(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Catherine, I m broke these few mths. Coz we women have all the discounted credit cards, Robinson, isetan, taka, metro, etc, u name it we hv it. So, end up I paid for most bb things since all bought from there... N the online clothes I bought, I paid too. He bought clothes from taka n Robinson too, also I paid with my card. I dun like to ask hubs for money coz if u talk abt money, it may spoil the relationship... So I think of other ways to make him pay. Just now, we walked in chanel boutique n I told him, I want a new bag - his wedding annervsary gift to me this mth, my birthday present in coming feb & to reward me for the tough 9 mths of pregnancy and labour pain.. He bo Bian n got to pay! Kekeke...

hazel, i have soften a lot. in the past i used to insist my way and buy whatever i like. nowadays i dun use my savings to "press" my hb down. i know he is trying his best. i just pray that his brothers and friends dun keep asking him for $. his brother asked him for a iphone (2nd hand) or ask him to sign up a new iphone plan in his name. i object! now his old iphone i give it to my mum and told her not to return. i am switching my mum's and my hp plan to his name. so he max out and cannot sign up for his brother. sometimes i feel i am very cunning but no choice. brother dun work comes to sg occasionally and ask for iphone? i as his wife ask him for things he already grumble. how can?! luckily my hb does not care about brands. he is happy with his G2000. haha ... for your mil, sigh... really too much. what was her reaction when u lost your elder girl? she is really over relying on your hb.

huh must hit min amount.... there goes my nice dresses for my gal. if i miss this sales when is the next best time to buy?

Summer sale in USA is ard July/august. I will wait for then.

RL, hit USD 195 to enjoy free ground shipping to USA. U will see it less off at the total amt level.

If hubs want to lend money to his family and relatives (yes, uncles n aunties included), he has to tell me first. If is within his means, he can go ahead. If not, I wun allow. Last time, he will use line of credit to lend them n none return him back! U know how much interest that is! I helped him clear it off eventually.. After that incident, he dare not lend money to others without telling me. I m not a heart harded person, if the money is needed to Save live, like situation where mil is hospitalized, I will help him if it is not within his means.. Fyi, my mil's dr is from mt E, u know wat a blood sucker mt E is.. She ever spent her chikdren $40k in one hospital stay n that happened twice a year.. We dun print money.. U know how long it takes for us to save hard earn money of that amt... Her 1 mth stay in hospital blows it all off... That was a v stressful period for hubs n his sis....

FYI, his uncle n auntie can borrow money to pay off their shopping credit card debts! That of course I wun allow! Or borrow a watch from him to show off at some function. I wun allow him to lend if so! :p

When I lost my elder girl, of course she s v upset! Coz she is waiting to be grandma,, my sil is in her 40s & no kids. Behind my bk, she said I lost my elder girl coz we went bin tan for holidays when I was 16 wks pregnant... Yes, that made me regret till now...

I tell u, she is more concerned of the little beanie in me than me loh.. Anyway, I m not really bothered these days. I hv my parents around.. Any time, I want family support, they are there for me.

FYI, sil ever suggested to mil to sell her house which will fetch a million dollars at least n to stay with her after fil passes away... Sil told her she can keep the money for her own medical expenses. She said no! When she came over to our plc, she told me, she not used to staying non-landed.. As she has been stepping on solid ground since young and when she looks out, she can see pp n cars! Can faint right? My hubs dare not tell his mum off.. Coz he does not wan to see her cry... But my sil will scold her mum n tell her how much she has spent over the yrs! N that she is not her ATM... Xmas, her fav niece & nephew birthdays, she wants to buy them presents, will tell us to help her buy.. So we hv to pay for 2 shares, hers and ours...

Cny, she gives us angbows from the angbows we prepare for her.... Keke

She wants this race horse calendar every year. My mum will get for her. When I passed to her, she didn't even ask me to thank my mum. When hubs brings her over to our plc, she will ask me to bring my niece n nephew to let her see. I will always say, they are sleeping. They n my mum are just staying in the unit above me. She can just say she wants to go over n says hi to my parents. I will definitely say, I ask them to come on to our unit instead to see her. But she dun even mention abt my parents. My mum still tell me she WANs to go say hello to her.. I stop my mum. I said if she has no respect for her, she can dun bother. Fr the day we married where they met, 5 yrs already, they hv not met again. Hubs dun bother, y shld I right?

ok i will wait for summer sales then. what is the min amount for carters?

i think i know who is your mil's doc at mt e. if my guess is right, my friend is also seeing him.

well dun regret dun think anymore. its over. actually i lost one kid too 6 years ago. used to attack my hb with that lost child but now no more. we moved on. whats important is your current gal. at least its coming soon. i carry my contraction pills whenever i go now. i was thinking of going to JB to shop next week. dun know if i can make it. feel so exhausted lately. but good thing, its only 3.5 working days for me this week and next week 3 working days! haha....

