily given must be got strings attached one, sian~

Jonjonbear, thanks!

Heartbeats, on one hand, hope for her to be out soon so I don't need to worry about movements etc, but next time when she's out, no more rest for me! Hee...

Yup, when I had IUGR, Dr Loh turn on the scan for blood flow, placenta to check besides the usual scan and heartbeat, so quite puzzled since everything is ok, water level he also say ok. So he can only tell me rest more and gave me HL. so I sleep and eat a lot. Hee...

pierced..so gan jiong for u...when u seeing dr again..if yr gal is correct, u hv 2 more days of rest only...haha...

i had a cramp on my calves this morn...does leg cramp step in so early or i geh kiang, yst try do some calves stretching exercise?

heartbeats...i suspect its shared ml...so e.g. husband and wife can be concurrently on leave but it cut short the ML..Since its gg to be next yr, i dun think it will impact me liao...

MC, hee exactly on Thurs, I have an appointment again with Dr.
Ya, I also don't bother about the so called ml since its going to be next yr. will only impact the ones next yr like my bro. Haha...

Leg cramps can set in early too, Maybe coz also u stretch your muscles and They are tired out, can be one cause of cramps. I have them too, esp I go swimming. Somemore I thought swimming and exercise should be better for not having leg cramps.

aiyo...i didn't prepared anything for my son teachers...my son super boh chap type...ask him draw card like killing him...wat r u gg to get for the teachers?

i also tot exercise shld reduce cramp...zzz

Mc, I got some candies in a container so going to just buy those gift bags to put inside. I also had to crack my head what to buy coz I know what's its like to be on the receiving end of unwanted gifts every year. A lot of wastage.

Oh ya pierced
Thks for reminding me.. I totally forgot abt teacher day as didnt go out shopping now since quarantine at hm.. Lucky still in time.. Better asks my hb go buy on coming wkend.. Is it too late huh? When is the celebration??

Anyone been to the bb fair at john little this wk? Wonder got wht gd lobang??

Joanne, think most Pri Sch celebrate on 31st this Fri, i guess since it falls on 7 sep this yr. my gal's kindy is closed on fri so can't give then and tomorrow is PTM, no sch so thought better prepare it for her to give out earlier

J03, think next week is sch holidays, so u hv to get the teachers day gift ready by this thursday to be given out on friday.

Just wa to ask. Nw my gal is abt 1.5 mth old, regards to feeding in the noon do I wake her up after 3 hrs sleep or I let her sleep until she wakes up herself? Cos this few days she really can sleep like 4 hrs to her next feed. And still drinking 100ml. But for nite feed I usually let her sleep till she wake up herself. I am on full fm.

pierced, so excited for u!!!!
Teacher's day also no day off cos the so called holiday is in our one week break..haha...
mc, I also have occasional leg cramps, esp the moment i wake up...so I try to prop up my legs to rest at home or on the bed...
Nowadays, Im eating like stomach is a bottomless pit! I get hungry almost every 2-3 hrs, like a new born haha! At least now I dun hv to worry about no appetite and small foo intake..
Will be going to check out the parents world fair on Fri afternoon...its time for me to buy the cot bed liao..gonna use my sept hols to prepare the baby's room
heartbeats, I also agree w ur hubby to...Sg Govt will not give so freely haha...just look at e baby bonus...so many "terms n conditions"...so just wait n see loh, how "generous" is LHL this time round...

Oh ya hor.. Really sotong me tt almost forget next wk is school holiday n my hb going bring my son for holiday while i stay back to take care bbies but i dun mind.. Last time during my son time, i will mind as tt time still playfull mode.. Oh my god, where got time to go buy teacher day gifts?? Shd hv asks hb buy last sat.. Sigh..Thks gals for ur reminder..

Btw, Can anyone here introduce me ur maid agency if i find ur maid is gd? I want to change definitely and now i want filipino.. Pls help me as my ml end in 8wks time.. So rush n how to get someone take care my twins? Stress n worried..;( thk u all.. Btw, u can pm me too...

Should I introduce formula milk at some stage? Right now I'm on total breast milk and supply still ok to meet demand. Afraid if introduce too late, will there be any problem?

Hazel : Does Nadia massage breasts when doing the post natal massage? She told me she don't..

