(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Chris, Ya, I know antacids are safe. I hv them at home too given by KKH pre pregnant days. Be it gaviscon or antacids, I dun like the taste. During waking hrs, if reflux, I will take a PC of bread n that will solve the issue. Only when required then I take gaviscon. Dr Loh nv give me any med coz he knows i know what I can take for relief n these can be easily bought outside.

For bb full mths, I will get vouchers for Friends n colleagues as more practical. The full cakes, red eggs, etc are more for relatives who tend to be more traditional. Realized our thinkings r similar in alot of things huh? Maybe coz we r closer in age? Hehe

Chris, I kept all the full moth begawan vouchers. During cny, I will exchange the vouchers with Kuey lapis & top up the difference with cash. V practical ah? Hehe

hazel,

tat's wat my sil says too...she says its more practical...i'm still considering cos think my office people might prefer otherwise le. Will discuss with in-laws and hb 1st lor...I already got one colleague who feedbacked to me she preferred not to receive bengawan vouchers liao cos she got alot and haven't used up yet ah..hahahahhaaa
6496112.gif
6496113.gif

Chris, my energy level is super low!! Bengawan solo vouchers can combine n use to buy anything.. Even cny goodies! Wonder if your colleague knows?

hazel,
i'm doing my laundry today cos super windy ah, but no sun... my mil called me 20mins ago and keep asking why i haven't walk over to my sil's 1mth bb bash ah, i told her hb working will wait for him to go over together ah..then she nag at me to go over early, like now... i told her i doing laundry 1/2 way once i finished my hsewk then i'll walk over lor...aiyoyo really heavy le wanted to wait for hb to come bk and we drive over ah...at my speed now i think i'll take 10-15 mins to walk over ah...hahahhaaa My mil super kan cheong can't wait ah...cos its their 1st grand daughter...
6496180.gif

i thinking of going for movie like "alvin and the chipmunks" to relax ah...then can munch on my fav popcorn.. But abit scared le cos now keep wanting to pee quite often, hahahaha abit inconvenient ya.
6496184.gif

hazel,

ya energy levels tend to be low when hit 3rd trimester, tats why now i understand why my buddy tells me to enjoy my 2nd trimester hahahaaa
So far i'm okie just tat aches around pelvic area, but still bearable. Can't walk too long cos legs get tired easily..
Different people will have different experiences, like one of my buddies, stomache super huge, but she don't have pelvic pains at all, maybe cos she young ba 27yrs old then when she preggy, but she got very bad water retention and her feet swells 24hrs..she only complained tat during her last week she's too heavy can't walk liao..her bb came out 3.98kg ah!!!
6496224.gif

hazel,

ya energy levels tend to be low when hit 3rd trimester, tats why now i understand why my buddy tells me to enjoy my 2nd trimester hahahaaa
So far i'm okie just tat aches around pelvic area, but still bearable. Can't walk too long cos legs get tired easily..
Different people will have different experiences, like one of my buddies, stomache super huge, but she don't have pelvic pains at all, maybe cos she young ba 27yrs old then when she preggy, but she got very bad water retention and her feet swells 24hrs..she only complained tat during her last week she's too heavy can't walk liao..her bb came out 3.98kg ah!!!

Hi chris
I see.. Yes, u r right as my boy got sensitive nose (wakeup every morning with some sneeze..) After using tt on his mattress, no longer so frequent sneeze..;) Actually i dun think it will clean the mattress sooo clean like new.. Just that it can help remove the insect in it since use the mattress for sometime.. Sometime i use sunlight to kill germs but is too heavy to move so cant do it too often.. My cleaner say this vaccum cleaner is easy to use n we oways use it to vaccum floor.. Sometime after u use it, u feel the floor like just mop instead of vaccum.. ;)

i'm looking at the sweetest moments pkg, finds that it's more personalised than bengawan altho bengawan is more practical. the range i'm looking at is the 8.90 range which is very close to price range of bengawan's butter cake series. And it looks more presentable. hmmmmmm... think will discuss with hb and in-laws.

