(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Vann,

Congrats on your delivery!!!! How's your rash? Yup i also heard about the tummy binder, do wear it as it helps the wound to heal faster esp c-section. If you are in pain just take the painkillers doc prescribed. Do take care, and for c-section, avoid taking chicken till the stitches are removed. You might wanna drink fish essense daily instead to build up your stamina. Drink more fish soup as it will helps the wound to heal faster.

Hazel,

i've being taking about belle. Just saw your posts. Don't worry, KK has all the great PDs and equipment in s'pore, Belle will recover very soon and be well taken care of by them. Do take care of yourself and remember to eat okie.

Hi, hope everything is going well for everyone here.
I am in my 23 week soon, does anyone start to hv swollen feet? I am experiencing it now, what should I do? Will it affect the bb?

my hbs is the hardworking one, as he's the one to surf the net on the different types of strollers and do he's research. I'm the lazy one just look at the pics and see which one is nice and within my budget.

catherine,

ya u are not the only one late for appts. altho we planned nicely to leave home by 10am+ to my dad's place, ended up we reach his place at 1pm+ ah....faintz. Everytime go out like machiam go to war like tat, carry alot of her stuff...siong ah!!!

Hi catherine
I read in ur sat post tt u mention no honeydew?? May i know why n wht will happen if take honeydee?? ;( As hv been taking honeydew after lunch for past few days.. Oops.. Hope hear fr others too tt why no honeydew? True? Thk u..

Dear Hazel,
Thanks for the reminder. Yes I'd contact her soon and get her documents for the work permit. Really hope belle will recover soon. Really like the -elle ending names for girls. Starting to think of baby girls' names now and then

Dear sunbelle,
My best friend been using that and says it is good and asked me to consider using that (cheaper) instead of the Freestyle and PIS that are more expensive.

Sashamama, thanks
I'm reading the forum quietly
learnt a lot from the mother who has given birth here
hope everything goes well for you too

Sunbelle, I'm not under dr loh. I succeed thru ivf from dr tan heng hao from kk. But see that many of u here under dr loh. Can see that he is a nice n delicate doc

Hazel,
Belle will be well taken care at kkh, do take care of urself too.

Vann,
Congrats n welcome to motherhood.

Chris,
Hows ur flu? Recover?

Sunbelle, get an electric dual pump to save time.

I was so tired until I fell asleep. Belle gave the nurses hell by crying n yelling non stop despite after they top up her feed! I woke up hearing her yelling outside the ward n took over. The Nurses told me they took tutn trying To soothe her But she keep crying! Now, she has fallen asleep in my arms. She can yell until like this means she is on the Road of discovery.. When she was sick, she will just fuss.. No energy to create such drama.

Hi Hazel,

yeah belle is on the road of recovery now. soon she will be able to go home. must take good care of yourself meanwhile n drink some chicken essence n ginseng to keep yourself going. I always feel that mummy gives the greatest love to our baby ESP when they are sick. take good care.

Hi Sashama n Hazel,

This is actually an electric dual mini breastpump leh. so tot of cimparting whether should get spare parts from Leng Leng or get a new freestyle to save all trouble haha ...yeah I will get the necessary information before deciding.

Insomia again after waking up to pee. cannot get to sleep after peeing. wonder if it is normal hahaha

Hazel, agree with u. Sometimes bb must yell

Chris, my car is like a storeroom now. Elis fuss with her car seat. Then I mostly ferry my parents. So all 5 of us squeeze into my small car. Elis is the queen lots of things in the car from her beanie to toys to her clothes.

I m dead tired finally weekend is over. My grandma still dun believe I had a bb gal.. Juz to answer Joanne and sunbelle.
Joanne, my mum said honeydew is Liang. ESP after giving birth cannot eat!!!!

