(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Throll, i also got low placenta, in fact mine is complete previa and i bled in early 2nd tri. How many weeks are you now? Me at 28 weeks doc still say still early maybe got chance to move up. All the more you should have chance to. If not, no choice, csect lor, most important is bb safe.

Baby_me, i used Stephy before. She came to cut my hair. For me it was just no fuss cut, nothing to complain of. She is friendly too. But she was pregnant and due in Aug so maybe now she wont be free to cut liao.

Heartbeat, thanks for your info. Was thinking to get her cut my gal hair.

Ladies, any recommendation for mobile hairdresser? TIA

Does baby at this age when full, dun wan to drink milk will know how to pretend to cough and make choking noises." 不要喝就假假咳" that's what my nanny says. Is it true? I think she is bruffing me. My baby when drinking milk with bottle will make choking sounds half the time machiang like choking with too much milk. And she tells me baby on breast milk no need to burp. Only FM must. How can?

Tanny, my bb also choke & cough sometimes..but he still continue to drink his milk after tht. I think fm, bm or even water also need to burp, coz air goes into bb when feeding.
Does ur bb spit/vomit milk out? Mine quite often.. Sometimes it's only a little milk, sometimes the milk just flow out of his mouth even after burping..1hr after feed also got milk flow out of his mouth.

Tanny, need to burp. Check the teat, milk flow sounds too fast for BM. Nuk teats hv different sizes for ebm And fm as ebm is thinner so needs smaller teats. Not sure of other brands.

tanny, those who say no need to burp when baby's drinking BM shld mean that when baby latches on, not when baby drinks EBM from bottle. Cos supposedly baby doesn't take in much air when latching directly. I still burped my gal tho even when she latched on.

Oh didn't know have diff in burping situations, I burp for all feeds including latch on. After latch on, she'll burp with or without burping actions, so I think there's gas bah...

Heartbeats, congrats!! You are in 3rd trimester now, bb officially safe to be delivered, crossed another milestone. Of course full term is ideal, I was very glad when I crossed into 3rd trimester, that's when I started announcing to friends. Enjoy your moment

Tanny, me now no 5 mins....was told in the future, they can extract all the bm they need in 5 mins

i agreed that u need to burp initially regardless of wat feeding method..however, when they are a little older, i dun burp for latch on..

wow...heartbeats...28wks liao...is yr tummy very heavy now? any difficulty walking? now i already felt "chuan" at times, especially if i need to climb stairs...

mc, how many weeks are u now? Is it much more obvious than b4 at the same number of weeks as when u were expecting ur boy? I've always been amazed at how mummies can hold twins in their tummies. One is already tough enough!

Thanks pierced, i really hope mine will move up and not cause any bleeding ,so far all is ok... Meanwhile I will get as much rest as possible.

Heartbeats, I am reaching 20 weeks now. Yes I agree most important is baby and mummy are both safe. Hope my next check up in 5 weeks I will be able to see some improvements. Thanks.

same here, beginning, i still burp even though latch on although they say latch no need burp as there's some vacuuum or something. Later when older, i didnt burp already.

Heartbeats, wow very fast 3rd tri already! now can start counting down to seeing your bbs!

Throll, yup just get more rest and think positive, main thing like the rest said, as long baby mummy is safe. most important.

luv...i am only 19 wks...my previous preg i can still run abit to catch bus but now, i dun even want to run to catch a lift..well, i guess got to do with age too...how to compare now with 10 yrs ago..lol

but i can start to feel the weight...dunno how heavy it will be in 3rd tri..having nightmares recently and keep waking up too...looking forward to the long wkend..:-D

throll...think maybe dun walk too much might help...

mc, i know what u mean abt age catching up. I can feel the difference too even tho my prev preg is 5 to 6 years ago, half your interval!
Yup, we have the long weekend to relax!
Have u been watching thrillers or horror shows? I also kept having dreams recently, and realise sometimes they're related to the shows I've been watching. ;)

Luv haaa...I was good at being mysterious about my pregnancy during 1st and 2nd trimester. I just don't meet up with friends, only the 3-4 good ones know. I guess with ivf (some says higher risk) plus pantang, I don't feel comfy reviewing unless it's confirmed, like post 28 weeks, but I still don't review ivf of course, don't feel like answering all the questions and be topic of discussion. Also didn't take pix so won't get tagged on fb haaa....just want to be absolutely certain abt viability first. Also helps as I'm not working. Some of my relatives were quite shocked too when I announced the birth lol...it's gd to be under the radar sometimes

Have you announced to friends?

Tromso, a number of friends know, some cos I was asking them abt CL contacts. But no major announcement lah... dun think i'll make any big announcement either, hahah...

Wah was reading some bio data and saw that now new maids from Philippines have degrees even - studied in Uni.. Then come here to work as maid??