6496438.gif

Hi chrisbb, I have super bad nose. Sometimes if air con too dusty I will have flu. After getting the vacuum cleaner I m better. And my house is at a v high floor. Get dusty v fast. Need to clean house v well if not argh....

Spoke to my mum about the full mth cake today. She said need to do buffet and give cake. For elders cake she prefer that we add in ang ku kueh and glutineous rice. For youngster, we can do fruit tarts etc she dun mind.

Oh yes I want to share with u gals my bad exp with this site on fb... Mummies corners, they sell bb clothes. I order 3pairs of socks with them, made pyt. Now 1 mth later I still have not receive my socks. Email the lady karen, she promise to revert by yesterday but she din. Today I followed up she gave excuses say not at home to revert tomorrow... Crap! Just my luck! Ladies pls b careful k.....

Hi hazel, can I check what is ctg test? What does the test shows u?? I saw a ctg room at my gynae clinic. Hardly c ladies gg into that room... Thanks

hey Tanny, it's normal to have sore boobs. I also read that it's a good choice to get wireless bra (sports or cotton) in 1st timester. I've bought sports bra already and it's super comfy! And next time it'll not cause painful milk ducts in some people

here to read for more info

http://www.mamere.com.au/fitting

Catherine, ctg monitors bb's heartbeat. During the scan in dr's room, he only checks bb's heartbeat at that point in time. Ctg monitors bb's heart beat over a period of time, usu abt 30 mins or longer if bb keeps moving. So ctg gives a better profile. Eg, bb can be playing with umbical cord (you know the risk of this right?). This will not be shown in the scan in dr's room. But ctg will be able to pick up.. Coz when bb pull the cord, heart beat will drop. Basically, ctg will be able to tell if bb is ion distress. Then dr can make a quick decision to take bb out instead of risking bb's life.

During labour, be it c section or delivery, dr will monitor bb's heart beat via ctg via mymmy's tummy until bb is born. That is how dr decides on emergency c section.. If labour is taking too long, n bb is stressed, (eg poo inside womb). All these will be shown in ctg monitoring. Dr can then take bb out immediately.

That is why, dr Loh said will do ctg for me coz of my past unfortunate incident. Ctg is at dr's discretion. My gf was coughing badly for prolong period of time until she got pulls at abdomen. She was put on ctg to make sure bb was not affected too.

Catherine, ctg also monitors any signs of contractions which may not even be felt by mummy.

Ctg stands for cardiotocography. It is a recording (via a graph)) the fetal heartbeat and the uterine contractions during pregnancy, typically in the third trimester.

Ho Ho Ho
Merry Christmas to all mommies to be!!!!
Wish all of you a Merry Christmas and a blessed new year ahead... And most importantly a smooth journey n delivery!
Imagine..... Next year this time we will all be busy with our little ones..! So excited....

Hazel thx a lot for the explaination. Dun think my gynae will puts on that next visit when I see her. By then I m only 32 weeks. Mayb in feb ba... I m worrying about feb now though it's like 35 days away. Most worrying part is will my waterbag burst in office....

Yeah it's Xmas. Hope u had a great Xmas eve with yr family and today a great day ahead. Next Xmas we will have our darling in Hand and can get then Xmas gift!

Merry Christmas too all!!

Dear Santa,
I wish all the mommies in this forum will have a smooth pregnancy and a healthy baby next year!

Merry Xmas and a Happy HOlidays to All,

May all mummies graduate with flying colors!!

We'll all have new additional to the family next Xmas !!!

