(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Catherine, Ron, Chris, Meryl, Sunbelle, Tzac, thank you...

Sashamama and Joanne,
It's not cord accidents, my amniotic fluid is enough, placenta is healthy, after diagnosed by Dr.Loh as having died for 'unknown' reason. This is very unusual case, so don't worry about it.

Hazel,
Pray for Belle, pray that she can recover soon and be healthy. Pray that you have strong will to get through all the challenges. Dear, don't cry, because we need to be strong to take care our baby.

Cock cock,
Thanks for your prayer.

Amen. I also pray that she is at the heaven with Heavenly Father now. I am more stable now, when my pastor told me that my baby was perfect and pure, GOD created her and asked her to come home. Am more willing to let go...

Cock cock,
knowing that you are upset with your oscar test result. Don't cry, my dear, because it might not happen, oscar test is no 100% accurate. And as a mummy, must keep yourself healthy from physically and mentally. If you keep crying and worrying, it will affect your babies.

Cock cock, it's so hurting yourself that you cried until k.o. Dear, I pray for you that May GOD be with you, blessing your babies and your family. Let you have a strong and peaceful mind in your pregnancy period.

Thank you to all the sisters here, need to leave this thread at the moment. Really enjoy my 9 months here, enjoy the loving and caring ambience, and information you all have sharing.(Eventhough I am a 'passive reader' only) Thank you...

catherine,

ya my hb too scold me everytime i said clariss heavy ah.. and he will glared at me lor. yup i kena clariss shit before, luckily i managed to siam in time cos while changing her pampers, i lifted her legs to clean the poo poo at her bum guess wat she poo again and the shit flew and kena the floor. very messy some nearly kena the wall ah. i scream lor and siam if not sure kena my legs. hahahaaaa

No lah just a thought but daren't leave her at home, so nice your ntuc downstairs. mine is kopi shop opposite but the food sucks, and 1 small econ minimart lor. Got to take a lift to cross over the LRT to the other side. aiyayaa now hungry again, waiting for hbs to buy bk dinner.

Catherine, how long your girl will cry? Nothing can ca her down also?

A friend was just telling me is colic n is a passing phrase. Was told she ever slept for 1 hr only in 36 hrs! Bb always wan to be carried, put down will cry.. All these will go away once bb hit 3 mths...

So, hopefully, tui Na will help belle feels better.

hazel,

Yup hope tui na will help belle feel and sleep better.

Catherine,

me too, only when in-law come over than i can pump pump for once. just had dinner. just now clariss tried to turn and kena stuck hahaha then hs asked me to help her, i dunnoe so jus stood there n watch hahahaa her whole face red and she sweating away hahaha. Then finally she gave up, then hb came and kpo wanna teach her turn and then her face turn color wanna cry then hb gave up and she started " scolding" hbs hahahaaa.

Oh baby so young also got class ah? Wat does the class teach?
6849543.gif

Congrats coolcool...!!! Glad that tan sb is able to help, do continue with the herbs ok
my dosage has been reduced to: take 2 days, stop 2 days, a great relief as I really cannot tahan the taste since BFP.

Wow...so many new familiar nicks fr the IVF TTC forum, my heartfelt congratulations to you all. Do persist with less oily and less spicy food, does help quite a bit with ms. Many of us snack on wholemeal bread/ biscuits, sour stuffs, fruits, nuts, etc. for added comfort and energy. Annum milk powder seems to be the popular choice too. But if have weight concerns, can choose Similac as it's lowest in fat content (2g per 100g serving)....other brands about 10g fats. I'm taking Nan now it's the only brand with probiotics (I think)....heee...so much to consider hor....

Sashamama, so happy to hear about your good detail scan results
I've not been reading the forum past 2 weeks, so have been kinda worrying a bit about your scan. I did speak to Tan sb on the Wed after your visit, she didn't admit seeing you (I described your situation and that you came on Mon), but commented TCM may not be able to help now....my heart dropped then
So happy for you now

catherine,

i store alot of cereal so when hungry i take cereal lor, heehee ya muz buy more stuff store to eat when hungry ya, especially now BF feels more hungry ah.
6849560.gif

Neil, ya I will try that gnc cranberry pill. Juz need to wait for sat then I can go out for a few hrs to c gynae, go metro shopping and bank. Pls enjoy yrself in Osaka

Chris. My house downstairs has a mini foodcourt. I eat until sianz the sze char stall is from bad to worse. Now I only eat mixed rice, won ton mee. Hubby say I fussy but he also same eat only mixed rice, yong tau hu.

Hazel, elis can cry for hrs. If u put her down she cry too. Pd already gave med but still not working. I can't wait for the 3rd mth. This week she is only 5 weeks old.

