(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hazel - braun? Okay, cool thanks!

Congrats Silsilly!!! So nice to hear from you and thanks for the update! So happy for you!!! How was delivery?! :p where did you delivery at? Yay!!!! Do come back and 'visit' us from time to time k?!

Chris & Bbliss, u need to turn on your pm. If not, can't send u. Go o your profile n change the setting.

$380 for 7 days, 1 hr full bdy massage n tummy wrapping. Free 5 mins bb massage.

hazel, catherine, kimmy

Went for my 39 wks scan today, bb not engaged yet le. Dr Ang will be seeing me next wed ie 40wk and if by then i still haven't delay might wanna induce me ah. So hb asked max how long can i delay and she said the most is delay another week till 26/1/12. She asked me why, then we told her i scared of induce and she assured me is no different from labour pains. BB weight estimated at least 3kg now (+_400g). And bb's weight gain stopped liao so now waiting to see when bb wanna come out lor.
6565337.gif
My crazy mil very happy to hear that i might delay and says she hopes mine will come out after cny so she can go temple. Beitahan her ah!!! Hb says to ignore her.

Same as hazel, kimmy, mine is ear type.

Sun belle and hazel, u mind to pm me yr massage lady contact no?

Chris, how's yr gynae visit?

Just finished my 30min walk around the near punggol waterway. very cooling and breezy ah..
now trying to walk more and hope bb engaged. Dr ang joked with me maybe my bb wanna wait till cny to be the 1st bb. Fainz. But she did tell me if waterbag burst/leak just bath and make my way to hospital, no need to wait and time for contractions. Just call the clinic and admit straight. If just contractions alone then wait for 5mins interval before admit.

Chris, for first time mummy, bb can be engaged at the last min when contractions set in. So, dun worry. Usu, by 41 wks, still no sign of labour, dr will induce!

Email sent!

Chris did yr gynae say if bb not engaged, Is yr gynae gg to do c section?

Hazel, set I m using yr massage lady! Juz have to remember to call her.

Silsilly, congrats. Wah if my gal come out at 37 weeks my bosses will kill me. Today juz had a 2 hr meeting on 1 assignment. Not easy assignment and start first week of feb which I m at week 37. Ends on 17 feb which I m at week 38.5. I told my bosses u better hope I dun deliver early. They say Bo bian.... But I do hope I deliver early cos I hate that person whonlead the assignment heehee

So fed up with my male boss today. He deny setting me a tight deadline for my work. I told him wah I work so hard over the weekend to rush for u now u say this.

Thx hazel juz SMS her

Dun feel gd now Lao sai twice. Stomach churning, my gal moving actively dun know if she is stress. Now waiting for hb to come home to tell him.

Bbliss, no need to install hammock! So, no drills.. V advanced these days ok.. My bro has a hammock n he kept it away in the store a few yrs ago. 8 years ago, when he bought it, it Comes with a stable big base that can dismantle n keep away.. U go source ard.. Try kiddy palace. Anyway, dun buy now. Buy only when u need it. Maybe ur bb guai guai n can sleep long?

Chris, ask u... Did u eat yr sil bb full mth cake or give the bb ang pow? My mum forbid me to eat my fren bb full mth cake or give them ang pow. My mum told me to tell my fren not to give me too. She a bit pantang.

Now my fren wants to give me a set of bb clothes. I have to ask my hb to go collect on 1st day of cny and I feel paisey not to give her bb angpow. Really scratching head

I keep dreaming that my water bag burst last night. Keep touching my bed this morning haha

Chris, you must be prepared you will end up with an emergency c section.. Coz induce is after all not a natural process of dilation & may not work....

Silsilly, congrats!!

Chris, go shopping spree tomorrow whole day! Or try baby dance! Yes, these are other methods to bring in labour pain or water bag to break!

heh. Chris, I'm sure your bb will come out when ready :p Maybe engage within this week? :D keep us posted!

Catherine - okay cool, Im going to get that type too.

