(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Wow the Mothercare sale sounds like quite a draw. I was hoping can get sleepsuits but only 250 sets, so perhaps all gone by tonight

I'll go chk it out first thing tmr.

No news on taka sale yet...

Sunbelle, my sis took herbal soup during first week of delivery and baby slept ok
But only started on ginseng after mensus was cleared otherwise will induce lots bleeding. In fact, she admitted that her health improved vastly, much better than pre-pregnancy, we can all see it too, very happy for her
I personally believe it's very important to Bu well during confinement too and gd idea to check when can start on what herbs
You and ladies in 3rd trimester must be very excited now...v soon ;p

Catherine, even pampers is cheaper there. My hb bought back the pampers NB size theirs is 40pcs per pack only S$8. And the one here is 24pcs at S$8+. And the diaper is exactly the same, same print same thickness same texture.

Kimmy, thx for e updates. For e vit n fish oil, if cant finish by e time bb is due den will it be wasted ?

B also nid to pump my spending inorder to claim.

Kimmy, haf yr bb head turn dwn Liao ? Hw much wt yr bb has gain since ur appt

Mi nw still queuing to c dr loh......

Bbliss, u still need to eat fish oil and calcium when u bf.

Michelle, avoid gg during lunch time. I went today had to q like 15 mins... Not gd for preggy woman to stand

Neil, I m surprised its so cheap!!! I miss the condensed milk, instant noodles, dried noodles and drinks there.

Hazel, I brought 1 packet of unopened diapers to tmc yesterday evening. Today The nurse ask me if I brought extra diapers along with me. She scare not enough cos my gal pee and poo a lot!!!! Lucky I brought 5 more pieces with me. I m gg to send my dad to jb to buy if my gal is using too much!!!!

My little elis is well taken care today. She is there with a bb boy. The nurse an aunty adores her a lot. V v v thankful for that. Hope to get a call from the pd tomorrow morning and I will dash there at my fastest speed.

wow hazel,

good for you tat belle poo poo 2x. Mine only once today le. Hope tat she can poo poo daily tho. When CL around she poo poo daily but once CL left she poo poo 2-3 days.

Catherine,

The 2nd day when my gal came bk from hospital, she drank 90ml FM, then when she's sick her appetite reduce to 50-60ml. Now she got colic so we just give her on demand lor, ie if she cries for it then we feed her around 100ml cos she is able to finish it. At nite she drink faster, like 10mins she can finish her milk and wants to continue her sleep. At the day, she might take up to 20-30 mins to finish. Especially now after we tried the new bottle, Dr brown anticolic bottle the tits is very different and hard for her to suck so she takes longer to finish her feed yesterday. So i've got to be very patient with her cos i know she's trying hard to finish her feed at least she don't cry and reject the new bottle unlike my sil's gal very fussy about the tits. She'll refuse to drink and cries if the she don't like the tits of the bottle.
6747224.gif

Hi hazel,

is your belle still wearing mittens and booties? Cos i remember during mrs wong boi boi's class tat we should stop let them wearing till they are 2mths? Cos i dun really remember. But my gals hands and feet very cold, my sil commented tat she is weak cos today she helped to wipe my gal and she also notices tat my gal's hands and feet very easily cold... how ah?

Chris, is common that bb's hands n feet ate cold from aircon n wind/breeze. Yes, I do let belle wear booties n mittens. I wanted to mittens but can't coz no way I can cut her finger nails really short. So, she will scratch her face when she is angry n cries. Her feet, I wear socks for her when out. Bb's feet., till they are old enough to wear shoes must be kept warm so I will continue to let her wear socks. But I dun swaddle her anymore.

She poo again just now. 3x.. She usually poo daily n lots of poo.. So yesterday nv poo today need to poo a few times to clear.. :p

Chris, mitten till 6 weeks old and swaddle till 3months old.
My ger 5 weeks old now, turning 6 wks this weekend. I started removing her mitten for short while yesterday when she is awake n playing so that she can start to develop her touch sense. I put back the mitten when she fell asleep. Normal to feel cold, As long as the baby don't cry n body not cold it's ok.
I increase her daily exposure and target to go without mitten completely by end next week.