Tzac and Chris, was told the class enhance their visual and motor skills. I will share more after she attend the class.

Chris on the contrary I dun feel hungry after pumping out my milk. Juz thirsty that's y my bottles r all over the house. Like u i used to scream when she poo out of the diapers but not today. My only concern is how to wash! Dun u think taking care of bb is worst than confinement? At least during confinement I dun do much and can go out. Now I can only run down to ntuc in the evenings. My car ma chiam like can convert to weekend car. Cant even drive out ESP not alone... I miss the days where I can juz hop into the car go eat my fav prata or dessert. Nvm few more yrs to go !

Michelle, glad that u r coping well.

Cock cock, u ok??

Kimmy, Bbliss- ok too or already delivered??

Hi kimmy, hazel n sasha
R u gals paying $265 for the levy of ur maid? As i sign up today n they mention need to pay $265 levy for two mths till my babies r born as there is a requirement tt must hv at least 2kids to entitle for $170 levy..

Hi hazel n catherine
Hope ur bb will be guai guai soon n colic problem will go away..;)

Hi michelle
Jiayou.. Glad that u r feeling better now... Take care..

Hi kimmy n bliss n ron
Delivery soon.. So exciting for u..;) hv a smooth delivery...

Hi Jo03, u ve a child already right? If so, u shd be entitled to the $170 levy now.. If my understanding is correct. Dun need to wait for newborn

Btw gals,doc Loh prescribe me utrogen n nifedipine to eat today.. Wonder whts the purpose of the medicine n r u gals eating tt at 5th mth too? Thk u..

Levy of 170 is applicable to working mothers with a child below 12 yrs old or with elderly above 65 yrs old. So, I will pay 170. All these info are on MoM website. You can check it out.

Dear Joanne,
Have a look at this site and go to "Levy Concession", under Point A.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/passes-visas/work-permit-fdw/before-you-apply/Pages/default.aspx

Levy Concession

You can apply for a levy concession for up to two FDWs if you satisfy any of the following conditions:

Condition A

The employer or spouse has a child who is a Singapore citizen and below 12 years old living with him/her
The employer or spouse has a grandchild who is a Singapore citizen and below 12 years old living with him/her

It is ridiculous what the agency is saying. Which agency did you go to? Mine at Homekeeper told me I need to pay $265 for 2 months then in August when baby is here, I can pay concessionary rate. And this is my first child.

Dr Loh also told me he wld prescribe me utrogen for my next visit. Unsure why, i just trust and didn't ask, but intend to ask when he gives me. You didn't ask him?

Dear Pierced,
Good to hear you are feeling better now! Started any shopping?

Dear Tromso,
Thanks for thinking abt me! I will see her after I deliver and hopefully TCM can help me a bit bit

Hi Jo03, yup my levy is same as what Sashamama mentioned. Paying 265 this mth n will get the levy reduced nx mth when my bb is born.. Also my 1st child

Another name for nifedipine Is adalat. Is to prevent early contractions. Dr loh always prescribe this medicine for mummies who hv multiples from 20 over weeks onwards. He will ask patients to stop once patients can deliver. Utrogestan works the same way, but can also be used in first trimester as a support. Btw, Adalat is also used for mummies with high BP.

Just got back from Karaoke session w my hb colleagues. We brought our girl along since we don't have any baby sitter here. She sleep throughout our 3 over hours stay. Got his collegues to check out her eczema. It is getting better so no need steroid cream but they will give me another type of shower gel for her that is more gentle on her skin.

Suppose to fly to Taipei tomorrow night n back on Sunday night. Cancelled cos my bro is coming over this weekend and we are leaving for Osaka wednesday. Don't know where to go this weekend. No more shopping. I m really sick of it already.

Chris, I stock stuff like ham, tuna, cookies, n bread. Cos my hb always scold me for taking carb. If you are not allergy to milk then you should stock some milk. I m allergy to milk, so I stock lots of low sugar soya milk. Every time I hungry in between meals or after feed esp in the middle of the night, I will just down the soy milk. At least it has some protein n carb. I drink avg 1 litre a day.

Catherine, when u take cranberry has to drinks lots of water. To clear UTI you got to take abt 4 capsules then drink lots of water. For maintenance I take 2 capsules

Neil, Hmmm I usually like lamma island for its tauhuey and hiking or Chang Zhou for a rural feel. When I was there in may, a hk fren recommend me a seafood place it's the last 2nd stop on the green line. V nice. If u r daring to eat roasted piegon go to da Wei to eat. I m amazed that yr gal can sleep throughout at a karaoke place!

Chris, Neil is right. I have yogurt, soya milk and fresh milk in my fridge. For me i need variety.