Btw, i try call up one agency n they say maid r not suppose to cook and do hsework at my mum place though bbies r there so she will just look after bbies.. Isnt it so easy for maid? Anyone can advise whether ur agency will be more flexible in allowing maid to do hsework at another location where bbies r? If yes, can i hv the contact num of this agency? Btw, am looking for filipino maid.. I am desperate now as left only 9wks n will be back to work.. Hope is in time.. Thk u all...

Jo3, it's a govt regulation, not agency's. The maid is supposed to work at the employer's address only by law. If u do otherwise, it's ur private arrangement at ur own risk.

Tanny, their unemployment rate amongst graduates is high in Phillipines. That's why they have no choice. Quite poor thing if u think abt it. It's been like that since at least two to three decades ago.

Jo3, alternatively see if ur mum can come over to ur place then maid can do household chores and take care of baby at your house?

Yea Tromso, i do feel more relieved now though still worried about things like cord accidents, placenta abruption etc ... you know the freakish stuffs .. cant help it being paranoid esp since our pregnancy is so so precious. Cant wait to be able to indulge in abit of sinful food such as ice cream when EDD is closer!

MC007, yea my tummy is heavy and i can no longer sleep comfortably in whatever positions i can get in, haha .. Like you, i also get breathless, there were times i felt my heart like skipped a beat too, i will jolt up in my sleep too, think they call it sleep apnea?

Throll, wow, you are advanced too! Congrats to the half way mark! Same to MC007!

Pierced, ya time flies hor? Seems like only yesterday i was still complaining to you about TTC in the IVF support thread and now you are almost delivering and i am finally in the last lap. That means Babyjourney, Angel and CoolCool also in 3rd tri liao, they will be my moo moo buddies, haha .. And CockCock will be due soon too!

Luv, i also no major announcement, was abit upset boss went to tell some staff about my twins though i can understand why she had to say to explain my HL disappearance. I intend to announce to relatives only at birth. Haha they are going to get a shock or think i just adopted. Congrats to feeling bb movements! Mine is painful now, feels like insides being twisted, hope its ok and not cord entanglements! Every scan i will ask about the cords!

heartbeats, we're such paranoid mums hor? ;p
Every scan I'll quickly search for the flicking heartbeat, which is not sthg i did b4!
Well, ur boss prob meant well. Anyway, it's happy news after all. And look how far u've come already!
Maybe ur babies are acrobats doing twists and turns inside. LOL. They'll be fine. Dun worry.

Joanne i have that same dilemma too, childcaring will be at mum plc but mum dont want the maid, so maid will stay with me, then maid cant help mum. I was thinking if i get a gd maid, maybe i offer to pay her extra if she agree to help out at my mum's. But it will be a big risk, if she turn around and report us, we will lose out even though maid may have agreed to the extra pay and arrangement to begin with.

I have friends whose maids are gd and like family members, they just help wherever my friends bring them and not calculative. But it takes alot to come to that kind of relationship.

J03, u went thru the online course before hiring a maid right? Is by law The maid cannot do chores than one household. She is paid to do one household n take care of bbs if u wan her to take care of bbs. If they report u to MOM u will be fined n will not be able to employ a maid anymore. Filipino maids r v smart n they all know their rights coz they went thru similar course like us. Some will be willing to do more than one household if u pay them extra. If so, how much more has to be mutually agreed upon. So, is not a condition imposed by the agency, is by the contractual relationship u n the maid enters into. Similar to u r employed by Co A, cannot go work on Co B, a subsidiary of Co A, if not it will be exploiting you. Same, if a maid works in 2 households, u r exploiting her. We cannot make use of them in such a manner. They r human too n have their rights. That's why, my mum does not wan the maid to be there coz she said if she takes care of belle, the maid sits there n watches?

Hazel, agree cannot exploit so even if the maid agree to help out at another plc, cannot expect the maid to do full chores, but help wash milk bottles, fold bb clothes should be fine. Have to be on very gd terms with the maid and must have mutual respect, really very tough.

My friends so lucky, one got thai maid, the other one i cant remember but they are very close and many years liao, not at all like maid-employer relationship, so envious!

Also, MOM has sent out a letter to those who hired maids to inform that maids cannot clean the outside of windows unless supervised or we stay on the ground floor. If the maid complains or a police car passes by n saw the maid cleaning the outside of the windows without supervision, we will get fined. Strictly speaking, maids r not supposed to wash cars too as this chore is outside the compound of the house. The online course also stated that. Just that many of us still ask maids to wash car. My maid no longer clean the outside glass of the windows anymore.

oh no wonder... quite poor thing.... maybe thats why my company also employ a lot of filipinos.

im also having headache.. my mum n mil dun wan to come my place to jaga the maid n baby. so left the only option, bring the maid n baby to mil/ mum place.. already break law strictly speaking, cos there sure need to do things like wash bottles, or wash utensils after eating mah or mopping floor after my mil cooks. what to do, except to take the risk. like what hazel says, if my mil is involved in caring for baby, the maid does nothing at her home then.

