(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Jo03, Eehhh... Not sure abt red dates.. Cux I nvr drink it n he nvr say it's compulsory.. HahHaha... I drank so much of it during cycling that I m quite sick of it. But now that I see so many of u drinking it, I better start drinking now..

Catherine, we went n see my daughter just now after she is put on c-Papp. She looks more comfortable now in her breathing. Now, hope her BT shows that she has no infections..

I informed Sarah that I wanted to discuss with dr Loh abt my daughter.. Dr Loh went NICU to see my girl before coming over to see me.. Told him my concerns & he shared that it is quite difficult to transfer to KKH (last time he is at KKH, he told me he knows the back door to KKH, sigh...) He said bb shld be fine after 7 days.. Run into hubs cousin who is a PD in pte practice at TMC n he said the same too if bb just had immature lungs.. But he told us that if bb has infection also, can be as long as 14 days...

If so, estimated bills can be as much as 30k (hope wun be more...) before GE insurance claim of $300 a day depending on the level of NICU & medisave deduction of $450 max a day.. Sigh..

Chris, I dun drink water during confinement. The nurse here lent me manual avent pump but is really useless. So, I use hand express instead after opening up the milk duts in the nipple (my gf taught me, like turning on a tap) & massaging my breasts. Well, it works & I manage to expressed 2-3 drops of colostrum into the syringe. No wonder dr Loh told me hand express n stimulation works better than breast pump!

I will do it again 3 hrs later...

Catherine, we went n see my daughter just now after she is put on c-Papp. She looks more comfortable now in her breathing. Now, hope her BT shows that she has no infections..

I informed Sarah that I wanted to discuss with dr Loh abt my daughter.. Dr Loh went NICU to see my girl before coming over to see me.. Told him my concerns & he shared that it is quite difficult to transfer to KKH (last time he is at KKH, he told me he knows the back door to KKH, sigh...) He said bb shld be fine after 7 days.. Run into hubs cousin who is a PD in pte practice at TMC n he said the same too if bb just had immature lungs.. But he told us that if bb has infection also, can be as long as 14 days...

If so, estimated bills can be as much as 30k (hope wun be more...) before GE insurance claim of $300 a day depending on the level of NICU & medisave deduction of $450 max a day.. Sigh..

Chris, I dun drink water during confinement. The nurse here lent me manual avent pump but is really useless. So, I use hand express instead after opening up the milk duts in the nipple (my gf taught me, like turning on a tap) & massaging my breasts. Well, it works & I manage to expressed 2-3 drops of colostrum into the syringe. No wonder dr Loh told me hand express n stimulation works better than breast pump!

Hazel, how to do hand express? Sometimes we must take things with a pinch of salt. Bb health is more important and $ can b earned again. After all we suffered so long and gone thru all these. Hazel, I know u will do everything to protect her. since yr hub cousin is a pd there can he help u check? Cheer up and stay positive

Actually I can't wait for sat to come. My gal is suddenly v active again. In weird position. My hubby and I had to put our hands on my tummy and told her to relax. I want my gynae to give me the assurance she is ok or tell me if i m giving birth. When I came home this evening, something happened at my house area. Police cordon off an area. Then there was 2 old ladies walking beside me one kept staring at my tummy and told the other in Cantonese ' her stomach is v beautiful should b a boy'. I was so shy and juz smile. Told my hubby he laughed and said if boy die spend more $ coz the clothes we bought r gal clothes! This sat gg to ask my gynae to confirm gender and check which pd is she gg to use after I give birth at tmc.

I dun know what to say about my work and boss. Big boss came to me today and say she hope I come back after 3rd mth. But must continue to bf. I know work this yr will b tough and she has no manpower. I was thinking of working half day for 1 mth but my colleague advised me not to cos I always end up leaving after 3pm. My hubby said if I m a gd gal during my 1 mth confinement he dun mind letting me come back to work early. Hopefully with that my boss appreciate me and reward me with bonus and if she dun I should leave. I still have a lot of work outstanding b4 I can start my ml. Should I help or not? Should I assume that my gal is a gd gal and allow me to put her in infant care earlier? Should I assume that I can have enough rest to chiong the rest of the yr handling my bb and family? So frustrated!!!!

