(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Catherine - mm but prior to zapping records, nurse will ask if I want to follow him to TMC first. So I supposed they do ask your permission first and its also indicated in the appt booklet that patient will be following gynae to TMC so I can only assume that it has been discussed previously. And yes, you can take epidural immediately if you go natural. The thing about induce is you start from 0cm dilation which hurts like hell (according to him) but when you go natural, you've contracted and he said likely when you get admitted, you'll be at est. 3cm which makes the labour a lot easier. Induced births are often very long and it can also lead to more things.
Really? Pine garden standard drop? Thanks for the tip! Hehe I used to eat a lot of stuff from them. Even my wedding cake was from there too but now that standard drop then no point :x 100 boxes is a lot! Woah!

Hopeful - OH! The lychee martini is v good. That was my wedding cake! And recently a friend ordered that flavour for her kid's birthday and it tasted good. Very light. Idea, maybe for the tier cake can still consider and the rest from Jco.! Mwahahah

Hazel - Am at 25 wks 2 days today. yeah he said induce = very long labour so he discouraged me and said wait cause destress to mother & child. Yeah I was a little taken aback when he told me about the labour process. So i told him nearer to due date, if I need a c, I will take a c but he said knife is last option okay? Don't consider for now...best is still vaginal delivery... btw, he also mentioned the perineal massage out of 100 asian women, he only seen 2 succeed with little tear. Caucasians skin tend to be thinner so they can take that very well but he told my husband to try doing it for me anyhow but he said judging from my skin and how mindful I am, he said he snip for me better and told me to hope baby not too big then no need to snip so big ?

Kimmy, I hv 2 gfs who tried perineal massage n both succeeded leh.. My bb was 900g at 25w 2 days. But her edd was on tracked. I asked dr loh how the machine computes the edd, he said based on abdomen, head circumstance, etc. So, I presume my bb was heavier than yours at 25+ wks but your boy is bigger in built than my daughter who is smaller but chubbier! Maybe like her daddy! Haha

Hazel - maybe Dr loh was referring to your 2 gfs who succeeded. Hahahaha. Ooo 100g heavier. Ya my hubby is taller, bigger built but a bit on the thin side till recently!

Just came bk from robinson sale, hb went with me around 7pm++ after we finished most of our spring cleaning this 3 days. Super shag ah!!!!! Brought zorijishi electric airport 3 litre at $68 member's price. and 1 bedroom slipper for confinement.

OOOh i looking at either choz or sweetest moments... wow hazel u have done a lot of research and all those links..
wow more choices to choose from.

6488083.gif

oic. hmm but 2 out of 100 ladies is really quite a small %. I'll see how...

chris >> wah shopping!! tmr my turn. Wahahaha.

Kimmy: You following Dr Loh to TMC....I found it weird that he jus wrote the appt time on the card...he can remember mah?? My girl was 750g at 24 weeks and 3 days and her EDD was 2 days later than my original but Dr Loh he say ignore this EDD date cause it based on baby's growth and every baby grows differently. My girl's head is up...hopefully she goes down in time. I dun wan epidural and want to go all natural hopefully can tahan the pain...wen's your next appt at TMC?

Vann, dr loh records down our TMC appt time on the memo he created for us where he took key notes of our history. He told me the computer system not up yet so if he has over booked patients at one time slot, his assistant will call us in Jan to reschedule. My bb was 3 days behind edd yesterday though she is heavy. Dr loh said average bb based on size (measurements). For kimmy's case, since her bb is 1 wk ahead of edd, I wld guess hers is above average. Talk to your bb to turn head down.

For me, I really need to manage my stress level though i keep telling myself not to worry.. But it has inevitably shown in my BP reading whenever I go see dr loh.. High BP is dangerous during delivery n may affect bb too.. Other times, I take at home n at GP BP all gd.. But yesterday, I hv to re take BP so many times until it reaches satisfactory levels...

Gd Morning!!

Kimmy,
I went last night last min with hb cos we suddenly realise that we have missed some items. Robinson closes at midnite. We went around 7+, wow surprised that orchard rd still alot of late shoppers and carpark full at robinson.

