(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hopeful, i received email from RL on 31 dec that it has shipped my parcel to vpost USA. On 6 Jan, i received an email from vpost that my parcel has arrived at vpost usa. On 7 jan & I logged onto vpost to pay the freight charges same day.

Per vpost account, I can see that the parcel is in transit but yet to arrive in SG today. Tzac'a parcel has also arrived at vpost USA abt same time as me n she too has paid the frieght to SG.

The RL email confirmation has a tracking confirmation reference, did u click on it n check where is Parcel now? Also, did u log onto your vpost account n check if there is a parcel pending your payment for freight to SG? Vpost may hv forgotten to send u an email to inform the arrival at vpost USA to ask u to make payment.

In summary, tracking of parcel has 2 steps:

In RL email confirmation that is tracking no which u can click on n it allows u to see where is your parcel n when it is delivered to vpost USA. Pls do this n see where is your parcel now.

Once it is delivered to vpost USA, vpost will send u an email to inform but sometimes it may forget due to too many shipment. But, u can always log onto vpost account n check also if it is pending payment for freight. If so, pls pay n & note the vpost refetence no for this parcel. From there u track where the parcel is after payment of freight till the day the parcel Arrive in SG n when it is ready to be delivered to you. If there is delay from vpost USA to SG, u call vpost SG no 16xx n enquire using this vpost reference no.

Bbliss & hopeful, in RL email sent to me on 31 dec, I can see tracking info: 9613804767881389843635

I clicked on this no & is redirected to:
http://m.fedex.com/mt/www.fedex.com/Tracking?action=track&language=english&cntry%255Fcode=us&initial=x&tracknumbers=9613804767881389843635

Pls do the same as per above & see where is your parcel now. U can click on my link above for reference on what you shld see.

Has the parcel reached vpost USA Portland address after you hv checked? At times, it can be after office hrs when the parcel is delivered, If so, it will say so in the link above n said will re deliver again.

Chris : skirt bottom? Errh what kind? I'm trying to visualize, u mean like maternity skirt bottom with that expandable waist band? I see pple in my office wear loose maternity top and pants or leggings. Some wear dresses, but hv not seen anyone wear skirts bottom yet. Is it as pregnancy advances it's more comfy to wear dresses? If need to wear belt for support can wear it under the dress?

Thanks Kimmy!

Yesterday I vomitted ( a bit) along the street into a big drain, yucks! Though I prepared a plastic bag but not in time... Gosh... Yucks. I hope it rains and washes it away..

Bbliss, the parcel is now in Portland. Will be delivered to your vpost USA address by 12 jan (USA time). So, tonight, or tomorrow u check this again. When it reached ur vpost address, it will show "delivered". the role of RL merchant to ship to your vpost usa address is then completed. RL wun tell u to pay frieght.

Then vpost SG will sent u an email to inform the receipt of your parcel in USA and ask u to log on the vpost to pay freight. From there will take 5-8 working days to reach u. And u track the parcel from vpost account, no longer this link u sent me. At times, vpost is late in sending email to inform you. So tomorrow night or Saturday, u can also log onto your vpost account to check if there is a parcel pending your freight payment if the RL link above showed status as "delivered". It may not be immediate update by vpost coz alot of parcels. It may take 1/2 to 1 day before u see it in your vpost account.

No worries, maybe RL has too many shipments so abit delay. You will still receive your parcel. But bear in mind, is based on working days. If next wk u dun get it, then will be after cny holidays. Anyhow, u can see status anytime.

Hey, can u log into your vpost account n check under profile if you have chosen vpost to declare the goods for u or u want to declare yourself? please change to option 1 as i suspect is currently at option 2. It makes life easier later when u log on to pay freight.

Hopeful, can you do the same for the above to your vpost SG account?

Babes, be patience.. Holiday festive in USA end dec/early jan.. N soon SG festive holidays.. Sure got delay on shipment. But, it wun be lost.. Just take a little longer to reach U!

Tanny, yes maternality skirts with Expandable waist band. It looks like your normal office going working skirt. Yes, ur support belt can go under pants, dresses or skirts. No issue. As to which is more comfortable as you advance into the pregnancy, is all individual dependent. My gd friend can take heat, so, she wore only pants to work thru out pregnancy. Not even dresses or skirts. For me, I can't, ESP when our body will get warmer by the wks. So, is really up to your own preference.