Sunbelle, if u intend to send yr bb on the 18mth that's not IFC that's childcare. IFC is from 2-18mths. Price, check out on mcys website they have a listing on childcare and price and their vacanies. Yes must pay deposit to secure place

Kimmy u r like me. My gynae bill during my 38-39 weeks was $700! Scare lor always rush into gynae clinic to do ctg test haha

Sunbelle, dun get freestyle. Sunction is not strong & can't drain breasts completely & still need to hand express. I bought freestyle FYI. Get PIS instead.

Summer,

Thanks. Better. Finished antibiotics on friday. Mil is down with flu ah since Friday so this week i'll have to take care of bb on my own cannot bring over. Hope i dun pass to her.

catherine,

my bill hits $3000 during my 1st trimester cos keep admit KK for dehydration and drip. Per normal drip easily $500++ and when i stayed 48hrs the costs is scary close to $2000 ah!!! faintz........

Hazel,

Just google on RVS virus which you mentioned. Oh didn't know it has such impact on infants. Oh dear this 2 days i didn't wear mask around clariss cos flu cleared alot. Hope i don't pass to her, but i keep washing hands before i touch her.

catherine,nell,hazel

My mil is down with flu this 2 days ah, so fil scared clariss kena from her tats why i can't bring bb over. however this 2 days we did bring bb over their place. Yesterday super tired, went out whole day, brought clariss to visit my parents, then hbs went for haircut then go fil's place. Whole day burnt liao by the time reach home around 8pm, and clariss fussing away cos wanna sleep. So tug her to bed. No time do housework ah.

Chris, there r many strands of flu virus. RSU virus is just one of the many strands. So, your flu virus may not be this strand.

Mommies, drs n nurses here told me to avoid bringing bbs to public areas until they r at least 3 mths old. If possible, after 6 mths old even better. So, that means belle will stay at home most times fr now on. I hv to see who can bb sit her when hub & I go out.

Hazel,

What the drs and nurses said are true, cos bbs have low immunity especially below 3mths old and they haven't taken their jabs. On top of tat, they can't take alot of medications, that's why whenever we need to run errands or go out will leave her at in-law's place so tat fil can help us bb sit her. We seldom bring her out especially to crowded places and shopping areas. We are kiasu and kiasi parents where health is concerned cos once bitten twice shy...very heartpain to see the little one sick and suffer during my confinement.

Hazel,

you can ask your parents staying upstairs to help out in bb sitting her when you all go out. At least is someone you trust, try not to leave bb alone with maid.

Hazel,

tats why my hbs told my fil nicely not to bring our bb to the crowded kopitiam last week, cos they brought her there for 2hrs+ and it was really crowded and got alot of people smoking away. Hbs told fil tat my gal hasn't started her 6-in-1 jabs so low immunity so advisable not to bring her out.

Hi chris
Glad to know u feeling better.. Do continue ur intake of water k.. N vit C..

Hi catherine
Thks for ur info but i remember pp say honeydew not so liang instead abit heaty.. Anyway, hv go surf the web n realise honeydew has lots of benefit for bb n pregnant woman.. Hee.. Share share here.. Of course golden rule is dun take too much of any food will be ok..;)
http://www.buzzle.com/articles/honeydew-melon-health-benefits.html

Hi kimmy
How many kicks shd we feel each day to monitor ourselve tt bb is doing fine? U mean 10kicks per day? As i notice some days, bbies very active n some days, bbies r quieter.. Wonder is this normal? So happy for u tt u going pop soon..;)Thk u..

Hi hazel
Hope bella is discharging today...take care..

Joanne, like what Chris previously say eat in moderation.

Chris haha I was short of storage bag yesterday so néed to Go out get. My hubby want to drive me there and bring Elis along. My mum forbid!!!! Same reason as what hazel say cannot go out to crowded places. Juz ren lor.... I was also v tired yesterday. Need to settle Elis, buy my storage bag, move things back and go my grandma place. My grandma insist elis is a boy! Ai yo....