Tanny, actually i think alot people also bringing maids to parents plc, help little chores. Generally i think maids are ok as long as not too strenous and the relationship is ok. Think as long as we treat them well and appreciate their help, they wont turn on us afterall they also long for a gd plc to work for long, they want stable income too. Thats why must have a gd maid then can work hor? If rebellious maid better dont try and risk her telling.

Tanny, my maid stays at home n does housework. A no of my friend's install CCTV to check on the maid to make sure they do work at home. My mum takes care of belle. She is staying with my bro in the unit above ours, yet she does not wan to come over n take care of belle. My mum does not do belle's laundry, wash her food thermo flask or prepare her food. Those that needs to be wash, flasks, clothes, ironing of belle's dresses, folding, all done by my maid. My parents will bring down for maid to do. When all done, I will bring up to her again. Belle's semi solid food I prepare the ingredient the night before. In the morning, my maid takes our fr fridge n steam. I wake up I blend n put in the thermo flask n bring it to my mum to feed for that day. . Maid will do all the washing.

U know my maid dun even need to cook! My mum cooks for all to eat including the maid's share. My dad will bring dinner over. Lunch time my dad will either buy for my maid or gives her money to go buy lunch. My maid good life right?

Heartbeat, my agent told me usu if we pay them extra, the maids will not complain. Maid's these days r v smart. My agent told me esp Filipino who r more educated. She has came across a few who complained to MOM n the employers get implicated. When I was pregnant, hub's maid, employed to take care of my mil will come n help me clean the house once a while. But each time she comes we pays her. She wan to warn extra income so doesn't mind. She is also an old bird.

Hazel, your scenario the best! Mum just above, so near, everything bring down maid has to do and cannot complain cos technically not in another house!

Heartbeats, maid has to do bb stuff. Coz when employed she has been told already. So even if is not upstairs, she will hv to do. Some friends ask the maid todo housework. Finish already go over to PIL plc to take care of their bbs. Everything involving bb maid has to do.

My agent did ask my maid n is in black n white also that she will be willing to do 2 households as long as she is paid.

sigh - my mil wants to take care of my gal but she is quite weak physically (cant handle too heavy/ gets tired easily as she is on medication - high blood pressure and diabetic) so we have a maid to help out those manual chores. so end up maid will care for baby since mil is fragile.. heard my hub say when walking she can also fall down ... what if she fall down with the baby? by then blame her also cannot, what if others blame us for her fall. as much as i dun wan a maid to look after my bb, but really like no choice when i return to work. only get my mil to jaga the maid. i doubt if they wan me to install a camera at their home. with this kind of ruling, wan to ask maid to do certain tasks at mil home also must be careful.. it takes time to build up a good relationship. for a start, gotta to be careful better.

think until my head big big - my plan is for maid do everything associated with baby. mil jaga make sure maid dont ill treat bb or do funny things. then mil no time to do her own home housework too? cook for maid to eat. then ask maid to wash dishes, mop floor should be ok? come back my home already 8pm, then prepare baby to sleep, wash baby stuff, do some housework, sleep liao? prob she can only do housework at my home during the weekends.

yeah my confinement ends tmrw! can start eating normally already?

oh tmrw lunar seventh month, i need to bring bb go PD visit.. Anything I need to do to "protect" baby while going out? Heh... probably too late anyway..

if the maid is with the baby, is still not ok to be at other place? aiyo ...am planning to bring maid to babysitter hse in the future ....

heartbeat...now i need to do 3 point turn while sleeping...baby movement now for u is painful? did u check with dr when baby will start engaging? do u think will hv space for both to turn down?

Heartbeats, yeah, most of the ones tog with u will be graduating soon too!
Haven't hear from cock cock too, she might even deliver earlier.
One of my sep thread mummies just delivered at 34 wks! Earlier than me!
I'm waiting, waiting, my friends tell me to tell baby to wait till national day rally over! Haha!

Yup, maid can't do more than one household unless u personally arrange it and it's a risk as u never know when hpthe maid might turn around and complain.
My previous maid arrangement was to be at my mums place with my gal for wkdays and wkends she follows me back home. She don't do work for both houses at one time. Helps out my mum at her place and then only wkends she go back to my place and cleans up the house.

Mc, think must in front of agent get them to understand what their duties are, previously we told her that she will follow where my gal goes, mostly at grandma's place so she knows what to expect.