Hazel, how to do hand express? Sometimes we must take things with a pinch of salt. Bb health is more important and $ can b earned again. After all we suffered so long and gone thru all these. Hazel, I know u will do everything to protect her. since yr hub cousin is a pd there can he help u check? Cheer up and stay positive

Actually I can't wait for sat to come. My gal is suddenly v active again. In weird position. My hubby and I had to put our hands on my tummy and told her to relax. I want my gynae to give me the assurance she is ok or tell me if i m giving birth. When I came home this evening, something happened at my house area. Police cordon off an area. Then there was 2 old ladies walking beside me one kept staring at my tummy and told the other in Cantonese ' her stomach is v beautiful should b a boy'. I was so shy and juz smile. Told my hubby he laughed and said if boy die spend more $ coz the clothes we bought r gal clothes! This sat gg to ask my gynae to confirm gender and check which pd is she gg to use after I give birth at tmc.

I dun know what to say about my work and boss. Big boss came to me today and say she hope I come back after 3rd mth. But must continue to bf. I know work this yr will b tough and she has no manpower. I was thinking of working half day for 1 mth but my colleague advised me not to cos I always end up leaving after 3pm. My hubby said if I m a gd gal during my 1 mth confinement he dun mind letting me come back to work early. Hopefully with that my boss appreciate me and reward me with bonus and if she dun I should leave. I still have a lot of work outstanding b4 I can start my ml. Should I help or not? Should I assume that my gal is a gd gal and allow me to put her in infant care earlier? Should I assume that I can have enough rest to chiong the rest of the yr handling my bb and family? So frustrated!!!!

Dear Gals,
Thanks for sharing so much info. I have a word document and copied all the info on delivery, TMC, breastfeeding, cordyceps, etc. Loads to read and absorb!

Dear Chris Baby,
Thx for sharing abt talking & singing to baby! I’d try when bb is bigger!!! And the packing list too, very useful!

Dear Catherine,
TIA for the list! And for sharing the fish soup recipe!

Dear Hopeful,
If I have never visited Ban Choon Chan before, can I also skip queue to get the herbs for preggy? Do u know?

Dear Hazel,
Really hope your gal will recover soon soon and you can bring your princess home!

Dear Gals,
Thanks for sharing so much info. I have a word document and copied all the info on delivery, TMC, breastfeeding, cordyceps, etc. Loads to read and absorb!

Dear Chris Baby,
Thx for sharing abt talking & singing to baby! I’d try when bb is bigger!!! And the packing list too, very useful!

Dear Catherine,

Dear Hopeful,
If I have never visited Ban Choon Chan before, can I also skip queue to get the herbs for preggy? Do u know?

Dear Hazel,
Really hope your gal will recover soon soon and you can bring your princess home!

Dear Gals,

Dear Chris Baby,

Dear Catherine,

Dear Hopeful,

Dear Hazel,

Hazel, I guess u will b shuttling between tmc and home to c yr gal right? Pls remember to wear a jacket to keep yrself warm. Recently my fren was so kan cheong about her little fellow and caught a mini flu bug while on confinement. Btw tmc nicu is on every floor or only 1 level only?

OMGoodness...

im so accident prone today...kept knocking and bumping into things and then hurting myself

And i forgot to off the stove (was steaming something and totally forgotten abt it for an hour!) Lucky didn't explode! Cos i hv glass ceramic plates stove top! Think is it called preggy brains????
To top it off, i 'geh kiang' go shuffle snow outside the door...and then i felt my left groin area pain! Googled and found that it's common amongst preggy women...some says pregnancy belt might help...any idea which brand good/where to get it?

OMGoodness...

im so accident prone today...kept knocking and bumping into things and then hurting myself

And i forgot to off the stove (was steaming something and totally forgotten abt it for an hour!) Lucky didn't explode! Cos i hv glass ceramic plates stove top! Think is it called preggy brains????
To top it off, i 'geh kiang' go shuffle snow outside the door...and then i felt my left groin area pain! Googled and found that it's common amongst preggy women...some says pregnancy belt might help...any idea which brand good/where to get it?

OMGoodness...