Haha.... Hazel, thx for e pointers... Too kan cheong la coz I oso order some men clothes which are meant to b cny clothes for hb... Oops.... Heehee.....

catherine,

no choice le, gynae advises me to walk around 45mins ah, heehehe i only walked 30-40 mins. I'm a very lazy person and seldom exercise. I joined the aqua aerobics at kk during my 6mth and prenatal yoga from 5-7mths ++ approaching 8mths then i stopped cos i hurt myself. Wanted to go swimming (lo-impact) but it has been raining for mths.
6571433.gif

Bbliss, I also ordered men shirts! Hubs also asked me when he will receive! Is free USA shipping if I hit USD195. So, expect slow mail to our vpost USA account.. U can see ur parcel went to different USA places before arriving in Portland!
Since is free local USA shipping, can't complain! :p

Chris, my lower tummy quite sensitive these few days n keep tightening.. I think I better rest more n dun do too much cleaning... since I hv yet to hit 37wks...

Tanny,

yup skirt bottoms with elastic bands. I bought my 1st skirt (satin material) from mums en vogue at their sale at only $30 (usual $79). YOu might watch out for their sale which the sales girl told me norm they have it in Jan before CNY. I bought mine when i was 4mths preggy as i wasn't able to fit in to my other skirts liao. Then when i reach 5-6mths i bought a tailor-made elastic skirt from change alley 2nd floor for around $49. The rest i wear dresses. I seldom wear maternity wear cos either i can't find nice ones or they are too ex.
For top, i just have like 1 or 2 top which i bought from spring maternity for work, the rest i buy from other shops that sells dresses, like GG5, warehouse, mango, zara, mums en vogue,and robinson's FCUK dresses whenever there is sale. Cos all this pcs i can wear after i delivered.
6571447.gif

Hi hazel,

ya i agree maybe u should rest more and maybe check with Dr Loh via email or during your next appt.

have you decided whether u are going for natural or c-section? if c-section u chosen the date?

For me, after discussing with hb we decided to inform my gynae in our next visit ie 18/1/12 that we will go for induction on either 19/1/12 (EDD) or 20/1/12 cos like wat ur earlier posts says that 1st -2nd day of CNY not a good day, and my fil went to check liao tat 4th day of CNY also not a good date ( max date to induce). Just that we have to be ready that once i discharge i might be alone for 1-2 days without confinement lady as if i discharged on eve of cny, CL will be in msia and will only come in on CNY.
6571461.gif

hazel,

yup hb will be around but he abit panicky cos is our 1st time and for me i've never handle bbs before not to mention abt kids. hahaha tats why i attended mrs wong bb's class to prepare myself and hb mentally. Everything seems so foreign to me. Cos if i was to induce on 19/1/12 then counting the days i might discharged either on 21 or 22 Jan which is eve of cny. My mil will be super busy cos on eve of cny they already booked a table at the restaurant for cny dinner (2 families)and CL not around. HB dunnoe how to cook and i told him not to worry just steam fish will do not necessary must have confinement meals. He worried abt the 1st nite with just both of us alone without anyone. I told him no choice lor cos we choose to deliver b4 CNY cos no good dates available. I told him now depends on his little princess lor, she might wanna come out earlier than EDD than we will have more time on hand.
6571520.gif

Chris, cooking is easy. Buy some condiments such as terayaki source. Season the fish, meat for 2-3 hrs n steam. Then put noodle into hot water, cook already, dry noodle mixed with the fish n meat n put some vegetarian sauce over it n mix! Bingo! Or bake salmon with salt n pepper in oven. V easy. But you need to stock up fish, meat n veg in your fridge as cny.

hazel,

ya, my mil and CL already reminds us to stock up food for CNY, so mil has already ordered pig's stomach, pork ("mui yoke" in cantonese) and pig's kidneys in advance from the mkt and collection after 15/1/12. My hb will buy some fish and vegetables before eve of CNY to stock up 1st then the rest buy after CNY when the mkt re-opens. We have also gotten ready 2 big bottles of black vinegar, 2 big bottles of sesame oil and other sauces for confinement usage. Now left ginger which my mil will help us to buy cos she says muz buy indonesia ginger and not the ones from china that we norm see in the mkt. I told hb not to buy chicken yet, as after surgery be it c-section or natural delivery i might not be able to take chicken so early so buy it after CNY.
mY HB MORE organised and systematic then me hahahah so alot of things like checking the breast pump mechanics and what to buy for the spare parts, he is the one to settle and i don't have to worry.
6571626.gif

Kimmy, e price shw in e link u given, izit e same selling price at Taka? I brought mine during taka fair end last yr.