6488901.gif

Hb working today, and dun let me drive anymore cos i now more clumsy and take longer time to get in and out of car...so stuck at home today alone.
hahaha if not i sure drive myself to orchard shop ah!! hahahahahaaa
6488902.gif

Hazel,
Has your leave ended? Mine ending this week, going bk to work next week, 4 days then shall be off to be maternity leave liao.

Chris, dr loh gave me MC till I next see him in Jan.. My BP too high, he said I need to manage my stress level n rest more!

but i will take MC only those days am not on leave coz i need to clear the annual leave before 31 dec... eg next wk, i am actually on annual leave...

Hazel,

take care!! relax.. Did u tell Dr Loh about your reflux and that you didn't sleep well? Think my hb more stressed than me..hahahaha cos our house still quite messy, and he doing most of the washing and cleaning and asked me why i can so relax....hahahaaa cos his job doesn't allow him to take so many days leave, so he got only 3 days this week to clean up the whole place, and he scared that bb will come early since next week is my 37wk liao...
6488962.gif

hazel,

thanks for the link for full mth cakes. I'm looking at sweetest moments..cos combination of tradition and modern. Some shopstoo modern iiao don't think my mil's side can accept hahahahaaa
Ayway all not cheap ah...
6488966.gif

I saw the Pattisier website, wow the cakes are really like art man.. and super ex. If i received the pkg dun think I';; bear to eat them, so beautiful...heehee

hi hazel,

My fren just sms me tat her good friend just gave birth to a bb boy in KL, at whopping 4.6kg thro c-section !!! wow wow ...
6488973.gif

My hb laughed at me tat day when i speak to bb telling her not to be too heavy, average weight will do so easier birth for me..whereas my sil keep telling her bb 2mths ago to be as heavy as possible (ideally 4kg or more) and all weight goes to bb ah... he said both of us so different.. haha

6488974.gif

Hazel: tks for the clarification...me and hubby wondering how he remember ah...haha...and you are right about high BP can be dangerous...reduce salt intake and do some calming exercises...dun worry everything will be fine.

I think cause we gals have gone through so much to have this precious one sometimes unknowingly we are also pressured. Even for myself till now I am anxious but we jus have to remain positive and leave it to the almighty.

Chris: 37 weeks next week...soon you are going to see your miracle.

hi Chrisbaby!

4.6KG!! WOW!!! I am tracking my weight.. scared have to go c-section..

another few more weeks for you and hazel! jia-you!!!

Next week Office decided to declare close so get a week off .. perfect for shopping time, right? hehe.. I'm only 6 months so cannot use maternity leave yet! hahaha...saving all my leave so that i can extend my maternity after delivery. I'm hoping to be able to go off ML for 6 months! buahahaha... (boss dun know yet!) pray pray pray baby grows well & kuai-kuai stay there until due date..

Looking at my weekly weight gain, i am going to take everyone's advise and do my shopping stuff early instead of wait.. now walking also start to be a bit mah-fan, cannot imagine how to do it at 8th month! so far I have bought a bottle of baby detergent from Isetan coz 20% sale! hahaha...And i'm finding I am starting not to be able to drive properly. Everytime I park i'm completely off the box, brain has gone haywire.

Oh, and happy Winter Solstice, sisters.

Hi Ron,

When i was 6mths..i still can shop whole day whahaha..and walk normal.. but once i hit 30wks..pace slow down liao cos feeling heavy ah..still driving up till 34 wks until today hb finally ban me from driving ah.. His frens have been nagging him to stop me from driving since i kena preggy..hahahaaa but i always bargain my way thro.
6489060.gif
cos they forbid their wives from driving once they are preggy.. so they always say i very daring.. They know i love shopping and will drive myself to orchard whahahaa

Vann, yes following Dr Loh. my next appt is 19/1. Am sure that your girl's head will be down by then. Plus doc's usually monitor if head is down from 32 wks onwards. Now my mom ask me not to walk too much to encourage anything after she heard how 'prepared' baby was. Hahaha. I'm sure you can do all natural!!! Haha I got no courage to even think about that. I told Dr Loh, as painless please and he said yah lah, but don't think of knife yet okay?

chris_baby, don't drive today! it's raining, wet and all...and I wld think as it nears christmas, more people will be taking leave to do last minute shopping. yours and bb's safety (inclusive stress on the road) is more impt. Haha just wait for your hb to bring you there to shop the next time ok?

