(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Ya carry elis. i injured my right wrist before when i was a teenager. now left wrist also kena. i dun mind la so long as she dun move about i can still tahan the pain.

For gym class at gymboree is from birth. my little gym is from 4 mths.
Yamaha - 3 years old
all the art class, language class are all for 4 and above.
shichida i read u can go in as an infant but i cant get any further details.

Chris, i succeeded again in making elis poo. i just hold her hand again, say mummy will help... dun know y today so little poo. mayb i gave her 2 feed of fm. usually only 1 feed

Catherine, i knw fr colleague tat for shichida, u need to do revision at home daily in order to b effective. I find the fees v ex n dun think i will do revision everyday but feedback fr colleague is its $ well spent. Thanks for ur advice on feed, i increase the volume today n timing for feeds r more manageable now.

Bbliss, ages per wat catherine said but for growing up gifted, its 8 mths n zoo phonics, its 18 mths.

May i knw how long u all planning to bf? Juz wondering how much to store in preparation of us going back to work..... Based on wat i pump, like difficult to store as juz sufficient for current feed n w volume increase, dunno will hv sufficient or not. Btw, anyone need to bring bb to check for jsundice level? Read in a thread tat ginger will increase jaundice level so hoping its not true as me need to bring her to check again tis sat. Level has decreased but hope it will not rise due to ginget i ate.... Worried now

Catherine, u take care of ur wrists . Can understand the carrying as sometimes, my hands painful too after long carrying

Hi angelxuan & Sashamama - just PM you the contact. Yes, my LC is Betty Lee

Catherine - good to know u seeing Betty. I will follow-up with her after my bf is a success. Hahah. last night and today manage to sail thru with full bf via latch but I'm gonna do bottle soon as very tiring. My arms ache from carrying bb even with the support of pillow. Sian...and to always wake up and check on him when he makes sounds to know if its time for feed is driving me a little nuts. But I think the most "crazy" hour is 5pm - 7pm when he refuses to sleep, stays alert but somehow nothing can pacify! LOL.

tzac - just brought bb to see PD today and did jaundice check. His level has dropped to 7 and we got the clear. When they prick him, he slept through but I was going oww. haha. Yes, ginger does increase jaundice via breast milk jaundice but if you're taking a bit here & there should be okay. I have it cooked in some of my confinement food

Hi Catherine

Still the same, baby is still small. Need to visit Dr Loh weekly and on ctg

Cross my fingers to last till 36-37wks

Hi Kimmy, thanks for the contact! Btw, when baby is in the quiet alert state, it's the best time for a little baby massage & bonding.
You may try that next time he looks alert.

Bbjourney/ gals, how about having dim sum for our gathering? Can't sleep now..keep thinking about dim sum.. Kekeke.

Cockcock, hope to hear good news from you and we can have a celebration! Be positive yah!

Hi morning mummies & MTB....
Just wa to ask during preggie period do u gals feel anxiety for no reason? Cos I hv been feeling like this for few mths... The feeling just come for no reason, just like waiting for O level result kind of feeling... Mixture of scared, excited... Is this normal??

Hi Faithfully, I've been getting strange dreams lately, since mid 2nd trimester, and will wake up feeling tired, there's some anxiety feelings too, like you've mentioned. I read from the What To Expect book, says that it's not uncommon to have strange dreams (those not encountered before, also not related to events that happened during the day). So I've taken it as fine. For me, I just ensure baby is kicking a lot everyday and that's my main source of assurance.

I also can't take coffee/ tea at all now cos heart will pound quite fast for a longer period, even during night time. If you are taking these beverages, perhaps can try to reduce them and see if your anxiety level goes down...Hope you'll feel better soon

Hi Tanny, thanks for the AXA IUI insurance info. This is the one that covers mummy prior to delivery and converts to baby life insurance upon birth?