Juvi, ya, at least previously can have extra day off. Having a good appetite is good

Tanny, why do u want to intro formula now? Normally no problem intro fm at a later stage. When do u want to start giving FM? As in stop BM? If u are on total BM now, supply will always meet up with demand, unless they are on a growth spurt but that shouldnt be a prob. Only unless u intend to stop and then continue with FM, then u slowly intro it. Otherwise, if u give Fm now, your Bm supply will start dropping, unless u keep pumping regularly.

juvi...i had the cramp this morn when i wake up too..i tot i rem it step in like late 2nd tri or early 3rd tri...

wow...u chionging expo on fri liao..keep us update...me planning to go maybe Sun..

Tanny, if u on full bm is the best...save lots of money...fm anytime also can introduce..no problem de...maybe when u gg back to work?

Just caught up with some older posts.. Congrats to Usagi and all the best, Jonjonbear!

Leg cramps.. I have it too since mid trimester 2. In the morning when I wake up and after facial when I get up. But just quickly flex the feet and will be ok. :p

Juvi, hope to catch you at the Expo this Friday.
I will be going early but won't shop too long coz easily breathless nowadays.

MC, yes I go for facial, I even have shoulder massage..hehe.. :p Cannot use machine, certain products also cannot use, your beautician will know. The main discomfort is lying flat on the back for 2 hours..at times, I bend my knees to "curl" my spine a bit or ask for a break to sit up & breathe better. I think I can only go for another 1 or 2 times more before delivery..

I'm gg back to work in dec. ya I hv stored lots of breast milk that my freezer compartment is running out of space. Ask my hubby don't eat ice cream now cos no space for that! My gal is still not drinking a lot - around 100ml to 150ml per feed, about 700ml+ per day for a 6 week old. Faithfully :My bb will sleep 3-4 hrs before waking up for her feed. I wake her up if she sleep beyond 5 hrs which rarely occurs - only once!

Angel : I go for facials till I deliver. Only confinement one month I din wash face properly cos not supposed to touch water! After my confinement ended I went for facial immediately!

Joanne : I also dunno any good agency. Maybe those bigger more reputable ones can give us more confidence - like nation, homekeepers? I was thinking of getting a Burmese actually. Which agency u went to?

Blur_xuan, my 3D scan was an impromtu one. Thou abit blur but i m very happy to see my baby's face. For twins i think may be good to do it earlier so can get a clearer view. You may want to check with your gynea on when is the best time for you to do a 3D scan.

bbjourney. I heard frm frenz tt doing it at later stage will b clearer n wont look so weird.. hehe.. detailed scan can roughly see their features alrdy so mayb nxt appt i ask my doc.. hehe.. how much additional do we need to pay??

Is ok tanny..;)
I still looking for it.. Sigh.. Today my maid say her bro come to our blk downstair n want to pass her some food so she wants to go get fr him.. End up she go more than half hr so i go dnstair look for her n she n her bro comes up fr another lift.. Her bro tok to my mum n asks her whether can he comes in n she reject him say i not around so cannot let him in.. Later i saw him via the corridor but he looks like a gal.. N i asks my maid why she knows our add n she say when she go throw rubbish, she go around see the road name and blk number.. Very smart right? I start to feel worry n wonder is it right for my maid bro to aware n come look for her sis at my area? What if one day we r not at hm.. N she can let him in anytime.. Isnt it very dangerous?? Do u think this is normal n right? Very worry me..

Joanne. Wow its dangerous.. I can imagine if nobody is at home n she lets him in.. ur maid has e keys herself or its with u? I scare tt she might go n make another set of keys n pass it to him. Worse u duno he is her real bro or not.. B v careful n if can ask ur neighbour to keep a lookout for u if u r not in... nowadays maid can come up with anything.. Keep all ur valuables in safe..

Joanne,
If i were you, i would just ask her to pack up and take her back to the agency immediately. The safety of your kids is being compromised but of course you have to make plans to see if you and your mum can cope for the moment before the new maid arrives. Seriously speaking, if she dares to bring the 'bro' up without even consulting you now, you never know what else she can do. and you can't afford to wait till something happens before u dismiss her cos that may be too late. this is not about her being lazy or not good with housework. this is abt the safety of the children which cannot be compromised.

Blur_xuan, i heard dr loh charge $30 for 3d scan. I m not sure how much KKH charge.

J03, wah ur maid v garang leh... You better be careful of her. Think best to change maid asap.

Joanne, that's terrible. Seriously, I think you need to change your maid soon like the rest said, coz it really compromises your family's safety since she can just invite her bro to your place and even get him to go up and ask if he can go into your home.
And you don't even know if it's her real bro or who else.
She's still so new and she dare to do all these and didn't even ask your permission to see if it is possible to invite him. Furthermore, it's so sudden that he suddenly come here and pass her food.

