(2012/12) Dec 2012

wow, I missed so much chat today.

sun_tan, that pregnancy journal is so pretty!! I want the same thing also! If you manage to find similar journal please let me know where to get it. Thanks!! i'm also trying to find one. My previous one I did a simple journal with a pregnancy journal book given by my financial planner.

I also had my maternity shot taken during my #1 time. I took a daring one. semi-nude. :p For those who wanna see must add me on fb. PM me for my fb.

Sun@ Thanks for the loveee.. received!! Hmm error messages.. maybe can try at home!! hehe.. meanwhile, can view on fb !!

Maternity shots - sure!! Don't know if I am well enough to shoot at 32 weeks hehe.. because thats the best time when our tummy are nice and round and we're still strong enough.

Angelic Me: WOw u jus had ur checkup only and your next check is on 16 may? My last check up was on 23 apr and the next one is 21 may.. Isit too long a gap??

Kong kong: The pain is yes abit sharp and feels like stretching pain? It comes and goes and last abt 5 mins. Mine is usually felt on the left side.

Little Blue, i took my maternity shoot when i was 34 weeks previously and my photographer still complains taht my bump is small. Maybe cos i am tall, thats why it wasnt very obvious. Hopefully for #2 it will be bigger (since skin and muscles was already stretched in the previous round).

Snowing: I did ask my gynae why every 2 weeks and he's reply is that the first trimester is important to follow up regularly with the baby progress so for all his patients he follow up every 2weeks.. Each visit cost abt 80-100 depends on medication he gives. But I'm ok with it la coz at least I get to see bb every 2 weeks.. First child so it's the excitement feeling

Jaj: I have done some nude shots for some mummies too! it is an out of the world experience for me.. and for them.. the intensity i get and camaraderie after that is awesome!

Karen: no need to worry at all! heehee.. just tell the photog what your wishes are because anything can be achieved if want..

Sun:
ya my bump was also small when I had my first and then bigger when I had no.2 i think i am going to look like full term when I am 32 weeks this time.. hahaa because our tissues are more stretched.. but the photog shouldn't complain! I always think the maternity form is the most beautiful piece of artwork in the world. Its a story of beauty, of miracles and of emotions.

I added those who pm-ed. I hope u all can view my maternity album, coz I block mostly guys.

Who is sun_tan huh? I blur leh. Please state your nick when you pm me k.

I took my maternity shot at 31 weeks coz I don't want to look too fat, so I took at the earliest takable week. hehehe.. so my tummy looks not very big, but at least my face not so fat lah.

This time round I don't think I will take coz took once is enough. But I will go for family shoot. Newborn I still thinking. I didn't take newborn shoot for my #1.

Angelic Me: Yes! I thought 1 mth is too long gap! But cos my gynae dont open at night and the sats are fully booked thus I didnt ask to go often cos it will affect my work if I have to take leave or mc for it. I can only pray that everything is fine and try to be more careful and monitor for any unusual spotting or cramps. Im crossing my fingers that everything is going on fine!

I have to wait so long to see little one again! And I guess he/she would have grown so much since the last time I saw. Seeing all the scans here Im so curious about my own!! But still have to wait for 3 weeks!

forgot to mention, I took with "The Studio Loft" and is by female pg. Otherwise, I wouldn't dare to take nude photos with male pg. :p

I did experience the pain 2 days ago but it juz went away after I rested the whole day at home.
I checked with my gynae and he says the uterus is stretching so it's normal to feel such as long no blood it should be fine.. If its too much of pain juz go kkh 24 hrs to get it checked..
For me my MS is bad that I can't eat anything within min all comes out so sianz la..

And snowing don't worry I'm sure ur lil star is fine and waiting to see u as well.. Don't think much and get lots of rest for the cramping pain.. Less walking helps

Little blue the photographer will have to do a lot of airbrushing and maybe some computer enhancement.. End up they may as well stick my head on another model's body :p

Hahas sasayeo edd just an estimate. Dunno when our baby will pop also unless csect! Hahas I heartbeat is slower means most likely will be a boy boy. Hahas I read online de.

Thanks pommes! Hmm so I roughly know the market rate for newborn and maternity photoshoot!

