(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Sunbelle,

Thanks for the update on tollyjoy's milk storage pkt, oh i went to check mine, is Lansinoh which i brought from baby fair expo last yr. Heng ah!!
6854842.gif

Nell,

I've drove with clariss in car seat from hb's wkplace then to in-law's place, 20 min drive before so far so good heehee. Today in-law came and fetch us to their place and we went for kopi break at HANs eastpoint to relax and meet up with mil's frens. Brought clariss along and she slept most of the time and if not carried by us lor. Finally found an excuse to get out of house with bb. heehee
6854854.gif
Wanted to meet friends but they all working and in the city area, hate to take public transport heehee would prefer to drive instead.

Catherine,

There is actually massage tat u could do yourself on ellis to relieve her colic discomfort. Apply ru yi you while massaging. We learnt the massage from wong boh boi's video clip on how to relieve colic from Channel U. Firstly, massage using 2 fingers, rubbing gently clockwise 10 rounds around the belly button area (1cm around the belly button), lift and hold bb's leg together up towards the belly and then rotate lightly clockwise. Massaging helps to relieve the discomfort and pass out the wind. Your bb will fart after the massage.

u might wanna watch this video on how to calm a crying baby which i find it very useful :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdIWdPNJ2Ao
6854885.gif

Hazel, catherine

Touchwood so far clariss outgrown within 1-2 weeks after we discovered her problem and bringing her to c PD. We changed all her feeding bottles to anti-colic bottles, Dr brown. You can start by buying 1 bottle 1st and let her try out, and see if she used to the teat, for Dr Brown they have wide neck teat or normal teat. If she okie then u can buy like 2 more. Colic drops given by PD and grip water doesn't work on her at all. So we just go for YU Guo massage and the herbs bag tat was given to tie on her belly button. So during the massage, we didn't give her any grip water or colic drops to see if the massage does help. And for her, it improves. Yu Guo sinseh says my gal very heaty, got rashes and alot of wind and phlegm. So far we haven't gone bk after the 6 sessions. We massage for her every time we bath or wipe her body.
6854905.gif

Catherine, Yi shi said belle was given antibiotic at birth coz of lung infection so her stomach is easily irritated & feels uncomfortable. Takes time for her body to adjust for he better. She didn't cry much today but still didn't sleep a well during the day. Like what Yi shi said, belle is tired but can't sleep go into deep sleep as she is irritated by the discomfort. I am going to continue with the tui Na as maintenance on a long term basis once a week. Yu shi is v biz n packed. Not coz of my friend, i doubt she will slot me in.

Dear Joanne,
Since he says they are an tai meds, then they are lo! hehe...

Dear Pierced,
Thanks for your well wishes! When is your detailed scan and who is your gynae huh?

Dear Kimmy,
Congrats on seeing your bb SOON!!!!!!!!!

Dear Chris,
I really like your pig emoticon! lol

Thanks ladies for your wonderful wishes! I realized as I was talking to my mom on the phone earlier and she was expressing her excitement and asking what time I was checking in, I nearly cried. Hehehe. I really hope that the labour won't take long and am very excited to see the little one

Will keep all of you posted and thanks again for your wishes!

All the best tzac for Mon!!!

Congrat to u Kimmy..;) so excited n touch tt seeing one by one of u graduated..;) can touch head means bb will come out pretty soon.. Hv a smooth delivery ya..;)

Thks hazel, mitchell, sunbelle
I will definitely listen to doc Loh n take the medicine.. Just curious of the purpose.. Thk u so much for all ur advise..;)

Chris and hazel , as a result of her cries, I m severely engorged . it's so hard now if u throw a ping pong ball at me it will bounced Back. No joke. I Akready tried cold compress - not effective . I dun want to use hot compress cos I m thinking to stop bf. I have put on the breast pump to try to relieve the pain - no use. Still v hard!! Argh!!!!

Dear sisters, been sometimes since I logged in.

I have delivered my gal yesterday nite
Kimmy, I m one of e 3 that Dr loh induced yesterday. Haha...

My whole labor process including inducing took 19 hrs... Similarly as Kimmy, was advised to induce as fluid running low too.

Well, I believe kimmy is somewhere ard in TMC nw n hope she has a speedy process since she had attended those yoga classes which may really help.

For those mummies gg next, I wld suggest dun haf 2nd tots on using epi. I initially oso wanna act hero by not taking but in e end surrender as e pain is really un-tahan able ... As for e side effects ppl normally describe for epi is not really true. U may fee bit dizzy aft e entire labor process but once sleep over, nex day is fine liao.

Kimmy, so I presume urs will be a 30th mar bb ya
all e best...& u c yr boi soon

Oh ya, kimmy, muz muz rem to eat n sleep well be4 gg for yr delivery.

