(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hey Bbliss,

think i have missed out reading your morning posting
thank you so muchie for posting the list of tins which you brought and letting me know what is not reqyired. at least the bag is lighter as compared to the mindset then hahahaa

yo, the medical reciepet we have to bring at aleast $450 worth rite ? from my memory hehee

can we bring a fotocopy of our marriage certificate to register for our baby instead of original huh? cos intend to lessen the risk of losing the original marriage certificate in case misplace it cos lack of sleep and tiredness lor...

Bbliss : Not sure whether have you try the sacred tea which a lot of people buy in the online spreee to increase their milk ss leh....so not sure whether has anyone in this thread try it huh?

now i begin to tink whether got breastmilk issit got to do with the tryp of breastpump we had hahaa

heartbeat: is okie to eat 1 to 2 apples a day..tink moderation is the work here i guess. i oso ate honeydew and papaya too....

kimmy, where do you buy the binder huh?

A sillyvqn fr me, if i pump bm to a milk bottle, can i pour to another milk bottle as qtyv2 much for one feed n i dun want to waste the milk?

Chris, my husband told me iPhone and android phone has flash cards and nursery rhymes for bb. Go download. We tried on elis last night. Can only catch her attention for alpha a and b. after that she looked away

Hi tzac
I see.. Thks for ur advise.. Glad to know ur wound is ok.. Thot we cant carry bb as the wound will hurt.. Regarding breast milk, of course u can pour but cant leave outside the remain one for too long.. Got to put in freezer...

Hi sunbelle
Oh.. Got to use original marriage cert as i think i asks 2wks ago during the hospital tour n my hb still say hv to use original leh.. Same for our son case then i recall..;p

Hi heartbeat
Honeydew not liang, infact is abit heaty.. Hv been taking one wk at least twice of honeydew and sometime papaya (during 2nd trimester) as it helps in constipation..

Hi hazel
Glad to know ur belle pass her health test with flying color.. Congrat!! Ya lor., no more privacy.. Sianz.. I almost forget my pay slip file, cheque bk all in her rm.. Thks for ur reminder tt i better keep them.. Hope my mum got things for her to do when she is at her place... Havent prepare the roaster yet..

Hi kimmy
So lucky of u to get a gd maid.. Did u prepare a list of houserule n schedule for her on her first day?? Can share share? Oh ya, can i hv the contact of ur LC n how much does
she charge? So gd tt u hv breast milk flowing well too.,

Hi gals n baby
Going to singapore girls school tonight to attend wong boi boi breast feeding class tonight..may i know where the class conduct huh as i lost my letter.. Sotong me.. Which level? Anyone here going too beside baby?

Hi Catherine
Hmm... I think is better for bbies to expose to paper than electronic devices at such young age due to radiation n not so gd for their eyes too.. Some parents dun expose them to tv before one year old too.. Just some thots to share with u...;)

All 瓜 类 are cooling. Can confirm with any tcm. So, Rock melon, honey dew, etc are all cooling. Anyhow, dun take excessively is fine. I love Rock melon n papaya n took them when pregnant too.

Catherine, share on e article if able to find it
thx !

Sunbelle- yup, e receipts total need to be at least $450. So rem to bring alg those receipts as well
For marriage cert, I din bring as noe wun haf time to do e birth cert in hosp coz we still got to calculate bb Chinese name n time is too short tat time to settle everything in hosp. So we did e birth cert at ica a week aft discharge.

During preggy, I kinda avoid those melon fruits until e last couple of weeks be4 EDD den I take some honeydew n rockmelon. As I heard these fruits r liang so dun dare to eat until e later stage. But again, in those western point of view, these fruits r gd in vit ESP honeydrew. So main point here this, eat anything in moderation ya

sunbelle,

my in-laws will be helping me take care of clariss lor once i go back work. Xiong le, got to ferry her daily from in-law house and back to our house but better than leaving her at infant care.

catherine,

thank gdness my merlion episodes ended 12 week.. cos i've being in and out kk 24hrs in 2weeks for drip cos dehydration and warded hahahaa

catherine,

ya i agree with joanne, my gynae also warned me not to let baby watch TV, they are very cunning esp during feeding time they are heads will turn in the direction of the tv then i'll shift my body to block clariss. Fil even says to keep bb around 2m away from tv cos of radiation.

Hazel, so glad to hear that Belle doesn't need surgery. At least it can heal and clse up on its own in time to come.

Sunbelle, sorry just curious, what are the receipts for tht need to total up to $450?

Kimmy, can u pm me the LC contact too? Never knew that they can do house visits. Will be quite helpful to have it.