Sorrie Hazel, i din know that there is no PD full time in TMC. I tot all hospital should have someone there for 24 hours. hope that your princess can go home soon.

J03 : I cannot remember which sofa i sat cos i have been lottiering around the 1st storey lobby most of the time . and i have sit left, central and right of the sofa in the clinic that day lor. the reason why i saw your hubby cos is another man in black is scolding the nurse and the nurse went apologise to him. You are so slim and sweet. doesnt look like mum of one. i was having a headache and dizzy after waiting for so long. hope our future appmts can be shorter hahaa

Hopeful : I used to go Ban Choo Chan to see the sinseh. but was like two years back. jialat! i cannot even remember my card number ..is B sometin leh hehhe but the lady boss knows me hehehe.....maybe i jus pop by and ask lor.....

Chris : think you have to be more careful leh. we cannot afford to fall now leh....my memoery oso no good hehe these days so tired. slept at 9 plus last nite cos yesterday din take nap.

Sorrie Hazel, i din know that there is no PD full time in TMC. I tot all hospital should have someone there for 24 hours. hope that your princess can go home soon.

J03 : I cannot remember which sofa i sat cos i have been lottiering around the 1st storey lobby most of the time . and i have sit left, central and right of the sofa in the clinic that day lor. the reason why i saw your hubby cos is another man in black is scolding the nurse and the nurse went apologise to him. You are so slim and sweet. doesnt look like mum of one. i was having a headache and dizzy after waiting for so long. hope our future appmts can be shorter hahaa

Hopeful : I used to go Ban Choo Chan to see the sinseh. but was like two years back. jialat! i cannot even remember my card number ..is B sometin leh hehhe but the lady boss knows me hehehe.....maybe i jus pop by and ask lor.....

Chris : think you have to be more careful leh. we cannot afford to fall now leh....my memoery oso no good hehe these days so tired. slept at 9 plus last nite cos yesterday din take nap.

Chrisl, added my name to the list.

Hazel, your gal will be fine. Do take care and more rest and fluids as well. I know how it feels like esp when they are still so small. I was tearing up everyday when my gal was warded for jaundice in the 1st few days. Had to stay at KK overnite parents room too just to feed her.

Fenugreek tea is good too, it did help me in breastfeeding. I had blocked ducts for one side of the breast. The start of it was traumatic but you need to seek help of the LC so that at least not too bad.
Those going for malay massage can get the massage lady to help you massage your breasts to increase milk supply too.

Hazel, your gal will be fine. Do take care and more rest and fluids as well. I know how it feels like esp when they are still so small. I was tearing up everyday when my gal was warded for jaundice in the 1st few days. Had to stay at KK overnite parents room too just to feed her.

Fenugreek tea is good too, it did help me in breastfeeding. I had blocked ducts for one side of the breast. The start of it was traumatic but you need to seek help of the LC so that at least not too bad.
Those going for malay massage can get the massage lady to help you massage your breasts to increase milk supply too.

Hi Sunbelle, this is the contact:

Wong Yiu Nam medical hall pte ltd
51 temple street
Phone number 62239365

Actually the $55 a pack option, every fortnightly, that the other ladies are taking, looks good too.

For me, I'm taking an tai yao from elsewhere, those brew and drink 2 days, stop 1 day, drink 2 days, etc., sort. Have bu qi herbs like dang sheng, red dates, wolf berries, appetite herbs, an tai herbs, etc. But doesn't contain cordyceps, hence I'll be getting it separately.

I'm planning to buy from Wong Yiu Nam tomorrow, if you are still keen, I can pm you the details, as my hubby's auntie is friend of the owner, so we should be getting a better deal, then perhaps if you still keen, I can pass you the info, hopefully can save some $$

I've actually not bought herbs from this place before, but my SIL who swears by Eu Yan Sang herbs, started to get her herbs from Wong YN years ago because she felt the quality is equivalent but a fraction of the costs.

You can pm me anytime if you need more info, otherwise it's fine, no worries

51 temple street
Phone number 62239365

Actually the $55 a pack option, every fortnightly, that the other ladies are taking, looks good too.