Bbliss, I swaddle my ger day n night using SwaddleMe. The best I have tried. Bought so many version until my CL ask me to try this. We let her hand free when she is awake, or cranky. Wrapped her hands in when she is asleep so that she don't startle in her sleep,

Nell, how to prevent bb from scratching her face using her nails? There is no way I can cut belle's finger nails so short until she wun scratch her face..

Dear Catherine,
Here's hoping very sincerely that your baby will recover from jaundice very very soon. Do stay strong for your baby and take good care ya? All will be well and she is in good hands

Dear Qin,
That really sounds low risk. Mine is 1:1000plus. Really wish the best for you and baby.

Hazel, just file the rough edge after cutting. So far no scratch when she is alert. When she sleeps, her hand are wrapped in the swaddle so no scratch

Hazel, elis has v long fingernails too. Pd ask me to file once he saw her when Elis was.born. Then at the breastfeeding class tmc organize for in patient they said cannot touch the bb fingernails. I ask pd again on weds he said some ppl may cut the bb fingernails too deeply. He recommend we file. Elis is always scratching herself. If she comes home later I will get my mum to do it

Neil, my princess elis cannot be swaddle. She plays with her swaddle. We caught her sucking her swaddle. Then on mon evening my dad caught her covering her nose with the swaddle. So now we only swaddle from arm out downwards. For mittens she likes to kickbox and when she is angry she throw her fist or pull her mittens. Sometimes we cant find her mittens! This is how naughty my princess is

Ah.. File the finger nails instead... Ok, I try tOmorrow.. My mum tOld me no cuttIng of nails before bb is full month.. Anyway, thanks Neil & Catherine.

I just finished feeding belle & cleaned her. Tonight she seemed to be bk to her usual patterns. I slept for 3 hrs after 10plus pm feed, burping & cleaning her. Now she is sleeping again after feeding.. Ok, m going bk to sleep... :p

Bbliss,

Nope, i only swaddle her at nite when she sleep in air-con room. I normally let her move her feet and hands freely and she's afraid of heat, once she is hot her rashes will surface again.

Bbliss, only NB needs to swaddle. At night, I just loosely cover belle's legs coz she is in long sleeves n pants overall with mittens & booties since sleep in aircon room.

Yeah... Princess elis is back at home! Got the call from pd this morning! Pd ask me to monitor her jaundice and send back to him if she turn yellowish on mon or tues. But how I know if it's serious... So I strike a deal with my gp.. I will send my little princess to my gp to do the test. Now my gal is v obedient. Still sleeping soundly when she is supposed to b fed at 12 noon. U ladies can't believe her milk consumption. Juz 2 days stay, she consume 16 bottles of fm!!! The breast milk I brought was sufficient for 6 feeds. I really dun know if She drank all or not. She used the whole packet of diapers ie 24 pieces in 2 days. scary right? Now my dad will go to jb to buy diapers for us. After my confinement, I will go with my hb and little princess.

hazel, catherine,nell

headache today, whole morning my clariss super cranky..since i bath her. She's very tired but can't seem to fall asleep. She keeps crying and farting. Now she doze off finally in her sarong after several attempts ah...i super shag....my in-laws came and left they also try their very best to coax her to sleep. Hope she can sleep for at least 2hrs from now. Cos once she wakes up she'll cry.............

catherine,

Congrats!!! ur princess is back. Another way to improve on her jaundice is every morning to suntan your gal without clothes around 8-9am ie morning sun. But remember if its windy or weather cool please don't remove her clothes if not she'll catch a chill.

hazel,
how's belle last nite? Did she sleep thro? My gal keep having this gurgling sound from her throat, at 1st we thought it was phlegm and checked with the PD on monday. She said it's not phlegm, it's the wind fr the colic tat is pushing her milk up her throat tats why after every feed bb is very uncomfy. These 2 nites she slept around 9-10pm till 3am wakes up for her feed and then all the way till 6-7am+ for her next feed.

Chris, pop 2 panadol n take a short nap before she wakes up. Dont fall sick!

