(2012/12) Dec 2012

I'm new too, so many new mummies! All last min 'dragon' (mine too) haha! I've yet to see any gynae, will be seeing her only on my 6 week. which is 7 May~ Hope everything will be fine :D

Our #1 too! Very excited!!

@KongKong, thank you!

Hi Dec Mummies

New here too, just discovered preggie last week! This is my 3rd baby and I have a 3+ girl and a 1+ boy.

Not seen my gynae yet coz its still early, but happy to say hi!

Tummy been achy and been really lethargic!!

Joyce: thanks... Ya lo. Tired wan zz but can't zz. Just lie down like a pig to try zz lo.

Little blue: welcome, wow, many kids are u, so happy;) how many weeks r u at le?

Evillicious: sure all be fine, let me know if bB heartbeat can be heard ok? I went for 6week plus n gynae say onli 5 week plus, so can't hear yet...;(

Lil oblivious: welcome, hw r u?

Oh shit.! Just had my first puke

Was marinating chicken & peeling potatoes for tml dinner prep when I feel pukish and run to the bowl

Act kelian and got my hub to peel the rest of the potatoes and carrots lol!
Wondered what triggered it. But I have indigestion from my mango and durian desserts in the late afternoon. Still very bloated now! Argh! Can't feed myself dinner

Xta: oh reali shit man.. Sucks wor, isit due to too full or ms? If too much, den apply some ru yi oil, either lie down, talk or walk around to fart. Make u not so bloated.. If ms, den signn, start or suffering.

I was bathing this morning den kept burping n last burp make my mouth burp forward, thought I was gg to
Puke too..

Little sky; njoy ur scan

I didn't puke anything much out leh.. It was like 4-5 hours after my teabreak.

This morning puke again. Puke stomach acid I guess. I hope I will be ok at work later. Else ganna expose!

Welcome all new mummies!

Such a nice weather to sleep in. Is raining on my side here

Glad that tomo is a PH and the day after, will be my 1st gynae visit. I should be in wk 6 by then and hope to detect the hb.

Morning all mummies and welcome to all the new mummies

kong kong, its very normal to feel tired i guess. I was lying on my bed most of the time except eat, at com watch show. If i cant slp i just rest and play handphone games.

xta: stomach acid?? hmmm, sign of morning sickness also right? i rem i used to puke that out too during my MS in 1st pregnancy..

Hope u feel better

good morning, everyone! so glad that its labour day tomorrow!

xta: puking out stomach acid means ur stomach is empty.. u eat something (crackers, milo, whatever that doesnt make u puke) before it gets worse...

Good morning all mummies to be!

Don't feel like working anymore hope can stay at home and sleep!! Hahas!! Previously I mentioned here my symptoms is that will wake up in the middle of night and can't get back to sleep. Guess what I tell hubby about this and he talk to my beanie before sleep ask he or her to be obedient so mummy can have good rest at night and it work for me!

Anyone here expecting twins? Lols just curious only when Gynae will notice its a twins.

But I feel very bloated and burpy to eat anything! Argh! But ate bread just now. And my honey drink.

So glad that I am off for the next 3 days and seeing gynae on thurs! Hopefully my appetite will be back cos got birthday party tml and wed is mine lor! Must wack my hub a big treat.... If.. I can eat zz

kong kong, frm wat i noe different pregnancy is different and this is my #1. My gynae told me is very norm to feel tired, giddy, nausea and stretching pain, as long as nvr bleed its norm. Like some mummies cant eat at all but for me i can eat non stop. My food cravings is norm cos all along i have cravings for food depending on my mood. Haha.

I was at the gynae last weekend, heard the heartbeat for the first time and gynae said all is well except for some bleeding in the uterus (although I have no spotting). Prescribed me with some hormones pills and no strenuous activities for now and I may have to stop all traveling. Alittle upset and not sure if I should tell my boss that I may have to cancel a biz trip which is happening 3 weeks later or should I just wait till the gynae appt again 2 weeks later...

Oh-oh: I have book a holiday to hong kong this may. But I have check with Gynae whether I'm able to travel she advise it's better not to cos by then Im only 7 weeks still consider early and unstable stage! So I got to cancel my hk trip! Get tw Gynae to write a letter saying you are unfit to travel and show it to your boss. Let your boss have someone as a replacement!

Snowing: me too i got my first puke this morning. Twice until now. I go to toilet just now and cannot stand the big business smell by others and very immediate puke into the toilet bowl! Luckily all happen in the toilet. If not so paisei!

good morning mummies

Had anyone confirm their CL and ML already...