For me, I'm taking an tai yao from elsewhere, those brew and drink 2 days, stop 1 day, drink 2 days, etc., sort. Have bu qi herbs like dang sheng, red dates, wolf berries, appetite herbs, an tai herbs, etc. But doesn't contain cordyceps, hence I'll be getting it separately.

I'm planning to buy from Wong Yiu Nam tomorrow, if you are still keen, I can pm you the details, as my hubby's auntie is friend of the owner, so we should be getting a better deal, then perhaps if you still keen, I can pass you the info, hopefully can save some $$

I've actually not bought herbs from this place before, but my SIL who swears by Eu Yan Sang herbs, started to get her herbs from Wong YN years ago because she felt the quality is equivalent but a fraction of the costs.

51 temple street
Phone number 62239365

Catherine, there is a normal nursery on the floor I stay in. Bbs who require aid will hv to go NICU, even if bbs have jaundice. So, nicu is on 4th floor. the normal nursery has no equipments at all. Is just a bb bed for bbs!

Hi hazel,

When are you discharging? Today?
My gynae just prescribed me fernugreek to take too yesterday which can be bought from pharmacy to increase milk production. Yup i did hand massage 1st, then use fingers to express milk then start on the pump.

How's your wound? Okie? i had aches around the back area and pelvic area and told my gynae about it. She said its normal cos we need time for the muscles to recover as during preggy we carry alot of weight etc..Even my CL and nadia (message lady you recommended me) told me the same thing.

Remember during confinement, dun be like me keep walk around, my CL and MIL saw me walking around and told me to lie down. When you are home, try not to move around and lie down in bed, cos if not you'll have backache. Very impt.

My CL will heat up a bottle of chicken essence for me to take in the morning on empty stomach, then 10mns later followed by milk, and then my breakfast. She does this daily and says chicken essence will help to replendish our stamina and milk is good for calcium and milk production. After bath in the afternoon, she give me a cap of DOM wine mixed with 10ml of hot water to drink, this helps to warm up the body esp after bath and improves blood circulation. Remember after this drink, you can only start breastfeeding after 2hrs cos consuming of alcohol direct.
6612134.gif
If can, you can drink the same DOM before you go to bed as it will improves blood circulation and enhances sleep.

Hi hazel,

My gynae just prescribed me fernugreek to take too yesterday which can be bought from pharmacy to increase milk production. Yup i did hand massage 1st, then use fingers to express milk then start on the pump.

How's your wound? Okie? i had aches around the back area and pelvic area and told my gynae about it. She said its normal cos we need time for the muscles to recover as during preggy we carry alot of weight etc..Even my CL and nadia (message lady you recommended me) told me the same thing.

Remember during confinement, dun be like me keep walk around, my CL and MIL saw me walking around and told me to lie down. When you are home, try not to move around and lie down in bed, cos if not you'll have backache. Very impt.

My CL will heat up a bottle of chicken essence for me to take in the morning on empty stomach, then 10mns later followed by milk, and then my breakfast. She does this daily and says chicken essence will help to replendish our stamina and milk is good for calcium and milk production. After bath in the afternoon, she give me a cap of DOM wine mixed with 10ml of hot water to drink, this helps to warm up the body esp after bath and improves blood circulation. Remember after this drink, you can only start breastfeeding after 2hrs cos consuming of alcohol direct.
6612134.gif
If can, you can drink the same DOM before you go to bed as it will improves blood circulation and enhances sleep.

Hi hazel,

6612134.gif

Hi tronso,

o u meant the wong yoke nam at chinatown rite? it has been there many years. Heard they have plentiful supply of chinese herbs and is much much cheaper than eu yan seng!!

Hi tronso,

o u meant the wong yoke nam at chinatown rite? it has been there many years. Heard they have plentiful supply of chinese herbs and is much much cheaper than eu yan seng!!

Hi tronso,

Pierced,

My CL taught me how to massage my breasts when i had engorgement on my 4th day, it was really painful and both boobs hot like oven. She did cold compress for me and taught me how to massage and it helps to clear the blockage. Felt much better.

Pierced,

My CL taught me how to massage my breasts when i had engorgement on my 4th day, it was really painful and both boobs hot like oven. She did cold compress for me and taught me how to massage and it helps to clear the blockage. Felt much better.

Pierced,