(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Catherine - since do also cannot finish (like u said unless 16hrs, 7days a week), dun do also cannot finish, that means appraisal burnt Liao anyway. Any idiot boss that is stupid enough to threaten a pregnant lady with an appraisal rstin is just that - an idiot.

Dun stres. Bonus dun have this year, got precious bb in less than 2 months, right? Take it slowly take care of your health & bb health. Stress is THE worse thing of us now. Soon it will be CNY, then Valentin, then your bb arrival, after that u go on ML. If need to, take your HL. The idiotic boss won't be graefu anyway, this type won't appreciate the personal sacrifice u make, so take care if yourself. Do your best at work but not at the expense of your & bb health, ya!

Dear Joanne and sashamama thx for the assurance. My next scan will be 2 weeks from now. Hope to see bb hb.

Btw Joanne how do u know I'm in week 5. You r so smart!!!! I dun even know how to count.

Thx girls!

Thx ladies ... I would talk to my gp tomorrow and gynae on thurs. Tomolo I m week 32. I should b concentrating to build my gal's lungs and not b sad. FYI I was threaten twice today not once! I feel my bosses sucks ... This yr I clear my leave on a 1day basis. The max no of days I clear in a stretch is only 3 days. And that 3 days I had to give order via phone. I work so hard for what?

Hazel, in a way my ml should b approved b4 I can go right if not they can arrow me say I din handover. That's y I say I must look for job during my ml.....

I feel sad cos I did so much for this fy and not b recognized. Really argh!!!!!

Sometimes I envy u gals who can go see gynae on weekdays. For me if I take mc to go c doc I will b asked.... sat cannot c? This thurs I m seeing my gynae and I m taking my own leave. Sigh.... Really boss' promotion and my pregnancy allow me to c the true collies of them

Hi Sashamama, my edd is 03 aug.. Today is 9w4d. Im goin for my 2nd scan this thurs @ TMC, supposed to be today but I change appt so tht dr Loh can give me mc on fri.. Long weekend rest for me.

Hi Catherine, ur boss is being quite unreasonable. Hw could he threaten u via using yr appraisal as an excuse for u to contd slaving for him despite u r preggy. There no reason for u to cry coz nt worth it. If he play dirty via yr appraisal, den go MOM n complain.

For my case, can tell tat my boss is slowly relieving mi fr my duties as another new mgr has recently been recruited. Before e new guy comes in, he oredi tell mi wat r some of e areas he wan mi to get e new guy involve.

As he came in recently, I being to feel abit uneasy coz seems tat my boss have been involving him in almost all my wk areas. I feel uneasy is becoz I scared that eventually he will take over mi. Told my hb, my hb told mi dun be silly la. See it tat becoz boss noe m gg to take ML in apr so he need someone to cover mi when I nt ard la. Anyway, my hb say tat my priority will change when bb comes alg coz I haf always been very 再互 wif my job.

Btw sisters here, am in week 26 n seems to experience some crampy feeling today. Izit normal ?

And do u all still have v. discharge? Mine is somestimes white n somestimes transparent. Somestimes it can wet e upper front part of undies.

Hey hazel - u mentioned that dr loh prrscribes piriton for flu right? My nose just got worst that I can't breathe during shower although it's dripping at the same time.

Bbliss, I dun think I m covered under mom. I think u need to earn a certain salary and below to qualify. I think My hb is v scare now he keep following me and asking if I m ok, talking to me asking me to give up the bonus and dun hope. I feel not justice after all I work so hard in my 1st trimester with all the ms I had. Btw my bosses are 1 male 1 female. Male boss told me has 4 kids and told me to take it easy. Now twist and threaten me. Sob sob....

Kimmy, Chlorphenamine, a yellow small tablet (or called priton) is safe for pregnant ladies. Yes, he prescribed me on stand by.. In the end, I gave hubs to eat!! Haha

Anyway, go eat, then sleep. Tomorrow u will feel better. If u go GP, n he knows u r pregnant, it will give u that also.. That time, in first tri, I used bb Vicks some more coz blocked nose... :p

Catherine, if the boss keeps giving u things n no signs of wanting u to handover, wats there Yo handover?

