(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi sillisilly, congrats on e birth of yr bb ! Yr bb time it in time to get ang pows ya

So labor pain isn't really tat scary izit ? Ha... Been hearing so many stories till nw oso bit scare. Haha....

Rest extremely well during this period of confinement ya!

Hi hazel, paisay ah. Hw to change setting ah ? Went to edit profile n saw a long list. Izit to check on email notification? Thx !

Vann, I saw him every 2 wks from 31w+... He was still thinking if he shld be seeing me every 3 wks then.. But guess he remembered my history, so he said 2 wks. If u wan to see him every 2 wks, u can tell him. He is accommodating.

I think he meant bb is lower than normal BUT not that low until he overly worried. If is the latter, he will give u mc/hl to rest. That was what happened to some sisters I know. That said, if bb is low, dun stand n walk too long.. Coz gravity will put bb's weight downwards furthermore. .. N it gets worse as bb grows heavier by the week. Rest as much as possible.

I think dr loh needs some help in streamlining the process at the counter in his clinic! Anyhow, I dun think he has significantly less patients now compared to KKH days..

Chris, keep talking to bb n continue with your exercise.. who knows, bb may choose to arrive soon! I hv heard a few friends went gynae visit, gynae said not yet.. But after they went bk, with 1-2 days, labour came!!

Catherine - yeah will prob use the same one PDs use

Vann - oh no, rest well! Yah getting sick this time is very very sian. I've not been ill for a long time so when I was last week, I was quite frustrated. Cough is something just got to sit out, if sore throat, I realized honey did help me (Dr Loh also asked me to take honey). Sorry to hear about your visit..I guess still teething issues etc. in the clinic thats why. I was also thinking when to place my next visit after next Thurs. :p So we're about same time! Did you get the FBI from TMC in the end?

Hi ladies, I'm having cough n flu now. A bit worry. Hence, like to seek your advice if I should go to gaynae to do scanning instead to wait for my first scanning at kk on 20 Jan?

kimmy hazel,

I jus went to my private doc...She reassured me that the head is not low and no need to worry...feel so so much better...and got some cough mixture as well...She put me in mc for 3 days to just rest at home la...feeling better.

kimmy: Ya, we are about the same time...my next appt with him is on 31/1...night clinic...hope not too crowded and more organized next time! Kimmy, now that it is third trimester don't you feel more anxious...I keep telling my girl to stay in there till full term! haha! No i didn't apply for FBI cause I don't find it so worth it as I'm alr in 3rd trim.

Silsilly - CONGRATS! and super good job of getting through without painkillers! Enjoy the beautiful journey ahead.

Hey Vann - great that you got reassurance from pte doc. Is she a gynae that you've always been going to for a while? :p So you just told her that you wanted reassurance and she knows that she ain't gonna deliver ur girl? can't PM you...hmm are u able to PM me? :p
Yes, now in 3rd tri, my boy moving a lot more and i can feel it more..so I keep telling him to be a good boy to hang in there until full term okay?! Haha. I was quite worried last week when I kept coughing, hoping that it won't caused contractions. hehe. Just one more tri to go and yahoo!!! Still a little concerned if Dr Loh can rush back in time from his ivf duties for delivery. haha. Must tell my son to choose right timing :p

kimmy,

just adjusted my pm settings...and i pm you...

me too concerned about dr loh...he jus seem so busy whether in kkh or not

Vann, wat was ur appt time wif dr loh ydae ? 5 mins chop chop really very short leh. Mi b seeing him tis week n aft so many weeks of wait n can ONI c him so short.... Alamak....

hazel, when i left at 7.45 yesterday there were more than 8 people or so waiting...some people even stand outside...

I think morning better...at least he is also fresh and not so tired...but my hubby cannot make it in the mornings.

Chris, Juz relax. For me I have not got time for cny for v v v long everytime it's juz rush. For goodies juz go to yr fav one and grab. I bought mine from mirana at oub centre. New notes... Dun care la juz draw from ATM machine. For me I will juz go to my mum and grandma house. Then shake leg at home. So far my hb still allow me to drive. I may give up next mth... See how I feel no point thinking juz adjust as it comes

Hazel, I confirm with Nadia already. Juz need to tell her where is my confinement place and text her when I deliver. Thx for the recommendation

Chris, did she reply u? We must do for 7 consecutive days. At least one chore done. Next is to tsf $ to my DBS account so that my mum or hb can help me draw $ when I m on confinement and also buy breast milk storage bag, liquid cleanser for my gal milk bottles.... And all small things

Catherine, no mention. My gf used her twice n she recommended to me. We need to learn from her how she does bb massage hor.. Coz that reduce stomach wind in bb!