Wonder do they haf e quinny 2012 model in stock.

By e way, wat e diff bet cosi n pebble ah ?

Kimmy,

heehee actually i quite timid, when dr asks me for induction date to choose, i asked her when is the max i can delay. i told my fren and she chided me off yesterday tat norm people will want to deliver early and see their bb whereas for me i wanna delay. She said i should listen to my gynae and also dun delay too long cos not good for bb to stay too long inside as placenta slowly losing its function after 40wks, not much food and oxygen in the womb by then.
Cos partly becos i was badly affected by my sil's ordeal, like now she keep telling me dun go for induction as super pain and tramatising and asked me to go straight for c-section. On the otherhand my gynae advises me to go for natural induction and assures me that its not that horrible. My hb on the otherhand worries that cos bb not engaged yet, and if induction failed i might have to go for emergency c-section. He dun wan me to go thro the pain and then paying double like my sil.

hahahs so now we told bb changed of plans to come out early before EDD 19/1/12 and that we will need to induce her on 20/1/12 if she doesn't come out.
6571659.gif

So envious some sisters here that can buy dresses fr those normal boutiques. Tink u gals muz b relatively thin still.

Mi hardly can get fr normal shops n nid to spend more to buy fr maternity boutiques. Starting fr 5 mths, my wardrobe has been transform to maternity wear liao. Sigh....

Ya Chris n other sisters here, cannot take chicken straight aft delivery. My confinement lady actually advice mi chicken can oni b taken aft 2 weeks of delivery. So upfront, she oredi tell mi she wun be cooking chix for mi for 1st 2 wks during e confinement period. Similarily for liver. She dun encourage eating liver for those c-sect as can cause pus.

This is juz some sharing on wat my CL shared wif mi

Bbliss,

its normal alot of my colleague started buying and wearing maternity wear from 4mths onwards. For me i can't find anything suitable so i just buy loose top that i can wear on normal days lor..so loose top (L-XL) i wear till i approachg 8mths then i can't wear liao and continue to with wearing dresses. U can look for empire dresses that have no waistline that's what i bought. But if you can find nice maternity wears can also buy a few.
6571797.gif

Bbliss,

its normal alot of my colleague started buying and wearing maternity wear from 4mths onwards. For me i can't find anything suitable so i just buy loose top that i can wear on normal days lor..so loose top (L-XL) i wear till i approachg 8mths then i can't wear liao and continue to with wearing dresses. U can look for empire dresses that have no waistline that's what i bought. But if you can find nice maternity wears can also buy a few.
6571803.gif

Bbliss,

ya my CL also told my hb that dun buy too much herbs, but too late we already bought. hahaa cos she says that if i kena c-section then i can only take certain herbs after 2wks ah. And ya she also mentioned tat no chicken for the 1st 2wks.

hazel,

yesterday very fed up with the weather, keep raining and then stopped and end up i bring laundry in and out a few times ya.... hb says just leave the laundry in-doors la and chided me that i'm now poping anytime so refrain fr carrying laundry.

I wa to ask why do I keep farting like non-stop. And it smell... so paiseh. I am now 3 mths but my tummy like odvious lor... i see others the tummy nt that big and my wgt keep increasing... but my body still look slim... the last wgt is 46.2kg... where does it goes to??? My bb or water bag???