Can I check with you ladies....I heard it's much cheaper to get baby supplies in JB, at Jusco. May I know if it's the Tabrau City one and are the baby supplies found in Parksons? I was told prices are the same but in RM, unfortunately I didn't get details about the location. Do you know what are good buys there? Thanks in advance.

Tromso, re yr qn on bb stuff at JB, my ans to u is YES !!

Go to jusco at Tebrau City, e store at sentosa, metrojaya at Pelangi. There also a bb shop called fitty juz opp e store back entrance. (along e stretch of shophouses where e famous De xin paper wrapped chicken is).

The mittens bootties clothes r all in same price as SP but in RM. Worth buying. Oh ya, jusco got nice mittens n bootties as compared to rest. (my pov la)

Got 1 brand annaku, their bb pj veri cute n sweet if yr is a gal.... Hehe....

Faithfully, i have the same feeling like u. Everytime I would count down to gynae appt and on the day itself i wake up v early to gynae clinic. I will talk to bb to tell her we r seeing her in how many days or hours. It's normal my dear.

Meryl, relax stay positive. Bb is fighting with u.

Tromso, I got my bb things at a jusco which i dun know the name. My dad brought us there. Ok la it's cheap but quality I feel mayb og is better. My diapers r all from Msia.

Chris, my parents noticed Elis has blue black on sat but din tell me!!!!! My mum only said to me today not to let my husband wipe elis anymore cos he use too much strength. Now I know y my mum insist on wiping Elis every evening. Lucky is my mum notice and not docs if not i kena charged for child abuse I also dun know y

Btw, tromso, stuff like changing map, cloth diapers (if using) n other barangs can buy fr there.

But if stuff like breast pumps, milk bottles, e price majiang e same if nt slightly ex by few $$ as compared to SP. For such items including stroller, car seat, suggest u buy fr SP bb fair.

Oh ya, if u into buying some branded clothings for yr bb, can go to Johor premium outlet, bb gap is cheap there. Bb guess ok la, soso.... KSL oso got sell carter brand at cheap price too.

Wow... Toking abt shopping get mi so excited but I m nw currently serving my confinement term...kua kua.... :p

Catherine, u brought yr diapers fr Msia ? Hw izit huh ? We tot of buying fr Msia too but my hb told mi his colleague told him e diapers quality fr Msia diff fr spore leh. Izit true coz his colleague said spore quality better ?!!

BBjourney, Angel & heartbeats,
me back from my BB heartbeat scan. i saw my bb heartbeat the first time!!

when i first walked in Dr Loh's room, he said "i am very worried about you ler?" i asked why? is there anything i should be worried now har, but i am feeling okay ler. actually he is very worried that my implantation ended up in the "wrong" place ( which is my adenomyosis'area.)

so thanks to all the good blessing, my implantation is at the correct spot, and he said he is not worry already. so he told me my delivery will be c-section ( isn't it too early to determine it from now.. hmmm..)

Bbjourney, I am flexible with date & time since I am not working. Perhaps other sisters can suggest.

Hope, if I remember correctly, today is your 1st heatbeat scan? Keep us updated ok? Hope you win the bet with Dr Loh!

Hope, congrats! Haha..think we were writing the earlier post around the same time. Your baby is very smart to choose a safe spot to implant!

Wah dim sum sounds delicious but me in confinement too ...

Bbliss, u seem to knw jb well. When will ur confinement end? Me counting down but still a long way to go. Me oni at 1wk+ mark oni.... Aiyo .... Specially missed the icy cold drinks especially in these hot weather. Hows ur bf comibg along?

Oh yeah, any foods tat we hv to abstain or avoid if we bf? I will try to bf as long as i can but juz thinking how to pump bm once i m back at work.

Tis morning i nearly fell when i got up fr bed. Lucky din fall as was carrying bb. Dunno y but seem like legs r heavy n i lost my balance

Bbliss, my dad only buy mamy poko from Msia and I can't tell the diff. I bought some nb and Mamy poko in sg b4 I deliver thinking elis is not a big user n save trouble. I was wrong. We can finish 1 pack in 1 week. So gave in buy from jb.