Vann, talk to bb frequently, ask bb to arrive at a gd timing n dr loh can deliver her. Anyway, my gf told me dun sweat over this concern. She said pte gynaes most deliver at a few hospitals. Also can make it. Furthermore novena centre n tmc are v near... So, I told myself not to think abt it anymore.

catherine,

oh we actually bought the cny goodies last week for my in-laws and my parents at our fav bakery store opp hong lim mkt. Didn't buy any for ourselves cos hb thought i confinement by then and normally people won't come our hse during this period as pantang. i'm the kind of bochap kind la..heeehee he more kan cheong than me heehee
6568092.gif

Just had lunch at kopitiam opp my hse ah. took a lift to cross over then after makan i tried to climb the overhead bridge over as form of exercise. okie le not as bad as i thought, just climb slowly lor.

I wan to buy some thick leggings to match my loose top but can I get those normal ones or special maternity leggings? Are the normal leggings (eg far east plaza) ok for tummy or may b not v good for expanding tummy. Where can I get such maternity leggings cheaply beside maternity shops.

tanny,

i got mine at mums en vogue (centrept) level 1 just opp mothercare and also another pair at spring maternity. It's moe comfy esp for expanding tummy.

Pants too hot also as I advanced into the pregnancy. I wear dresses or 2 pcs with skirt bottom usually. Wkends, can be above knees shorts.

Hazel, thx for contact. Had oso made arrangement wif Nadia. Haha.... Tink she muz be smiling as in in 1 single day oredi get so many biz.....

Dear qin,
So happy for you!!! 虚惊一场! Must rest well wor!!! I'm seeing Dr Loh this Friday. Will fix appt for oscar scan too. Hopefully all goes well. 9 week plus now...

Clarions the stretchmark cream or clarins the body oil for firming n toning. The counter gal says both can be reduced for stretchmark and more popular is the oil. So far only heard u ladies mention clarins stretch mark cream. Is the oil (yellow Colour) good and endorsed by dr loh.

Hazel, my gal is v naughty today keep kicking and
Moving non stop my pelvic is so pain today. Need to talk to her to ask her to relax.... And sleep more. I worry she is so
Active then when she is born how?? I no need to rest already!!

tanny: the oil has the same effect as the stretch mark cream, except that that one you can apply after bath when skin is damp. Cream is apply on dry skin. cuz i was just @ the counter earlier when another frd was buying and the salesperson told us.

catherine: hehe maybe she's active cuz in the day but night time she will sleep, so no need to worry yah? my son also kick like crazy when I was having tea earlier. Shiokkk...

qin: that's great news!

vann: haha doc didn't give me anything for cough cuz he said he don't have any meds to prescribe me. So he said drink warm water + honey and true enough it did help me to stop

Also went to taka earlier to check out strollers :p The quinny salesperson was there to answer my queries. Hehehe. The buzz is cool but its 12kg! zapp is 9kg. Hmm oooh and got to see the pebble also. Yums

heehee

me too scared of the heat, i wear dresses,2 pc top and skirt bottom for work, i dun wear pants. I only wear thights on wkends if i go for shopping. normal wkends i wear shorts.
6569806.gif

Hazel, juz to chk wif u. Received email notification on 31 dec tat my RL order has been shipped to e US add liao. But till nw I yet to receive my order. Hw long was yr waiting to spore tat time when u ordered ?

Thx.

Bbliss, u mean it has been shipped to vpost USA? Hv u logged onto vpost n paid the freight charges to SG? In The email on arrival of your parcel at vpost USA, u are asked to log into ur vpost account to pay for the freight charges to SG.

After payment, u shld be able to see your account when the parcel has arrived in Sg & waiting for delivery to u. After payment of freight to SG, it will take 5-8 working days to reach you.

Today is already more than 8 days from 31 dec assuming u Paid the freight on 31 dec. call vpost sg n ask y u still nv receive. Or dun tell me u nv read the email properly n nv pay or the freight to SG??

Hi bbliss, i m having same issue as u. Got an email alert to say tha d clothes r shipped to vpost us on 30 dec. But dunno y it still ve not reach vpost us add till now. I ve been tracking it via RL email confirmation. So, i think its not even time to pay for shipping charges yet