Today is day 1 on my own. I think doing housework in the middle of the night v efficient. I iron 6 shirts last night in 15 mins. I have bathe elis, wash her laundry and mine, gg to shower and get ready for her next feed. In the afternoon must mop floor. 1 mth din stay at my own place v dusty. We already mop twice b4 yesterday. My mum send over my lunch already. I really hope to nap 2 hrs later. V exhausted now.

Chris, my parents r biz most times. When they bb sit belle, if she is guai, willing to sleep in Yao LAN ok. But when she dun Is tough. My mum has to do all the housework at my bro's Plc, cook, wipe, etc. still need to care for my bro's 2 kids. So big Leow still need grandma to shower Them, wipe them, etc. My sil everything also dun do other than teaching the kids. Do u know their bed sheet changed in cny still now still hv not changed?! Sil acts blur. My bro biz with work until he dunno when he last changed.

At times, my mum has to wait till 9-10pm then eat dinner as belle wand to be carried, I m not back yet and she din like my dad to carry.

Wkends only PM they r in as they follow bro n family to bring the kids for classes.

Belle can go bk at 5pm. I went to buy food just now ask nurse to carry her if she wakes up crying. I came bk n was told no one can calm her.. Everyone takes turn to soothe her but failed. I took over she stopped. Now u know how tough for me n my mum who she is ok too...

Hi catherine,

me also shag, 1 wk never really take care of clariss in the day, managed to vacuum floor and mop floor. then fed clariss and bath her. now she sleeping. then i bath again. shag ah. now waiting for my fil bring lunch over and take an eye of clariss so tat i can pump pump cos she takes very short naps in the afternoon and easily startled and wake up ah.

hazel,

wow your parents really busy, full day packed manz. aiyoyo your bro should employ her part-time maid to clean the house like once a week or so then at least free up some time for your parents esp they are taking care of the kids as well. How big are your niece and nephew?

my in-laws too are very busy cos they wake up daily at 6am and by 6.30am they went marketing and bfast liao. Then at times, meet friends for kopi before coming home at 9.30am. They are lucky they got maid ah cos maid will do all the housework and take care ob both dogs etc.

when clariss at my in-laws place, fil will be the main person caring for her followed by maid then mil. mil loves to play with bb but very short life span, she got alot of lobang, if her frens called her can will dump clariss to fil and go out liao. tats why my hbs always suan her says she keep pester us to have babies and tat she'll help lor end up everything push to my fil. Clariss is very close to my fil and hbs, only they know her pattern better and can calm her down.

Chris and hazel, not sure if u hear about his myth. Bbies who has yet to learn to talk and walk cannot c each other face to face. An olden myth that one can rob the other from talking.

My irobot is not working today . I can't use vacuum if not Elis wakes up. Now she is playing on her own and I want to sleep. Have to if not tonight no energy to go pd.

Hazel, that's gd news for u. Hope both of u can sleep well tonight.

hazel,

oic wow primary 2 and k2 liao wor. They muz be very close to your parents since they are taken care of by your parents most of the time.

omg wow my gal has already being placed side by side with her cousin and have already being made to see each other face to face liao wor. so nice she is playing on her own. Mine now in her bouncer sleeping , and every 5 -10mins keep waking up. oh i missed my noon nap.

catherine,

As you said my girl was discharged on yesterday as her lvl went down to 8.1...but i can still see a tinge of yellow in her eyes...tomorrow have to go to the pd...hopefully she gets better and no need anymore photolight....the pd assigned to me was Dr Ang A T...seems strict but was able to catch the jaundice very early cause of the mother child blood group incompability...

To all sisters,

Thanks for all your wishes and love...and i wish kimmy,tzac,bbliss have a smooth delivery.

Still recovering from the wound slowly and called nadia for help today to help me bathe baby and she taught me to tie the binder...she will start massage 2 weeks later only...very friendly and nice lady.

