(2012/11) Nov 2012

piggziedear: am hoping i wont get ms as bad as #1...crossing fingers..2 more weeks shld know if ms is bad or not...3 mths or 10 more mths, just hope time pass faster to maternity leave...went bk office today and work totally sucks...hate it...

sun_tan: yup..was on verge on tendering every single day...but thinking abt #1 and now #2, really hard to do so if i want to give them gd quality life...really very frsutrating to be working when all u feel like is to throw the letter..of cos u have to wait till confirmation to inform yr boss, dont give them any excuse to do anything funny...think under MOM, once 3 months in the co, can be entitled to full maternity leave...

foxinthesnow: can understand how u feel abt wanting to keep from MIL to avoid potential naggings...i told my husband not to tell anyone yet, as long as possible so that they dont give me funny advice and have funny ideas...but still he blurt out to his mom last week, made me so angry...i told him, if she says say cannot do this n that i wont listen...im not really a very nice DIL...panadol is safe to take, i had fever when having #1 then, took panadol for that too...

dont know if its this #2, made me so tired and grumpy everyday...haiz...

Hi housewife, I'm going on the 4th too! Going at night ard 820pm!

His package starts after first trimester so now it's per visit basis! Avg ard 150 per visit...

I already went twice before this due to spotting etc and he gave me some hormone pills ...

He is my first male gynae..lol..I find him fatherly and very gentle doctor..

Hope MS for every mummy will get better soon!

Hello mummies, wonder when did u all start having ms? And when u say nausea is it the want to vomit but nothing comes out? I'm just into my 6th week and I feel nauseatic most of the times and I just have no appetite for eating. When I think of food I wanna vomit but when I take a bite, I can take 2-3 mouthfuls. It's starting to be like quite bad today, I haven't taken anything more than 5 mouthfuls of food. When I was preggie with my #1 and #2, I had none of these and that's prob how I gained 18 and 16 kg. hahah. This #3 is somewhat different, I feel sick!

And as for Panadol, my gynae says to take the normal one only, the one in a white n green box. Not those
For flu or pain or worse Panadol extra.

Thanks ladies for the advice regarding Panadol. Am still trying to resist it and just rest but think I'm also going to fall sick soon, been having runny nose since afternoon. Bleah...

So far no MS for me, didn't have any with #1 so am hoping it's the same for this pregnancy. I don't have any appetite though compared with #1 where I had to eat every 2-3hrs or else I would feel dizzy.

Has anyone heard the old wife's tale about
gender affecting MS? One of my friends thinks it's true cos she didn't have for her first kid (boy) but had MS for her second (girl).

Foxinthesnow: I guess your #1 is a boy?

Well, I would have to say its not true for me cause both my #1 n 2 I didn't have any ms at all, n I've got a boy n girl respectively.

More reliable to count your xx day with reference to your ovulation day, As I've done that n it works! So I got a boy n a girl but!! This third one is an accident.
already counted 3 days after supposed ovulation but still strike. Guess prob cause was sick n ovulation delayed. Sigh

housewife, i used babyplus on #1. And since i alr got it, would be using it for #2 too

I dun have ms for #1 and my #1 is a boy. My sis dun have ms for both her kids and she has 1b 1g. So i guess ms is really up to individual and family history bah. Hopefully #2 would be a girl!

Hi gd morn mommies! I'm in d way to see beanie! :D hope u all Hv a great day tdy!

I tried boiling ginger n add some brown sugar to taste n I tink it's v helpful. Felt gd whole nite. Gonna try again tdy. U all can try too!

Oh ya I wanna ask u all if any if u felt uncomfy wearing ur bras n got buy new ones ma? Maybe non wired ones or ? Which did u all buy? Experienced mommies can share? Later I wanna go buy cos beta on a weekday than wkend

hey piggiedearz.. enjoy ur day with the beanie..
i do brought some new ones, non wired.. i brought triumph ones.. u can try searching it at tpy later.. there is a lingies shop behind the body shop..

Hmm just want to check, does MS get better all of a sudden? This week i seem to feel better,but is it too soon to feel better? Now i start to worry if baby is growing all right!

Hi yanyan,still sore, actually still no appetite and nauseous,but just stomach not bloated,getting hungrier though..last week is always full,this week is hungrier

So hope im just being paranoid!

Bad day at work..really feel like quiting but cant..think if this goes on, i will go into depression.

Hello everyone, tested positive and went to gynea to confirm. Its my 2nd baby. As per first baby, I went to my fertility gynea although I got pregnant naturally. He monitor and see me on weekly basis. After 1st tri, he will transfer me to another gynea as he dun do delivery anymore.

Morning sickness since two weeks ago, exessive saliavating which is making me dehydrated. Everyday pass with hunger follow by eating followed by vomitting.

Looking forward to end of morning sickness

sun_tan, are you ok? Anything wrong which you want to tell / complain to anyone. Its better to let it out instead of keeping to yourself.

I was pregnant during probation period for my 1st baby. My lady boss do not understand what is morning sickness. I have to go without lunch and expected to work OT more than 2 hrs each day. I was very sad and discussed with my hb and resigned within one week.

Glad that my boy turns out to be a cheeful boy

I jus went to see gyne ytd and did a tummy scan, only saw the sac, dr say now only 5 wks and push my edd to 22 nov, gg to see him next wk n scan again for bb's heartbeat. I am seeing dr james lee, his clinic is opp my hse, was recommended by frens.

Sun_tan:u think its gd?ur #1 pick up language fast?