Catherine, u check the banners at carters website on the min amt for shipping. If s not there, then means dun hv that promotion now.

Y u need to carry contraction pills? U having Braxton hicks?

Hi hazel, haf done my online shopping  but dunnoe if done correctly. The shipping address I keyed is the VP US which I haf created via registering an acct wif Singpost.

But juz curious. Hw do they eventually send to mi in Singapore ? Can advice ?

hazel, they din state the min shopping. i got 4items only cost like USD28. so its not worth to buy??

u are so smart to get your hb to buy present for u. chanel leh. my hb will ask me to fly kite.

my gynae is worried cos i said i was going to jb. if anything happens she say quickly eat and rush back. my gal has been very active lately. mayb she turn and not enough space for her to move and i feel the pain. besides my pelvic hurts too. thats y i wish 2 weeks come faster. then i can see my little gal. i realised my gal likes to eat chicken rice. everytime i eat she move a lot. think its my hb's family genes. his nieces and nephews all love oily rice.

i read a book yesterday. it state that in our 3rd trimester, we should reduce our stress. how?? i have to shop for cny goodies, shop for pants for my hb, change $ for ang pow, finish my project, settle my work b4 i go on maternity. its like endless things. i wish i have 36 hours a day.

Bbliss, RL will ship to vpost USA. U can log on to RL n track the status. Once vpost USA received the parcel, vpost SG will send u an email to log into your vpost account. It will advise you on the frieght charges to SG. U pay using credit card. Parcel will be send to your SG address you updated when u create the vpost SG account. Once it reaches vpost SG, u can also Log in to vpost to check where the parcel is. If u r not at home when vpost delivers to your house, vpost will leave u a note (like registered post) n u pick up the the singpost office.

All these are on vpost SG website. How to purchase, how to pay for freight charges to SG. Do check it out.

Catherine, u just add to tge shopping cart. Click check out n sEe how much is the ground shipping cost to vpost USA, that is the savings u will save if there is free USA shipping. If I m not wrong, shld be usd 5-8. If u r ok with the price u can buy.

My hubs is a brand person. So he wun tell me fly kite. Your hubs not into all these mah.

Bbliss, RL will send u an email when they process your orders n u can track from there. The parcel will go to a few USA addresses before arriving at your Portland vpost USA address. All these will be shown in the link RL sent you.

Same for RL, if u dun hit usd195 min, USA shipping to vpost USA is usd 8. So, it is still worth based on my computations above on the prices I saw at taka.

Catherine, try to manage the stress level. Gynae gave me mC till I see him 2 wks later coz he said I too stressed until BP is high... Cny goodies, change angbow monies, also every yr I do.. But this yr, I will tell hubs we go shopping centre n buy cny goodies together. Angbow monies either he changes or I ask my dad to help. Hubs cny clothes all done already during last mth n I also bought overseas from him. For mine, I just bought a few pcs online from my regular SG website. Fast service n cheap.

Wah today v v v tired. First time; I went shopping after I bfp wor. I shop from 1030am to 4pm non stop except lunch break, at orchard from paragon to Tangs, somerset 313. Came back and slept like a log. Now then feel the tiredness and breathlessness. While walking, Din hv such feeling..

I downloaded this "my baby" what's app and the picture looks so real n scary bloody... eeek!

Hazel : share share yr online shopping website?

hi catherine,
Used to be my sil and her hb quarrel very often when his bil staying at their place. Now when he shifted over out turn to quarrel lor, but okie lah cos he most of the time overseas only 1 week in a mth stayed at my place. Last time, he stayed daily at my sil's place.

Hi hazel,Catherine

For BB's stuff, most of it i paid on my own too...same situation like yours. Last time, i used to quarrel with hb (when i preggy) after i learnt tat my bil moving in ... now i started to stand in his shoes cos he can't say no to him cos is his brother and how to explain to his parents too... anw his bro also quite polite to me so i dun bother lor...He keep saying i single child so won't understand, and next time if i have my own children and they dun help each other out how will i feel etc...... he dun agree with his bro's ways of doing things but no matter wat its still his brother.
6502262.gif

hazel, my fedex cost at carter's website is USD6. is it worth to buy? total i am paying like USD34. tell u la even if my gynae give me mc i also cant take. my staff will take turns to b on mc then i have to go back office.... i hope my office got cny goodies sales. i will just grab from there. dun care nice or not nice haha... if i dun have time to change ang pow $, i will draw from atm machine.

tannybb, dun overdo it. dun shop like that. u should walk one hr rest a while... i was doing like u then i went for parentcraft classes and the teacher say we should not stress ourselves. then hb make it a point every 2 hours we rest. so he enjoy his kopi o i juz sit there and wait.

chrisbb, if i were u i will quarrel in front of him and make him embarass.

ladies i am so angry with my hb today. i woke up early to see some sun light. i prepared to wash my gal's clothes. juz as i was about to turn the machine on, my hb woke up ask me did i check the weather forecast. i say yes. ENV website say sunny. then he showed me his hp. weather forecast say will rain from 11am. i gave in and ask him to take out her princess' clothes from machine. my mum came and i told her to bring some home to help me wash. but where is the rain today?! i then tell my gal in the afternoon. "Girl, rain means floor dry sun come out. sunny is floor wet. so next time if teacher scold u, u tell your teacher your daddy say so." my hubby kept laughing! waste one precious day of mine! argh!