Catherine, when baby awake we swaddle only her body legs without hands so she won't struggle too much cover herself. Only when she sleep we wrap the hands in. You go get the SwaddleMe w velcro v good. I bought 1 then went to buy 2 more. Planning to go Mothercare to buy 3 more of the larger size one.

Nell,

I'm very sleepy now....ZZZZzzzzzzzzz
all alone now. How i wish i can sleep the weather sooo coolig...oh my god..she woke up again and cried.Then i just shake the sarong lightly and she doze off... hope it lasts....................

Nell, hazel,

i'm bringing my bb to Yu Guo tonite to see the chinese sinseh for massage. Most of my buddies went there when their bb have colic or wind or discomfort in the tummy or didn't sleep well. My sil also brought her bb there when she was 1mth+ old for massage and says its very good.

Chris, my taka card not ready!!! And I can't go out. I need milk bottles and storage bag. I feel like a machine. Pump 100ml at 1pm juz manage to pump 90ml at 3pm. I have stop drinking papaya soup since tues. cannot take it leh Breast so heavy and I m so sleepy

Ya my mum did sun my gal every morning. Sun will come into parents living room so we put her there but dun know y she still kena. Pls take care of yr Health too. Neil is right pop 2 panedol down. Yesterday I felt feverish after visiting my gal in hospital. My parents ask me to eat my fruits I said tired and went to my bed. Then I secretly pop 2 synflex down. After that felt better even manage to surf net to find which bank offer the highest interest rate to open account for my princess.

I really fear that I will b like u when I complete my confinement. Mum will go back to work, I will go home. Will my princess give me hard time? Hb say we will order tingkat for dinner. Lunch either I make my own lunch or bring my gal along to buy my lunch. Housework no need to do. I have Irobot it will sweep the floor.. laundry throw into machine. Another 3 weeks b4 i know what will happen....

Hazel, Chris and Neil, I m going to open cimb account for my gal. FYI the interest rate is 0.8%. Next best is maybank at 0.3%. I have to wait till 24 march b4 I can go to orchard to open.

Chris, I just took a short nap. My girl cranky n sleepy, so I made her lie down beside me n latch her on. And she suck until sleep, me took a short nap too. Now I can't get up. Cos I move then she move. Must slowly move my body away inch by inch.

Catherine, I open an account w OCBC for cash gift n my ger's expense account when I open the CDA account. I open a trust account w POSB for my girl (same as my son), can only put money cannot draw unless over counter.

Catherine, I hv already opened an account fr belle at cimb. I hv been drinking papaya fish soup daily in Final tri till now but still my milk supply is low.. I just pumped..only 30ml...

Actually, I m on my own most times.. My mum only comes own to my Plc when I wan to express milk but belle wants to be carried! I will call her loh...

Lunch & dinner my dad will bring over for me. Belle has been sleeping since 1pm! Now 4plus she still has not woken up for her milk.. Good woo, leave me in peace to do household chores & shower! I m going to bring her over to my parents to bb sit for me shortly! I m going to buy her things & hubby will come & pick me for dinner - couple time every fri!

Got alot of vouchers, may as well use them to buy her stuff rather than spend money at bb fairs or taka sale! :p
Chris, I can sleep more yesterday night coz she didn't fuss as much! Hope tonight too!

Neil, I filed belle's finger nails this morning... Now she is off mittens! No worries she will scratch her face anymore.,

chris,

is ur bb on total ebm? or do u supplement with fm? how often do u pump? what is the duration between pumps and what volume do u get? sounds like lactose overload due to foremilk-hindmilk imbalance.. u can read it up if u want to..

Hi hazel,
Dun worry, check with your PD on the phelgm sound cos for clariss initially she caught the flu bug and has phlegm but after she recovered still has the same sound. So initially we thought that she still has residue phelgm since PD said before it takes weeks for newborn to recover fr flu. However during the 1st jab visit i asked PD and she checked say clariss has colic tats why that phlegmy sound.

Hi catherine,

Taka sale is lasts for 2 weeks. You can actually call the credit card hotline and tell them u need the card urgent. I did tat and no need feel in application form (as i'm an existing customer) and i recieved the card in less than 3 days. They rush it out for me.

catherine, hazel
I'm lucky as my hb can handle my gal better than me hahaha and when he's home he'll take over and he normally tucks her to bed. So i can take a break or do other hsehold chores.