6497985.gif

Hi catherine,

I went to my sil's bb bash yesterday, my mil and her gave out bengawan solo vouchers to those who aren't able to attend. And for those who came they gave out red eggs.
6497989.gif

tanny baby,

Its natural to have sore boobs, as breast prepares for milk production. The pain will last till mid 2nd trimesster. I wore underwired bra till my 4th mth till super uncomfy so switch to maternity bra (wireless) . U can also buy bra extensions which i did.
6497992.gif

Here's a web pg from dumex on what to pack in our hospital bag. This is a guide, we need to bring our marriage cert, as well as a copy of the official receipt from our gynae's visit and also our hospital admission form or any other x-rays or medical records. some other websites recommend magazines, laptop, etc to keep mummies occupied to help divert them from labour pain and discomfort. Remember to bring your Hp batteries and chargers as well. Oh for the daddies, please remember to bring a sweater cos i heard its very cold in the labour ward.

http://www.dumex.com.sg/pregnancy/labour_and_birth/article/what_should_i_pack_in_my_hospital_bag
6497999.gif

Chris, different hospitals hv different admission requirements. KKH dun need anything other than our nric m hub's too if he brings us in. TMC needs our gynae admission letter in addition to the NRICs. As for marriage cert, we dun need it unless we r registering bb for birth cert at the hospital during our stay there. For me, I m going to fengshui master for her Chinese name so I wun be making her birth cert in that 2-3 days stay at TMC.

Catherine, waterbag usu burst at night. At this stage, try mot to carry anything heavy or walk too much. Also talk to your bb to let her know when you want her to arrive. Many friends hv told me this n said it always works.

Merry Xmas to your the sisters here too! Next wkend, we will celebrate a brand new year!! Time really passes v fast.

Sisters, boxing day sale starts tomorrow!!!! Also Ralph Lauren is having another 30% off sale items for bb & adults!! Some bb dresses are as cheap as USD13 after discount!! Free USA shipping if u hit min USD195!

I m going to buy more bb clothes (for 1 yr old lah) and for hubs later!!

Enjoy the shopping!

Chris, so for me, I hv to carry my NRIC n admission letter at all times in case of emergency. Dr Loh will give me the admission letter next visit.

Hi Catherine
Dun worry and tok to ur baby more. One of my collegue waterbag burst during office hour so she put a pad n asks one collegue to send her to hospital very cool.. No panic as the delivery will not start immediately.

Hi all gals
Wish all a Merry Christmas and have a smooth pregnancy for nine months and smooth delivery ya!!

Hazel, for the Xmas sales can we login tonight at 12am? First time doing it v excited.

I have 2 frens who are due anytime but their bb are not coming out. Too comfy inside them that's what we guess. One is gg for c section the other gg to induce cos both dun want 2012 bb. For me my hb keep telling my gal to come out when she wants To c us. I tell my gal come out on fri night that's where the dad has time to fetch us to hospital.

Joanne u reminded me. I better put some pads in office in case.....

This morning at 2 am I was hungry and told my hubby I want fruit cake he say no fruit cake and ask me to sleep. I "obeyed" even though I told him it's his gal who wants it! Strategy din worked.... Now I m gg to find my rich fruit cake !

Catherine, u have to go by USA timing. 12am our time is still Xmas day in USA. You know how to send to SG right? USA website only offers free shipping to USA address for free if you hit the minimum amt. It dun do international delivery. So, u need to hv a USA postal address such as that of Vpost USA. Go vpost to create one. When vpost USA receives it, it will inform u to pay freight cost to SG & will deliver to you. U can track status of parcel on line. So, go create an account first at Vpost SG & read how it works. V easy. Create an account with the merchant website too. So that u can track the movement of parcel to vpost USA. Once reach vpost USA, u can track from there to SG. Festive seasons, will take 2-3 wks to reach you.

Please make sure total purchase cost in SGD including freight cost to SG dun exceeded SGD400. If not, SG will charge you 7% GST. So, budget abt SGD60-80 (depending how many you buy) for freight. So, u can spend abt SGD 320. Last round I bought abt 8 pcs including 2 polo shirt for hubs. My frieght cost to SG is <sGD50. But I like to budget higher, just in case...

Boxing day sale is big in Canada. Not so in USA where black fri is better. I m not sure wat USA website deals will be on boxing day. I only know some already started their sale.. Like ralph Lauren! Another 30% off sale items started yesterday USA time.

