(2012/12) Dec 2012

Oh dear..i wonder how the chinese prediction is going to work for me.
BD on the 1st week of april and my birthday is 2nd week of apr.
So now I do not know if I conceived the week before my bday, still 36… then will be a girl.
If I conceived on the 2nd week of Apr, I will be 37 and it will be boy.

As long as the bb is healthy, boy or gal is not a matter anymore even I already had 2 boys.

Thanks sun_tan !

My #1 is a girl.

Eh, you've updated to the prediction column :p

opps! Ok amended lol. So good, a hao zi
congrats again!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Prediction </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Chinese Chart) </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Enerus</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1 (twins)</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Tan HH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>snowing</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>snowen</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. A L Lim</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Chinese Chart) </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>wen1982</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>berryjay</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>risbaby</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>kuromikk</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>asamgelugor</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>caecilia</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Different symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Chinese Chart) </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>ohoh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr. Jazlan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mifmif</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Rsingh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>yanny5515</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (same symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Rummi</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (6th sense) </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mrs Cheah</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Angelic</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl (6th Sense) </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Han Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Little Blue</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mi_baby</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Anita Kale</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl (different symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>chu_chu_pp</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>baby yin</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>littleantz</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Wen Li</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Joyce Lim (Father : Goi)</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Shettles Method) </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kong Kong</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>xtb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>caroline05</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>liaoyuean</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Mary Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Daph</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Selvi</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (6th sense?) </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Pommes</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Seng Shay Way</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>evilicious</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mummy Koh</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>purplewish80</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jellow</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Esther Ng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Mag</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Queque</TD><TD>3-Jan (TBC when c-sect date is fixed)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>icydolphin</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>BP</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kidomum: I hear from Goi's colleague if having boy the face will be pimply too! But according to ang moh websites, their version is if having girl then will have bad complexion, because the little baby girl is "stealing" the mother's beauty.

Caroline05: Me! My morning sickness is usually at night like yours. Very gassy, Goi has to help to pat my back for very long time to get all the gas out. Nowadays I have dinner very early (5 plus, 6). If I get hungry at night I'll snack a little but never a full meal after 7pm. I try to sleep early to be oblivious to the hunger.

Btw Caroline05, I have been sleeping slightly propped up with a few pillows to combat gassiness/heartburn. Only when I have really early dinners do I sleep on my normal one pillow.

I think those EDD in early dec should be able to tell gender liao! So exciting!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Prediction </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Chinese Chart) </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl (different symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Enerus</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1 (twins)</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Tan HH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>snowing</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>snowen</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. A L Lim</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Chinese Chart + Fortune teller) </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>wen1982</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>berryjay</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>risbaby</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>kuromikk</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>asamgelugor</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>caecilia</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Different symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Chinese Chart) </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>ohoh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr. Jazlan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mifmif</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Rsingh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>yanny5515</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (same symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Rummi</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (6th sense) </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mrs Cheah</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Angelic</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl (6th Sense) </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Han Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Little Blue</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mi_baby</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Anita Kale</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl (different symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>chu_chu_pp</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>baby yin</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>littleantz</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Wen Li</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Joyce Lim (Father : Goi)</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Shettles Method) </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kong Kong</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>xtb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>caroline05</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>liaoyuean</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Mary Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Daph</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Selvi</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (6th sense?) </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Pommes</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Seng Shay Way</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>evilicious</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mummy Koh</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>purplewish80</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jellow</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Esther Ng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Mag</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Queque</TD><TD>3-Jan (TBC when c-sect date is fixed)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>icydolphin</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>BP</TD><TD>09-Jan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hmmmm.....
For my case, i've used ovulation tester to test my ovulation date and chinese calendar say boy.

I got lots of breakouts and all over body too.
Skin super sensitive. So, Some ppl say is gal.

Asked hubby he say he think its a boy.
For me, hoping boy too.

JLJ, I find that hubby's intuition is usually quite accurate. My hubby and relatives/friends (almost 100%) guessed boy for my #1 and it was so accurate. This time, my hubby's guess is a girl and so do the people around me.