Actually my boss all know and colleague those who are close to me about the news. As I was given 7 days mc too obvious and can't denied also. That time I'm 4 weeks only. Don't think too negative! Unless colleagues or bosses are those who will make sarcastic remarks or don't encourage pregnant women in the office den I think u better announce after 3 months

So weird, now I'm adding you guys on Facebook, I see we already have mutual friends not from the group.. Reminds me of 6 degrees of separation.

Jaj, found your photos!! Very nice! Me thinking, maybe I can use some old bed sheet and cover my body and take the same silhouette photos you did... Heeheehee

From the way my boss tell me to eat something while I OT and need help here and there? I think my whole office will know Liao lol..
And my mum posted on her FB that she bought tonics for her 2 preggy ladies at home (my SIL also preggy)

Tsk tsk!

Sun_tan, I can't see your maternity album. Only see mobile upload. Did u block it to certain ppl only?

Snowing, I left office already so may not check my hotmail until Monday. New email add always go into my junk box n mobile cannot access junk box. Will add u ASAP.

Karen, u r very funny yet creative to think of bed sheet! Lol...

Happy weekend to all!

sasa : same as me.. i have the breathlessness and tiredness.. can sleep 4 hr straight.. zzz just minus the ms thats all..

Jaj: yeap happy weekend!

Pain: yes it last for onli a while.. Left n right aide also hv

Breathlessness: yes happen to me recently too

Hope all mummies take care

Hi all, just saw gynae a while ago... we heard the baby's heartbeats. It's amazing!!! (excuse us we're first time parents :D)

7weeks, CRL 0.99cm, EDD 20/12/2012 (first child) Mt A, Dr Kenneth Lee -- please update our particulars in the table! (father is Goi)

Joyce & Goi, how lovely for you
trust me, 3rd time parent, still really excited to see the ultrasound, will probably shed a tear or two too. 20122012, nice date!

Feeling extremely breathless now, first time it has happened to such extent. Have to lie down to rest and breathe through mouth.

Baby E must be growing fast now.

(we call our baby Baby E because whether boy or girl, we have names starting with E)

Joyce: I felt breathless just now too

Mayb u like to c a dr?

Giddy: giddy is part of pregnancy symptoms to0, I had it in my no 1 and not yet happen in no 2

Gd if ur ms subside ma, at least more appetite for food n nutrient intake

Evilicious, the last time her fee was $2k. Haven asked if she had increased her fee now but I just booked her first.

Hello all mummies! Am new here! Just had my scan yesterday and am 6weeks pregnant! EDD 27.12.12!
hope to learn some stuffs from here! Exciting!!!!

Hello all, m back! Been experiencing serious morning sickness. Does anyone know if it's ok to eat preserved plums? I can't rem whether I ate for number 1. Oh jaj I took photos w studio loft too!! Not maternity shots though, was family shots. I love Maryann!

Oh welcome jenn!
Oh does anyone stay in amk?

Hello all, m back! Been experiencing serious morning sickness. Does anyone know if it's ok to eat preserved plums? I can't rem whether I ate for number 1. Oh jaj I took photos w studio loft too!! Not maternity shots though, was family shots. I love Maryann!

Oh welcome jenn!
Oh does anyone stay in amk?

Liquideyes where did you go? I think it's ok to eat preserved plums. But I dunno if it really helps.. I also have been experiencing very bad nausea, some vomitting today. Totally no appetite. I know it's bad to drink coke cuz of the caffeine but it does seem to calm my tummy down.

Jenn welcome and congratulations :)

Xta good luck with eating the herbal food!

Joyce, I have looked at a few names, all unisex names, but I suspect my husband will not agree.

@ Karen I didn't go anywhere , been zzz!!! Every other minute I wanna puke.
I just had root beer too Keke v Shiok. Burp and somehow I feel better haha! Anyone buying second hand freestyle? What's the rate for second hand breast pump?

Karen: Heng my mil say drink once can Liao. She brew bird nest next time woots!

Now my kitchen stinks of the herbal smelly stuff zzz... Lucky I pan fried lamb chops and now my kitchen smells of yummy chops lol