(2012/12) Dec 2012

Anyone going to ask the gynae to keep the gender a secret?

My mums are telling me they all dunno the gender till the day of birth!

sasa, whats your preferred gender. Nvm mah, this is your #1. If its not your preferred gender, at least can still hope for #2.

Xta, I want to know the gender so that i can start thinking of names and buying things.

Just reposting in case it got lost too far back.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Enerus</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1 (twins)</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>snowing</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>snowen</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>berryjay</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>kuromikk</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ohoh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr. Jazlan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Angelic</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Han Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Little Blue</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mi_baby</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Anita Kale</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>baby yin</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Joyce Lim (Father : Goi)</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kong Kong</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>xtb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>evilicious</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jellow</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Esther Ng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mifmif</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>aspialle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nvm.. when we go for our monthly scans we got the day off... hehe..

my next one is 31st May.. should be off to JB for cheap food, cheap petrol, cheap movie and cheap groceries again!

kidomum, dunno what to believe loh. they say if #1 call papa first then will have boy, if call mama first then will have girl. My #1 (boy) only call papa, but yes, he looks more like me now, although there are still fairly equal no. of ppl say look more like daddy. Then my face and back start to feel more oily and have some acnes le. Oh no... Then my craving also about same as previous. So dunno really girl or boy this time round. hahaha... oh, my boy's thigh only 1 line, so they say is boy, then nipple is poke inside, so they say is girl. So tell me, who to believe? hahaha...I give up in guessing liao.

That time i say indigestion, very bloated..
doc only take my temp and ok liao... less than 2 mins out haha..

sasa, 1 very lonely, go for another 1 more.

Actually part of my reason why i wanted 2 is also because that in the event what happens to me and hubby next time, at least they still have a siblings to discuss and share the burden. I see my fren who is a single child, so lonely when growing up and now parents are old and sick. Very siong on her alone.

sun_tan, i agree wif you 1 is very lonely. tats y i say she might change her mind. For me, if can afford, i even wan 4 lor ~ but too bad we cant.

I have same thinking as sun_tan also. so 2 is a must for me, 3 is best if financial allows.

2 is wat i wanted as least can accompany each other and wont be so lonely.

3/4 is only if i tio toto big big draw. Haha.

Hello ladies!

Been missing out alot. Very busy at work!

Ideally I would love to have 4 but its impossible! Would like to have 2 at least but lets see how I cope with 1 first.

just came back from lunch.. had yong tau fu.. and fruit juice =)

so tempted to take curry and tom yum but scared after that wanna throw up... better endure!!

for me, 2 is just right.
oredi having headache how to squeeze more people in the car ... especially if we need to engage helper...

actually we didn't mind just having 1 but my #1 has been wanting to have a sibling (she wanted twins - one brother one sister!!) ...that's why we decided to have #2 to let them have companion.

Lunch was indian food (buffet), colleagues wanted to try. Not much affinity for indian food, i din really like the gravies and stuff lol.. lucky the buffet only $7 for vegetarian buffet. but i sneaked an egg and 1 pc of chicken haha!

Now enjoying a can of root beer

kidomum, how old is your #1? Good that next time u wont have prob introducing #2 to your #1 since is he/her who requested it.

I bought Lao Ban tou hua for tea break later :p

sun_tan,
my # 1 is 5+ oredi =) now she already can brush teeth, go toilet, change her own clothes and do homework by herself... quite relax for me liao =)

huh? really, sasayeo? i'm going with Mt E cos my doc only delivers in Mt E..

I had my head and shoulders massage by Mdm Ida on Saturday. Super-friendly lady.. After massage, i felt so shiok.. although by nightfall, i was feeling shoulder ache until sunday.. I think its part and parcel of massage?

I'm feeling SUPER tired today and i still got meetings
argh...

sasayeo, i think is not accurate leh..
for Mt A and TMC, they didn't put room type..
i guess suites at Mt A / TMC can definitely be more expensive than single room at Mt E.

kidomum, yes - its the same Mdm Ida. She is quite nice but she can't commit to post-natal massage as she might be going on holiday during 1st 2 weeks of dec. In fact, she wasnt pushy at all. When I asked for massage for next sat, she advised that I should do it on alternate week cos doing it every week would be an overkill.

kidomum, yes, Madm Ida is the one I recommended. I believe we are saying the same Mdm Ida. She's very popular.

For me, I will choose Mt. A. coz I like the the environment there - not so like hospital and I'm a catholic and that is a catholic hospital. My #1 I delivered there, so this time will go back too. My gynae's house is near to Mt. A. also, so all in all Mt. A. is the best choice for me.

oh, she can't do in december ah?
i think i may give birth end november..so prob first week of december will need to do massage..

u all booked oredi?

May, my gynae has 2 clinics. 1 in Gleneagles (during the day) and 1 at Boon Lay MRT (in the evening). Had him for my #1 and now for #2, still back to him. Let me know if u are interested.

Oh sun_tan, may I have the contacts and clinic name? How is the delivery package like?

I'm actually having #2 and is seeing my #1 gynae, but one thing weird abt my current is he ask patient to pay for delivery fee first. His package is 1200 for antental and 1200 for normal delivery. Current gynae only have clinic at TMC.

May, name of clinic is Acufem Women's Specialist Services. Location at Boon Lay is 301 Boon Lay Way #01-18/19 Boon Lay MRT. Cant remember his antental package fee, need to go home and check. Defiintely cheaper than $1200, but his package starts from 16 weeks onwards. Normal delivery is $1k. My gynae's name is Dr John Yam. A very nice and detailed guy

Sun_tan, then how much is a normal session of consultation normally, before the 16 weeks? I stay in Jurong too and the current gynae i first visited is in TMC too. Abit far. Haha, but nice gynae too. ;)