chris_baby
hazel,
touchwood..i dun have heartburn at the moment which hb and my gynae and even my co dr (whom i normally see him for reflux mthly) was very surprised. my co dr even joked with me tat he has not seen me for the past 6mths and then suddenly i preggy liao. For me i still as usual refrain from spicy and oily food lor as it'll trigger refluz and heartburn for me. Just tat i don't sleep well at night...same like you i try to lie sideways cos lying flat at times makes me breathless especially with the weight of bb pressing down.
Last time i used to take green papaya fish soup + red dates and it helps to relieve my gastric and reflux which i got this remedy from a chinese sinseh. It is safe to take during preggy esp in 3rd trimester cos its not too cooling after u added the red dates in and also during 3rd trimester our body tends to be heaty. This soup is usually taken during confinement or b4 as it's rich in fibre, calcium,protein n good for milk production. It's suppose to help reduce acids. My mil also heard from her frens the goodness of this soup for preggy mums and has made it for me a few occasions
Recently bb super active, keep turning and pressing in all directions as well as practising her karate kicks ah.. I'll always tell her to be gentle and to come out in 40wks cos mummy still have alot of work and stuff to settle. Hb also worried cos his friends keep telling him tat for 1st time mummy, they normally pop as early as 37 wks onwards even my gynae says 80% pop 2-3 wks earlier than edd. Tat's also why now he ban me from driving.
touchwood..i dun have heartburn at the moment which hb and my gynae and even my co dr (whom i normally see him for reflux mthly) was very surprised. my co dr even joked with me tat he has not seen me for the past 6mths and then suddenly i preggy liao. For me i still as usual refrain from spicy and oily food lor as it'll trigger refluz and heartburn for me. Just tat i don't sleep well at night...same like you i try to lie sideways cos lying flat at times makes me breathless especially with the weight of bb pressing down.
Last time i used to take green papaya fish soup + red dates and it helps to relieve my gastric and reflux which i got this remedy from a chinese sinseh. It is safe to take during preggy esp in 3rd trimester cos its not too cooling after u added the red dates in and also during 3rd trimester our body tends to be heaty. This soup is usually taken during confinement or b4 as it's rich in fibre, calcium,protein n good for milk production. It's suppose to help reduce acids. My mil also heard from her frens the goodness of this soup for preggy mums and has made it for me a few occasions
Recently bb super active, keep turning and pressing in all directions as well as practising her karate kicks ah.. I'll always tell her to be gentle and to come out in 40wks cos mummy still have alot of work and stuff to settle. Hb also worried cos his friends keep telling him tat for 1st time mummy, they normally pop as early as 37 wks onwards even my gynae says 80% pop 2-3 wks earlier than edd. Tat's also why now he ban me from driving.