I din sleep much n missed dinner, end up during e process very very sleepy cum hungry cum pain.... N aft bb is delivered, I was totally in daze n numb mode....

Sisters, by e way juz to chk, I try to pump breast milk today but nothing. Not even colostrum. Hw ah ? Izit pumping method incorrect or gotta wait a few days ? Even colostrum gotta wait oso ?

bbliss....a big congrats! welcome to motherhood

Ya, i was induced for about 12 hrs...in labour for 12 hrs then emergency c-sec...take out baby in 2 min! haha!

Bbliss, congrats to u! Thanks for ur wishes. Look like i m the last to pop during early apr period. Am looking forward to it. Enjoy ur time w ur bb :)

Bbliss, congrats!!! Wah 19 hrs... U r a strong mama... Dun worry my breast milk din come until day 6. Juz put some hot towel on yr nipple and massage. I did that and milk flow came about 10 hrs later or u can ask the lc how.

Tzac- no engorgement is still here. I wet the bed with my breast milk last night. Laundry day for me again today

Chris, I got up at 3am for bb feed did all housework + shower. Juz slept like 30mins. Now I feel working is better than staying at home. I m so glad tomorrow is sat. I want my 'me' time!!

Hi Kimmy,

jia you!
mi love to read your very positive postings hehee
soon you will be holding your prince in your arms heeee hehee ....you are in week 38 huh?

Congrats Bbliss
wow you have hold your precious baby in your arms hehe heard they said first few days up to a week for some will have no breast milk. but my experienced frens say still continue to pump to stimulate the milk flow lor....

Catherine : my frens said for engorgement , buy a beijing cabbage and put in fridge.. til cold cold then place on the area to help to losen it...

Hi mummies, thks for all yr well wishes

Nex is to hear updates fr kimmy n tzac these 2 days. Hehe..

Catherine- juz to ask ah, colostrum oso take few days to come ? Ydae was mine 2 days but stimulate oso no single drops of colostrum. Hw ah ? Quite stress too as bb haf been drinking FM till nw coz I got nothing....

Btw, I was assigned to dr ang AT ? Anyone under her be4 ?

Today oredi day 3 n my wound dwn there stil hurt. For sisters undergone natural prev, yr wound take hw long to recover huh ? Coz I walk oso bit difficult due to e pain. Up n dwpainted even more troublesome.

Thx for ya advice !

Bbliss,

wow congrats!!! We will have more mommies on board when kimmy and tzac delivered around this month!!! heehee.

Oh colostrum comes after 1-3 days after delivery. You can start massaging your breast and use catherine's method ie hot compress to open milk ducts. Best way to stimulate jus let bb suck.

Catherine,

yup i used cabbage leaves to relieve engorgement. Use a few leaves, wash and then put it in a ziplock bag or plastic bag and but in fridge. Once its cool apply the cabbage leaves (use the soft part) on the whole of your breasts (its okie to overlap) then put on a bra to secure it. Then continue to apply and pump the milk out. Remember to keep change the leaves once they are warm and soften (the heat will trf from breast to the cabbage leaves). Do this for a couple of hours ( one thing to note, using cabbage leaves might reduce milkflow)but will will definitely relieve your engorgement pain fast.

Bbliss,

Altho u might not really see milkflow so soon, but by letting bb suckle it will help to stimulate and thats a sticky clear liquid (very little) which is part of colostrum it is very good for bb to just suckle abit. My fren told me tat when his wifey in hospital they just let bb stimulate or you can use breast pump to pump every 2hrly for like 5-10 mins on each breast to stimulate. At 1st there will be a clear sticky liquid dripping out (its very little might be 1 or few drops), that is colostrum normally 1st 1 to 2 days might start to have jus let bb suckle.

Unless you plan to stop bf. if not, Nv to use cabbage to soothe engorgement. It reduces milk supply FYI.

Bbliss, belle was allocated dr Ang too. If u remember what I shared in precious posting, she is super KS n her knife is sharp. Pain? Take painkillers, I finished all that was given. So, I dunno if there is real pain. I know I have to pee like a man for at least a wk coz can't release bladder completely when sitting down. My wound took 2-3 wks to recover completely.

oh can we select our own PD huh? cos i tot is to prevent such cases from happening huh?
or is by auto matic allocation huh?

Joanne, my gal is ard 3.2kg. Hw r u coping wif yr twins ? Hw many weeks nw ya ?

Noted on sisters sharing on e BM... When hm today, will haf to go thru all archives on BF related discussions. Haha...

Hazel, ya... Rem tat aft u mentioned. Hb oso suggest changing pd as aft my colleague shared his son oso seeing dr ang prev n her charges super super ex. Always pay more for nothing.

