(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

mc, intiially was 3 utro and 2 crinone a day. Then ard Week 9 doc says can reduce to 2 utro and 1 crinone. Now doc put me back on 3 utro a day but still 1 crinone a day.

What's ur dosage?

Still have some slight brownish discharge. Thankfully not red like this morning. Really hope will not see red/brown/pink again any time soon!

heee...Eskimo I'm talking about being careful for newborns (bringing NBs to polyclinic to check jaundice) cos will be extremely hard for both caregivers and themselves if sick when only few weeks/ days old or 1-2 mths old. When kids are ready for playgrounds, that will be much older, so naturally it's ok, cannot put them in bubble wraps of course. Actually even for us pregnant now, hv to be careful with hfmd, very bad for babies within, so if aware of such cases in our surroundings, pays to exercise caution

I'm not advocating zero germs environment
Just that diff stages, need to exercise diff level of care
Just like if we know our neighbor's boy is down with hfmd, we'll naturally try to prevent our kid/s from being in contact with the boy for that period, no...??

Wow... Our clothes r exposed to germs all the time! When we sit on chair, clothes also rub again the chair - which dunno hv wat germs on it... So, does that mean, go home must straight go into bath room to change n shower? Cannot even
Sit on sofa or carry bb?

Not just polyclinic, germs r in the air. Even mrt, bus, hospitals, etc. Can't possibly avoid right? Bb put everything into their mouth soon or later. How? Relax leh.. No need to purposely avoid or take precaution unless u know that the person has some contagious illnesses.

Bb, regardless how old, a few days old to a few motors old, when fall sick is v problematic to take care. The concerns may come in is bb under 6 mths, most medicines r not suitable...

Hazel no lah...pls don't take my sharing outta context. When bringing NBs to clinics, a place with patients who are sick, makes sense to exercise cautions. Perhaps some of you don't, but I guess I would. Anyways, no point going round and round about this, everyone feels differently about hygiene, I was just sharing, no ill intentions. Bygones...

tromso,
i know... i guess for newborns, it pays to be more careful. frankly, i don't have good impressions of polyclinic as i thought it's super slow and staff there so inefficient and unfriendly.... but that was my impression from donkey years back when i was still a child! for newborns it's really fast and no queue and the staff there who draws blood for newborns do it so fast and painless and that my girl don't even have the chance to react and cry that i'm thankful for. for newborns, blood is drawn from the foot not the usual way of drawing blood. i went to kkh children's emergency ( at that time, any small thing we'll rush there) and the nurses were so inexperienced and were trying to draw blood the same way, my girl was screaming away and still no blood drawn.

i'm ok with procedures that's being done or my girl had to cry to get things done but have to make sure that things gets done!!! i avoid that place at all cost now. i will standby medication to at least tide me through the night so that can go see pd the next day.

actually, it's very fast at the polyclinic. u just go to the automachine and get your que number (newborn has special que no.) and go to the test room, draw blood and can go back liao. done within 30min if not less.

maybe i'm at the stage where my girl is imitating adults actions so i'm a bit conscious about what i say in front of her.

Polyclinic gives prority to new born leh... Good leh... Immediate blood test result for jaundice also... Better for mummy like me who is super gancheong.. Ask me wait a few hrs for BT results I will not be able to sit still meh... Pte pd still must queue.... Hehe

Belle was warded when she was a few days close to 2 months old. I conclude that Pre PDs r v aggressive in treatment. They will precribe medicine that r not suitable for bbs but cut the dosage drastically... FYI, bbs under 6 mths has no cough or flu medication to take at all. Belle was precribed zrytec by reputable pte of clinics... Haiz... When she was warded in KKH, not coz it was serious, is coz there is no med for her except ventolin which does not go into the blood stream for her to breathe on.. So, KKH warded her to observe her. She was not even on any drip. Nose blocked the dr just sucked out the mucus. She was not given any medicine at all. KKH dr told me only at the last resort then they will give.

Tromso, eskimo, Hazel, i'm sure we all just want the best protection and care for our kids.

My BT results came back normal. No infection thankfully. But then still no explanation for the bleeding. Haiz...

