(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Ritzc - wow they got breastfeeding workshop @ tps?! Ok I shall go enquire! Dint know about fridge to go bags but sounds like a great idea!

Hazel - envy also! Cartier bag for diaper bag! But I also wanna a relatively light one and 'waterproof' one like what ritzc mentioned, maybe slowly go find... Hehe as for tour
maybe I should call them to find out if anyone 'pulled out'.
Ideally I wld like to feed on demand but thinking for moments when we are out or my boobs are engorged and need to release or what, or wen I'm out then can juz pump and store and feed on da go. Will need to figure out and see how this whole thing goes
we know how it's always easier said than done, haha

Ritzc - wow they got breastfeeding workshop @ tps?! Ok I shall go enquire! Dint know about fridge to go bags but sounds like a great idea!

Hazel - envy also! Cartier bag for diaper bag! But I also wanna a relatively light one and 'waterproof' one like what ritzc mentioned, maybe slowly go find... Hehe as for tour
maybe I should call them to find out if anyone 'pulled out'.
Ideally I wld like to feed on demand but thinking for moments when we are out or my boobs are engorged and need to release or what, or wen I'm out then can juz pump and store and feed on da go. Will need to figure out and see how this whole thing goes
we know how it's always easier said than done, haha

Hazel, I think you can get the munchkin diaper bag organizer from the bb stuff retail outlet at kkh called First Few Years.

Kimmy, it's more like a sharing session rather than workshop, but the nurse does introduce massage technique to soften blocked milk ducts after bath n technique to stimulate milk for bf. She also checked participants' breasts for inverted nipples which will then require certain aid to better facilitate bf. I went w quite a few questions as well as my philips breast pump coz I bought during sale n dun know how to dismantle it. Dun know whether these r covered during antenatal class too coz I didn't attend any previously so went for this. But it's free at tps n conducted every Monday.

Btw, sisters, I ordered free style mendela pump last wk. Only will get it in Jan, coz it takes 4-8 wks. S$450.

Was told taka member sale shld be from 1-4 dec, on top of Xmas sale. I hv to buy bb items already before I get too big.

I will also be buying sone books on breastfeeding, bb massage n how to train bb to sleep thru from www.bookdepository.com

Btw, sisters, I ordered free style mendela pump last wk. Only will get it in Jan, coz it takes 4-8 wks. S$450.

Was told taka member sale shld be from 1-4 dec, on top of Xmas sale. I hv to buy bb items already before I get too big.

I will also be buying sone books on breastfeeding, bb massage n how to train bb to sleep thru from www.bookdepository.com

RitzC, I saw munchkin products at carrefour just now! Today got 10% for members. But, I will compare to first years price at KKH first.

RitzC - ahh okay. Worth considering since I'm sure I'll have questions being first time bf-ing, and I'm free most of the time. Great that nurse helps to check participants breasts for inverted nipples too so that we will know how to use a certain technique to better facilitate bf. Do you know if we need to make appointment/reservations first?

Hazel - yahoo! Taka members' sale! Do they sell munchkin products there too? Your pump is cheap! From USA right?

RitzC - ahh okay. Worth considering since I'm sure I'll have questions being first time bf-ing, and I'm free most of the time. Great that nurse helps to check participants breasts for inverted nipples too so that we will know how to use a certain technique to better facilitate bf. Do you know if we need to make appointment/reservations first?

Hazel - yahoo! Taka members' sale! Do they sell munchkin products there too? Your pump is cheap! From USA right?

Kimmy, I hv not checked out all taka bb products it carries... Yes, from USA! So far, my gfs no complain. I can buy 2 at the cost of one pump here meh! :p

Hazel, thanks, I think I will check out at the suntec fair first coz munchkin products quite overpriced. Hopefully can get good discount there.

Kimmy, I made appointment in advance. The other two ladies who attended the session their EDD is Dec n Jan respectively. Think dun go too early coz the techniques r more relevant close to EDD unless u check and they tell you u can attend any number of times u want. Coz I think I will need a refresher course if attend too early too.

Hazel, thanks, I think I will check out at the suntec fair first coz munchkin products quite overpriced. Hopefully can get good discount there.

Kimmy, I made appointment in advance. The other two ladies who attended the session their EDD is Dec n Jan respectively. Think dun go too early coz the techniques r more relevant close to EDD unless u check and they tell you u can attend any number of times u want. Coz I think I will need a refresher course if attend too early too.

Just faith, yes I saw this in carrefour yesterday. Same price as pic. There is a spree going on? U hv the link? Any other munchkin products included? Thanks.