Catherine, at exchange rate 1.4, I estimate freight cost to SG wld not be more than S$30 since u bought 4 pcs (dresses right). One PC is still <S$20. Can buy. I marked up exchange rate n freight already. U spend usd114 the other time, freight abt S$50. Taka selling Carter's dresses, each abt s$30.

Actually, u shld just go ahead n wash. Anyway, u r doing it not him. So, why shld he bother? If i were u, i will ask
Him if every day rain till cny then no need to wash?

I saw song qiao er at 112 katong! Ha!

Btw, the thomaon PD at 112 katong is an Indian dr, dr Anita menon. Clinic opens at 10am!

yeah....girl power rule here. seems we are earning more than our partners
my bb things is also from my pocket. i will not have enough to pay this mth. will have to tap our joint account and pay off.

chrisbb, u are lucky i have 4 bils and 1 SIL none are friendly to me and we dun talk. only my eldest bil wife talk to me occasionally. when i am at my mil's house i am so bored. only the niece and nephews entertain me. my hb will be asked by his brothers to repair their PC.

hazel, i dun want to start a quarrel. if i do it wrongly, i get the blame. avoid lor... just give in sometimes does not hurt me.

Huh what is gymboree?

Hazel, u scout for pd? I dun intend to have a pd for my gal. Anything go to my gp and her medical bill is covered by my hb co. If I c pd, cannot claim leh... Anyway my gp has 2 kids and his brother is a pd. Anything juz ask gp to ask his brother. Haha

Catherine, gymboree is another bb's brand! Hehe

Where do u intend to let your bb do all her vaccination? At the same GP? How abt the jaundice level check in the first week after she is born? Tmc wun do it for u one I understand. Most go polyclinic or pte drs. My friend told me the charges are the same.. So he rather go PD loh...

Someone just told me tmc will charge $1 per glass bottle of formua milk that bb takes in hospital or we take home. No longer free... Objective is o encourage mommy to breast feed!

Catherine, is v common for women to earn more than men.. Even my sil earns more than my bro.. A few of my gfs too earn more than their hubs, my hub's sis used to earn more than her hubs too before she quit her job n relocated with him to India!

Btw, r u doing post natal massage at home? I need to get a yoga mat for that too. Coz dun wan to stain my bed sheet with the essential oil.

Really?! $1 per glass bottle! Gosh, Mt. A is free and my relatives took as many as they liked.

Hah - just purchased something at Ubermums!

I'm also planning to order from ubermum! Thanks hazel!

Joanne : The App icon is just called "My Baby" after downloaded. Before down load it's called "Pregnancu
And Baby Development". I dunno why also. Orange based. Quite scary, I seen one week and don't dare to see rest of the weeks..

Hazel, thx for e info ah. Will track den. I dun pay by credit card but paypal. Hope it doesn't matter 

While reading these few threads, I oso haf e sane feeling with regards to mil n e $ issues.

I used to feel very grouchy n upset coz apparently most of bb stuff n even personal stuff like clothing etc, I paying on my own. To me, I envious those women whose everything all paid by hus n have ever complaint tat y I can't be like these women where fully supported by hus. But in e end, ended up in a very nasty quarrel which after tat, I really 死心. I tell myself dun expect any fr my hb coz he will always say he is poor.

But at times, I really can't stand it is tat he is willing to spend to his family side ! His mum, his sisters, his nieces n nephews! WTS ! I din voice out coz I trying to control myself as preggy. I console myself by telling myself, forget it. I muz learn to be financial independent. I working so i can support myself, my own parents n my bb. Coz I grumble or voice up to him, sure quarrel n if quarrel, I tend to cry very jialat which I m trying to avoid.

Toking abt his mother, his mum like empress dowager like tat. She tok everybody muz listen. His son being e extreme 72 filial type always blindly comply. And this is e part I hate most. But again, if grumble to him or talk anything abt his mum or Sis, quarrel again.

