(2012/12) Dec 2012

Sherlynn , hi 5 ! I tested positive on both clearblue digital (indicated 3 weeks) and another normal lines test. I think clearblue Digital will not be wrong, dun worry ;)
I'm abt 6weeks and seeing gynae nxt Monday .
I too have the stomach cramp feeling(as though menses coming ), feeling really really tired and sore boobs. I keep burping alot too !
Hi to all December mummy to be ! ;) I'm a 1st time mum

Heartbeat: wow u still count the HCG for me. Thanks for ur encouragement. Doc say the hcg is good. But thru the transvagjnal scan on last thurs n today ONI saw a very very small water bag n thus doc say he can't be certain if that is my bb. May hav to scan again on next thurs to confirm that bb is in the womb or ectopic. Very worry since last thurs. hope everything goes well.

Happy mok: yup i experience the same incident like u b4. This is my 6th pregnancy n my 3rd child. During my 2nd pregnancy, my gynae cant c anything inside, n i hv to take blood test. Came back again for result, my hcg was so low nvr increase at all n gynae consider this as chemical pregnancy. But diff to my 3rd pregnancy, came back 2nd tym to scan, i can c my tiny poppy bb inside.. ;) until i delivered my 1st healthy bb boy! no worries happymok, Everything will b fine. May god bless u.

Harlow all mommies...

I tested positive on last Friday... The clearblue digital shows 2-3 weeks pregnant. Then was having spotting on Wednesday.. went to see the Gynae and be says that can only see the pregnancy sac... No fetus... Give me a jab and utrogestan tabs to be taken day n night. With bed rest.

I am so worried that mine is a Blighted ovum case.... Sigh... Feel so hopeless now.

Just curious, by which weeks can get to hear the heartbeat and which week start to have morning sickness?

just tested with watson brand test kit. it show BFP unlike the test strip which is so faint tat i cant confirm..

shi jia, usually ard 6 to 8 weeks can hear the heartbeat. for my first pregnancy i start to have morning sickness ard 7 weeks

Hi Alicia, my regular Gynae's Eunice Chua. I've visited anothe Gynae before in the past. But I guess I still find Eunice Chua more suitable for me.

Congrats all mummies too! ;)

Hi mummies to be,
I am coming 6th week this week. Going to see my gynae this Thursday for my next appointment.
For me, ms kicked in a little.. Sore boobs, stale taste buds and tiredness. Recently I do have problem sleeping well in the night.. Maybe becoz body feeling warm.. Anyone also have similar experience?

Is ms just nausea feeling? I'm been going to toilet way more often and I feel tired all day. In fact I think I slept thru the good Friday weekend. Terribly boring since I can't have coffee and alcohol and my husband refuses to let me exercise!

How r ur appetites, gals? I'm surprisingly eating quite well despite the nausea and giddy feeling.

hi sasayeo, dont forget ur folic acid. To prevent birth defects.

hi kidomum, i cant sleep well since last nite. Gg into 6 weeks too. My next check is also on Thurs.

chubbyfingers, i am taking dried mangoes to curb my ms. I dun like sour plum
Am taking bananas too, read somewhere that vita B is essential.

Lola83, hey I got similar craving too

2 weeks ago when I did the first scan, was not able to see anything. Looking forward to this thursday's scan to see little baby

kidomum, shd be able to see this thurs le cos six weeks. Mayb sense the heartbeat too. Am hoping mine can track the heartbeat, worried cos am low on progestrone now.

@lola - How to know if low in progesterone?

Sigh I am feeling damn miserable these few days. giddy, headache, sore boobs and nauseous. Keep wanting to vomit but nothing comes out. And my gastric is so uncomfortable almost 24/7

@lola - How to know if low in progesterone?

Sigh I am feeling damn miserable these few days. giddy, headache, sore boobs and nauseous. Keep wanting to vomit but nothing comes out. And my gastric is so uncomfortable almost 24/7

To sasayeo: Lola is right. I got my supply of folic acid from guardian. Only $3.55.. I'm also making a point to drink a glass of milk every morning for calcium.

Evelyn: I'm feeling the same too and feeling bloated as well! How many weeks r u at now?

@chubby - at 6weeks 3 days. No matter I eat or not, my gastric is painful and bloated. Just feel so sick every day. Cant wait for 1st tri to be over

Evelyn, I'm having dried ginger slices and sour plums to curb my nauseous feeling. How about having small meals or eating biscuits in between meals? Sounds bad that u have gastric problems amongst other problems...

Hi All!
I got an Easter Egg over the Easter weekend vis home test and I should be around 5 weeks now. :D

First time mom, not much symptom except having sore boobs for 2 weeks and counting plus cramps on off and I keep going to pee!!

I haven't seen any Gynae yet, thinking to make an appt tml! Thinking of going NUH as its the nearest and my SIL went there too and the service is pretty good

evelyn-congrats! I went for blood test in wk5 and detected that my progestrone is low. Am sure ur doc will check for u when u go for ur appt.
I am just into my 6th week today.
Refrain from coffee n tea, since it agitates gastric. How about smaller meals? Peppermint tea to curb nauseous?

xta-happy easter! cramps are not too good for early pregnancy. If persist, better to fix an appt soon to have the gynae check on you.
i am super kiasu.

chubbyfingers-where to buy dried ginger? Spicy? I eating walnuts n dried mangoes for now.
LOL, any peppermint tea this morning.

