(2012/11) Nov 2012

heartbeats: i had that situation on the day that i found out i am preg.. same like u.. i took half day and go back rest.. sleep n sleep.. i din take any panadol and endure it.. after a good half a day rest.. the next day i m ok leh.. as for choco, i think should be fine.. since u just had a few.. not alot.. dun worries.. just rest more..

pandager: i din take any.. cos gynae given me some pills, so i think better dun mix it..

Amanpp, my mense are inaccurate, last mense is 20 jan. gynea could base on size of baby to determine how many weeks I am and EDD.

Anyway EDD will keep changing till ending of pregnancy

Hi mummies, I have been vomitting for past 2weeks n
Suddenly past 2days no vomit n having white sticky discharge..am wondering is it ok??
Still no appetite though but not feeling so tired..m worried abt this sudden change of symptoms..any mummies experiencing the same thing? Shld I go see e gynea?

Hi chrisq I also don't vomit everyday, sometimes no vomit..I also have sticky discharge since 2 weeks ago..for me, my morning sickness changes every week I realized..this week is nauseous no vomit ..dunno abt next week hahha

I'm trying the sea bands for anti nausea. Dunno if it works for pregnancy..it works when I took boat to batam. So hope finger crossed it will work too !

GOOD Morning Mommies!!!
Finally today is FRIDAY.

Have seen doc yesterday. and heng every thing is ok. Can even see baby head and little hand.
Thank you for the encouragment.

After yesterday incident, i realise that all boss are more or less the same. So no point mood over his bird words and spoilt our mood. For those mommies facing the same problem. Let your bosses talk whatever they want ba. We just wait for our little one to be out and leave our post for 4 long month.

Thanks amanpp. Yesterday was so scary! Today still abit unwell.

Juliana, what weeks are you at now? Can see hands? That must be so cute! My next scan is week 9, wonder whether i also can see hands and legs! Btw did baby move around?

I agree heck the bosses for now. There is a time for everything. For the past many years i have given my time to my work so now its turn to give my time to my babies. Work can take a step back, anyway nobody is indispensible. If i not around, things will still move in office somehow. But for my babies, only me to care and ensure they are protected.

So mummies at work, take it easy when faced $#^%$^ bosses ya? Not worth upsetting yourselves. Your babies more important! And they need your cheer and joy! TGIF!

amanpp: been only eating two slices of bread with butter and a cup milo every lunch this whole week.
Been drinking less than 1 litre of water per day

Suddenly, I have cravings for food that I didnt have in years. I dreamt of this list for the whole week now...

1) Temasek Poly, engineering school canteen:
corona chicken, esp their curry chicken rice, i can smell it. It has been 7 yrs since i last ate there.

2) Indian Rojak at tekha market

3) Western food at Design school of temasek poly

4) Jalan Besar scissor cut rice

5) biryani rice from lavendar foodcourt behind (malay stall), only served on fridays

6) Meat ball + fried egg rice + soup from Hall 2, NTU

7) black pepper sauced soft shell crab from Thai express, also their crystal clear tom yum soup...

8) rochor beancurd: the cold, not so sugary curd... so silky and smooth, melts in your mouth

umm.... esp corona and indian rojak... i am dreaming..

Priya, your list is so interesting and detailed! Hope you somehow get to satisfy your cravings soon. Have never experienced any serious cravings before, so I find it v fascinating to hear abt other women's...

Dear all, i find the anti nausea bands quite useful ! Finally feel a bit normal after weeks of MS,those who are willing to try anything to get better, like me ,no harm trying!

It makes use of the Chinese acupunture points to fight nausea, so no drugs involved!

hi cindy.. i tink u ard d same as me hehe. also v tiny and can see flickering
gd experience hor

im feeling restlessness.. duno issit due to taking vit b6 and duphaston ...just cannot sit/lie still.. feel v restless. any of u feeling same as me?

mommies here.. what are the anti vomit med ur gynaes give? trying to see got any non drowsy types or not cos the gp give de is super drowsy and gynae give one is mild drowsy but stil drowsy. he said got non drowsy de but its $30 a pill!! very siong leh!

me at week 9 lo.yup hands though is not fully form. But your doc will be able to tell you what part of the body. baby did move but not around.
of cos u able to see it too.