Cool thanks hazel. Yea just took and gonna sleep cuz feeling drowsy. Then I also feel bb movements a bit slow down so was wondering whether he's drowsy too. Haha maybe tired from mommy sniffling all day. Nasal spray dint work on me earliert so taking tablet..

Catherine, after what I hv gone thru last yr, I can't be bothered with the bosses anymore.. Work is just work.. When we go on ml, all the hard work we put in r wiped off! Now, bb n u most impt.

Okay... Even those they use for kids ah? Haha I sprayed once. Hopefully piriton will work and make me feel better by tmr!

Hi, Catherine,
I mayb wrong but if I don't rem wrongly,
ML needs no formal advance approval fr bosses..
Regulated by government.. Else thse who pop way in advance w/o handover, how?
I m a workacholic & work long hrs too.. But I always remind myself wat is the baseline.. For ur case - bad increment & no bonus, nothing compared to ur baby princess who is arriving real soon..
MOm does not cover us (coz above salary range) for certain areas.. But for some areas, it is applicable regardless of salary.. Besides, MOM has a set of best practice guides recommended for use for employers...
Termination (worst-case senarion), again I may not rem well (my practice guide is in office), is not allowed on pregnant ladies... Soooo...
U reali hv nothing to lose.. even if u don't abide to their request, meaning, don't do, since like Ron said, u can't finish anyway...
& the more ur bosses threaten & behave like tt, the more it means u r an asset to the company & they can't manage if u go off w/o handover.. Tis means tt u ll have the last laugh when u leave tis company (since u planning to do tt).. I always tink like tis.. Yes, Queenie can b quite thick-skinned on tis aspect... :-D
Rem, nobody is indispensable to a company but our babies meant everythg to us, our dh, families etc.. Juz like we r everythg our babies rely on now...
Hope u feel more light hearted after a good cry & knowing tt we support u fr here..
The fact tt we BFP & coming tis far in the pregnancy is wat we hv hoped, wished & prayed hard for.. let the "idiotic" (quote of Ron :-D ) bosses & company rot themselves away bah...

Hi Joanne,
Today everything went well, bb is growing healthy. Saw the bb bouncing away when the scanner touch my tummy... Then the hand move, dr say the bb is covering the face with the hands... But I can't see the leg yet... Abit worry... Nt sure is it normal or bb position can't see the leg. Also saw the eyes and the bb look like an alien... Dr laugh and say most of her patients say the same thing. Now the bb size is ab 4cm plus.
I also realize today is their 1st day starting their new clinic. Even saw the CEO came up to visit Dr log and Dr M but both of them are busy cos by 10am+ I saw alot of patients waiting outside.

Now I hv isomina since yest. My air con spoil and I can't sleep well... I turn here and there and I give up.

Hi Queenie, really? Ml no need approval? I have 2 forms to fill up to get my ml approved and my promoted boss rejected my ml form. kena thrown back since 1 mth ago. My new boss has not decided whether I can go off for 8 or 16 weeks.

In a way i cried yesterday evening when showering telling my gal I feel sucks. I hope she comes out early then no handover I also dun care. On the other hand I dun want her to sacriface for me. I do agree my priority is my gal after all I waited so long for her arrival. I can work so hard earns much but what's the point when my marriage fails. What's the point if I dun build a family with my hb and strain our relationship.

Thx ladies I juz feel it sucks to begin a new yr at work having bosses to threaten u this way

Dear Fatefully,
Great to hear ur bb is doing well! What time was your appt and how long did you wait? How are the costs like at his new clinic? I'm going on 13th Jan, wanna be mentally prepared, lol.

Dear Catherine,
I agree it really sucks having your bosses threatening you at a time when you are vulnerable. It is really impt to have understanding bosses. I guess just look ahead and plan ahead. There's always a time and chance for work but our babies are so precious and we have come a long way to get preggie.

So chase away the negative thoughts and enjoy your last few weeks of preggie-feel and then enjoy your mummy-hood!!!

Catherine - you r covered by the Child Development Co-Savings Act (assuming ur child is Singaporean). Includes managerial executive employees.

Have u checked your company policy? If not then minimal is the Act above covers your rights.

Your ML approval is for the application to go on leave for 16 weeks straight ? Your basic entitlement without boss approval assuming company policy is not better than what the act allows is 4 weeks before + 12 weeks after, no need approval from boss just need to inform u r going on ML.