I am new here!!! Congrats all BFP.
For me I don't dare to consider myself BFP till i see my tapole and heartbeat...hope i could see them by this week... worry (cross finger)

Anyway ladies, anyone have experience this round ligament pain which is near bikini line? as i kept having this pain and i am suspecting myself having ectopic pregnancy (worry

Hi lola83
for banana, do take those short bananas. As my mom told me those long banans sell in NTUC are too cooling for first trim to take

Hi kidomum,
i do not have any sympton at all, so was kinda worry...

Hopes- OMG! i heard the opposite. I heard dun eat the short ones! i bot delmonte. Arggg...i am gg to call my friends! LOL
How many weeks are u?

Hi hopingforhopes,
When I saw my gynae 2 weeks ago, he mentioned it will be ok even if no symptom if no cramping pain and no bleeding..
Maybe still early to feel... Should be ok , dun worry too much.

Somehow I kept feeling hungry when I come to office, anyone feeling the same ? :p

Hi lola83,

I am around 5th to 6th week... going to see gynae this wednesday. Worry!!!

U better check with elderly, as i think they are more knowledgeable..

Me too, I think I'm abt 4 weeks. Meeting up gynae on this 21 Apr.

Just wondering is it ok to continue for facial during pregnancy?

Tks

mi baby, haha I think my EDD will not tahan so long.. I am hoping to give birth end November so that I can bring my #1 to primary 1 in January 2013

Hi sasayeo,

i dont feel tire just wanna vomit and chest tight now... not sure is it this normal or is it becos my bra too tight haaaa....

do u all take multi-vit also?

Hi Sasayeo,

For me I just feel the tummy cramping... maybe its too early to feel the rest...

Hope to vommiting for me....

But Im not that hungry... worst keep deciding what should I eat...

hi congrats all mummies to be. Am also tested positive last week. Doc says ard 4-6wks but cant confirm till visit to gynae.

Any recommendations of gd gynae? Am taking folic acid and calcium tablets prescribed by normal GP.

I m Oni taking blackmore folic acid. Just bought the Blackmore pregnancy vitamin but wait to confirm my scan this thurs n ask the doc before taking. I am oso taking abt 1 glass of similac milk powder everyday.

Hi everyone!!!!
Mrs Heng (nkhorsiah: I had that cramps too but its should get better after a few days....
I'm in the 5th week now and everything is fine... dont worry!

Happymok: wow u start drinking milk liao ... gd leh... dont know if I can take powdered milk this roung... cos my 1st one i total hate milk...

Doreen: ya i already start taking folic acid way back... i took it when I was trying... and this is my 2nd one....

Dear mummies to be,

Anyone interested in pregnancy yoga? or have any recommendation? I have tried to find online but no outcome.

Hi, i tested faint +ve yday at home and went GP to test this am and gotten a +ve. Went down to gynae but cant see anything at all. So took a blood test.

If it is successful, this will be my #3... I have do re mi.. 2010, 2011 and now 2012... and am still breastfeeding #2 who is 5.5 mths..

doreen-i'll be keen in pregnancy yoga. Probably find out more after my check this week. Think I saw somewhere in the forum abt a yogie giving free sessions n is filled already.

lola: i bought my sour plums and ginger slices at 梅屋 but i think u should be able to find it in those pushcarts selling plums. i think ginger slices help alot though im not a big fan of ginger.

sasa: we haven told our parents yet! thinking of telling them after this thurs checkup, in case there are complications. i'm feeling super sleepy too and i cant tell anyone at work. sigh..

mrs heng: maybe u wanna try anlene packeted milk for calcium intake? its slightly sweeter.

doreen: i'm keen too! i wanna do some exercise but i wanna seek doc advice on what to do. yoga for preggies should be suitable although i wonder if we should be more careful during our first tri?

chubbyfingers: I tot of just drinking those normal magnolia fresh milk... cos I quite like the chocolate flavour.....

Mrs heng, this is an unplanned pregnancy. I do not even know when i got it. #1 i bf till 11 mths, stop and i got pregnant.

Lola83 and chubbyfingers: let's do some research and keep each other updated here... maybe we can participate together and be friends... Then next time when our babies are born, we can gather and they will have little friends too!!!

Have been reading here for the past 1 week and finally I wish to let out my joy. I self test +ve on the last day of march and went to see my gynae on sat. Gynae says saw the "swimming pool" of bb but still early to determine heartbeat. Gonna go back on 21 apr to listen to the heartbeat. Can't wait!

Btw, this is my planned #2. Edd should be 6th mar. My #1 just turned one last month.
So far not much nausea feeling, had a few cramps, feeling tired easily and cravings - feel hungry easily. And I'm still bf-ing my #1, stop pumping though as my friend said will trigger contraction and mc. Hope everyone has a safe and smooth pregnancy here!

Aiyo! I never visit any Gynae b4 and tried to book...
One too popular, only available on 10th May. Another on leave only available on 3rd May..

Is that too long a wait or ok? By then I should be around 8-9 weeks Liao for my first scan!

xta: i have no experience too but i will be more kiasu and visit the doc at week 6 latest?

doreen: good idea...! i found one on the internet but i haven call to ask about the pricing.

sasa: im staying with my in-laws so most likely they will be helping me caring for the bb.. perks of staying with in-laws
but so far, people i know ask their parents to care for the baby even if they hire a maid. just dont feel safe to leave the baby alone with the maid.