Kidomum, looks like your prediction is a boy this time?

mama Ling, that's what people around me say..coz my symptoms are quite different..and my tummy is bulge in front instead of round at the side...
will see in 2 weeks time =) when is your checkup?

ohhh issit... haha hoping too.

Actually i prefer gal de lor.

Hubby and fil/mil say boy/gal nvm , healthy can already. But u noe lah, old ppl mouth say nvm but deep in their heart oso hoping for boy.

PS: this is the 1st great grand child of my hubby's grandmother. So somehow praying tat this will be a boy too.

Kidomum, my next app with Dr Woody is 23 Jun (next Sat), 6 weeks from my last app. He is on 2 weeks leave now.

Actually I can't tell whther tummy is sharp or round, how do you see? But feel that this time, the tummy seems flatter.

At first my MS is very different from my 2 previous pregnancies, so i tot i will be having a baby girl (6 sense). Was keep asking my mum my tummy is round or sharp.
Went for Oscar this morning, the person showed us something protruded from the baby, but she said girl or boy will have this thing at this stage....hmm, now I am 70% that I will be having a 3rd price this time round....a bit disappointed. Just hope that baby is healthy.

btw, I have taken the SBI card, it comes with many freebies, eg nursing cover, diaper, a can of mama milk, 2 soft toys, etcs.

Mama Ling, mine also Dr Woody..haha..yah, he's on holiday.. no wonder our wait is so long.. my appt is 25 June (monday).. but also good lah, hopefully end of the year he won't be going on holidays =)

When i see myself in a mirrow, basically i can still see the side of the waist... and only the front part bulging out on its own..

Kidomum, yah I am also worried whether he is going on holiday end of the year. Gotta ask him at the next app. My #1 was born in Dec, and I asked him beforehand whether he would be going on long leave. My EDD is now 22 Nov, yours? Interesting way to see whether the tummy is round or sharp, I shall go and see whether I can find my waist later!

JLJ, can understand what you mean, I always tell myself every child is a blessing, no matter boy or girl, leave it to God
Boy or girl are both cute. We were hoping for a girl when expecting #1, but when a boy came along, we found him equally cute, cute in different ways.

Loh, now SBI card doesn't come with the bag? I don't like the bag. Haha.

my EDD is 4 Dec but i think i'll deliver end November too coz my girl was born @ 38th weeks.
should be able to get out from confinement by the time Christmas comes!

unfortunately, SBI still comes with that ugly bag..haha..

mama Ling,
I got 1 big bag, a few recycle bags and 1 small bag, hahah really a lot, all dumped inside store room just now.
I asked woody 2 times whether he is going for holidays during christmas period, he said no, hahahah......

my next appt wif Dr Woody is next tue, cant wait lor.

didnt know he was on leave till last sat i called up clinic wanting to c him.

Hi everyone I'm new here. I'm currently 12 weeks pregnant and I found out my gynae will b on leave in dec! Any recoomendation on good female gynae and pls share your package here. Thanks

Joyce, I think it means TMC's Subsequent Born Incentive. They have a FBI (First Born Incentive) for first time mothers. You need to pay $ to apply for this and it entitles you to discounts on prenatal classes, screening packages, delivery packages.

JLJ, are you feeling ok? You needed to see Dr Woody urgently last Sat? I only realised why my app was 6 weeks from the last visit last week, because he is on leave.

during my last visit, the nurse also scheduled 6 weeks later for my next visit, then i asked why, she told me he will be on holiday for 2 weeks.

