(2012/12) Dec 2012

I bought mine when I was around 20+ weeks last time...

Dun send out the warranty card of all the steriliser or pumps yet. Wait till BB is born, then attach the BC together with the warranty card then send out. Cos that will prove that u never use until BB is born. I remember that's what I did when I call them up and ask.

pinkie, yes only memebers in the fb page is able to view the posts.

kidomum, previously at Mt A, the pump was lend to us for free. Dun need to rent. Hospital uses medela pump.

sun_tan, i had to pay at TMC few years ago.. can't remember how much oredi.. this year dragon year, i think maybe need to reserve for rental too .. =)

Hi kidomum
my hubby very gu gu haaaa so he listen to me.... he is very blur haaa

Hi Pommes
i easily bleed, and have threaten pregnancy... i bleed throughout my first trim till 14 weeks then stop.. then i always have pain and pressure... which doc also dont know why.. even i am coming 18 week i am still on hormone pill
so i cannot be like most preggie can go exercise or go shopping...

Hi p1nk1e
i want to buy during Taka fair as the Medela got attractive bundle.. the medela gals told me. so super tempted...

With regards to pumping in the hospital,
For TMC, you can rent thier super good quality pump during your stay, not very expensive,quite affordable. They will sterilised and provide glass bottles for you. Just need to press the bell, they will send the set to your room. I pumped in TMC due to bb jaundice and I extend my stays.

hmmm btw ~ ur contacts wont be able to see ur activities in the fb grp unless they are in the same fb grp themselves. This fb grp is being set as private, not to worry.

Most of my fb friends do not know about my pregnancy yet. Plan to announce only after detail scan.

Hey mommies,

I would also like to join the FB group. So far I have added "Annie" whom I am not sure who is this. How to join the private group?

H4H - I am in the same situation as you too. Have been bleeding on and off. The bleeding stopped at end of week 13 but I just stopped the hormone pills. Hope I dont ever need to continue with those pills.

Who is your gynae? Specialise in high risk pregnancy?

Hi chu_chu_pp
me still taking the hormone pill, i just stop the injection but the pill needs to take till 20 weeks

my gynae is located at NUH, Prof YC Wong. He is the senior O&G in the clinic... i not sure he is specialise in high risk but i think he is very knowledgeable and experience as just simple scanning he detected a lot of my issue....

Hi sun_tan
haaa my super hairy haaaa and the hair are thick! yucks

hi sasayeo
me too!! i have a lot rashes on my tummy..
my nose bleed time over liao... but not those heavy flow... so still ok

mi_baby: Yah quite early... could see everything? I couldn't see baby's gender at week 15.

Pommes: I'm currently start of week 17, and already gained 3kgs. Stopped puking 2 weeks ago, nausea has almost completely subsided as well.

H4H, Suntan, Sasayeo: My tummy is hairy too! What are your predictions, all boys too?

Mama Ling: I haven't got linea nigra... heard it should have appeared by now..

Looks like linea nigra is indeed associated with boys - just like my #1. I also had pigmentation lines at the armpit area - didn't dare to raise my arms because it looks like I didn't bathe. But the lines disappeared shortly after giving birth.

Kidomum, actually I can't really recall when I had the linea nigra for my #1, but as of now, there are no signs of it. So I associate linea nigra, pigmentation, water retention, swollen/red nose that I got in the 2nd trimester with boys. Still trying to prove the theory. But problem is there are so many names in this thread that I get confused who is having girl and boy without going back to earlier posts. Only rememeber sasayeo's having a boy because it was very drama-rama and JAJ having a girl.

But my skin is really sensitive & dry this time. It itches all the time!

Btw any MTBs ordering any medela spare parts?

I also notice my tummy is hairy like #1 time n my Linea nigra from #1 time has not faded. I hope it won't be a PR on my tummy.

H4h- I see. Then r u currently working?

Mama ling- I bought medela parts from this spree by little thinkies from smh.

Pommes, is your #1 a boy? #2 also boy? Are their age gaps very close?

Do you have the link to the spree? It seems that most spreeists are not doing any sprees on the spare parts now.