Catherine, there are plenty of apps for babies and kids but like what Joanne shared, not very avisable to let babies watch tv, even for my gal I do not encourage her to look at my iphone/ipad coz she will tend to get addicted and want to play and look at it. Some of my frenz kids have to wear glasses at 4 coz of bad eye habits. Dunno if it's the iphone/pad thing. Maybe in moderation if u want to show them anything.

ok i will only use my iphone out of desperate situation.

bbliss, i got the news article. can u give me your email addy? and who also need that news article, leave me your email addy and i send to all.

chris, i got my subtraction flash card. there is a popular price tag there. $5.90 but i only paid $2. juz keep for a few years. i have also called shichida on sunday and enquire. they say will send me info pack till today dun have leh....

Hows feeding schedule for newborns? I noted its not the regular interval. For my little one, cry loudly for feed but after drinking 60%, will zzzz without finishing the milk. If i give bm, will demand for milk an hr later. Am i doing it wrong? My god! Whole day i m bz with her feeds .......

Update for whoever is keen: AXA enhanced Mum’s Advantage / Mum’s Advantage Plus is opened up to ladies whose pregnancies are conceived through artificial inseminations (Intrauterine Insemination (IUI) and Intracervical Insemination (ICI) only).  

IVF still pending approval and to be updated end of this week according to the advisor.

Tzac, yr bb is exceptional. Elis is v prompt. If lucky shevwill cry on a 3 hr interval, even now still the same unless she gd mood she will sleep for 4 hrs. Now at night she sleep thru after 12 midnight till 7+, 8. whatvis the amount u give yr bb? Elis was drinking 90-100ml. The naughty part about her is she will not doze off unless she is full.

Kimmy, how much does Betty charge for house visit?

Catherine - Betty charges $120.
Wow, Elis can sleep through from 12 - 7 is very good! I also looking forward to that. how much do you feed her before she sleeps? At what week did this happen to? Now my little one wakes up at 2am and then 6am if he sleeps by 11pm.

Pierced22 - just sent you the contact

Someone asked about anesthetist the other day, mine was Dr CC Loo. He's very good. Heard that he's one of the top few. Happen he stay nearest to TMC that early morning when I requested for epi, so TMC contacted him. Usually they will contact the nearest and next is available person to do.

Haha i spoke too soon. Nearly went bonkers being left alone with little one when mil needed to take a break today and my mom was late in coming. Changed him and he poo half way, pee half way (as he always does). and then kept wanting to be latched and crying for attention. *faint*. Everyday is a new challenge :p

Hey mummies who have been thru confinement n in midst of confinement, do u all really din shower ?

I still haf 2 plus week to go. Dunnoe hw to tahan....

As for e massage, aft completing Nadia's sessions, do u gals use any binder to self bind e tummy ? If so, u all self bind for hw long huh ?

Kimmy, we all been thru what u r experiencing! Right, hazel, Chris, Neil, summer, silsilly?? Elis is v prompt when she was less than a mth old. Even dirty diapers can make her cry out loud! She only manage to sleep thru after first mth. Initially she still wakes up like 4,5am plus. Then I Learnt from Chris to drag a while now its like 7,8 plus. U have to tell them that this is the last feed when u feed around 11pm then say see u tomorrow. I said that for close to 5 days b4 succeeding. Elis is v big eater. She takes 120ml at anytime. Juz that her last feed is fm. Thx for Betty contact. Will call her tomorrow. Need her help cos elis dun sleep early and keep crying after 5! She likes to play with her saliva bcos of that milk comes out v often.

Bbliss, u din bathe? I bathe daily. Hair I wash then Nadia was doing my massage or when I need to go out. Actually I need to bind for at least 1 more mth but elis always want to b carried and I cannot wear binder. It restrict my movement.

Hi Kimmy, is your LC Betty Lee? If yes, I have met her before and have heard long ago that she is very experienced. It's still too early for me to ask but can pls PM me her contact no. for future reference? Thanks!

Bbliss,

huh u didn't bath? muz bath if not hygiene le and baby will be in contact with you. Either use herbs bath or rice wine. For me, i bath when in the afternoon when its the warmest then quickly wipe myself dry and put on clothes. At night i just wipe myself using the herbal bath water. If i wash hair, i use the same herbal bath water just pour 1 cup of rice wine in. I also added lemongrass to my herbal water to remove wind heehee kiasu rite. I washed by hair on the 14th day cos CL keep nagging me and dun let me wash..after 14th day then i wash my hair like 2 tims per wk lor. After wash hair must quickly use hair dryer blow dry.

Bbliss,

its better to bind after completing nadia's massage session but i didn't cos it restricts my moments esp during nitefeeding.