I just celebrated my bb full month party. I ordered the cake from Ecreative and I'm utterly disappointed with them!
On the day of delivery, they driver just put the cakes in the function room and went off. We were puzzled as normally they will request someone to endorse on the delivery order. As were were busy with preparing the buffet and other things, we did not ponder further.
The horror started when we were about to give out the cakes. All the cupcakes and mini cakes were toppled inside! Imagine cupcakes with creams which were toppled! We had no choice but to salvage what we can secretly so as not to let our relatives see... This is why I only had time to take a photo of 1 of the boxes out of the 20 odd boxes !
The next day, we call Ecreative n demand an explanation. Guess what? They denied saying we should take photos of all boxes, return all boxes if we want compensations, n denied that the driver did it! How to take photos of all boxes when we were secretly salvaging the boxes?how to return the boxes when we had to give out the cakes that day which is a Sun when they don't take in calls?if it's not the driver, then who?
Another nightmare is, a few relatives called n said the glutinous rice had turned bad! We had since called NEA for this!
So pls boycott this coy if u want to have a happy full month party.

mama_ling, big issue last fri, i was terminated by my company which i work for 12yrs, i was so sad till i keep crying. Then at nite my stomach wierd wierd abit pain or gastric, not sure is wat. Then on sat wanted to c Dr Woody. But after tat i went to drink milk then stomach not pain le. So i guess is gastric as fri i ate at 9++pm.

Caroline: What time do you have dinner? How about the type of food you eat? There was one day I ate a few bakchangs and that night I was very very gassy and uncomfortable. Also when I ate a bit of horfun at 10pm.

I know right, sleeping in a sitting position is very uncomfortable! Have you tried lying down even a bit, like 45 degrees? Or does that not work for you?

JLJ, hug hug, hope u are feeling better now. Think I read it on fb but I didn't have time to read thru all the posts. It must have been a terrible blow to you. Draw strength from the little life that is growing within you. If this is such a terrible employer, I don't think they will be supportive even when your baby is born. You deserve a better job and work environment. No matter what happens, stay strong ok?

you can tell if it's boy or girl by how high or low the belly sits, your face shape, the look of your first baby, yoru skin and hair condition, what foods you like to eat, etc etc...

Sorry to those who edit the list.
Blur me spell the wrong name for my gyne..
Shld be "Lim Yuin Wen" instead of Lim wen Li..

Sorry Sorry to trouble..

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Prediction </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Chinese Chart) </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl (different symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Enerus</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1 (twins)</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Tan HH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>snowing</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>snowen</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. A L Lim</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Chinese Chart + Fortune teller) </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>wen1982</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>berryjay</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>risbaby</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>kuromikk</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>asamgelugor</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>caecilia</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Different symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Chinese Chart) </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>ohoh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr. Jazlan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mifmif</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Rsingh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>yanny5515</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (same symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Rummi</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (6th sense) </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mrs Cheah</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>huggsss Angela</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. L C Cheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Angelic</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl (6th Sense) </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Han Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Little Blue</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mi_baby</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Anita Kale</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl (different symptoms) </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>chu_chu_pp</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>baby yin</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>littleantz</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Joyce Lim (Father : Goi)</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (Shettles Method) </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Kong Kong</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>xtb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>caroline05</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>liaoyuean</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Mary Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Daph</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Selvi</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy (6th sense?) </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Pommes</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Seng Shay Way</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>evilicious</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Mummy Koh</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>purplewish80</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Jellow</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Esther Ng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mag</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Queque</TD><TD>3-Jan (TBC when c-sect date is fixed)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>icydolphin</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>BP</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Good morning all!

Are we the first group in SMH to have such a long list of mummies-to-be? ;p

-----------

Have you all arranged your child care after maternity leave ie. who is looking after your NB?

hi Pommes, morning.
My #1 will be in Pri 1 from next year, so my mum who's currently looking after #1, will help to look after #2. But we're likely to get a helper to help with the housework.

But definitely need to watch the purse coz more cost gonna be incurred with one more kid and additional expenses coming ..

Littleantz: How is Dr Lim? Is she gd?

Pommes and Kido: Did you go back to work right after maternity leave for no. 1? How did you do it? Baby E will only be 4 months 1 day old... how to leave alone at home with in-laws/parents/maid??

my parents were helping me to look after my #1.. then, maternity leave was only 3 months so i went back to work when she was 3 months =)

my hubby and I actually arranged a short time when she was 6 months and she stayed in Singapore with my parents while we travel..haha..

cannot just pass the kid to them just before we go back to work.. gotta start the arrangement during the maternity leave so that baby and the caregiver understands the arrangement.