7th month preggy be home before dusk?
I just asked my mum if it's ok I burn incense paper and light candles tomorrow at my place and she said ok, only prayers or something.

All abt maid topics last night..;) thks for all advises.. As my thinking is rather bbies close to my mum than maid but seems like we hv to tok things out before hire.. Sigh.. Now we r considering one bb take care by my mum n another bb by my mil.. See how then..

Hi hazel
Forget to answer ur question last time.. Nope, WBB didnt touch on anything abt sterilize in last lessons and when i asks her, she say no time to talk abt this topic..;(
Btw, can share share ur receipe on how u make the semi solid food for ur gal? Thk u..Ur gal still wake up middle of the night for feed? Ya, u r a gd employer to trust ur maid in doing hsework when alone..sometime i feel, i hire maid is to lessen my mum workload but with this ruling.. Sigh..

Hi Tromso
I didnt receive ur email abt the book photo? Thk u for ur help..

Hi Tanny
Better still eat Confinement food till at least 40days and try not to eat prawn, hebi n toxic food for at least few mths..

Btw gals, can anyone share ur bb time table on wht time bath, wakeup and wpe body befire bed etc? Thk u...

Hi pierced n tromso
Both my bbies oso using cloth diaper at day time now and maid has to wash many diapers each day but at least airy to bbies backside..;)they will hv slight rashes whenver after wear one whole night pampers..

Tromso : u said u hv a mymnar part time helper who is quite good. does she wan to do part time for me? need soemoen to do cleaning of my home urgently since CL is leaving. can j pass me her contact? how much?

MC007, lol, 3 point turn! You are so cute! Yea i understand what you mean, i also have to do 3 point turns, sometimes need help from hb to push or turn me over also, haha

I havent check whether engaged, dont dare to check leh, still hoping wont deliver so soon, best can tahan till 37 weeks, another 9 weeks to go. I think twins also can turn down, i have heard about twins natural birth too so should be possible, must talk to your bb to cooperate and turn down when in 3rd tri.

Pierced when is the rally ah? Nothing mentioned on pmo website. But i think this year wont have anything special to add. Cos Mr Teo CH was saying year end they want to do white paper on measures to encourage births, means they not taking an immediate approach? Hope i am wrong, hope they can give something to the fathers. Paternity leave so little currently.

J03, I put 1 tablespoon of brown rice in a small porcelain container, a little of water n put in also any ingredients I like. Is usually, 1 small chunk of meat/fish (2cm in length), some veg (eg a stalk), some wolfberries and half a slice of a fruit (apple, pear, papaya, or even orange- depending on wat I hv in the fridge). This i prepare hand n put in fridge. Morning, maid Then put the porcelain container in a stainless pot filled with water n cook for 45mins (brown rice more difficult to cook). I will instruct her wat time to cook n off the fire. After I woke up, I will pour everything into Philip blender n blend to purée n transfer into a small thermo flask. That takes no more than 5mins. Maid will wash all the crockery. Philip blender cannot cook porridge. But can steam the ingredients. However, 1 tablespoon of brown rice v hard to cook in a pot. But becca blender fr taka If u wan to be able to cook porridge.

If the chunks of meat n fruit r bigger, belle can eat for 2 meals. If not the porridge purée is for lunch. Dinner she takes cereals with fruit purée mixed together. At times I buy avocado. She eats half each time. No need to cook. Just smash with a spoon. Avocado is v nuritious n belle loves it. For the ingredients, meat/fish are already in small chunks prepared by my mum, in separate plastic bag. So, I take one to cook per day. Veg is easy, just cut the stalk.

I will make sure belle has 2 servings of fruits daily coz once on semi solid food, chances of getting constipation is higher. belle poos daily once a day. At times 2x a day.

My niece n nephew did not take porridge so young coz my sil nv buy blender to make purée!

Belle will sleep to 5-6am usually after last feed at 9pm+. But at times she can wake up at 4+ for milk. Yesterday night, she woke up at 12am n cry n yell till 1am! V scary coz is start if 7 months! Bbs or even toddlers hv their good n bad days.

Heartbeats, think its on the 26th August, the last I checked. Supposed to be this Sunday but coz of hari rays, they postponed it.
I also don't hope for much changes and to ML as well coz not feasible to change again so soon.

heartbeat...wow...need yr hb to push somemore arh....i really can't imagine.

i am hoping to hv gd news from lhl on next Sunday national day rally...recently so many reports abt fertility shld announced something gua...

an angry incident yst..mcys set up a booth outside my workplace mrt to promote fertility, i went to ask for goodie bag and this guy told me...oh you pregnant, so not entitled..need those Not pregg to sign a form say they pro fertility to get the goodie bag....really wat the @#%^&... they shld giv ppl like us more goodies since we are already helping the fertility rate