Priya: wah that lot of craving you have. and best of all, its islandwide. Well maybe, u can start planing for this weekend and coming PH first.

piggiedearz : haha.. he told me the same thing too.. about the $30 per pill.. i look at him and say thank u.. its too ex.. wahahah.. anyway, the anti vomit med he prescribe to me, i din take a single pill.. u took?

hi everyone...

sun_tan: read abt yr stories and for myself, my boss is very demanding also, he doesnt like the idea of us being too free and he monitor our lunch hours, whether we do OT, etc etc to determine how busy we are..n the workload has been increasing for me too..very depressing to go work everyday and many times thought of quitting but cant get over the fact that i will "lugi" the 4 months of maternity leave...esp from this co...

toughing it out everyday..so you jia you and try yr best too...im trying our a part time business now on wkend basis...trying to see how i can escape from corporate life eventually...maybe want to set some mid and long term plans for yrself, whether it work out eventually, you wont know..

im also sendng out resumes and went for a few interviews...ultimately if they offer me, i will still tell them that im pregnant n see if they want to accept me...try la..wont lose anything...

stretch mark cream, gynae told me clarins oil is good and base on #1, yah its quite gd but must use till the end, meaning use till u deliver, stretch marks will come the most in yr last month...i didnt have any for the first 7-8 months, suddenly pop out some in the last month when i stopped using

anti vomit pills can ask from yr gynae, i had some cos of bad ms during #1 too but very drowsy though...not so X i rem...very cheap....he says he use it for his jetlag also...

yjzllilone: ya sadly no more corona... tampines foodcourt dun have? I hope the one in TP is still there..

foxinthesnow: these are my dreams only for now, i wonder when my vomiting will stop, for me to try these things... haiz..

julianalee02: well... this coming PH, i'm gonna dig into rojak (if i get well by then)... found out that the best rojak is at waterloo street. I might just travel down there.. my mouth is watering at the thought of the peanut sauce.

piggiedearz: i am on duphaston too. cos i had alittle bleeding last week. well, that pill just elevates all the symptons. i feel double dizzy all the time. To counter that, i take the anti nausea pill that the doc gave. But the duphaston is just too powerful for the anti nausea pill that i have...

a little correction on my early post:

6) Meat ball + fried egg rice + soup from Hall 2, NTU

correction:
6)beef balls in soup + fried egg + rice from Hall 2, NTU.

I just noticed that in my daydream.. kekeke..

hmm quite a lot of mommies eating duphaston. Me also have to take it. But i never heard it will give dizzy spell. I know the nurse tell me that Vit b6 can counter nausea.

Piggiedearz, maybe you should give your gynea a call, maybe you not suitable to certain medicine. I was having the same problem. My gynea give me insert for anti- nausea which turns out badly. Heart thumping, restless, diarrhea for few days.

amanpp.. ya lor $30 a pill is daylight robbery ... reaction from my fren when i told her that. unless im earning like 10k per mth, maybe i'll consider buying lol.

strengthnblessing.. yup i have drowsy ones too but not very useful leh cos hv to work. how to work when eyes keep closing n brain gg blank. hopefully u can find a better job n the employer will don mind u're preggie. i have frens who chg job successfully during their pregnancy too, so don give up hope

priya.. which is the anti nausea pill that u have? u really hv a long list of cravings... i m waiting for the day when my ms is gone then i will go eat foods that i crave for! hehehehe

shirlynn.. what kind of insert is that? jab or? i called the nurse this morn, she said this 2 are common med.. shdn hv any problem de. i didn get to talk to gynae.. she said he is very busy. sigh.

hey amanpp.. ur doc is my doc ma...what did he exactly say abt it? he didn't warn me abt duphaston leh. im wondering can i don take it or not.. hmmmmmmmm......

juliana... i think many mommies envy u a lot! no ms! hehe. how shiok!

Piggiedearz, Mine is insert . Gynea and nurse also say most people are ok. My side effects kick in after I left the clinic. Gynea ask me to stop immediately . Say I am not suitable that's hey be side effects.

My gynea ok, talk to me each time I call although he is busy.

Piggiedearz: to what I know, duphaston is the 'an tai yao'.. He say sometime we need external med to stablise the pregnancy.. Then ask me how my condition.. I told him vomit, then he say the duphaston will make it more jaliat.. So no matter what I will take that.. He give me 3 kinds of med.. Vit b6, duphaston and anti-vomit.. I only intake the 1st 2 with my own folic acid... The anti-vomit med I kind of resistant to take.. He give u how many kinds of med?

amanpp: but hor an tai yao if make me feel so jialat.. then beta don take? lol. last nite i didn't take, this morn take b6, and i feel better. tonite im gg to take duphaston and tmr morn skip b6. and see how i feel. see which is the one causing me to feel not good.

he gave me b6, duphaston and primperan (anti vomit med). i didn't take the folic acid cos i told him im taking obimin and he say ok that can work too. y don't u take the anti vomit med? on gd days i can go without it. but on bad days if i dont take, i can't eat. so i take lor cos if don't eat, have to go tmc put on drip which i dowan lol

Piggiedearz, mine is charles from mt e , but will only stay with him till end of 1st tri as he do not do delivery anymore.