I am going into 8 weeks... thinking of enaging PEM agency.. so no need to think which CL talk..

Any one got comments on PEM?

Oh-oh: Its better that you talk to your boss abt it so that he can plan and get replacement to go on biz trips.

Jellow: Oh dear! I hope you are feeling better now. How many weeks are u now?

Pearl: Morning. I had booked my CL. But have not look for ML yet.

Actually I went on a business trip to Beijing 2 weeks back, didn't think its a big issue to travel initially... I got Mongolia for biz in May, Bangkok for personal in June and London for biz in July

Still thinking if I should tell my boss now or just wait till 2 weeks later after follow up.

Ohoh

It is better to inform your boss now... I inform my boss about my pregnency about 5 weeks so that he could plan for other alternative.

oh-oh, i think it's better to tell your boss now.. especially if you have bleeding internally, better not to walk too much as well so tug heavy luggages around..

i am also working regional project and have to travel frequently. But I guess for baby's sake, we'd better not to take the risk.

oh-oh, mongolia is a tough place to go during 1st tri... no direct flight, bad pollution in ulaanbatar and might not get used to the food... xiao xin!

Snowing: I'm in 5 weeks plus now. Hahas I'm okay counting down to lunch time..... Hee Lols

My Gynae say alright a lot of ppl travel come back everything Is fine but to them it's their expertise advise that the suitable traveling period is from week 17 on wards. Hence if you ask Her whether can take plane she will definitely say better be safe then sorry and will recommend us unfit to travel. So oh oh it's better to be caution and careful!!

Haiz... Sad, given I was the one who pushed so hard that we should go to Mongolia for this conference... Anyway, I will think about it for afew more days.

Thinking of something happier! I am craving for laksa! Any good place for laksa around Raffles Place?

@Kongkong, will let u knw if there i can hear the heartbeat not.. This thread is moving really fast, hard to catch up! Hahaha.. I actually start drinking mummy milk, anyone here drinking any also? Not very nice, but no choice. Haha!

Jellow, the gynae should be able to tell if its a twin during the scan or when listening to heartbeat. should be able to detect as early as 6 weeks. You hoping for a twin? Hehe

Evilicious, i started drinking fresh milk daily. I dun like the taste of the mommy milk..yucky.

oh-oh, lol, enjoy ur lunch!

@Sun_Tan Chill fresh milk? Thou it's not good to drink cold drinks..

I dreamt of 2 kids suddenly bump into my tummy, lol! Sign of twins?! (I hope not) haha!

I'm going for sisscors curry cut rice!! Yummmmmy

evilicious, ya chilled fresh milk. Hmm.. i alway drink cold drinks. when i am having #1 also same. I even eat watermelon. I guess is depends on indiviudal body bah.

Heh.. i managed to jio someone to go drink double boil soup with me.. i better have something light like soup + rice..

I wanna drink the si chuan soup! sour sour.. hope it goes down well!

Now my tummy singing some weird song.. bubbling inside.. =.=" sigh..

Oh thanks sun tan! Hmm hahas I'm hoping but don't think do no family history there's twin in our family member!

Evilicious: hahas fresh milk also have calcium! Hahas I hear from other mummy saying those milk powder for mum usually contain more fat content which we will gain more weight. I'm not too sure! But if wan to avoid cold milk just let it rest at room temperature for awhile before drinking!
You got such a nice dream! Hope is twin for you!

@Sun_Tan: that's sooooo good! After my tin, I'll take chill freak milk too! Wahahahahah :X

@Xt: Wa, soupy lunch is good! Enjoy~ Now I miss the apple pear soup.. Haha

i'm drinking anlene concentrated milk in packet form, horlick wif calcium and drinking HL milk. I luv HL so much i can drink 2~3 cups per day.

I didnt really take much calcium leh. I cant drink milk due to gastric but sometimes I will drink a little bit but not on regular basis.

i'm going for my checkup on Thursday... 9th week this week. I think prob we will schedule the OSCAR test / NT Scan soon..I'm 35 this year, not sure if there are more tests to be done.

Feel like taking nap now after lunch! Hahas I have nasi lemak for lunch.

I have yet to include milk in my meal. Hmm but I'm taking calcium tablet. Snowing check with your Gynae whether you need calcium tablet or drink more milk. But need not to worry the most important thing is folic acid!