Dear gals,
Just finished reading archives for the past 2 days

Dear Hazel,
Really happy and relieved for you and Belle that Belle does not need to go through surgery! By the way is the hernia the reason why she keeps crying as she feels discomfort/ pain? Then would she only get better when the hole closes up?

Dear Kimmy,
So good to get a good maid! I'm looking forward to mine coming in June. Can PM me your LC's contact too? I'd put it into my motherhood info doc

Chris, initially I shower once a day but den when started my massage sessions, I secretly shower twice a day (suppose to be shower 1 time, 抹身1 time which end up I go shower instead)

M I juz wondering m I overdoing it coz shower 2 times a day but m using e herbal bath ya.

Hair wise, I dry wash.

Re the binder, r we suppose to wear 24 hrs throughout ? Coz for mi aft few hrs, I can't take it coz itchy la. Few hrs of bind everyday, izit ok ?

Catherine, i gave her 60ml but will increase today to 70ml. Prob is feed is not at one shot so mayb tats y difficult to gauge when is nxt feed. Hopefully today will b better. I noted fm easier to estimate the nxt feed n bm is luke in 2 hrs time, she will want the nxt feed again ... Tried giving her more n she keep on like wanting to vomit so dun dare to give toomuch now.

Kimmy, haha i came across tat too n can u imagine, ther is one nite i change 3 diapers consecutively becos of the poo. Took me an hr altogether. U r total bm? Me tot of but find it tough so nite, i gave mixture n osso latch her on.

Oh yeah, catherine, u looking at enrichment for Elis, rite? Which sch u going? Me thinking of trying growing up gifted as i like the zoo phonics n can start when bb is 8 mths :) me is one kiasu mummy heehee

bbliss, u have to "ren". i wear nadia's binder for about 8-10 hours. really during that period i can only have limited contact with my gal.

Tzac, u roughly can count. i will make milk for elis like 120ml. if she stop at around 70ml, i will hold that bottle for 1 hour and see if she wants the balance 50ml. if not, then i discount her 3 hours feed to 2 hours if she cries for milk. if she doesnt, i bo chap her. i was like u. scare she vomit. now its regardless whether she drink a lot or little, she still vomit cos she likes to play with her saliva and bubble so once get choked all merlion out. v bad gal.

Where is growing up gifted? is it the one at united square level 1?
for music, yamaha or i teach her at home.
gym - gymboree or my little gym.
chinese - tian hsia or berries.
ballet and art - nafa.
english - i need to see what is offered at british council, morris allen, lorna whinston first. i am not inclined to send her to british council cos its at toa payoh. inconvenient for me. i need places to be in the city like orchard, bugis cos i stay quite central.

i have not found school for abacus, swimming or phonics. i heard of this enrichment centre, "i can read" at paragon. thinking of trying too. my mum on the other hand wants me to let her go to shichida. i have 2nd thoughts cos my big boss told me shichida may cause kids to have nightmare. kumon train for self confidence and speed reading but also errors can happen. still thinking.

Kimmy, thanks for betty's contact. she is coming tomorrow. just spoke to her over the phone.. a very nice lady. from what Betty says elis seems to be a touchy baby ie she wants to be touched and hug and not adjusted to the world. Betty will teach me how to do baby massage. this is really my last resort.

Catherine,

i still have not received my dress and hairband which i ordered from kelly Gmart!!! is late, delivery stated 9 apr but till today i haven't received, checked the delivery status and it shows preparing for shipment. Faintz...........

Chris, strange. i received all that i bought last week. now waiting for this week purchases. my lastest craze is now their shoes. showed my mum this morning she say v cute. shoes are from gap, mothercare and a brand next. my mum is going to mothercare to help me "check" if its a soft type of shoe before i buy. i wanted to buy the heinz cereal... cheap only 3 for $4.20 and swimming float. my mum said i siao. what are u shopping for now??

Catherine,

i'm looking at the rompers, socks and legwarmers. All soooo cute!!! Did you choose registered mail? i chose normal mail le..
hahaha i just weighed my gal today, this thurs she'll be 12 wk, heehee she now 6kg. whahahaa
last week, she was 5.6kg.

Bbliss,

Normally after nadia's massage, she'll bind me and i'll wear it till the next morning till she is here to do the massage. hahaha

Catherine,

Jus had my lunch..so hungry juz now. Had instant noodles for bfast still hungry. i saw some soft shoes from mothercare 0-6mths 2pairs around $27 sooo cute...Nearly wanted to buy ah.

ya i agree...the 3hrly feed is tiring...and each time you feed at least take 45 min...then must clean vomit if any...or deal with the hiccups...then the routine starts all over...in between need to bathe, wipe and change diapers, sterilize, pump and wash clothes...damn tired...can't wait for her to sleep through the night!

by the way, jus a silly question, newborns sleep all the time is it? by which month do they start to be more awake?