Faithfully, u dun have to wait for jaundice to b cleared to change pd or is there a need to do it at tmc. do whatever u deem fit as a mum. U need to test until bb jaundice level goes down. The dr will tell u when u dun need to come I went every 2-3days. Do at polyclinic not bad dr will check on bb on top of what pd has done haha

Hazel, but what does 动了胎气 mean exactly leh? Cos the doc said bleeding is not from the pregnancy. Hopefully he's right.

Hv not visited forum since popping as was bz with things n all. Did not manage to read thru the posts. Congrats to those who hv popped, join tis gp n to those u hv yet to pop, hang in there as it will b ur turn soon.

My bb gal coming to 4mths n there is really up n down. Bb hospitalized as gotten HFMD fr my big gal. Was so upset w Kk on the way they handked the whole thing. Cried lots during stay in hospital. Thank god its all over n bb is well again.

luv..glad that yr bt is ok..my prog support is duphaston x1 during day and night plus 2 utro at night.

brownish maybe it's clearing up...take care and bed rest..dun walk too much..

mc, thks! Actually I also feel a bit disappointed that the BT results din show anything cos i still donno the cause of bleeding. Silly hor? Hahah...

luv, maybe u like to arrange a scan with yr gynae?

wanna ask a silly question..what happen if i hv some issue and need to consult dr tan in kk? can i make urgent appt to see him on that day? think maybe abit difficult to catch him as he dun hv a physical clinic per say..

hv slight pain at the pelvic area, not sure if its normal. mainly happen when i wanna turn when lying down

mc, my gynae was the one who came and did the scan for me this morning. I'm supposed to go back to his clinic on Sat after my Oscar scan. How i wish can scan every day to make sure baby's okay! Lol.

Why dun u try calling and saying that u have an urgent issue u need to consult Dr Tan abt? Failing which u might wanna seek opinion from another doc first if u're worried?

guess i will monitor first..will be seeing him next Tue so will ask him abt urgent arrangements..

i totally agreed that if can scan daily will be gd..haha..recently hv been scanning on bi-wkly basis..so can see the progress that babies are making...so much diff in 2 wks time..lol

gd luck to yr oscar scan..

Hi. I was reading up some research and blogs on ivf treatment and saw your replies here. I have tried ivf for 5 times and all had failed. Out of the 5 attempts I had an ectopic pregnancy and one miscarriage. I am from Malaysia and would like to explore ivf treatment in singapore. It would be a big help to me if you could recommend some good, patient and understanding professional ivf doctors based on your / your friends' experience. Thanks in advance.

Lee, most of us see dr Loh Seong Feei in TMC Ivf. Btw, Dato Collin in kl is v good n can do chromosome genetic test to transfer a good embyro. This test is prohibited in SG so the embyro selection for transfer here is random. My sporean gf failed many times in SG. Went kl to see data Colin n did the test. Found out all her embyro were defective. Only one gd one was transferred n she finally got pregnant!

LuvNhope, when we can't explain the cause of bleeding, we will associate to 动了胎气. That's why old folks always says preg dun anyhow go, dun carry heavy stuff, etc. anyhow, Foetus is fine from scan then dun worry too much, is v stressful n worrying to see red when pregnant. I can understand. Just rest more n stay happy.

Hazel, thanks. I have friends visited dr. Colin and said that he does not do ivf himself but let the other doctors run the centre. Well my current ivf dr. Chung had told me my failure to conceive largely due to end organ problem I.e. the lining won't thicken up even though I was put through a high dosage of hormones. He says normal circumstances lining will be around 10mm with my dosage but mine barely 5.5mm and hence, difficult to conceive. He says this is beyond ivf treatment and there is no cure for this right now. I would like to seek 2nd opinion and hopefully I am able to find a way out for conceive again.

Lee, bring along ur medical records n go see dr loh. His credentials r on thomson fertility centre's website.

If u goggle online, though thin lining is an obstacle, there r women with lining as thin as 4cm & still get pregnant! Go see sf n see what he says. Good luck!

Luv, wow, what a scare, glad that baby is fine now, I know we will worry when things like that happen but try not to think so much about it now so as to reassure baby too inside. Stay happy!

Tromso, I went down to taka today to walk and the Avent breastshells are OOS already. Will have to get it from some place else.