Today is a bad day for me. I vomit till my throat hurts

I m ok without taking the anti vomit med.. Now already get used to the vomit liao.. Actually, vomit out the air make me feel much better, vomit out food not always la.. Moreover, after vomit I can still eat a little.. Split into smaller meals lor.. Sometimes is eat too full, I will throw up the 'excess' only not all.. Maybe is just over eat by that bite, I think..
I heard 2nd tri, nausea and vomiting will stop.. Enduring hard for the 2nd tri to come soon..

My gynae didnt give me any anti-vomit med..says morning sickness is gd..shows bb is growing well! (^_^lll) today is a bad day for me..vomit 3 times!!! Vomit till got a bit of blood..think i hurt my throat liao..

eh..seriously i have no idea that MS is so common!i thought its the minority. i have a friend whom has terrible MS from preggie till birth and the way she describes to me make me feel that she is suffering so much during pregnancy.lol.now then i realised im the lucky minority.but my stomach is calling for food at this hour!help!!

Yanyan, you only vomit 3 times. I vomit through the day. Now all food goes in for less than 5 mins and out it comes . Now mine is not vomiting , more like retching

Housewife , with all the vomiting, I m feeling hungry most of the time. Not sure to eat or not.

Hi amanpp, seems like yr ms is better than mine. I've got gd n bad days. Im recording down wad I eat n d time n trying to predict wad r d food I tk le makes me feel ok. Trying to Hv more 'good' days haha.

I'm Also looking forward to end of first trim! 5 more wks to go!

Hey Shirlynn.. Ur vomiting seems bad. Did ur gynae give u some pills after d insert failed? How do u go to work in such condition? So which gynae u'll be switching to after Charles?

Hi yanyan, I think u shd get some pills from ur gynae so tt on bad days u Hv something to fall back on. Cos the doc n nurses told me if we r unable to retain food, Hv to put drip.

Hi housewife.. I also got up at 330am for some food n hot Milo cos too hungry till gastric pain gg to happen again. Yup u're lucky!!

Piggiedearz: haha.. That's good.. U recorded them down.. I can't even bother to record down.. Cos already sian/tired to the max.. I rather slack there and do nothing..

Yup.. Countdown 5 more weeks.. Faster come faster come!!

Do u all have MS too for your #1?

I dont have too for #1 and my appetite is so good till i always got heartburn and i gain like 26 kg for my 1st pregnancy!lol.trying to control for this round..zzz..

<font color="0000ff">I also dun have MS for my #1, this time round is very jialat. Therefore I only take Duphaston at night to reduce to effect of added giddiness and nausea.

haha @ housewife : me too, I put on about close to 24kg ......</font>

Piggiedearz, just came back from gynea. He say no medicine for me. Ask whether I want to be hospitalized and put on drip.
I say I need to take care of my elder boy. Actually paiseh, morning sickness till need to go in hospital ..

He say I am in no condition to work, ask me to rest at home for next week.

After 1st tri, I will go back to the gynea who deliver my elder boy . TB Lim from Mt E also.

Housewife n Olivia,
Me too, no MS for #1 n so far no MS for #2 too but it's still early for me. Should be in week 5 only. Went for scan today n saw the sac
another scan 2 weeks later n hopefully by then can hear the heartbeat. The only symptoms that I had so far r tiredness n sore nipples. N yes I have Prob controlling weight gain for me too!

sun_tan:my hubby told me that his appetite is getting smaller becos of me.i was like..lol.bcos im always hungry and when the food is presented to me,i either started to feel full instantly or ate a little.cos usually we both will gobble to food up together.but now he sees that im not eating much,he doesnt enjoy eating much as well!lol.wanted to go with him for a buffet session for our anniversary but like v bo hua if i dont have a big appetite now.lol.
anyway,hoping such appetite could last!hehehe..

I lost weight for both pregnancy during the first tri. Last one is 6kg. From 49kg to 43kg.

Currently I lost 2 kg ever since this morning sickness starts. Previously my symptoms are like pre-menses, eating like a pig
my hubby still counting by end of first tri, how much will I loose. He also trying to slim down.

I also lost weight since tested positive till now. Every meal is like a chore, like going to war like that. After meal even worse, sit also not right, stand also not right, lie down even worse!

Btw ladies, anyone will or will not go for oscar/down syndrome testing and why? I am still in dilemma whether want to do...

hi Nov mummies!

i'm a first time mum! and ard 5 wks plus now...

feeling terrible, my MS has started..feeling nausea and no appetite + super bloated..