It's like MC, sick means sick lor. Hence, ML applies based on bb's due date (as we can start 4 weeks ML before delivery). Must deliver means must deliver haha, if BB is d ue, there is only 1 boss - God

Take care ya!

http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices/employment-rights-conditions/leave-and-holiday/Pages/maternity-leave.aspx

wow..finally 2+weeks are over and my dad's back home to singapore, just drove more than 10hrs to and from airport to send him! Ended up im now headache and not too good..maybe sick soon...

Sashamama~ What list are you talking abt? Can enlightened? Am i missing some list here you gals are doing like that Doc list online the lady did in the other thread? Me blur already hehe

Ron/Hazel~thanks for info..i asked my hb and he told me that such test are not allowed here! Im kinda like 'eh??? then how if i want to find out?' Cos having bb is a lifelong commitment...of course want everything to be fine what..and also apparently docs here don't recommend ultrasound very often! (see this is my 1st in 7 weeks) And that annoys me cos of course as MTB i want to see bb very often and know how bb is doing mah...Guess i have to ask the doc directly this thursday..

oh babylove you are 5 weeks now?
Any symptoms so far? coping well?

Me awake at this kind of Hr again..

My colleague also went hosp leave for 2 weeks and it was so sudden; no approval needed. Sick means sick. She had contractions at 30 weeks.. I guess it must hv been over worked as she has been staying till 8pm daily to work.

Catherine : Pls take care! I know it sucks to hv such bosses. Don't lose faith - bb is what u hv been waiting for - nothing can exchange for that. What u can do is to tell yr gynae u r v stressed n ask for hosp leave/mc. Just say yr gynae needs u to bed rest!

Hi Tanny angelbb, yr colleague must b v stress too. 8pm is v normal for me. I shall heed all yr advices. I shall not push on my ml approval juz assume I will go on 16 weeks. I shall 'give artitude' ... Ie do at my leisure pace. Then tomorrow c gynae and 'complain'

Ron: my co policy is to submit my ml application 2 mths b4 I deliver. I have submitted in dec kena rejected now still pending my boss. I ask my boss y must go thru so many ppl to approve he say mine special case cos he may not b able to cover all my work and need my promoted boss help.

In any case thx ladies I feel better after reading all yr post. Another day now getting ready to head to the sucky office

hazel,

nope no braxton hicks at the moment, i did ask doc wat to look out for, she said i may experience contractions, braxton hicks etc and told my hb to time it like every 5mins interval then start bathing, eating and prepare myself to admit. hb says isn't it too late by then, gynae assured us not to panic and go in too early cos alot of her patients admit very early and ended up waiting a long period of time for labour to set in. So she assured us 5mins interval just nice. Hb kan cheong now hahaha cos Mt Alvernia going through major renovations and the nurse told us that the route coming from toa payoh is "blocked" so needs to go via braddell and there is also chaos within the parking area.
6534471.gif

Hi catherine,
u are not alone, i also see my gynae during wkends, cos hb working as partly i don't want to disrupt my work too. Cos if i not around, dun think my colleague will like it.

i woke up 3-4 times at night to pee..shag ah seems like a routine to wake up every 2hrs interval..I complained to gynae that eveytime i wake up, and try to pull myself up from bed to pee, my bladder hurts alot and i've got to slowly make my way to the toilet and when i finally pee out i felt relieve ah. She said its normal cos bb head down and pressing on bladder (altho not fully engaged yet)...
6534474.gif

hazel,kimmy,

at 37wks bb can start to recognise voices so start talking to bb more often. Esp now my hb will talk with bb more often and she seems to recognise our voice too, and more movements whenever we talk while driving in the car.hahahahaa
6534477.gif

Chris : Wah so cute can recognize voices.. What happens when u or yr hubby talks to bb? Bb knows who is who?

Catherine : yes! Dun stressed yrself. I almost tot my colleague delivered prematurely; no joke ok.. Must keep bb inside till full term. Not worth it if anything happens - take care!