Catherine, I always carry a sanitary pad in my bag coz we r not always at home or on office. We nv know when we need to use.

o hazel,

thanks for the advise, my hb just told me to put everything including admin letter in the hospital bag cos he say i very muddleheaded will sure lose it and then panic.

So wat's a gd time (spore time) to log in for the sale?

I going parkway last min shopping later, cos just realise that I forgot to buy 0-3 mths "new" clothes for bb discharge to wear ah, cos those tat i had bought over the yrs are 6mths and above...hahahha realised after i clear up most of the laundry and did a stocktake...
6498109.gif

Hi Hazel, so excited to hear abt e rapln Lauren boxing sale. Went to website n c. But juz wanna noe if there further 30% sale to those sale prices in Red ?? Do u noe ?

Btw, hw do we create Vpost acct?

Thx ah. Sua ku. Never buy things online be4. 

bliss,

hahhahhhaaa ya lor...Tat's wat my hb will say too...just close ur eyes baby and sleep...and you'll see the cake in your dreams

Chrisbb, my hb was awake at 2am yesterday. He was watching hk drama. He even hear my stomach noise! We could hAve gone to hans 24hrs at holland village... But he din say.

Hazel thx a lot... I will remember and do vpost now. I m still v sleepy thinking of sleeping now mayb by tonight I will b fully awake and then can shop online. Let's enjoy our boxing day sales....

Chris, bbliss, as long as the item has a further 30% off discount, yes another 30% off the already saled price. U just add to the shopping cart n u will see the final discounted price.

Go vpost SG account n create an account. You will be given USA, europe, china, etc vpost addresses. If u buying from USA websites, u use the vpost USA account.

Now already has 30% on top of sale items. Boxing day, dunnl if will hv somemore discount or better ones. Tomorrow morning then u check of got boxing discount. Din hv, tonight night check again. But the 30% extra discount dunno will still hv or not.

Chris,
Me in SG. Week 36 now, Cant fly already. Only can take boat ride. So going bintan for a short holiday w my hubby's extended family tomolo.

Hazel, when buying RL clothes for bb, u will normally buy wat size huh ? Can share yr exp of buying ?

Their size izit ang mo bb size?

Thx.

Bliss, I buy 3 mths, 6 mths, 9 mths, n 12 mths. Too big, Can keep or wear them baggy. Too fitting may not be comfortable for bb, ESP rompers. Bb grows v fast. Will out grow the clothes v fast. I hv < 5 pcs which are for new Borns.. Including cheap ones!

Different design different cutting. We nv know how long our bb will be at birth. So, buy bigger safer. My gfs all told me the same thing. Said, if bb is full term n gd size, NB clothes abit tight fitting,.. Told me just buy a few pieces for NB will do.. Anyhow, NB dun go out in first mth other than for dr's checkup. And we prefer bb to let them wear looser.

I bought clothes for my 7 yrs old nephew, I buy size 7, the pants already loose until must wear belt if not will drop. My mum went n exchanged to size 8! She stitched up a few inches on the sides of the pants. Hs shirt will cover the waist of the pants, can't see. My mum told me, like that can wear longer... From long pants wear until 3/4 pants when he grows taller.. Just need to remove the side stitches when he put on weight!

Merry Christmas everyone! Gosh do tired slept at 3am last night. There's a sale at RL?! Okay! Going to check it out!

Hi bbliss - u received my previous msg abt me not being able to pm you cuz u dint activate it in ur settings? Let me know if u still want the hair package info ya.. Or u can drop me a Pm and I'll reply u from there ;)

Just came bk fr parkway, had lunch at swenson's oh my legs gonna break liao ah.... just went to stock up on mittens. Bought 4 pairs of mittens at $1.50-$2.50 each from pigeon and less 20% discount from isetan. My fren gave me some but not enough cos heard tat we need to change mittens a few times per day,esp if bb vomitted milk and they rub against their mouth then on to their faces. Also bought those small hankies (thin &amp; soft ones) 8pc at 8.90 less 20% discount from isetan. Heard from sil and colleagues should stock up at least 3 dozens.
6498896.gif