No internet ARGH haaaa but i back!

Hi Joyce Lim
I dont know my... all along i thought is gal haaa

Re: linea nigra
My start to appear , very light but can see the line

Hi sasayeo
u make me worry as i gain only 1kg!

Hi Mama Ling
me now also! my body damn ugly now
even hubby also notice it

Hi Pommes
yes working, but due to preggie haaa so light duty that y u can see me reply very fast

Hi Evelyn Tan
welcome! :p i just join also haaa

Re: linea nigra
Mine has started to appear. My #1 is a gal & i remember my linea nigra was super dark last time like someone use charcoal to draw on me. It only disappear a few mths after birth. Hope it'll be lighter this time.

Pommes

Mine is caused by a slight detached of the placenta.

H4H

Wow...your gynae seems experienced. I am seeking second opinion from another gynae who specialises in high risk pregnancy. He told me to take things easy still and pregnancy will only be low risk from 20 weeks onwards. Sigh...although i can cut down on the hormone pills.

I also have a hairy stomach but linea nigra has not appeared. Have forgotten when it started to appear the last time.

Fel - I still can't eat much dinner. After dinner, I always feel that something stuck inside. My hb jokes I'm having night sickness.

Qqbb- eh... Have u asked ur gynae? I think is not v gd to have chemical treatment at this pt of time.

Ya my gynae say can dye after the detailed scan.. But use ammonia free dye.. Just want to check anyone dye their hair during their previous pregnancies?

Pommes, thanks for the link! Think the items on BP are usually more expensive than overseas spree right? But on the other hand, items on BP are always available. I also have evening sickness, so I try to eat more during the day and take something light during dinner.

Qqbb, I also wanted to color/rebond my hair but eventually decided against it. Guess I will just endure for a few more months just to play safe.

I just realised yesterday that the skin care products that I have been using might not be suitable for use during pregnancy. Worried sick!!

Morning ladies!!

Hi chu chu pp
yes he is experience that is the reason we stay u see as it like no choice....
i feel there is no way that we can really relax or take things easy till baby is out... it a tough journey but i believe u and i think the same that it all worth it

if you dont mind, properly u can try Mt A there is this gynae who is very experience in High Risk but he is kinda of expensive...
I cant recall his name, will ask my friend and get back to you shortly if you are interested.

Hi QQbaby1
I dont, but i have friend when to perm her hair and end up she kept vomiting as the smell of the chermical make her uncomfortable.. but bb ok

Hi Pommes
try small meal and bite ur food till very very mince

H4h- I'm interested to know the mt a gynae u mentioned. Dun mind help me find out? Thanks.

Mama ling- I didn't really compare the prices. But I ordered fom little thinkies twice n she's reliable.

Hi Pommes
her gynae is Dr Ho H.K
my friend was having difficulties during her pregnancy and was in the mid of miscarriage at second and third trim somemore and he is so experience to assist her but he is really very expensive....

Pommes is right. Really have to mince your food so it's easier to digest. And I usually feel very bloated after dinner, it's so hard to sleep at night.

I've been avoiding rice for dinner, and that helps. I'm now on Ang Moh diet - no rice, only eat potato and pasta. LOL.

Hi Catherine
heee... dont eat too much potato :p as it will give u high sugar thingy....

for me i try to take fruit before meal.. then my meal in take is lesser... i realise it help me digest better

Yea.. nowadays i tend to skip dinner or have very light dinner.. else i feel like a balloon going to burst anytime..

Catherine - I think u meant h4h is right. Maybe I should avoid rice at dinner. Maybe will help.

H4h- thanks for finding out. I heard of him. My fren was under him for all 3pregnancies. I have no doubt he's good.

Oh ya, sorry I mis-read your names. Pregnancy really makes me very blur!

H4H, my hubby is very concerned about my glucose level too because I take quite a bit of sweet drinks (plain water still makes me feel puke-ish). But according to the clinic, the urine test they do for me at appointment will be able to detect anomalies. *fingers crossed*

Will try your suggestion and take my fruits before meal.