Hi Catherine
Hugz...like wht others say, no one is indispencible in company and even if we left, company still can function without us so we really dun bother the boss or whoever so much. Most impt is our family, they will oways be with us so we must care more for our baby.. If u sad, baby can feel it too so u must stay cheerful for ur bb sake who is more worth it than get upset over a idiotic boss.. So be happy again k.. For ur bb and hb sake..;)

Hi fatefully
Congrat tt ur bb grow so well.. Woah, 4cm already.. Tt is consider how many wk now? 11wk right? Will u be seeing ur gynea after ur oscar scan next wk? Hv u taken ur blood test?

Hi Tanny
Wht time is ur scan today? Must be excited too hor..;) btw, if u wakeup so early, dun u feel tired in the day time when working? I wakeup at 5plus am today too.. Think later gonna be a zombie... Hope to end the day fast..;)

Wah.. So many post overnight, like nobody r sleeping.. Hv a gd day today...;)

Chris, what is your bb weight last visit before yesterday? You mentioned bb was 3.2 kg yeaterday n u didn't put on any since last visit. So, how much bb put on fr last visit?

Tanny me too, awake now in my time 3+am feeling hungry..just ate a slice bread+a cup milk..+ I'm having headache..can't seemed to get rid of the pain..
Ask you girls here, how to stop headache without taking painkillers?

Morning! Woke up w a bad headache. Think my bug just got worse - I couldn't breathe again, nose still dripping & blocked & I can't talk now (have to force myself to whisper to communicate). Uhm am thinking of seeing dr loh for more meds and check on bb? But anyone can provide intel on his queue today? ;)

I was rude to my boss juz now. He gave me a deadline of next fri to finish a project. I say ok If u take me off daily work and I need to work on weekends. He say if have to then no choice. I m so mad!!!!! I tell him dun expect ! I tell him I have one headcount lesser next week and I need to cover work. Then he was like oh who is on leave. It's like argh!!!!!!!no heart ppl !

Catherine, go take hl/mc for whole of next wk. Tell him, gynae said u r too stressed n ordes bed rest. Hard care his deadline,

Catherine - I really feel for you. Ya just go take mc. Nothing he can do anyway. Big hug!

I just called dr loh clinic for 10th time, no one pick up. And it was engaged for another 4 times and when I called again no one picked up. Haha contemplating walking in or seeing someone else w a scan machine. My son's movements are getting too abrupt.. Hmmm.

Kimmy, I think he is short handed... I was told only Sandra from clinic D went over to help him. N he will get temp staff.. Maybe not in yet...

I was there this am! Really bz and only 1 nurse outside at counter who need to take bp, ht n wt, dispense medicine, as cashier. And one nurse inside his room. I waited 55 min to see him. Din c dr mariane nurse. Scaly only these 2 nurses?

Hazel , Tanny - no wonder. Gosh I guess this is teething period... Hopefully it will improve in time to come. I can't imagine if emergency case and we call that number can't get through then now... Wow 55 min wait.. Mm think I will just go to gp with scan machine then.

OMG. my mil just told me even if we spoke to SIL and she agrees to allow CL & bb to sleep in her room as she's rarely staying in she told me not good idea. Told me got baby so what? She's still my daughter and I hope for her to come home every night. I told her Im not kicking sil out. Im just getting permission in the event I need more rest due to caesarean how? Then she said no, caesarean also can have bb sleep in with you one. blah blah. I can't even talk properly and she still want to throw me curveball questions. Fine la, sleep with me then. Now compare duties she does vs. what my CL will do. Get me out of here!!!

in moments like these, I rather be out working full time and escape from mil. She like to impose her thoughts on people. I feel like crying now, also maybe because I feel crap all around and she has to go on and demand an answer from me. She told me ethically not right for CL to eat leftovers of veg (whether its finished or not) because she won't do it. I feel like telling her you were once a CL, you like if people treat you like that meh?

Dr loh told me in his last vsit that the computer system at his tmc clinic was not up then.. So, he said there is likelihood of over booking at one time slot. He said if too packed, will call me & re schedule timing

hazel, yes. sadly. I'm going to get ready, walk in appt to see doc to get meds and stay out until I know she's out then I come home. I buey than. She hear my voice so horrible still ask me to speak to some contractor guy whose here to line some cables and stay out in the sun. I know i'm her DIL, not D. And she keep telling "my religion, faith teaches me this...and that". Irony irony irony.
Sorry for the rant.