Chris n Catherine, yesterday was my last massage session wif Nadia. N I was using e guardian abdomen binder aft she left. But somehow e binder aft a few hrs, I feel itch so I removed. Prev when using Nadia's cloth binder, I can still tahan till nex day. So u gals, did u use e guardian binder since completed Nadia package ?

Chris, yr gal cmg to 3 mths liao ? Wow... So fast. Catherine, hw old is yr gal nw ?

Mi oso weighted my gal today at e polyclinic. Put on close to 500g since birth till nw abt 2 weeks. Izit a bit too little for her weight gain ?

Vann- understd u din engage any CL rite ? So u nt doing confinement ah ? Coz u mentioned wash clothes, bathe etc... All these need to touch tapped water isn't it ?

And yr makan hw ?

Anyway, hw r u coping since hb is bk to work Liao ?

Catherine, wow tats a number of classes. For my #1, ibtoo send her to a number but w #2, may b difficult so will keep to the necessary.

For mandarin, ivwill vote for berries as noted improvement in my #1 though never try tien xia though

For phonics, i find zoo phonics v effective for #1 so will send her there too but its oni for 18mths onwards so tats y thinking of growing up gifted as this sch use zoo phonics too. Uses animals to teach phonics. For i can read, din really try but understand fr mums who send kids there say it is not v effective as dun really use phonics but the sch own coding so without the coding, kids cant read rhe words. British council is more fun based so i will skip tis for #2

Same as u , will go for yamaha but tat will b 3yrs.

For abacus, heard cma is gd but i likely going for mighty maths or mpm as the methodology similar to sch syllabus.

For nafa, its difficult to get a pl as its v popular. I knw hv to go there to q to get a pl.

Yeah, i m increasing her feed volume too but after feed, she still cry so i wonder its she wants more or juz want to b latch on to fall asleep. Haha now 1 2 pump 3 hrly osso cant as really no time. Cant imagine how u pp cope w hsework n bb as i definitely cant

no la...i jus put the clothes in the washing machine la... and get the part time maid to hang it for me...My mum cooks the confinement food for me and also helps me look after her in the mornings...

Chris, me also opt for normal mail. can save sure will save $ to buy more mah... :p U are breastfeeding leh Chris, eat something more healthy leh.... i m thinking of getting more toys for elis but dare not get it from gmarket. scare quality v lousy.

Tzac, this is my first and mayb last kid leh... of cos will give her the best. i din know nafa need to q. my big boss got a place after i saw an ad. thx i will google on growing up gifted, mighty maths and zoo phonics. u have to sacriface your sleeping time to do housework. for me i get up at 6am to boil water, switch on washing machine (the clothes i put in the night b4), prepare breakfast for myself and my hb, pump milk. by then elis will be up. whole day is for her and when she dozed off, i will do the small items like eat my lunch, pump milk, hanging of laundry, surf net and read papers. sometimes if she is willing to play on her own then its ok. i will catch a nap with her around 4+. Tzac, watch her mouth, if she keep licking herself means not enough. Thats what my mum and husband taught me. It does not work for me lor... cos elis is forever hungry. thats y i need to control.

Bbliss, my gal is 7 weeks this friday. i know elis put on about 1.1kg within 1 mth. now, dun bother to know. so long as i can still carry her i am ok. FYI i already injured both my wrist.

Vann, your gal drinks v slow. good!!!!! elis glup down in 15 mins. i usually can doze off when i feed her. too boring for me. i only remembered elis was juz born, she will be cranky from 5 to 10pm. thats where my mum control her. otherwise she will zzzzz.

hazel, maid is here today?

Meryl, how's things?

Cock Cock, u should be going to camden this week right? stay positive. waiting to hear good news from you.

Chris & Catherine, which seller at gmarket huh? My maid will be here tomorrow.. keeping my fingers cross that i will have more ME time soon! :p

Now am doing up a daily work schedule for her since she is new...

Oh Chris I must share with u how i help Elis to poo today. My mum always do the mmmm sound in the evening even though elis poo in the day. This afternoon she still din poo after last night diaper change around 10. I sit on a 45 degree angle and put her sitting on my tummy. I hold both her hands and do the mmmmm sound. She break wind 3 times and poo a lot! I was so happy. Nvm if she dirty her rompers. Try on clariss see if it works

Tzac, Catherine, all these classes which u al r toking abt, wat e entry age ?

Catherine- u injured yr wrists ? Hw come ? Izit been carrying Elis ?