(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Have u gals started planning which cake shop u will b getting for yr bb full mth celebration? I m having a hard time choosing now

I have been having bad cough for few days. Those with stubborn phelgm and sometimes running nose. As I'm in my very early stage (5weeks), gynae didnt prescribe any med for me. She just said drink lots of water and rest. She said cough mixture doesn't help one and to see GP if condition doesn't get better. Anyone experienced this before? I'm so afraid that prolong coughing will affect baby. Any home remedy that will help ease the cough? Can share what type of med does GP normally prescribe for such condition and safe for preggy?

Hi hazel,
1 kg in 3 wks very safe liao.... i put on 2kg in 4wks during your time...Dun worry just eat as per your normal..cos bb starts to pile on fats during this period. So eat healthily. Lots of protein, vitamin C from fruits and vege and also walnuts cos good for bb brain development
6486456.gif

Hi hazel,
1 kg in 3 wks very safe liao.... i put on 2kg in 4wks during your time...Dun worry just eat as per your normal..cos bb starts to pile on fats during this period. So eat healthily. Lots of protein, vitamin C from fruits and vege and also walnuts cos good for bb brain development
6486456.gif

Juz finished mt.A hospital tour earlier since booked for it months ago and we were free...gosh parking sucks now since 2 floors of parking undergoing reno and most of the building. Lol. Delivery suites not too bad.
Then now at kkh, told that dr loh will be 1 hr late reaching only at 5+ to start seeing 3pm patients onwards? Faint!! I need a mall next to kkh like now!

Juz finished mt.A hospital tour earlier since booked for it months ago and we were free...gosh parking sucks now since 2 floors of parking undergoing reno and most of the building. Lol. Delivery suites not too bad.
Then now at kkh, told that dr loh will be 1 hr late reaching only at 5+ to start seeing 3pm patients onwards? Faint!! I need a mall next to kkh like now!

Catherine - haha the only cake shop I know is bengawan solo based on all the other showers I attended ;) there's others? Hehe

Oh Kimmy, time to do more homework on cakes!! Wahaha..

Hi Catherine, I think thr r a few in Mkt. But also depends if u wan d traditional type or cupcake type. I m even contemplating of ordering Jco baby donuts. A box of 12 cost $6.50, very cute n I think my friends will prefer it than the traditional cakes..

Oh Kimmy, time to do more homework on cakes!! Wahaha..

Hi Catherine, I think thr r a few in Mkt. But also depends if u wan d traditional type or cupcake type. I m even contemplating of ordering Jco baby donuts. A box of 12 cost $6.50, very cute n I think my friends will prefer it than the traditional cakes..

Hopeful - share w me ur homework!!!! I dint even know that there's baby donuts from jco! Jco is delicious!

I juz shared with some girls I screamed in the routine room - put on 8kg in 6 weeks. I need to control to keep reserve for cny! Hahahah

Hopeful - share w me ur homework!!!! I dint even know that there's baby donuts from jco! Jco is delicious!

I juz shared with some girls I screamed in the routine room - put on 8kg in 6 weeks. I need to control to keep reserve for cny! Hahahah

Hi Kimmy
Whats your timing for ur Doc Loh appointment? Need u can go have dinner first..;) has Doc Loh arrive TPS? Enjoy ur scan ya...

Hi Kimmy
Whats your timing for ur Doc Loh appointment? Need u can go have dinner first..;) has Doc Loh arrive TPS? Enjoy ur scan ya...

Wahaha.. Kimmy, finally there is something I know tat u don't!!
Yup Jco BB donuts is as yummy as their normal ones.. N they do delivery as well. What kind of full mth cakes u looking for?

Wahaha.. Kimmy, finally there is something I know tat u don't!!
Yup Jco BB donuts is as yummy as their normal ones.. N they do delivery as well. What kind of full mth cakes u looking for?

Hi Kimmy
Tts fast..;) Tps is better than clinic D.. Enjoy ur moment at Tps as i think u will go tmc for checkup next time...

Hi Kimmy
Tts fast..;) Tps is better than clinic D.. Enjoy ur moment at Tps as i think u will go tmc for checkup next time...