Tzac, my knee r getting weaker by the day. ESP elis is heavier now. My right knee is waiting for time to b replaced. Specialist knows I was preggy and he wants me back at sgh next mth to test if it has deteriorate. juz b v careful dun stand or sit at edge. I always make sure I m v ready then carry elis.

Wow...thanks for the JB tips ladies
ok, I'll psycho my hubby to drive into JB, he is always so paranoid about it but if can get good savings, I think that'll be a good motivation

I also heard from my sis that the diapers from m'sia is slightly different. I'll check it out too....

My friend says the bodysuits there are very good (Jusco I think), similar to Mothercare's and the toiletries are good buys, same price but in RM. Thanks for your advice, I'll get the bulky items in Singapore, that seems to be the trend

Hi HOPE, congrats on crossing your first hurdle
heee....sounds like there are many hurdles to come, but rest assure the joys will be triple and many times over the nerves, JY!!

Blue blacks on baby....best to not rub especially if its on the face. My auntie did that to my cousin, and the blue black stayed on her face permanently, she's almost 20 now. The black patch unfortunately covers a large part of her left cheek, but before the rubbing, it was just a small blue black

Bbjourney, have you though of attending prenatal yoga classes and WBB's CBE course? I'm planning about these..haha..too early? Think can start prenatal yoga classes in trimester 2 after getting clearance from Dr Loh if the placenta position is safe. For WBB's classes, thinking of attending in July. :p

hi catherine, angel and bbjouyrney, thanks for asking and remembering... i went for my genetic scan at camden yday.. all went well.. according to prof ananda, blood test for twin pregnancy, esp from ivf, not accurate at all (i think he can be a bit "extreme", but i wld like to believe him to make myself feel better). he also said blood shd best be drawn on week 10, not later... i told him my EDD has been advanced by 1 week now, he said no such thing and it is a big mistake...

anyway, according to the scan, both babies are developing normally at this stage... prof ananda is q against ivf i think.. kept saying that this shd be only taken as last resort... he warned against the risks involved in ivf.. he also said kids conceived through ivf tends to have more problems, eg. autism... he sounded q "harsh", but i think his point was to try natural or less invasive method before ivf, unless no choice...

he was v chatty, and clicked v well with my hubby.. he chatted on politics, role of husband in household (he "complained" a lot about his wife, but in joking manner).. importance of woman to stay at home with kids during the first 5 years etc... he really cld talk.. my backside numb from lying down too long.. v glad babies are fine according to scan.. h/w, there are various things which still cant pick up at this early stage.. he fixed a date on 19 may for me to do a detailed scan... he put my risk as 1:222, and advised against anmio coz risk of miscarriage.. he said nature is kind.. usually, if babies got serious problems, the body will "reject" early.. he also said risk of miscarriage v high in ivf, hence, i think he meant i am considered q lucky to reach this stage... he asked me not to worry.. and so wat DS? these will be beautiful pple who only know love and no hatred.. there are various other mental "handicaps" that simply cant be picked up from any scan...

while i am glad babies doing fine now, i still struggle with the thots of whether i shd do anmio? (earlier on, i've booked a date on 24 apr for anmio).. but i also dont want to risk it.. if unlucky (touch wood), i will be guilty for the rest of my life! on the other hand, i think i lack mental and physical strength to handle two if.... i think i will wait for detailed scan first and decide... it is a v diff decision for us... btw, both of them likely to be gals!

HOPE
wow so happy that you saw your BB's heartbeat! :D One milestone cleared. Congras!
Mine will be nx week...so excited...can't wait to see mine too!