HaZel, ya she did lose her voice then we give her water to calm her down. Last night she yelled from 7.45 to 10 plus. V scary. I juz ignore and do my stuff. Hb handle her until he also scare. We will Bring her to yu GUo on sun. Gymboree class got to postpone 1 week

I remember one of the sisters sharing that should massage breast to stimulate breast milk before give birth. Please don't do that, I checked with Dr.Loh, massage breast will promote lactation but it will cause contraction too. It might cause pre-term. So pls take note.

Hi sasha, hopeful n hazel
Omg.. Ok, i better contact the agency again.. Thks so much..

Hi hazel
Did u took the medicine for high bp? Any side effect? Actually i dun hv any contraction now so wonder shd i eat so many medicine now..;( maybe i will start on utrogen first?

Hi sasha
He just say 安胎 medicine n never tell me the name of the medicine.. Only when i come out then i know the name of the medicine n was surprise so many...

Nell,

wow you are so happening. heeehee me stayed at home le, didn't go out at all coz wanna bring bb down to buy makan also scared later she cry 1/2way etc... muz learn to be more independent like you. heehee
6850856.gif

catherine, hazel, Nell

i'm very bored at home le..wanting to go out but don't dare to handle bb alone outside and furthermore if go out got to take cab etc and bring alot of her stuff, tough le... hbs drive car to work. OOh i missed the days when i was preggy then i can drive the car anywhere i like and go shopping and eat at my favourite places.

By the way, i'm being having trouble sleeping since my last trimester. When preggy is keep wake up 2-3 hrs interval to pee, then this 1 mth, cos of nitefeeding keep waking up around 5am now jia lak it has become a habit before bb wakes up i already up and very drowsy but just can't go bk to sleep ah. I'm a light sleeper. By morning i become zombie liao....sobs sobs...

Nell,

i drink annum mummy's milk, finishing soon got to find time go and stock up ah..maybe this weekend might go supermarket and stock up more food.

Catherine,

Does Ellis have colic? Looks like it since u mentioned tat she keep crying. Have you thought of changing your bottle to anti-colic bottles? I'm since switched to Dr Brown and Bfree anti-colic bottle eversince clariss diagnose with colic and have being since using it. so far so good. Clariss will cry if she is unable to fall asleep on her own when she is very tired or when she is woken up in her sleep. Like my neighbour staying upstairs love shifting their furniture (the screeching sound) or banging their poles when they hang clothes out etc and clariss get startled and cry. Then i got to carry and rock and sway her till she sleep. think she light sleeper like me whenever i put her down she'll start to fuss.

Have you thought of bringing ellis to swimming at the baby spa? My sil brought hers when her bb was 1mth+ and bb loves it. After swimming, bbs will get hungry easily and will get tired and sleep better. I'm still thinking when to bring clariss go. My fren has given me a portable tub and float used at baby spa, hbs said can let her try swimming at home. I thought of bringing her there and introducing her to it 1st, there are alot of babies there too. Sil says tat's a very good massage auntie there at NEX branch baby spa so she always bring her bb there to swim and massage.

J03, u r having multiples n the med is to PREVENT early contractions so that u can carry to full term. For some take the med still can't stop early contractions fr coming. Is different from taking it to regularize BP. At least that we hv BP machine to monitor ourselves many times daily.

If u din wan to take the med n wan to risk having Pre mature bbs, some more 2, n need to stay in NICU which is so damn ex, u can go ahead.

All mt friends with multiples all guai guai take coz the most impt is to carry bb to full term. Even there is side effect on mummy, no choice.

Contractions may come n we dun even know unless strap to a ctg. we wun be able to pick up all. By the time we know, mayb too late already

Sashamama, I haven't yet. Maybe coz tis is #2 so I not so kan cheong yet to buy. Mostly i just need to buy a cot again coz I threw mine away last time and some infant clothing. rest like sterliser and pumps i still have so just need to check if they are still working.
Oh ya, glad that your detailed scan went well too. happy for u ya.

those with ur bbs now, muz be careful not to keep bringing ur bb out too coz esp now with HFMD on the rise and other flu bugs, they are still pretty young so their imunity level is low unless no choice but to bring them out.
I did not bring my gal out much for 1st 3 mths, as advised by my mum coz really if ur bb fall sick is no joke and u gals have to take care of them alone.

hi Hazel, chris baby, Nell and Catherine,

jus wanna to share that i happen to see that there is a small notice in ST today recalling all TOLLIJOY BREASTMILK STORAGE bag as they have received some complaints on foreign objects being found.

so pls stop using them immediately.

tot of posting here to share with all. in case some of you might be using them.

J03, i tink there will be bound to be side effects on the medicine that we take in. my fren experience faster heart rate and breatheless. insomia etc. so i tot is normal.