Chris, I simply adore dr loh! He told me in 2 wks time he will do ctg for me and monitor my case closely as I hv come so far.. Coz some thing like umbical cord risk he can't tell from scan.. Only ctg can tell. We r at the stage where bb is able to live on its own If deliver early. So he Said will monitor bb closely. He is super GD! Tell me he sees my stomach already know bb is growing well! Then when I lie down, he presses on my tummy, he said bb is of gd size! He said last time no scan machine n this is how he tells. then he scanned! Though I Gained only 1kg, bb Gained 500g! But he said he dun like my BP... Ya, I stressed until high.. Now got to retake! Ha!

Some sisters were asking how dr loh brought out files over TMC.. His assistant made copies of all our reports on all scans done, even before Ivf time and photos. Moreover, dr loh also made key notes on his memo. V diligent dr.

So tired ! Just reached home fr work. I hv to cook Maggie mee to eat for dinner. Nobody is cooking and I'm so draineeeeed. Been working since 9am..

Kimmy and hopeful, I saw prima deli, choz confectionary, and one shop called papa mama.... I like patissier but it's too ex. My mum din want me to order bengawan solo, my aunty say no to sweetest moment and pine gardens. I will look at jco tomorrow

Kimmy, so what's yr choice? Lucky I din take mt a. I shall also watch my weight. I have craving for crumbles and fruit cake.

Tomorrow I m seeing my skin specialist. I feel better now but the scars r so ugly. I hope she transform me back to my pre preggy days and let me b a pretty mummy in 70 days...

Kimmy and hopeful, I saw prima deli, choz confectionary, and one shop called papa mama.... I like patissier but it's too ex. My mum din want me to order bengawan solo, my aunty say no to sweetest moment and pine gardens. I will look at jco tomorrow

Kimmy, so what's yr choice? Lucky I din take mt a. I shall also watch my weight. I have craving for crumbles and fruit cake.

Tomorrow I m seeing my skin specialist. I feel better now but the scars r so ugly. I hope she transform me back to my pre preggy days and let me b a pretty mummy in 70 days...

Hi tanny, make sure u add some fresh food eg egg, veg into yr maggi mee,... U r not alone. I start work at 7.45 am. Left at 6.30pm today...Hb nag at me to go if not I usually wait till after 7.30 then leave ... Traffic lesser ma...

Hazel - was in jeans. Hah.

Hopeful - yeah I don't mind donuts, don't have to be cakes :p

Catherine - patissier is so yums! But ya lah, 1-month no need to be too ex, I agree. :p Oh no, to pine garden ah? Why? I tot its quite popular. hehe... prolly taking TMC. Gosh the mt. A guide a bit fail...but shan't say too much :p I'm pretty sure you can & will be that pretty mummy okay???

Oh yes, must add on that Dr loh really diligent. He already started taking patients for ivf @ TMC cuz nurse kept requesting. And his assistant was v efficient. While he service patients in the next room, she took photocopies etc. I told him which date/time I wanted next appt and he slot me in. Yay baby is 800g (oops) but he said healthy so that's all that matters. And I'm now 1 week ahead of EDD. May end up end Mar baby. Mwahahahahahah. Oh yah, I got eager beaver baby...his head is down already. Alamak! So kiasu, please just stay in there till full term. Told him Im looking at induce - epidural and he discouraged me telling me its painful and unnatural (becuz not baby's timing) so if can try natural first choice okay???? Mwahahah. He told me I really don't wanna see the knife since he said I don't have stretch marks and judging from my skin I want to reduce any c-sect scars as much as possible :x

Hazel - was in jeans. Hah.

Hopeful - yeah I don't mind donuts, don't have to be cakes :p

Catherine - patissier is so yums! But ya lah, 1-month no need to be too ex, I agree. :p Oh no, to pine garden ah? Why? I tot its quite popular. hehe... prolly taking TMC. Gosh the mt. A guide a bit fail...but shan't say too much :p I'm pretty sure you can & will be that pretty mummy okay???