ron, happy holidays!!! Woohoo, last working day. That's so cool :D So funny, parking off the box. hah for me, my spacial distance a bit salah. I tend to want even more space between another car and me cuz I keep thinking what if they are not careful and swerve into me and belly? my hubby see me drive & he goes "aye by doing that you are allowing people to cut in?"

hazel, what is considered high BP? I've always wondered whenever I look at the readings but always forget to ask the nurse.

last night I heard my mil talk to my hubs, telling him that she's prepared a list of questions for CL when she comes so that we know who does what and also she wants to know beforehand when maid coming (of cuz we will let her know. Urgh!). I hope she doesn't go into typical mil mode when the moment comes. So far, so good...but it does seem when baby comes along suddenly a lot of things change!

Hi kimmy,
so nice, your mil will get ready qns for CL..mine didn't cos she now busy with my sil's confinement. Just told us to observe CL to see if she lazy or not, and die die muz prepared my meals fresh ie cannot cooked my meals in the morning and expect me to eat all the way till dinner. etc...

hahaha your hb so cute ah.. oh my hb normally drives when he with me, cos he believes he's a better driver and also now i preggy, he'll always say aye aye careful ah dun follow so close to the car infront (tailgate) etc....
6489169.gif

ya kimmy,

i can imagine with bb, i lose alot of freedom... cos hb "expects" me to stay home during 4mths maternity ah!!! I told him i can still go out, just leave bb with mil then i cheong liao. He fainted.
hahaaaa
6489208.gif

today my sil's confinement ends..cos 30th day liao. she'll have a small gathering at her place tonite for our family and hers. I expecting at least more than 40 people tonight, as her family includes her close uncles and aunties as well.... Then on Sat, she'll have buffet celebration for all.
6489233.gif

chris baby, very soon u'll graduate to be a mama! whoo. exciting times ahead! Don't worry I'm sure during maternity leave, hb will be more accommodating cuz baby's out already = no more preggy belly = one less thing to worry about. Unless baby is in the car then I can imagine he might be a little kan cheong again. All for you and baby's good no less. At least you don't have to stress about inconsiderate drivers on the road!

Kimmy- my girl's head was down during the detail scan until can't even get the head measurements...only got it at 3rd try...at 24 weeks her head is up...I guess they move around...ya as long as she engages at 32 weeks should be good...don't even wan to think about the knife!! Wanna avoid it at all cost.

Kimmy- I'm seeing dr loh on 10/1...but I will see my private gynae in between...every time the gap is 4-5weeks...me too worried in between scans...kiasu right!!

vann - ya most impt is they engage when they need to can already. that's all that matters, right? hehehe. Yeah i wont be surprised if my little one decides to move again during next scan.
haha ya i understand how u feel about the gap, thats why when i reduced it to 3.5 wks to nxt visit im quite happy! hehehe. I understand as we approach edd, our visits will be every 2 weeks then weekly?

chris, reflux / heart burn, told sf that i am taking gaviscon. he said continue! then prescribe any medicine. as for sleepless nights, he said final tri is like this loh...

kimmy, normal BP is 120/80. For us, dr loh wun make noise as long as is below 140/90. Anything higher than that is risky. My shot up to 150/100 yesterday! re-tested many times, till he dropped to 130/75.

well, for my case, is clearly stress... be it work or bb or other stuff. when i am stressed & BP shoots up i know.. coz i will hv a terrible headaches. I monitor my BP & gluscose level at home, and all are good... so i am not too concerned over the high BP when i see dr loh... it is ALWAYS high when i see him.. coz v stress leh... oh.. he is still seeing you at such a long gap? i thought pte practice, he will have more time... i asked him if his queue will be better at TMC.. he said he hopes so!! goodness!

for me, he ownself suggested, see me in 2 wks... guess coz he wants to monitor closely to ensure no unforseen circumstances.

dr loh shared with me that for some mommies, bb is engaged ONLY at point of labor pain, ie contractions set in. So he said, natural delivery wld mean may hv to wait till the last min for bb to be engaged. if bb not engaged, then emergency c section.