Meanwhile, am doing a mini little spree @ mother care UK. If anyone is keen, PM me before tomorrow evening :D

Hazel, my hb is gg to collect the bb clothes from my fren on 1st day of cny. How can take things from others without giving angpow to the bb. Hb is only free on cny to help me collect. Sigh ... Pls sharewith me yr tip to bring in labour, I want o siam the assignment

Kimmy, u can try surfing the net to buy the ear theometer, my mum told me it's cheaper

Catherine, 1st day of cny, is the bb more than one month old? If so, can give the bb a cny angbow! Is no longer a full month angbow... If not, wait until bb pass 1 mth old then go collect. Is for your bb right? No hurry.., if then still cny, cny angbow.

Oh ya, other than the 2 methods I mention above, squatting n massaging/squeezing the breasts n nipples (likE hand expressing breast milk). are supposed to bring on labour! BUT, try only after you hit full tem, 37wks hor!

Chris : wow longtong.. I like it. Got coconut right?

Dinner I had mee siam, satisfy my craving for soury stuff. Yummy. Nowadays like eat all unhealthy food.. Dislike those meat soup dish..

hehe tanny the other day i was craving for mee siam...but no ready made mee siam paste..so opt for tom yam instead ;P

Kimmy I feel somehow must have contact. Infra red rays dun know will give u accurate result. Juz observe what gp uses....

Christl, I got backbone pain ESP if I sit too long. It really hurt me after a days of work. Dun use medicated oil dun know safe for bb or not.

Hazel, 1st day of cny the bb is still not 1st mth. Sigh... Guess I can't ask my hb to go. Will have to trouble my fren to pass to me in office. Cool thx for the tip. I will try it 1st week of feb. haha then can Siam that assignment. I know even if my gynae issue me hl they will ask me to go back or keep calling me on my phone. So the only way is give birth haha

Congrat SilsillY!

I just went to TMC night clinic yesterday...I'm not impressed...alot of teething probs I guess...The nurses are so blur...and it was so crowded that Dr Loh quickly quickly tried to finish up with me...No 3D pic for me
...feel unstaisified.

Kimmy: My turn to have a bad cough...ya cough so bad until sometimes a little urine comes out...I feel i have gotten sic more often during this pregnancy than any other time in my life...

Vann, How many wks r u? 3D photos usu taken when bb is bigger at 25 wks n above.

Only one counter staff still at dr loh's clinic? If so, can't cope one. He needs for assistant.

Hazel: I am 28 weeks...after the scan dr loh immediately went to the door...like telling us to get going alr cause he have many patients...sad hor

Hazel: There were 2 nurses...but so so blur...then dr marrianne hanricks came to the front desk to help out...I think she didn't have much patients last night.

Hazel: My girl's head is down...is it too early?? I feel so unsatisfied thinking of visiting a private gynae plus I wanna see if there's anything i can have for be cough.

Chrisl, better check with doctor first. the directions for the medicated oil I have at home says "for adults and children above 2yo". I also wanted to apply ammeltz yokoyoko on my back but I read from another forum that the mummy was sent into emergency ward after applying. After that I though I'd just bear with the pain.

Hi catherine,

my hb's fren even more pantang ah. Told my hb to forbid me to visit my sil in the hospital when she delivered, and can only step in her house after 2wks. He even told hb i can't attend the full mth. But we still go and gave her ang bao cos how to avoid, pai seh also didn't visit her at hospital already. Oh i was told not to eat bb's 1st mth cake so when my colleague gave me bengawan voucher I told hb to redeem it after i gave birth or to pass to his frens lor.
6566566.gif

The most common taboo i learnt is do not visit anyone at the hospital when u preggy and not to eat full mth cake etc.
6566567.gif

Hi hazel,

yup tats wat i'm afraid of like my sil induce not successful then c-section, go thro the ordeal and end up stressing bb and myself and paying double ah. Tat's why i told my gynae i'll like to delay till after cny and yesterday me and hb keep talking to bb ah to come out early when she ready.
6566582.gif

hahaha hazel,

i also hope to go shopping spree ah, but hb took the car liao...got to take public transport ah...abit lazy to move around ah and keep looking for toilet every hr so stress when i go out. hahahahaa
6566595.gif

catherine, hazel, kimmy

Hb stressed now hahaha cos initially bb EDD is before CNY, so we didn't prepare any CNY shopping, visiting or new notes cos we have been advised that normally 1st bb will pop early like 37 wks. Now hb stressed cos if bb delayed than we got to go CNY house visiting liao and we still haven't done CNY shopping ah!!!