Hi hazel,

i got some taka vouchers from my bb shower which i thought can use them at the taka bb fair
heehee
i might bring her along or leave her with my in-law place and go down to taka with hb on sunday. Hb wanted to bring her but i told him super crowded le and very tough to push her around as alot of parents will be bringing prams along.

Silsilly,

I feed my gal EBM like 3-4 times a day and the rest supplement by FM. My gal is taking Nan HA then we switch to NAn PRO. PD advises us to switch back to NAN HA which will help her to pass stool. I seldom pump like i can pump 4-5 hrs apart and per pump 100ml. Now tat i seldom pump cos got to take care of my cranky daughter my supply at times reduce to 60ml. My supply all the while not a lot.

chris,

try to give ur bb nan HA for 1 whole day n see if there are any improvements.. continue pumping but just store in the fridge.. u most probably have more foremilk in each pumping session judging from the number of pumping session per day.. more foremilk means more lactose.. ur baby may have alot of gas trying to digest all the lactose.. it doesnt mean ur bb is lactose intolerant tho.. just abit overload..

i did some reading.. just wanted to share.. it doesnt mean im right..

the fart super smelly right?

Silsilly, to b honest I hate cleaning up my gal poo. Usually hb or mum does it. Until today, mum went to d&d left me alone. Bo bian I clean.

Hazel, Share with u my mum method.. She make me massage my breast in hot water on mon night. Then tues afternoon I had engorgement. Now I need to pump every 2 hrs. If I m too tired or outside, breast will b super heavy. Each time I take 30mins-1hr to pump out 60-100ml. I never give up until I hit that level. How nice to have couple time. I missed it!!

Miracle happen on day 8 ... My princess can turn sideway to sleep like an adult. I was shocked. Then my dad scolded me for putting her bolster there

Neil & Chris, when your bb is awake, can she lie on her own quietly in bed? When she sleeps in your arm, put her down in her cot, will she cry again? Belle wants to be carried always! At night too! Yesterday I was so tired n she didn't behave.. I was so frustrated that I Let her cry for a while before I carries her. In the end, I put her in between us n I tap her to sleep...

Neil, my parents find it hard to bb sit for me when I need to run an errand. My mum had dinner only at 9pm yesterday after we got back. My dad feels irritated coz of the warmth when he carries belle & does not want to carry her much. Are all kids like this?

Nell, when u put bb in car seat, when she sit quietly n not cry of she is awake since she likes to be carried always also! Just now, belle was screaming on our way to & from SIR to collect her passport..maybe she was grouchy also coz she was sleepy.. Any tips?

That time u ladies go Lao ban niang buy bird nest roughly how much? I was quoted 9 pcs of natural 金丝燕 and some corresponding 美国野山泡参 at $500..

They say soak it then use slow cooker to boil it for 3-4 hrs then can eat. I was told 1 pc 1 bowl is it? My first time making bird nest. Always drink bottled ones...

Hazel,
No choice have to carry. Difficult for others to baby sit. That's why I bring her everywhere I go. Unless v short errands n she is in good mood after feed. For car ride, same lah. Sometimes ok sometimes not. I always feed her or give her a top up feed before we go out so she not so cranky. But If she still scream for attention and i driving alone for short disctance i will just let her cry. I normally listen whether her cry is continuous, if she cry then get distracted by the moving object outside, then likely she just want attention, then we ignore., If my hb drive and she scream n want suckle or feed, i will just pick her up n latch her on at the back seat. Normally, I check whether she is hungry, if not we will just let her scream in her seat, sometimes she will just cry till sleep. Maybe u can try pacifier, then don't have to carry. My ger refuse to take any pacifier, I bought so many diff brand diff shape all don't want. We want her to take pacifier, easier when flying but still not successful.

Btw, we just got back from Mothercare baby fair n bought this "hand" zaky. Suppose to replace human hands, so that baby will assume someone carry him/her. Don't know whether works or not. We just but n try.