Hazel- I guess yr Bp is up cos u r worried about yr bb. Take a deep breathe b4 u go take yr Bp. My gynae always say k worry too much too. Juz take it easy

Ladies- h&m also has sales though not v gd for bb clothes. I bought a sweater for my gal. Thinking with that I can bring her to genting next dec. Also look at the papers for robinsons sales tomorrow. How I wish I m on leave!!!!

Chris, my stockbroker ask me to stop driving cos my reflexes r slower now. I said no cos I dun want to squeeze with ppl on train. Now my hb drives me to office unless he had to work v early or has classes. Kimmy, I m like u too park at one end. But now tummy too big to turn back to look I take 2 empty lots to park then adjust.

I guess I better talk to my gynae on child birth next mth. I Also want minimal pain.

Kimmy, I guess it's job hazard I always want to make sure ppl comply with the rules... Judging at what u say since prior consent is obtain should b ok to bring yr records to tmc.

I dun think i will order 2 boxes of jco for my colleagues to share. What if they say me stingy. Juz get them one voucher each. Besides I dun intend to go office to c them when I m on leave though I did promise my hr and boss I will come back to interview candidates.

My skin doc said I improve a lot no need to c her again but I can't use soap like dove anymore and there is a chance my gal will get sensitive skin so ask me to prep her from young and use soap free shower foam. Sigh

Hazel, thanks for the explanation on BP. Mine is always about 101 - 115 so I think i got low BP...uhm. That's why I wanted to know what is normal and what is considered high. You're almost there, just 6 more wks before full term. Prolly from next visit onwards, I will make it closer to 3-4 weeks instead. Surprisingly I'm able to tahan waiting this long to see him cuz I told myself by time I see him (ytd), its Christmas, and the next time I see him...its CNY! haha. milestones.

Catherine - sama sama our parking! Hahaha. Hopefully we don't end up in the same carpark at the same time anytime soon otherwise we'll be 'fighting' for 2 empty lots to adjust. hehe. No worries about the question. I was wondering about it too when I heard about it initially then I realized the nurse will ask for permission first prior to obtaining records. In addition, I also asked if there's any info I need to request from kkh and hence I realized it is to make the transition as smooth as possible for the patient (which is nice). Great to hear your skin is improving! Yeah , try using soap free shower formula if possible. I've been using that for a while and it still keeps my skin moisturized.

Hazel, kimmy,catherine,ron
Like my sil bb didn't engage even till last min and dilated only 7cm after 14hrs of induction and end up emergency c-section as bb too stressed. Tats y me and hb try not to go for induction and if possible to try for natural. Also pray hard no need to o under knife ah...

Today yet another rainy day ah, no sun can't dry my bb laundry

Heehee my hb kan cheong yesterday just told bb to wait ah come out when full term cos all her stuff not ready ah, esp now yr end lots of rain...laundry not able to dry after 1wk.
6490317.gif

Hazel,

my male colleague who is supposed to cover me during my maternity just tendered.He joined us for only 7mths. So now left my other colleague all alone, think she hasn't gotten the news yet, and when she does she sure flip ah. Ya my fren told me dun bother about work liao since i going for my maternity leave in Jan 2012...Just act blurr...
6490328.gif

chris, whenever i wash bb's laundry, i will tell bb a day before for sunny weather! so far, she has been cooperative!

Also, go find out which day is a good day for child birth. After that, tell ur baby everyday to come out on that day! HUAT!!!

Chris, i was clearing a document for my boss this morning. He was nice, tell me if i cant do it, tell him who to approach & he will ask another person to cover me. Anyhow, is faster for me to clear that document. All done.

Hazel,

hahahahaha i tell her to come out after edd 19 Jan 2012 ah.. ok i'll try your method find a good day and tell her everyday heehee

Actually next yr, that is dragon yr is a very auspicious yr for all, my hb heard from his colleagues that bb born that yr will have very good life but not possible to tell my bb to delay till then cos bb got to be late by 1-2 wks le...
6490348.gif

Hazel,

Actually i already heard some insider news tat this guy colleague of mine might be throwing letter any time this week, cos i think he also has no heart to learn or work here. At first i was worried abt manpower and whether i should help out another week before i go for my ML. Then my close buddies in the same co (diff dept)told me dun bother just go ahead..dun stress over it..etc...My other colleague still haven't heard the news, cos my buddy from the admin side told me is confirmed cos they just saw the letter. So now see how my boss is going to announce the news lor, my other colleague will sure scream lor.. cos i'll not be ard for 4mths and this guy is going off on 18 Jan 2012 which is one day b4 my edd 19 jan 2012. and CNY is coming this will mean she can't take leave.....
6490426.gif
Think she'll kill that guy for sure. Wow he really keng all the way...