Oh ya, remember juvi was mentioning that the medical hall at my place was selling cheap diapers and milk powder? I just realised it's the same Kim Sang medical hall that does the online delivery, so worth buying if it's cheap as its reliable.
Just bought the herbal bath packets from them and they are selling it cheaper than waterloo market.

Pierced, thanks for e info so next time I dun hv to go all e way to Waterloo mkt to get e herbal packs.
u mean they also do online delivery? R e rest of e herbs needed for confinement cheaper or available there too?

Juvi, yup, it's this website.
http://luvbabies.kimsang.com.sg/

They have the herbs available there too as it's a medical hall. Not too sure if it is cheaper than waterloo market as I have not asked them about the confinement herbs.
Should be reasonably priced since I ever bought some dried herbal stuff for my MIL and it was priced ok.

pierced, yeah, was scared when i saw the amt of red yesterday. This early morning found another patch of red on my liner again, almost freaked out again! Luckily this time round the amt seems less and stopped more quickly.

Went down to doc's clinic again. Couldn't find the source of bleeding. No polyps seen either. So cld be that the bleeding's caused by the empty sac shrinking. Really donno for sure. In any case, i'm stopping my inserts for now in case it's the insert that's causing the bleeding. But that means I have to take 6 utro pills a day!! *faintz*

But so long as baby will be okay, i'll do it.

Hi Hazel, ya will gather my records and history when I see dr. Loh.

I was recommended to see Dr. Zou for fertility treatment. Does any of you have the dr's contact like his full name or where is his clinic or which hospital is he attached to? As i am not familiar with singapore, that will help me to secure an appointment with the dr. I am thinking to seek advice from several doctors first before I decide who I want to go to.
Many many thanks.

Lee, below is Dr Zou's contact.
Zou Yumin TCM Physician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505, Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, #01-2670, Singapore 560505
Tel 6456 0833

Thanks Bbjourney! Resting in bed now.

But think i can't afford any more leave liao. Gotta go back to work next week. Hope no more bleeding episodes from now on.

Bbjourney, not yet, maybe cos not 2nd tri yet. Thought of going to buy when i do my Oscar this Sat.

A bit hard to take more MC / HL leh.. been MIA for a while already. Will see how things go. Of course if really need be, will have to MIA again. Baby's still my priority.

Bbjourney, ic thks! Think i still have a lot left and realise that the prenatal multivits wld also have folic acid inside. Hope won't be an overdose (even tho they say excess is flushed out).

Luv, i started taking 1tab of folic acid before my cycle, after i bfp Dr Loh told me to up my dosage to 2 tabs. On top of that i was taking Conceive Well which contains folic acid too. I think you may want to check with your gynea if you shd continue w the folic acid. Otherwise, your hubby can take folic acid too. My hubby is also taking folic acid before our cycle and he is still taking now. :p

Hi bbjourney, the folic acid i have are 5mg, think too much for hubby, hahah... i still have Blackmores 500mcg ones which i passed to hubby liao. Are ur tabs 5mg ones too?

Luv, i had what you experienced during early 2nd trimester. Mine was possibly due to low placenta. Was your placenta checked? If not placenta then like you say could be the other sac coming off. If i were you, i will stop aspirin as aspirin thins the blood and can slow the clotting. Check with your doc. I stopped my aspirin during then and only resume after bleeding stop. At my time, i was also hospitalised and on CRIB due to twin gestation even higher risk. So you must CRIB also if you can. I even do toilet on the bed, using bed pan!

Hey heartbeats! How ya doing?

In the initial scans, the doc says position of sac is fine. In subsequent visits no mention of the placenta's position being a concern, so i believe shld be fine. It's still a mystery why the bleeding occured. Cld be due to the crinone inserts, the empty sac shrinking or just not enuf prog support? Whichever the case, just hope it doesn't recur!

Will rest as much as i can. Thanks heartbeats!

Babyjourney, i am good. Dr Loh say happy to see me happier now though placenta still previa. UTI seems better. But i also sad, cant get into WBB class in sep/oct liao, all full, have to learn the OJT way from my mum liao. How are you too?

Btw ladies, does your bb kick all the way to the sides? I thought the womb is centralised but my bb kicking me at the sides, really very side. Normal? I scare my womb lopsided inside, possible?