Sunbelle, mine was automated assigned to dr ang. Even for e dr administering epi, they will find one tat work tog wif dr loh one.

Sun belle that's what I m doing now

Hazel, got up at 3, After feeding Elis and pumping milk it was about 4.40am. Hb can't get Elis to bed so it's my turn. Manage her to sleep at 5. Looking at the time sleep also v short while might as welI quickly mop floor, shower, do her laundry. By then it's 7am. Then put all my laundry to machine. Looking at Yesterday I dun want history to repeat. It's a cow life. No energy also must tong

Oh I realise I can visit Bbliss and kimmy tomorrow cos I m gg for my gynae appt ....

Sunbelle, dr Loh will assign to dr Ang unless u tell him in advance before delivery. Natural delivery, 1 wk after can do massage. C section, preferably, 1 mth after or seek dr's clearance

I slept to 10am today. Belle's last Feed was 8pm. Followed by 4am n 7am. After the 7am feed, I boiled water, wash n sterilise bottles n hand express. Went back to sleep with belle thereafter. She woke up 2x but after I pat her she dozed off again till 10am where I bathed her before feeding her at 1030am.

Dear bbliss,
I have collated all the BF notes from this thread (removing names of cos), PM me ur email address and i can give u rights
I have pages on BF and also newborn and post delivery stuff

Dear Joanne,
Have you checked with ur agency again on the levy? Was the agent inexperienced and gave u wrong info?

Congrat again to bbliss ya..
Me doing ok but cant stop worring until carry bundle of joy in my arm.. Really envy u gals who already pop..;)

Btw gals,
when i go for my scan two days ago.. Doc Loh say one of my bb is boy n i was shock as during DS, the sonographer say is two gals.. Then he scan quite sometime at one of the bb private part n say is very ambigous which not sure wht he meant as he oso cant confirm..;( then he asks me go for another FA scan with full doppler which suppose to do at 28th for singleton but want me to do at 25th wk for twins.. I was worried as thot we just do till detail scan so not sure whts the purpose of this scan again? He just wrote there want confirm bb sex...Anyone of u got do it too?? Why at 22th wk still cant confirm bb sex? I dun mind any sex as long as they r healthy pls...

Hv to keep pray for smooth pregnancy daily...

Hi sasha
I didnt contact agency yet... Thks for concern..

Chris and hazel, set I do it later. Reduce milk flow? Nvm! I have 9 containers full of bm! 7 at my place, 2 at my mum place cos my freezer no space. Now I cannot put in containers anymore juz squeeze in any packet. Elis still dun sleep well. I have to keep on carrying. My wrist is v painful now

Bbliss, relax. There is 1 no at tmc where I can call if u néed advise. It start with 9199 something. A parent craft person will answer. Bb has 3 days of supply no need to worry about them. Elis suck on me, I got no milk. Juz go home b yrself. My pd is dr ong. Like I mention his charges r v reasonable. Elis saw him on mon for hep b injection he charge $35 for consultation and $50+ for the jab. No néed to wait so long too. U can consider him. Btw there r 2 pd at tmc by the name dr ong. Ask for the united sq. my fren pd is the dr ong at mt a. She said must wait v long. Like hazel, my wound heal in about 2 weeks plus. Initially u dun even feel like peeing cos it's pain. Rest more. I guess I took so long to heal cos I was running all over like send elis to pd, she was warded, check her at polyclinic etc ... Juz listen to hazel try not to touch tap water.

Kimmy- delivered????

Hi Bbliss,

you given birth at which week huh? my fren has overdue. she given birth at week 41. usually i hear one is early.

J03: what is the FA scan at week 28 for huh? tot detailed scan can liao huh?

GB test is only as and when necessary rite?

Hazel lucky u... I want to sleep now but elis is awake playing by herself. It's storming at my place I m afraid she cries.

Chris, Now I m shutting myself to the world. No tv no light after 7. My hb say we r bullied by elis. Told my hubby c one child gives us so much trouble still want a 2nd one no thx... He still insist So I told him u go thru birth process, breastfeed and change diapers haha..

Catherine, shld not shut all sound n off all light at 7pm. Next time how? Shld train dr young. Guess bb cries n yells coz they feel uncomfortable but coz they r naughty. Belle is better today.. Sleeping soundly now.

Sunbelle, GBS test is compulsory for vagina delivery.

J03, is that scan growth scan which dr Loh prescribes always for multiples at KKH? Sounds like it. The scan will check for blood flow too. Anyhow, why didn't u press dr Loh for an ans what he meant when he made that statement? I will if I were u. I bombard him with slots of queries always. No pt u end up worried n ask us here coz we can nv tell u the real reason. When medicine, I will ask him for wat purposes!