Hazel,

Actually i already heard some insider news tat this guy colleague of mine might be throwing letter any time this week, cos i think he also has no heart to learn or work here. At first i was worried abt manpower and whether i should help out another week before i go for my ML. Then my close buddies in the same co (diff dept)told me dun bother just go ahead..dun stress over it..etc...My other colleague still haven't heard the news, cos my buddy from the admin side told me is confirmed cos they just saw the letter. So now see how my boss is going to announce the news lor, my other colleague will sure scream lor.. cos i'll not be ard for 4mths and this guy is going off on 18 Jan 2012 which is one day b4 my edd 19 jan 2012. and CNY is coming this will mean she can't take leave..... Think she'll kill that guy for sure. Wow he really keng all the way...

Chris, work stresses us.. So, for sake of bb, dun bother. I didn't check my emails too coz I know the moment I check I will work! This morning is coz boss SMS me.. If not I wun log on also..

I told my bb, she has to choose a good timing on a gd day to arrive.. Coz that determines her fate.. If she wants to be a dragon bb, she has to come out after 4 Feb based on tongshu... What I can do is only get a fengshui master to give her a gd name! I m playing for her some nursey songs to listen now

Hello Girls! Happy Christmas to you all. May God bless all with lots of joys.

Iam fine and baby is growing well. Going for my 20th week detailed scan on 11th Jan. Will update you soon. Take care all of u.

wah this thread really moves very very fast leh!

Im in my 5th week now! And im still very into eating salty/spicy/sourish food..is sambal chilli sauce ok? But i get a tad tummy ache from it leh
so sad..craving for it but can't eat much

Oh and and im so easily annoyed these days! keep getting frustrated over small things *sigh*

yes Chris, just go ahead..you have no choice mah as you're preggers..so make sure the work you do is properly being handed over..im sure your nice colleagues will help out one

Chrisl, cravings for spicy/Sourish food but ends up with tummy ache? After eating these food, take a glass of soya milk or fresh milk immediately or u can take the drink with the food together.. That usu help! Try it out.

Hi hazel, chris!

wow so nice playing nursery songs for bb. heehee
I just came bk from my sil's bb full mth gathering. She'll be having her buffet this sat. Saw my in-laws, esp my fil, he looks really tired and haggard after 1mth. He commented tat both he and my mil and maid super shag doing my sil's confinement... cos they got to rush down 2x per day, cook and do all the household chores. alamak my mil commented tat my tummy very low, don't think can make it to my edd 19 Jan 2012. Faintz ah...hb heard already say "touchwood" hahahaaa

Yesterday i went robinson sale and left around 9.40pm..on the way back orchard rd jam ah...and bb kicking,and rotating up and sideways..super uncomfy esp pressing near my ribs area...Cos its her "milk milk" time..hahahaaa cos i normally drink milk around 9+ - 10+ pm..So i told hb in the car that his little angel hungry again altho we had dinner around 7.40pm...hb touched my tummy and laughed, he was very shock tat his little angel can be like spitfire when she is hungry..

6491728.gif

Hi chris!

wow during my 1st tri, i simply can't stand the smell of balacan chilli, sambal, curry smell etc... Felt like puking. now okie liao back to normal hahaaaa
6491738.gif

Chris, y do ur ILs need to house work when ur sil has maid? With a maid still so tired, then hv maid for? Maid = to engaging a CL.

Chris bb, yr of dragon officially start on 4 feb that's what my feng shui lady told me. U should nit care abt office. My staff also went to complain me to my boss and threaten to leave, but y I treat my staff so bad? She always make careless mistakes and try to act cute. If I dun b the fierce person, they will give more trouble to my boss when I m not around.

Also for yr stretch mark, dun use those on the rack kind. My skin doc recommend me cetaphil skin restorer. Seems it's better.

Hazel, I tried 2 weeks already no luck in sun....