Dear Tanny & Tromso,
Thanks for the advice on the insurance! So I guess there is nothing I can buy now till baby is 14days old? What do u gals intend to get or have gotten for baby after baby is born huh? Sorry I really have not much idea on this!
Dear Tromso,
Ya, after 10 years my hubby has finally almost fully accepted this fact that Sasha comes with Mama, thus Sashamama! You sure you wanna get a dog now that u r pregnant? It'd be double the work. And the heartpain when the pet leaves is unimaginable. I am worrying everyday. She is now deaf, and yesterday, i was sitting on the sofa without lights switched on, she walked past the sofa but didn't seem to see me! Started to go into every room to find me and decided to sit right outside the empty toilet (closed doors) to wait for me to come out, thinking I'm inside! I am so so worried that she loses her sight soon too. It'd be really pitiful. Now she can't hear my soothing voice nor singing, and if she can't see, she'd probably be staying put at one place in fear. How to walk to her food and go to the newspapers to pee and poo? I really cannot imagine... *shudders*
Thx for sharing the link on Induction and Tonics! I saved them in my document's tabs for future reference!
As for the prenatal massage i did at babies & bellies, i bought the cheaper trial first session at $39.90 for 1 hour. I have sensitive skin, so the masseur used olive oil (and used a lot!!!). She starts with calves, then thighs, as well as buttocks, back, shoulders, neck, head and chest (optional). No touching of tummy. Only at 3 places i felt a little more shiok: behind the kneecap area, buttocks area (to clear water retention) and shoulder area. The rest of the massage i felt that it was pretty gentle. I went for massages very regularly before pregnancy and prefer the more painful ones ( i go for foot reflex last time too). I will try 1-2 more and compare, see whether it is common for pre natal massages to be this gentle. Anyway Ida coming in 2 weeks, so am looking forward to that!!!
Dear heartbeats,
I was sitting outside the clinic and then went in to sit at the long cushion outside his room. very crowded, waited nearly 2 hrs to see him but that is very normal la, expected. As for the motherhood mag, i guess i must have browsed thru the wrong one, will go find again!
Dear chris,
As for housework, i also do a bit bit lo, like throwing clothes into washing machine and hanging them, hehe. Your bunny must feel very sad hor? You dun let bunny out cos scared bunny's fur fly around ah? I having big headache cos sasha sleeps on my bed in my room. If i dun let her in, she will bark the house down. Hubby dunwan sasha to sleep with us anymore when bb comes. I agree it wld be better for baby but that is provided i can start training sasha to sleep without me outside the room, probably will do that when maid comes in june. Maid needs to help me soothe sasha whenever she barks.
Congrats on baby pooing! Is the poo especially a lot or smelly?
Dear Cool,
I stayed away from such herbs after pregnancy. Even when i drink bottled chicken essence, i drink those without herbs (but i also stopped drinking the bottled ones altogether after the first few weeks). Im gonna start taking some birds nest this week onwards. That's be the only "tonic" im taking. Am 22 weeks now.
Re: Playmats
I recall the baby expo fair had the playmats. Korean brand and LG brand i think. We plan to get that during the next baby fair. Spoke to the boss, he says buy at fair is cheaper than from him at his shop or from sprees. I guess thats why the mats are pretty much sold out on that last day of the baby fair!