Heartbeats, *pat pat* jiayou ya.
Try drinking more water. I heard from radio once that one of the cause of morning sickness is lack of water.
The more you don't feel like drinking, the lesser you will drink
and the sickness will get worse. So try drinking more k! take care.

Thanks angel, Thomso and Cool.
heeeehee... Dr Loh said nothing to worry at this stage so i dun worry; will continue to eat, work, laugh and pray

Cock cock, both gals!! yeah! must JY wor

Wow!!! Just came back from lunch and see so many good news. *Happy* But hor, just now on the bus, before i can sit down properly, the bus start to move and I hit my bum against the seat... hopefully my baby is ok.

Hope, congrats on seeing baby's heartbeat. Think you can tell Dr Loh he has to give you 33.33% discount on his consultation fee, coz you won 1/3 of the bet. hehehe :p

Angel, I am fine w any dates for the gathering. I hv alot of planning going thru my mind, WBB's class is also one of them. If can, we attend the class together? :p

Do your tummy sometimes feel a little bit cramp har? So looking forward to this saturday's scan. Why the time pass so slowly???

Cockcock, I am very happy to know that your gals are growing well. Must take good care of yourself and ur babies. Jiayou! Fighting!!!

Wonder how is Heartbeats?

Cockcock, I am so happy for you! Wow, twin girls very sweet! You can start looking at the lovely dresses for bb girls. Must celebrate!
When are you free to meet up?

Bbjourney, aiyo the bus driver so hurry for what? Don't worry, your baby is well cushioned inside you.

Yeah, let's attend WBB's classes together! Waiting for July schedule to be available. You ok with July? By the time we complete July course, probably close to end of 2nd trimester already. Btw, would you apply for FBI?

I do have slight crampy and heavy feeling inside my lower tummy at times. As long as no intense pain & no spotting, I interprete as a good thing as womb is stretching to accommodate growing baby.

Coolcool and Coolangel, how are both of you? Would you like to join us for gathering too? Haven't decide on date & venue yet, any suggestions?

Tzac, I'm in 2nd week of confinement nia. Few days more than u ONI... Haha.... Still gotta tahan another 2 weeks to finish serving e term :p

Wat I miss nw r not those icy cold drinks but a nice long shower which I can 洗洗刷 from head to toe. I miss gg out wif my hb also
hehe....

Well, re JB. I started to be a freq JB or Malaysia shopper since Uni days. Spending power there can be much higher than in SP.... Haha.... If u interested to noe of any nice makan places there, let mi noe, can share wif you :D

Cockcock, read yr prev posts. Glad to noe yr twins r doing fine aft e scan at Camden. So nw u can let dwn e stones in yr heart n b a positive happy mum ya

Cockcock, just wondering..do you think it's better to skip Oscar scan & BT, and go straight to the genetic scan at Camden? I missed my wk 10 for blood test already..am into 11th week.

Angel, wat is FBI? I am ok to attend WBB's class in July. Ya I was also think if do BT on week10, I am already 10week5days now, will the result be accurate?

BBjourney & Angel, can i also join you gals the WBB's class?

hmm... i become very worrisome after my first scan, is this normal? i afraid that my nutrition is not enough, my womb is not good enough.... aiyaya...

bbliss, me too. i really miss the supper, movie nights with my husband. we dun plan for our weekends. v impromptu type. its like ok let's go vivo, let's go orchard. now with my gal around, go vivo huh... can dun go? i only can take nice long showers on weekends where i do facial, hair mask, all at 1 go.

Chris, where are u today?! i received my this week's order on gmarket. have u got yours?

hazel, how's the maid?

Kimmy, i like betty. she is very nice. she taught me how to massage elis and she checked elis for me. conclusion, she is a hyperactive and sensitive baby. Betty encourage me to bring her downstairs, walk around, go to park. from there talk to elis to slowly get her settled into this world. Betty told me not to go crowded shopping malls thats where elis will freak out. i tried bringing her downstairs to post letter and open letterbox. she din cry. later when my mum or husband comes back, i will bring her to the park behind my house. really thanks a lot for giving me her contact.