Chris, my laundry are all in doors. Either at the yard or balcony. The latter got morning sun if weather is gd. Is a pulley poles system at the yard. Cannot bring out to dry. I washed 4 loads yesterday incl bed sheets!

hazel,

wow tats alot of laundry!!! My drying area is very windy just that there is no sun cos these few days are either cloudy or raining. So finishing decorating your nursery room?
6572312.gif

hazel,

ur mum bringing u lunch today? i'll be walking over to my sil's place (2 streets away) cos my in-laws are going over to her place to look at their granddaughter so they will pack lunch over. I'll treat this as form of exercise and also the weather is very cooling this days. Oh its making me sleepy hahahahaa

Chris, not decorating the room. Just put in a cot after we hv bought it.. Ya.. Hv not bought bb cot n beddings!

Ya, lunch is settled by my parents. Tomorrow will o cut my hair!

Hm.. It seems that my weight didn't increase past 1 wk... Hm...

hazel,

u too??? my weight stopped for 3wks liao...then during last tues appt doc measures my weight and said i gained around 600g ie 71.1kg,which i told her i juz had very full meal. Then the next morning i measured, my weight dropped bk to 70.5kg.

hahaha very tempted to go for a pedi (no nailpolish applied). However there aren't any gd ones around my estate unless i got to make my way to tampines1 and also i'm far fr my office too lazy to travel.

Chris, I already cut my hair short in nov. just long enough to tie a small poly tail. Now messy n wan to trim a little.

Your weight stop increasing at 35w? N bb was >3kg then. My weight last wk was at 33w+. Abit early for weight increase to stop right?

Tummy v sensitive this morning. I dozed off n woke up at 10plus. Now ok...

hazel,

my weight increase stops at 36wks, gynae measured my weight around 38 wks and said fr 36-38 wks there isn't any increase. BB estimated to be at least 3kg now. Not really early for weight increase to stop for you at 33wk+ cos don't forget u had reflux and u dun eat as much as me, bb could be gaining weight instead. For me both bb and myself stopped gaining weight at around 37wks.
6572601.gif

Chris, ya I hv reflux. Woke up at 2am with reflux. Had to drink a glass of milk. I read amnotic fluid reaches its peak n stops increasing from abt 33-34 wks.

Bbliss - hmm I'm not sure if the price on the website is cheaper than taka. Haha forgetful me forgot to note down price at Taka yesterday. Not too sure about the 2012 model being in stock too. Mm I think pebble is another model of maxi cosi, with more head cushion. But this can be easily solved on the cabrio fix by just putting a head pillow for bb at the early stage.

Chris baby - ahha yah try not to think too much and actually the moment gynae suggest to me can induce, I will most prob take that suggestion as like you said, can be quite worrying on bb's supply after 40wks. But that's just me. natural is the best, but I'd trust my gynae's experience since he delivered so many babies before right? I'm sure you will be in good hands, and everything will cooperate on that day!

Meanwhile wanted to ask, what's braxton hicks? If tummy tightens and got slight cramping below naval is that considered? Hmm... my friends in the 3rd tri now see their gyanes on a weekly basis? Is that normal?

Hi faithfully
Is very normal to let out gas.. Me too.. Especially fr late afternoon to night time.. I ever asks doc Loh n he say is normal so no need worry.. My hubby yesterday night look at me when i keep put out gas then later he sayang my tummy say ok ok, is not my fault.. Lol.. Btw, hows ur oscar scan? How big is bb now n can see bb gender already? How long it takes to finish the scan?

Pebble oscaso easier to be removed from the car seat than Cabriole fix...

Goodness me.. I m so breathless since I woke up n I didn't do anything!

Hi Hazel,

Can PM me ur massage lady's contact? Have not looking for one yet cos still thinking whether want to do or not? Tks.

Hi hazel,

me just bk from my sil's hse, went to see my little niece. omg think its raining again ah...
U breathless again? Did u check your bp?
6573381.gif

hazel,

if bp okie could be reflux, cos last time when i had very bad reflux, i felt breathless too cos the acid juices backflow causing heartburn, very uncomfy.

Finds that this 3 days my discharge like increasing. Just now at my sil's pl, my mil asks me to delay induce say let the bb choose when to come out after cny, i told her the risks if bb choose to delay more than 1 wk and also rite after cny the few days not gd, and if she wanna come out then how?
6573406.gif

Chris, checked when I got up. Normal.. I think maybe the capsule for the coffee too strong.. New flavor but I only drink half a cup...

Hv u thought of an English name for your bb?