(2012/12) Dec 2012

i guess lass menses is accurate if u know exactly when u ovulate. for me, i did ovulation test before conceiving so kind of know the date of conception.. but the EDD is also +/- 3 days every checkup..

sasayeo,
Ya cannot eat real shak fin, those selling at pasar malam are fake shark fin...kekekekeke

Xta,
For my case, it didn't go back in. Depands on individual ba, may be i lazy to do exercise after gave birth...:p

i just saw the sharks fin soup selling $2.50 a bowl at the mini food fair @ West Coast Plaza..

I had Udon at Sakae Sushi... the soup is soooooooooooo salty.. i never drink the soup also very thirsty now =.=

my oscar is on 30th...20 more days to go!!

it's quite interesting coz so far no one in my company even suspects that i'm preggy =) haha..
i have been hiding quite well..or maybe they are thinking recently i put on weight on the bust and tummy area only.. so far only 1 colleague and my boss know before i have told them..

yes, kidomum, I was the one who recommended ML for west side.

My colleagues also nv suspect, or maybe they suspect but didn't ask. I am still waiting for mth end or early June then announce.

Haha.. my boss keep exposing me...

we go lunch she will say.. u can eat or not? Got any craving or not? =.="

Noone in my office knows about it also. Theres one colleague who guessed cause the other day I mention my gastric not feeling well and she like trial and error trying to guess am I preg and jus hantum the word out -.-"

JAJ, what is the rate for the ML? my colleague is introducing one that she is using.. but she is only giving birth in July so actually she also hasn't tried before.

the previous ML that I used no longer doing anymore so i need to find another one..

Can you share with me regarding her package?

No one in office guess that i'm pregnant too, cos i just returned from holiday. They must be thinking i'm fatter cos of the food during the trip & how can i b preg if i still go for my holiday. keke good fake right..

but i'm contemplating whether to tell me boss so that i dun have to take leave for OSCAR test on 23rd. keke. Then i shld be able to take time off from boss.

will they give MC for OSCAR test? hmmmm... i doing mine on the 31st May... dunno apply MC or leave?

Haha.. since my boss know liao she ok, nvm la. know then know lor..

Thx Chubbyfingers

Is anyone here having kid #3 like me?
I haven't told my mum cos I think she's gg to be very upset. Previously she told me two is enough as we have to maintain our std of living and she's not gg to help me look after if I have #3. So I dare not tell her yet... (My heart pik pok pik pok)

ok good, then i will just get MC for OSCAR. Thanks kidomun.

My menses is super irregular (35-60 days).. so have to wait for the next scan on 23rd and see whether got any changes in my EDD also.. My gynae so relax.. seeing me for 2nd time on 23rd.. dunno hows my beanie doing in there..

Pook: Your mum listens to LKY alot to stop at 2 hor? lol.... dun worry la, mothers the most nag abit. will still help u to look after de ba

pook, initially I also heart pik pok pik pok to announce my news to my mum coz she didn't like the idea of me having #2 so soon. She always reminded me to give a 3-4 yrs gap. When I told her she didn't look happy but after that she has accepted the fact and is okay now. I think no matter what you are still her daughter, and inside is her grandchild, so she won't scold you too much de lah.

Gals, Im thinking of getting an mc from GP clinic to cover my oscar test check up cause I didnt want to submit the gynae mc as it will create news in the office and then people will start speculating before I can announce.

Congrats Pook! I think u shld inform her soon. What if u hire maid to help her with her chores?

Oh, is your HR very sticky? Cos mine wont ask for the MC immediately. So i plan to submit MC the week after my OSCAR test, so that is just after 12 weeks le, so can let them know le. keke.
If you need to submit immediately, then that seems like a viable option.

Hi all mummies, i have went for my 6week scan this mon and everything is fine

EDD: 31 Dec
Baby # 2
Hospital: Mount A
Gynae: Douglas Ong

Welcome all new mummies!

You ladies so fast have a date for OSCAR. this also means you will be embarking 2nd trimester soon.

Welcome Shermum!

Pommes: I went for first check up at wk7 then the gynae straight away book next appt for oscar at wk11 already. My checkups are not as closed as most of you, mine was a mth apart.

Congrats Shermum!

Sasayeo, not really hand stand. but kept raising his/her hands up in the air and back down again. looks likemorning exercise. hahaha.. i was so amused.

hi ladies... so good.. some going to pass 12weeks liao? But am in my 4-5weeks only and doc say my edd will ended up in end dec?

Mine seems sooooooooooo far away.

sasayeo, i think not only wan to noe the gender, i wan to c the bb growing each time i go scan. Haha excited each visit.

JAJ, how long is each session ? she will bring the wrap + massage oil all those stuff right?
i missed massage!!

sasayeo, my #1 is excited to know!! she wants a didi =)

snowing, mine also week 7 first visit & follow by week 11 for OSCAR. i find the wait too long.. cant wait. keke

Fluffy, how nice to see movements of bb!! mine was comfy snugging one corner at 7weeks when i last scanned..

sasayeo, i went HK and saw so many cute bb clothes at mongkok. i cant take it. bought a few unisex coloured clothes first haha. If know gender then can buy more stuff.. haha

berryjay, by your next visit you should be able to see movements too.

sasayeo, i'm excited to know the gender too. my #1 keeps saying its 弟弟.

I went 1st visit at week 8, then OSCAR + 2nd visit will be at week 12.
Hopefully i also can see bb in action! Better ask my hub to get his phone ready to take video!

My boss tell me no need to go for OSCAR.. she say unnecessary worries for nothing. hmmmm but she skipped OSCAR and went for Amino directly since she is high risk at 40 yrs old but she say regreted. Cos bb already 4 mths and so actively moving around. Who would bear to terminate the preg?

Hi all! This seems to be a really active group. WOuld love to join if you don't mind. Who should i PM to get added to facebook?

Still waiting for my first appt next week. Will be my 8th week then.

Baby #2
Going to Dr Yeoh Swee Choo@Mt E

I also changed to flats now. Suddenly become so short liao.. Heng others never suspect the change. I just say i bought a few pairs from my trip cos is very cheap. hahaha.

Xta, JAJ, sn0wing
Thx for your affirmations

Xta - I laughed when I read the part abt LKY. kekeke
sn0wing - We already have a maid, but my mum's health isn't very good and she's also concerned abt the extra financial strain another kid will have on me.
I think she said that she wldn't look after to 'threaten' me into not having another kid.

Will see how. She has no choice I guess...

Sasayeo
I hope my third one is a girl then I'll have 3 girls! I dun mind a boy but dun really want the hassle of having to look for a pri sch for a boy.

Kidomum
Ur #1 is so cute. Usually girls want meimei but she wants didi! My girls say they want meimei though they dunno I'm preggy.
But when I tell them they gotta help change diapers and clean baby poo, #1 said she doesn't want a meimei anymore. And #2 said she will use a mop to clean!