She is so far so good...only cries when hungry or when we strip her...most of the time sleep only

Vann, Nadia will bathe bb? I miss Nadia. Feel like asking her to come and massage me. Oh yr pd is the same as hazel. Now hazel also dun use her, right hazel?

Chris, I m like robot today. So many things to do and I was daring to run downstairs tO buy newspaper and milk leaving elis at home lol.... Made it home in 8 mins. Lucky nothing happen Choy.... Now resting with elis. I was so stupid I count the time wrongly. Should b feed time I thought she naughty I juz gave water until 45 mins later still wondering y she is crying when I check her poo. Lucky my irobot is not working today if not now I m holding a mop not my phone. Being a sahm is no joke!!!! Never done so many housework in 1 day!

catherine,

me too... never carry her 1 week liao now she cry dunnoe how to carry her ah, cos she keep struggle ah. she too used to the way fil n hbs carry her liao. faintz just now she cry n scream cos awaken by nitemare ba..try to carry her then she sleep when i put her down she woke up and she cry again...hiazzzzzzzzzzz finally coax her bk to sleep then on aircon for her lor no choice.

Hey MTBs,

Remember me? Dropping by here for a visit to see how's everyone doing. I'm back to the Forum at the other thread cos I'm in my 2WW now. Time flies huh!

Just did my ET on Sat. They put in 2 embryos, one of them is blastocyst. So keeping my fingers crossed that I can join you on this thread very soon! *hugs*

Hi all MTBs,

I am 8 weeks pregnant now. Conceived naturally after trying TCM for 2 months while waiting for my 2nd FET. I have been a silent reader (most of the time) on IVF/ICSI support thread since my first fresh in 2011. I am very familier most of the names here. Hope you all don't mind joining me this thread?

Tromso - "wave wave". Thanks to you. I went to Dr Tan S B and conceived after trying for two months.

Heartbeats, Angel, BabyJourney - "wave wave".. you all are here already. How are you all doing? For me, I feel a bit of nauseous the whole day on and off. But after I eat something, I feel better. So nowadays food is the best medicine for me.

catherine - haha..so far spent on the ctg but okay la husband also wanted to get peace of mind after the call frm dr loh...hopefully don't have to keep going in cuz so boring being strapped and just pressing the thing to monitor movements - can't even play draw something on iPhone! haha

joanne03 - was told to count at least more than 10 movements in a 12 hour span (i.e.: 9am - 9pm) when I was week 35 onwards as baby growing bigger and running out of space as assurance. Before that I didn't really count. thanks for the well-wishes!

koirc - i rem. u! Hello hello!!!! time really flies! crossing fingers,toes for u! Hugs.

coolcool - hello!!! welcome and congrats on the pregnancy! please feel free to join and participate in this thread

Koirc - congrats on the ET! Wishing you a smooth 2ww and "see" you soon

Coolcool - great news and congrats.

Vann - congrats on your princess and glad she's getting better. Hehe, the fun just Starting, I guess.

Hazel - good to hear Belle is stabilisng.

Hi ladies.

So many familiar names here. I miss you all. I still left behind.

Hazel, how are you. Congrats. When did u deliver. Long time never log in, just to know u delivered baby girl.

Dear Hazel,
Happy for you that belle is discharged! And I really admire how hard you are trying to cope with belle when so many nurses can't handle her!

Dear Vann,
Glad that your girl is discharged already! You need to sun your girl daily? Hope she recovers fully soon!

Dear coolcool,
Welcome!!! Glad to see you here with the rest who just BFP

Dear Koirc,
Hoping you can join us here very soon!!! All the best!!!

Hazel : good to hear that belle is up and recovering.

Belle, Clariss and Elis are such darlings.. Hugsss!

Vann what's the name of yr princess?

I just booked another confinement lady (someone who did for my frn in jan) but no deposit needed. Btw does Nadia do Pre natal massage?

Hello cool cool : r u from the NUH thread? Hello koirc!