Meryl, I ordered from tan Leng Leng. She does not hv any spree on pump now. Her spree now is on other items. She takes orders anytime. Just need 4-8 wks delivery. I can only nurse for 4-5 mths. When I go bk to work will be tough coz I move around n there is no nursing room for me to pump.. I prefer free style instead of PIA coz is smaller n lighter. Also free style, no need transformer to step up the votage. Just need a traveller adaptor to fit the USA 2 flat pin into over 3 pins socket.

RitzC, ya, will be checking around for cheaper pricing. Best if got friends go USA! Cheap there!

Just faith, yes I saw this in carrefour yesterday. Same price as pic. There is a spree going on? U hv the link? Any other munchkin products included? Thanks.

Meryl, I ordered from tan Leng Leng. She does not hv any spree on pump now. Her spree now is on other items. She takes orders anytime. Just need 4-8 wks delivery. I can only nurse for 4-5 mths. When I go bk to work will be tough coz I move around n there is no nursing room for me to pump.. I prefer free style instead of PIA coz is smaller n lighter. Also free style, no need transformer to step up the votage. Just need a traveller adaptor to fit the USA 2 flat pin into over 3 pins socket.

RitzC, ya, will be checking around for cheaper pricing. Best if got friends go USA! Cheap there!

Hazel - hmmm wah price really good! So tempted to order one too...

RitzC - Okay, maybe I will attend their session somewhere in Feb/Mar but make appointment in advanced.. knowing how I will probably 'panick' when it comes to bf time and my mind might be a total blank. haha.

Re. munchkin diaper organizer - there's only one kind right? I rem. my friend mentioned she bought the cot from bb fair ( same type that taka sells only) and they gave it for free...

Hazel - hmmm wah price really good! So tempted to order one too...

RitzC - Okay, maybe I will attend their session somewhere in Feb/Mar but make appointment in advanced.. knowing how I will probably 'panick' when it comes to bf time and my mind might be a total blank. haha.

Re. munchkin diaper organizer - there's only one kind right? I rem. my friend mentioned she bought the cot from bb fair ( same type that taka sells only) and they gave it for free...

Hazel, suggest that you add niche babies in fb. I saw in news feed, the price is sgd48... Go to photos, look for munchkin. Lota items.

Btw, rgding breast pump, I bought avent dual pump from amazon. I paid around $200+ including shipment. It's selling $700+ in first few years in KK. But that was last year's price. Hehe.

Hazel, suggest that you add niche babies in fb. I saw in news feed, the price is sgd48... Go to photos, look for munchkin. Lota items.

Btw, rgding breast pump, I bought avent dual pump from amazon. I paid around $200+ including shipment. It's selling $700+ in first few years in KK. But that was last year's price. Hehe.

For diaper organizer, frankly any brand will do, the one I saw at First Few Years looks a bit different from the link above, but essentially it is for use either at home so that all bb stuff u need for changing diapers readily available or putting in tote bag if not getting a diaper bag. I still prefer to get a diaper bag, juz that haven't come across one that I really like, so will consider the organizer only if I can't get a likable diaper bag.

The list of items to get for bb seems endless, frankly not all r 'muz have' but want to get coz I feel some stuff increase safety, some convenience. My hubby was already complaining that I'm getting too much stuff for bb, ha ha, I still have diaper bag, fridge to go, lg mat, play mat, stroller etc haven't get yet. At first think some stuff can let frens buy for us, but come to think of it, even for stroller, I got my preference for cappella big wheels 8plus kg stroller. Think I will ask them to give either isetan vouchers or ang pow instead.

For diaper organizer, frankly any brand will do, the one I saw at First Few Years looks a bit different from the link above, but essentially it is for use either at home so that all bb stuff u need for changing diapers readily available or putting in tote bag if not getting a diaper bag. I still prefer to get a diaper bag, juz that haven't come across one that I really like, so will consider the organizer only if I can't get a likable diaper bag.

The list of items to get for bb seems endless, frankly not all r 'muz have' but want to get coz I feel some stuff increase safety, some convenience. My hubby was already complaining that I'm getting too much stuff for bb, ha ha, I still have diaper bag, fridge to go, lg mat, play mat, stroller etc haven't get yet. At first think some stuff can let frens buy for us, but come to think of it, even for stroller, I got my preference for cappella big wheels 8plus kg stroller. Think I will ask them to give either isetan vouchers or ang pow instead.

Hazel - ya I think so too!