I deeply appreciate u gals feedback as being first time having maid, alot of things i am unsure.. I am shock too to know tt her bro actually request to come to our place.. Whats the meaning of it right? He comes in for what?? Why she asks him come without seek my permission?? Thks for the pt tt who knows is she her real bro? Gd friend can also say my bro right? Yesterday she say want to call her bro but never even seek our permission whether can she give our add to her bro?? Really scary as in what if she opens door to neighbour maid too.. Last time she can even go into her friend hse (her friend oso maid as owner not at home) when on her way fr my place to my mum place.. N thot i dun know.. Previously My mind still wonder shd i change or not but after what had happen today n i think u gals has help me make the final decision.. I must change... But got to wait till new maid comes in else all my hsework n cooking nobody do for me..;( me n my mum cant cope as two adults to 2 bbies is just ok n already so busy everyday.. Just now her bro tell my mum say will come again tomorow but my maid deny n say wun come but still hard to say right.. So scary n dangerous n what if he brings a group of guys here for robbery when only my mum n bbies at hm.. Hee.. Ami Too imaginative..;p

Initally i am still thinking tt those filipino who has off day can go out chit chat n can also give their employer add to someone else and as my maid dun hv off day so she got to asks her bro come to our place downstair to get something.. Didnt know tt it is not right to asks his bro to come n pass some food..but i know is definitely too much to allows him to come to our place...Thks gals for let me vent out here as i hv no one to seek answer beside here..Sorry to side track abit..

Joanne, sometimes it really depends on our luck too who we get as a maid but seriously, even my previous maid didnt even attempt to do such things and only keep threatening to go back home and agent, till I can't than her.
can be quite dangerous. Better to be on the safe side, I guess. Especially since she try all this things without even seeking permission from u, who knows what she might do when she becomes even more familiar with you.
Wait for your new maid to come in, and don't let her know too early as well. Plus if u let her know she going back, better not let her be alone at home too.

J03, i think it is better to send ur maid away asap cos from wat u said, seems like the "brother" is up to something. Dont worry abt no one cook for you or clean the house. Can always order tingkat n get part time maid to clean the house before the new maid arrives. Remember to change ur lock after this maid leaves ok(just in case).

Jo3, actually it's pretty common amongst maids nowadays. I know of maids who will say they need to meet their cousins etc. Ultimately, u need to set firm ground rules regarding phone calls or such visits from friends or "relatives" when the maid first arrives. Otherwise might run into such an issue again with ur new maid.

Joanne, I used nation previously, my aunts also used them, their agents are not bad and they are pretty strict with the maids. But some of my friends say they are more expensive? Dunno how true as I didn't compare. But then again, the maids that come in, they cannot control also. There is only this much they can help with maids.
My agent is very fierce and scolded my maid even, beginning when they arrive also will warn them, but after a while, my maid also forget and play punk by requesting hp, want to leave long hair, don't want to cut short hair! I get my agent to scold her.

wah pierced. fierce la ur agent.. but good.. scold n will scared good worse if they treat as nth u more siao.. I oso looking for maid.. my fren's uncle opened a maid agency duno good or not but will source frm there.. hehe.. if u all wan can pm mi.. I help look out for u all..

Pierced, why maids cannot keep long hair? They work
For us but still hv human rights leh. Unless she does not keep in clean or drop hair every where

My maid is keeping he hair long now. In HK where she worked in previously she kept long hair. No wonder some maids dun wan to work in SG

Anyone quarrel with hb during pregnancy?

I just had a big fight with him over something small actually but i cannot control my emotions when he 'pressed my button'. Tummy went hard for that moment, now scared affected bb with all that shouting and crying.

Joanne, if i am you, i will change maid rightaway. She is not forthright with you and your worries are not unfounded that she and her 'friends' can cause harm to your family. Better safe than sorry. I think Babyjourney's suggestion is good, nevermind no help with housework or cooking, there are always ways to get by.

Blurxuan, early 20+ weeks may be too early to do 3d. Ask your doctor to confirm. Dr Loh declined me when i asked for it during my 20+ weeks too. He say the waves very strong and can harm bb. So only when i crossed into 3rd tri then he do for me. 2 days ago, my appt he try to do 3d again but not clear so no print out. Dr Loh charges $30 for 3d.

heartbeats, it's inevitable that we get emotional at times, with all our raging hormones. Just relax now. I'm sure ur babies are fine. Maybe it was just Braxton Hicks? No pain right?