What about you Joyce? What's your plan for childcare?

sun_tan, same arrangement .
i'm intending to get the helper to come by early November..
is your maid from Indonesia or Philippines?

My colleague shortlisted 4 Filipino maids ..but all don't wanna take up the job when they heard they have to look after infant. In the end, she selected an Indonsian maid..so far so good.

Morning !

Pommes, my mom will be helping me out. Thinking of getting a maid as well.

Mommies with maids, what are the criteria that you look out for when hiring one ?

I'm toying with the idea of taking extra no pay leave, at least till Baby E is older.

Alternatively, I might reassess my career plans, so I can work from home and be there for my children when they are growing up.

Despite having inlaws/parents/maids, I feel very uneasy leaving my children with them and seeing my children only at night. Not sure if that's the kind of bond I want with my children.

joyce - For #1, I went back to work after 3 months of ML. But as I went back to work in Dec (lull period), so the transition for me was smooth. My mum who is helping me with my baby, came "on board" about 2 weeks before I returned to work. I also got a maid to come in before I return to work 1 month beforehand.

snowen - if you really ask me about maid, i will tell you, if can avoid, really avoid having a maid. To me, I find that having a maid is more stressful to me. But I got the maid for my mum, cos she "complained" she can't cope alone at home with my baby.

Anyway, depends on what primary role you want your maid to be. For me, I want her to do more housework than taking care of baby. But I also need her to help out when my mum has her meals n toilet breaks. So go for someone with experience, preferably has her own child.

My this mynmar maid is expensive $450 per month with day off and she wants hp. But she has experience, can understand both english and chinese (because she worked here for 2 years before). She is a mother herself.

I won't say she is a gem but she has her own strength and weakness. Give and take and close 2 eyes at times.

kidomum, mine is from indonesia. So far so good. Quite auto and "guai" but we dun allow her to have hp and there is no off days. The no hp rule is from the agency. So when they approached the agency, agency alr told them cannot have hp. Filipno maids are smarting and more demanding. They will request for things. I have come across good filipino maids as well as bad ones (from my frens). Good ones really good but bad ones are really bad as well. So to play safe, i got an indo maid instead.

Main criteria is must be willing to take care of new born. can cook would be a plus pt. Other than that, i think depends on luck on whether you get 1 with the right attitude. Cos even if they dunno how to do, but with the right attitude, can learn when we teach them.

hi Joyce,
actually i think it's also good bonding for children to be with their grandparents.
Eventually, we are the parents, our kids will naturally be closer to us if we spend enough time with them.

For us, even though my parents are helping to look after, we make sure we fetch baby back everynight..so it is actually quite an effort to rush morning to fetch her there and fetch her back home after work..

Even though my mum has been looking after my girl for past 5 years and now, my girl still wants to come home with us in the night instead of staying over at grandparents place..

I have friends who place their kids at grandparents' place weekdays and only bring their kids back weekends..but they spend quality time every weekend and their kids are very close with them..

But if financially no issue, definitely good to look after by yourself =)

joyce - i was also toying with NPL when I had #1 But I didn't pursue it.

For my #2, my mum has not agreed to help me. #1 turning 18 months next Mar will definitely go childcare but now, not that I don't want to place #2 in IFC but no IFC available.

Sigh! I may end up not be able to return to work after #2.

My maid is $420 with no off days and no hp. As my hubby's nature of work requires him to work during the weekends, it would be very diff for me to coup with 2 kids wo help. Also my #1 is currently attending weekend classes. With #2 coming along and if no help, then i needa pull #1 out of his class.

Joyce, for me, i dun think i can be a SAHM. Think i will go crazy lol. Not so motherly of me ya..

i don't think indo maid is any safer than filipino maid. if you follow a thread from last month, there are a few mummies whose indo maids had affair with the mummies' husbands.

I asked my hub to ask if my MIL wants to take care of bb or not, since she stay with us (she is working) But my hub say she gives indefinite answers.... hmmm i take it as she don't want to look after? what do u all think?

My mum asked her before and she also smile smile only... hmmm...