Oh yes, must add on that Dr loh really diligent. He already started taking patients for ivf @ TMC cuz nurse kept requesting. And his assistant was v efficient. While he service patients in the next room, she took photocopies etc. I told him which date/time I wanted next appt and he slot me in. Yay baby is 800g (oops) but he said healthy so that's all that matters. And I'm now 1 week ahead of EDD. May end up end Mar baby. Mwahahahahahah. Oh yah, I got eager beaver baby...his head is down already. Alamak! So kiasu, please just stay in there till full term. Told him Im looking at induce - epidural and he discouraged me telling me its painful and unnatural (becuz not baby's timing) so if can try natural first choice okay???? Mwahahah. He told me I really don't wanna see the knife since he said I don't have stretch marks and judging from my skin I want to reduce any c-sect scars as much as possible :x

Kimmy, juz curious. A) I find it increible that dr loh can zap patient records cos patient profile should b proprietary to kk .. Would he b caught??
b) if u go for natural, then can't take the pain, can he get u the epidural immediately? Assuming he is not the one giving u the jab,

My aunty and fren told me pine garden standard dropped drastically... No longer nice ... So no to pine garden

Thanks hazel. Juz a bit more for me to surf. I estimated I need to order at least 100 box/ voucher for my parents, hb and I to give away. Not sure how my mil wants to celebrate in msia...

Kimmy, juz curious. A) I find it increible that dr loh can zap patient records cos patient profile should b proprietary to kk .. Would he b caught??
b) if u go for natural, then can't take the pain, can he get u the epidural immediately? Assuming he is not the one giving u the jab,

My aunty and fren told me pine garden standard dropped drastically... No longer nice ... So no to pine garden

Thanks hazel. Juz a bit more for me to surf. I estimated I need to order at least 100 box/ voucher for my parents, hb and I to give away. Not sure how my mil wants to celebrate in msia...

Hi Kimmy n Catherine, then can consider Jco. Their BB donuts come in 2 sizes. Box of 12 n 24. So u can order accordingly depending on who u giving it to. For me, I will just buy 2 big boxes for my department to share.. I think quite economical.

As for pine garden, I will likely only order d cute full mth 2 tier cake but not d ones to b distributed. Cux I think their flavored cake is much better.. N I love their tiered cake.. Lychee martini.. Yummy!!

Hi Kimmy n Catherine, then can consider Jco. Their BB donuts come in 2 sizes. Box of 12 n 24. So u can order accordingly depending on who u giving it to. For me, I will just buy 2 big boxes for my department to share.. I think quite economical.

As for pine garden, I will likely only order d cute full mth 2 tier cake but not d ones to b distributed. Cux I think their flavored cake is much better.. N I love their tiered cake.. Lychee martini.. Yummy!!

Kimmy, how many wks are u today? My bb was head down since 25wks. Hey, I told him induce too! Coz I stress, dun wan any hiccups ! He nv say no to me coz of my history.. He said, if I really wan, he will do for me.. But he told me it will be from stage 0 if I induce.. Ie, cervix yet to dliate. He said stage 0 to 3 cm may take 2-3 days! So he told me I may hv to stay in hospital for 2-3 days before cervix is 100% dilated.. He said.. Hospital bill will be higher! He said those where cervix is already 3cm dilated, within 12 hrs, bb has to be out, if not c section.

I told him abt my breathlessness, n how bad it is.. He told me, my heart may not be able to take labour pain... He said will monitor, if so, emergency c section! Scary based on the way he described the labour process....

Kimmy, how many wks are u today? My bb was head down since 25wks. Hey, I told him induce too! Coz I stress, dun wan any hiccups ! He nv say no to me coz of my history.. He said, if I really wan, he will do for me.. But he told me it will be from stage 0 if I induce.. Ie, cervix yet to dliate. He said stage 0 to 3 cm may take 2-3 days! So he told me I may hv to stay in hospital for 2-3 days before cervix is 100% dilated.. He said.. Hospital bill will be higher! He said those where cervix is already 3cm dilated, within 12 hrs, bb has to be out, if not c section.

I told him abt my breathlessness, n how bad it is.. He told me, my heart may not be able to take labour pain... He said will monitor, if so, emergency c section! Scary based on the way he described the labour process....

He also shared with me of KKH Rigid way of doing things. He said his patient wan to do c section on 30 dec.. Morning.. But KKH said cannot! He checked with tmc n it is ok.. N both charge the same fees!