Every mil tend to be thrill if their dil are preggy but nt my case. She has been saying :"aiyo... I haf so many grandchildren tat I see until oso season le..." (my hb has 3 Sis n mil haf total 4 grandchildren). But u noe wat, her elder daughter oso happen to be preggy again n her treatment towards mi n daughter is totally DIfferent! She wil brew all tonics for her, buy stuff for bb but for mi, she asked mi to brew myself. Bb stuff so far oni give mi 2 pcs cheapo white long bottoms.

Worst still is tat, she is expecting mi to haf a bb boy but mine is a gal. So again, she used those scarsatics words on mi. N u noe, there is this tradition of bb wearing used clothes. Guess wat... She gave mi those used clothes tat had holes/tears, yellowish with black spot stains n those faded ones. While her daughter who is expecting a girl too (her 1st one oso gal), received those used clothes in good conditons n are those pretty ones. Hw I noe hers is nicer coz I ever saw e big bags of used clothes, inside got those nice n nt nice ones. But I never expect she will give mi those in those conditions I haf mentioned. Even mine is a gal is oso her grandchildren rite...

I burst out crying when see those clothes. N I become very reluctant to tok to her n even visit her during hb's family gathering but again reprimand by hb saying I nt showing respect to his mum. Real #$@" pissed. But again, I endure coz dun wish to quarrel.

Anyway, sori for long story here coz really nid a channel to let out.....

Joanne, I am doing fine.... Still coping with my ms. My ms getting lighter but there are times it suddenly come. One moment I feel hungry the next I lost my appetite. So when I really hungry I faster find food to eat. Every morning I will feel the ms until I reach office. So I feel sick when I take train even I sit also the same. My staining still on off but getting lighter .. I realize if I rest in bed most of the day I won't stain alot. 3 jan I will be going for my scan @ TMC. It my 1st time there...

I hope everyone who is in their 1st tri is coping well... Eating well... And those in their 2nd &amp; 3rd tri... All the best &amp; hv a smooth delivery...

Bbliss, yes spore website n in SGD. edwina, the owner is gd. I just hv to told her the fullest part of my bust circumstances n she will recommend me the sizes I require. Speedy delivery too. I paid my via Internet bank transfer yesterday. I will get it either tomorrow or thurs. FYI, I hv not received any thing from my mil for my bb yet, who will be her first grand child. Is ok, coz end up will also be paid by hubs!

Oh no my boss is going to consider asking me to break my 16 week maternity leave. The first 8 week is mandatory set by govt to take at 1 shot. The balance he is now thinking and will talk To me. Reason is got external audit, lack of manpower and all r junior staff which he cannot cope. Hope if I help him out I get more bonus lol.. Hope I get the answer today. I need to plan my back route

Catherine, coz of pp like me u can't take 16 wks one block! :p
Anyway, r u ok with not taking 1 block? My co policy is it cannot be agreed b/w supervisor n staff on how ML is to be taken, staff's intention will supersede what the supervisor wants.

Hazel yr co so nice. Of cos I v much want to rest and watch over my gal for the first 4 mths. I dun want to miss out her first crawl, smile, or Any funny action. But if boss ask and I need my job (though I say I want to change job but also not so obvious right). If boss ask then can i say no?

Catherine, well, for me, i will say no as bb so young &amp; wan to nurse exclusively. coz my co's policy is anyone who is away for more than 3 mths, will not be appraised. Last yr's default rating will be used instead. Bonus paid out for us is in Feb yearly. that means, if i find a better job, i wun be there Feb 2013 to take the bonus anyway.

also, my boss knows that i will be away for ML, sept already promoted a staff who is not really ready to cover me... will i get back my portfolio after i return? is a question mark. last yr, i was away on HL coz of m/c for 2 wks during the biz time, she took part of my portfolio out to get a junior staff to take over... early this year she promoted the person. that part of my portfolio was nv returned back to me... n this person keeps missing deadlines.. she also nv say anything..

so, i cant be bothered anymore. nothing is fair in this world. before this yr, my appraisal was good and i didnt even get 5% annual increment. But if i change job, i will ask for at least 20%! my bro just changed job this mth... he had a 40% jump.. of course v stressful.. but at least he sees the rewards.. his ex co, nv give him such good increment.. only when he tendered then said will match a dollar for dollar... by then, too late already.

To all dearest mummy.... Im a silent reader, but ive read this site for long to encourage me from my infertility and down moment

I had my ET on the 9 dec. And had my bhcg at dpt 13 of very low beta 56. I test again dpt17, it 272. Although is doubled with 48 hours, i do worry. Of the super low beta.

Does any of u girls here succeed in passing the first trimester with such low beta?

Can i also know whars the passing level for kk hospital?

Hi baby love, happened to browse through this thread, my d14 blood test is also low and has to go for another blood test on d17, which is around ur reading if I remembered correctly. As long your hcg doubles every 48 hrs no worries.

I have delivered a healthy n cute gal last dec.