Cock Cock, CONGRATS! told u to keep your spirit alive. seems that we have lots of gals this year! FYI i did not do oscar or anmio. i have the same thinking as the camden doc. everything is fated. we have to face it. i will never abort elis esp i tried 3 years for her. so what something happen to her. my husband and gynae respected my choice.

Can anyone tell me why that camden doc is so good??

Hope, u r most welcome to join us. I am waiting for you to join us at O&G too. hehehe

Dont worry too much. If there is any cause to worry, Dr Loh will point out to you. Re your womb, did Dr Loh give you progynova to take? Coz he worried abt my lining, he gave me progynova to take until now.

You can take Anmum, chicken essence etc for additional nutrition. Dont anyhow take vitamin/supplement okie.

BBjourney, one more scan i will be joining you gals at O&G.
Yes, Dr Loh give progynova (been having this since ET) and today he increase one more support to me, Duphaston (10mg)

so your & Angel's scan is on saturday, maybe i change my to saturday at O&G too...

Hope, I also taking duphaston. I hv been taking progynova since stimulation stage and duphaston since 2nd week of 2ww.

Dear Cock Cock,
Congrats on a good scan! Stay positive and rest more if u can!

Dear HOPE,
Congrats on seeing baby's heartbeat! When I first got pregnant, Dr Loh also told me most likely c-sect, now at 22 weeks he days can decide later, see the situation. Anyway, I don't mind any method so long as can deliver baby safely

Dear Gals in 1st Trimester,
FBI card at TMC is worth it if you doing Oscar scan and 20-week detailed scan, there's 10% off, and also 10% off WBB's classes. And a goodie bag with a tin of Similac for mums inside. If u gals wanna apply, can quote my IC number? I'd get referral NTUC vouchers which we can share the value. I think it is $30, I can send you gals $20, I keep $10 can liao, lol. PM me ya?

Dear Catherine,
This Camden doctor specialises in doing scans for babies at risk of down syndrome. I read in the august forum abt him too.

Sahsamama!!
thank .... i just dun understand why he telling me and my DH on my 6ww scan that i will be in c-sect LOL? actually i am fine with the c-sect too, i told him "okay lor, you want to cut then cut lor..." LOL

Cook cook, I've previously done some asking around and reading up about this 'higher' chance of miscarriage for IVF mummies. Apparently, the risk is indeed higher but only in the first trimester, once into the second trimester, our odds are the same as any other mummies (provided no special conditions). Hope this helps to sooth your mind
I was very relieved entering 2nd trimester then.

Hi Bbliss, thanks for your JB info, it's very helpful. Im just wondering besides less costly food and petrol, what other draws are there? Couple of years ago, I've tried checking out the supermarkets in JB and realized the prices are somewhat comparable to Sing's (or maybe I didn't go to the correct places, doh!!) so I stopped going as the traffic jams at causeway was quite a turnoff. But I do know quite some folks like yourself chiong-ing JB and they seems very happy about the trips
Just wondering what are the draws for you?

Hi first trimester ladies, just to add on to Sashamama's point about FBI. For WBB's class, It's good idea to book early if you have a preference. For instance, when I booked mine (right after Oscar scan), it was the most future schedule they have and parent craft staff said I was too kiasu. However, just weeks after, most of the slots were filled up, including earlier schedules. So since its Dragon year this year, not a bad thing to act fast too *wink*....

Angelxuan *wave wave*
so nice of you to invite me too!
I am working, so schedule might not be that flexible.
Once you glas decided on the time and venue, if I can make it,
I would definitely love to meet all of you who have gone through my 2ww with me ;)

BTW, what is WBB?

Coolangel, WBB = Wong Boi Boi (hope i get the spelling correct). She is the trainer @ Thomson for the Childbirth Education Course.