RitzC - yeah basically I want a diaper organizer which can attach to the cot as I dun have space for changing table/drawers in my bedroom already... I realized that my shopping list getting longer too. Hahaha. Yeah, now that I'm shopping for bb stuff, I realize that ang pows or vouchers are actually more 'practical' pressies for parents vs. all the cute newborn sets (milk bottles, pacififer, teether, clothes, hat, mittens), as parents may have preferred brands, models already :D Now I realized why my relatives asked for angpow / vouchers instead. hehe. It really makes more sense.

Hazel - ya I think so too!

RitzC - yeah basically I want a diaper organizer which can attach to the cot as I dun have space for changing table/drawers in my bedroom already... I realized that my shopping list getting longer too. Hahaha. Yeah, now that I'm shopping for bb stuff, I realize that ang pows or vouchers are actually more 'practical' pressies for parents vs. all the cute newborn sets (milk bottles, pacififer, teether, clothes, hat, mittens), as parents may have preferred brands, models already :D Now I realized why my relatives asked for angpow / vouchers instead. hehe. It really makes more sense.

Qin
From what I know there are no restrictions on the make-up brand that can be used during pregnancy. What you need to take note are the ingredients in each product. My doctor advised me to err on the side of caution and stop using Vitamin A (retinol)-containing products. Being a little "kiasu", I have taken an extra step and added a list of other ingredients to my "not to use" list. There are many information online which claims that the amount in daily skin care usage is very minimal to cause any harm to the fetus. Do gather as much information on this or better yet ask your doctor to help you in making an informed decision.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_safe-skin-care-during-pregnancy_1490031.bc

Qin
From what I know there are no restrictions on the make-up brand that can be used during pregnancy. What you need to take note are the ingredients in each product. My doctor advised me to err on the side of caution and stop using Vitamin A (retinol)-containing products. Being a little "kiasu", I have taken an extra step and added a list of other ingredients to my "not to use" list. There are many information online which claims that the amount in daily skin care usage is very minimal to cause any harm to the fetus. Do gather as much information on this or better yet ask your doctor to help you in making an informed decision.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_safe-skin-care-during-pregnancy_1490031.bc

Hi msmiele, thanks for d weblink.. I think I can rest my mind in peace after double checking the ingredients on SK2..
had stopped using it since bfp. Now I can start again!

Wow.. Aft reading all the posts on items to buy I think I need to start my homework already.. So I can look out for the things to buy now..

Went to see my TCM Sinseh today.. He thinks I m growing too slowly..
Now starting on some bu stuff.. Hopefully I can start putting on more weight. Even my facial therapist n hair stylist can't see my BB bump.. I really need to eat more..

Hi msmiele, thanks for d weblink.. I think I can rest my mind in peace after double checking the ingredients on SK2..
had stopped using it since bfp. Now I can start again!

Wow.. Aft reading all the posts on items to buy I think I need to start my homework already.. So I can look out for the things to buy now..

Went to see my TCM Sinseh today.. He thinks I m growing too slowly..
Now starting on some bu stuff.. Hopefully I can start putting on more weight. Even my facial therapist n hair stylist can't see my BB bump.. I really need to eat more..

Kimmy, I have a slot at tmc hospital visit this sat. U want to take my slot? I spoke to my hb he say v Bo Liao to go there juz to do hospital visit. We will book next mth when we have gynae Appt on weekday . Let me know by noon if u want my slot

Wan to ask basic questions. Usually in tri 1, how often do we need to see gynae for checks? does it get spread further in tri 2? ie as in no need to see as often as tri 1?

Hi morning,

This 2 weeks of waiting for HB is a oain for me...it worst then 2ww...

Btw ladies, while waiting for HB... do we expect to feel anything different? Like cramping? Cos I hv some of this feeling... but no spotting or bleeding...

Hi morning,

This 2 weeks of waiting for HB is a oain for me...it worst then 2ww...

Btw ladies, while waiting for HB... do we expect to feel anything different? Like cramping? Cos I hv some of this feeling... but no spotting or bleeding...

Fatefully, I totally understand how u're feeling now. Just stay positive and don't think too much. Still take care & be mindful abt diet though. Get enough rest. Can't remember if I've any symptoms.

Hello Catherine!

Yes yes yes - can I have your slot? hahha. I haven't called TMC yet so this comes in timely. Will PM you to get details

Thanks sisters for being so thoughtful! Feel very blessed :D

Hello Catherine!

Yes yes yes - can I have your slot? hahha. I haven't called TMC yet so this comes in timely. Will PM you to get details

Thanks sisters for being so thoughtful! Feel very blessed :D