Chris, go out lah. I carry baby carrier n she don't cry, normally sleep all the way till I m home. Cos she like to be carry. When I put her down at home then she starts to scream. Make baby steps first lah, go near by places, then slowly venture further. I started by taking driving her to nearby place to meet fren. So, I know I only need to handle the short journey, till I meet my fren. Then slowly extend when u gain confidence.

Here not so child friendly like SG. Really difficult to be out alone. Compared to here. Sgp is like a baby heaven. I also bored at home. So, have to find programme n maje fren lah. Ask ppl come my house is another option. So, now must raise to complete all my sorting and packing, deco items, so that i can start open house.

I run use tolly joy stuff also. But thanks anyway, Sunbelle.

Ya, my gf's hands were shaking badly from the side effects of med. her hub is a dr somemore buy yet dye continued taking.... With med, her twins arrived at 31 wks! If nv take maybe arrive earlier?

After beloe's recent episode in hospital, I do agree that bb too Kung dun bring to public places unless no choice. ESP now with alot of virus going around... Even the KKH pd told me do.. Coz bbs fell sick v problematic as no medicine can be given to them.. Unless really no choice..

I took the med for 2 wks & requested dr loh if I cld stop. He said ok after I showed him my BP readings which I took at home a few times a day for a wk to demonstrate that my BP is normal. It is only high when I was so stressed seeing him at his clinic. I do not stop taking the medicine without his consent & proper justification.

Hi Joanne,

I am agree with Hazel. If you don't want to take the medicine, you should take the proper action, and not no follow instruction given by doctor. Dr.Loh always carry his duty in a very professional manner, so I believe the medicine is given based on your needs. You better follow, or email him ask for the risk if you don't want to take. Just my opinion...

Bbliss/Tzac - have u delivered?
Saw Dr loh today and wait time was less than 10 min! Hooray. He said cuz a lot of my "batch people" graduate liao (he induced 3 yesterday). Anyway, did VE today and I'm 3cm dilated. Yoga breathing helped a lot when he did the VE, i could manage and he joked that since I have good tolerance and didn't kick him, I can consider no epi. haha. Checking in tmc tonight as water is also on the low side and he can feel baby's head. Have also been experiencing contractions but I didn't know until he pointed out to me. Yikes, seems like Im really oblivious to labour signs! Hope my dream (which I told him) of 4 pushes and baby's out will come true :p

BTW, check in to tmc room to wait so need to wear my own PJ or wear hospital gown can liao? Also need to bring my own bedroom slippers right?

Kimmy congrats. U can c yr bb tomorrow. When u e at delivery room u must wear their hospital gown. Back in the ward, yr own clothes. Yup must wear bedroom slippers

Hazel, I got a taste of what u r gg thru. Elis cried from 1145 till now! My mum came and took over but she slept less than 5mins and woke up. I cried with her. I got up around 5+ to pump milk and get ready. Din even sleep today. She juz went on crying and expect me to carry. I did but my hands were giving way and breast super engorged. I need to stop breastfeeding if she goes on like this! Argh!!!!

kimmy, congrats to you! u will be seeing your bb tomorrow. :) Wish you a smooth delivery.

Mine will be on Monday if nothing goes wrong, getting excited too :)

Thanks Catherine & Tzac. Feeling excited but calm at the same time. haha perhaps only when really active labour kicks in then will I feel it more. Hehe. Okay I better go find bedroom slippers!

Tzac - Monday as in EDD?

3-4 mths?? Cham lor hazel, I m so sleepy now. My Mum manage to calm her and make her sleep. I was forced to eat dinner now on my bed resting. I néed something to push me on. Wish an apple crumble with ice cream appear in front of me. Btw how's the massage that belle had today?

Kimmy, remember to eat something u like and drink chicken essence. Share with us yr delivery process.

Tzac- counting for u too. Save yr energy

Catherine,
yup 3-4 mths for colic. But sometimes, very fast they outgrow before you knew it cos their digestive system still young and developing. Go and buy anti-colic feeding bottles, i bought Dr Brown anti-colic feeding bottles, u can get at kiddy palace, mothercare etc. Its know to reduce colic. I've being using it and Bfree anti colic bottle which u can get from kiddy palace but not mothercare. Both are equally good. My buddy tried alot of anti-colic bottles 3yrs ago when her gal has colic and she found tat so far Dr Brown and Bfree works very well. We have being using it and so far our gal colic gone liao together with massage and change of mother's diet. Cos breastfeeding, so i watched wat i eat like i refrain from taking cauliflower, brocolli, onion etc food tat will cause wind cos bb drinks our milk so wat we consume will affect them.
6854832.gif