I told him we can be exempted from CNY visiting mah cos i'll be very heavy by then, but he super traditional lor says got to go his parents and aunt hse to "pai nian" lor. I told him we got gd reason to siam mah so told him we stick to original plan and not worried last min that we have not done our CNY shopping etc just keep things simple, who knows maybe bb will pop on EDD le.

My gynae delivered the 1st gleneagles bb on 1/1/12. And she joked with me tat maybe my bb wanna be the 1st CNY bb le. We both fainted cos at 1st hb wanted but after hearing me say that 1st and 2nd day of CNY is a bad day, he now very worried.
6566627.gif
Gynae gave me 2 days to induce, ie either EDD or 26/1/12 (4TH DAY OF cny).
6566628.gif

hazel,

when are you going bk work? Or are u on leave all the way to delivery? I'm so bored at home ah???
Hb forbids me to drive ah.hiazzzzzzzz
6566640.gif

Vann, bb head down, not engaged yet. Is okay. If there is space bb can still change position. My bb was head Down from 25wk n she has been in that position since then. Actually, fr the scan, dr loh can tell when bb is coming. If bb's head is down n super low, he will warn patient to be careful & to rest more if bb is not supposed to arrive yet. He don't say anything means all is well.

Is the other assistant at the counter an auntie with shoulder length curly hair? She is dr M,s assistant.

Chris, did u ask your gynae when bb will arrive? See my earlier paragraph with vann. If bb has moves to super low position, all the walking n squatting u do will actually trigger contractions n cause water bag to burst.. Science of gravity applies. Not engaged is just one part. Maybe u ask your gynae next visit? Also, u mentioned she checked your cervix the previous visit? Did u ask her if ur cervix is soft & "ripe" already? If not, means not ready too.. If so, how much can induce help? I would hv asked her all these qns to decide on whether I shld go for c section instead.

Pls dun delay letting bb from arriving. Do c section if necessary. If dr wants to take bb out, pls pls let her do so. This is a lesson i learnt from dr loh's sharing previously Where patients dun heed his suggestion of taking bb out...

Chris, dr loh gave me another 2 wks hl last wk till I see him again when I asked him if I can go bk to work. He told me to rest, no stress! I think coz of my history n my fluctuating BP, he just wants to be safe. Hubs said he will most likely cover me till delivery....

I try to pack or clean something every day if my stamina allows. But I dun usually go out alone coz stamina is lacking.. Yesterday, I accompanied my mum to KKH for her yearly check up.. It took up 15mins standing by the road before we got a cab! I really felt very shack standing there... Sigh...

O hazel,

My gynae hasn't check my cervix yet, she actually intended to do it yesterday. She asked if i decided on EDD 19/1/12 to induce then she'l lbe checking my cervix yesterday, but it i choose to deliver after EDD like 26 Jan 2012 then she'll check my cervix next week ie 17/1/12. Me and hb then told her to check for me next week.
She did say tat mine might be anytime next week or might drag all the way since bb not engaged. Its also difficult for her to tell cos i've not let her done the cervix check (actually cos i abit uncomfy so trying to delay, me scary cat).
she did ask me if bb is active this week, i told her very active and she checked my amniotic fluid and says everything normal and she'll check again during my next visit to make sure amniotic fluid is sufficient if i chose to delay as she knows that i worried abt the CL thing and hoping to deliver after cny.

Chrisl & Sashamama - Thanks
I'm due to see Dr Loh on 19 Jan for first scan. Can't wait! Will see how it goes from there. I asked him if he has options to deliver elsewhere and he said he may consider Mt A. I have friends who didn't have very good experiences in TMC so was a bit worried of their level of service.

Hazel: Actually I dun understand wat he is saying...when scanning he say baby head low...he say if feel like tummy very hard then must come back to hospital cause worried contractions...then when I ask him is the baby too low he say 'no no it's fine'...so what he means!!!

hazel,

my gynae has told me to do 20 squating exercise since last week.heehee i did only 10 times and felt like my knees going to give way liao super pain ah then i had muscle cramps on my thighs for the next 2days. Now i try to do squat exercise and can feel the pressure on knees, rectum very uncomfy but no choice will do it slowly and at different intervals.

Hazel,

my gynae only tells me during last visit that bb's head lo but still not engaged. I told him maybe its your crazy mum who keep telling bb to come out after CNY lor.....