Anthea:im gg in the mrning.i cant wait to see the scan though am contemplating to see him on wk 12 so can straight away sign package.

Sun_tan, poor thing, if you want just rant here so that you feel better, should mimimise stress during pregnancy.

I still have 3+ more weeks to first scan with gynae. Feeling v 'itchy' now and want to push the scan forward so that I can see the baby!

hi amanpp

tpy is too far for me haha. i went to lido afer the appt cos need to collect smting n just buy from the dept store.

amanpp and cindy.. beanie is good! 6wks and can see and hear heartbeat! really a nice experience
next appt is 3wks away and i cant wait man hehehe...
cindy.. thurs is just 2 days away from now! count down! :D

Piggiedearz:
yay! So did he confirm when is your edd?
I'm feeling a bit nervous and excited! So that means... I should also be able to detect heartbeat.

Piggiedearz: great to hear u have a great session.. So how u find Dr Ben Tham? Should be ok la hor.. same la.. as long as u manged to get the bras.. Lolx.. 6 weeks? meaning ur edd will be ard mid nov??

Cindy: u will have a awesome session too.. Thurs very fast will come.. Another 2 days more ya..
jia you!!

Foxinthesnow: push forward the appt might not be able to see ur beanie.. Not cursing u but maybe too small to see it.. If cant see then u will feel sad for nothing.. Be patience.. 3 weeks very fast will pass!!

Suntan: if u dun mind, can just share with us.. We may not understand fully.. But at least u speak it out may make u feel better?? Stay positive ya!!

shirlynn, did you manage to find another job thereafter? We cant survive on single income, so if i quit, financially would be tight. And i would also loose my 4 mths maternity.

My boss (female, unmarried 40 yrs old) is not those understanding kind. My very closed granny passed away a mth ago and i went on compassionate leave (i m entitled to take). She nv show concerned or ask how am i couping etc. Instead when I went back to office, she has a talked with me. The main thing she is trying to say is that i am irresponsible to just leave my post like that and went on compassionate leave while i am still on probation. It shows my attitude and my respsonsibility towards work...i was like wth. i did call back office and make arrange to handover my stuffs. She is a very strict boss. Very little things she must scold. Even fonts and fonts size in a letter also kpkp cos i used Arial 11 instead of Arial 10. I cant imagine if she knows i am preggy, what would she do? sorry to rant so much negative things here.

housewife, hmmm i dun really know the diff cos thats my #1 and i got no other to compare too. But his motor skills are much faster than his peer. He started sitting and crawling when he was 5 mths and by 6 mth, he managed to pull himself up and cruise while holding onto furniture. started walking unassisted at abt 11+ mths. But speech wise is normal as per his peers. I got the bb plus preloved at $100 only :p

Amanpp, I'm 7wks now leh, should be able to see something? By the time my first appt comes I will be at the end of first trimester, hehe.

Sun_tan, your boss is not just strict, but ngeow. I can imagine the sort of things she will say when she knows you are preg. Some people just have very little EQ and compassion for others. She sounds like she always must make sure you know she is the boss.

Sun_tan: i had very bad experience when i was preggy with my #1 at work too.i totally understand how u feel.if u do not have a understanding superior,they gonna give u a hard time.esp if ur superior is not pro family kind,it will be hard when u have to juggle ur baby n wrk next time.if u can bear with it,change job after ur maternity leave lo.

So tempted to get baby plus but dono if its useful?

Sun_tan, that one is a new job which I join for less than 2 months before I discovered I am pregnant . I am those who have problem conceiving, that's why getting pregnant is always the last thing in my mind.

When I accepted the new job, the manager tell me she do not want to see me pregnant within the first 2 years. Everyday I go to office without fail despite the morning sickness. Packed lunch for herself and myself. She eat while I work. When she done, she continue to give me more workload , I do not even have time to eat packed lunch. I suppose to be off work at 5pm. I left office at 7pm, the next day she ask me why I go back so early. Everyday I feel so depressed , after discussing with hubby, we decide to tighten our belts and to go on a single income. We do not want our child to be born with a sad face

I am lucky, after sitting at home thru the 1st tri, my ex boss call me up and ask me to return to work. My morning sickness was gone and I am getting bored at home. My hubby also encouraged me to go back as all he knows my colleagues will take good care of me.

For this pregnancy , it's also least expected. Although initially I want to keep it a secret till pass 1st tri, but my morning sickness already let my whole office knows of it.

I think if you really want to continue the job, tell yourself to look open, just do your work and bite on. Do not bother about your boss - more worried on depression for you. Tell yourself that you have so many nice things to look forward to. End of the year, you still enjoy 4 months maternity leave ( not sure how your boss will feel lah). Anyway, you can still find a new job after maternity if this one do not fits you. Just nice, after CNY . Keke, good time to change job

Sorry for so much for the rest, I always wake up in the middle of the night and could not sleep. Anyone same like me ?

hi cindy.. he said mid nov. think nearer to date then able to tell more accurately cos now beanie still quite small. he wasn't able to scan from tummy initially, say see nothing.. wa scare me leh... then after tt scan from bottom, navigate a while then can see beanie but still very tiny.

yup urs is 7 weeks, most prob can hear heartbeat. he show us there's smting flickering inside the beanie and told us that's the heartbeat. then he changed colour to red/blue and its even more obvious.. my dr quite humorous..still say flashing like police car lol.

its gd to see the heart flashing n hear it thumping loudly.. more assured. tmr u must share with us ur experience! looking forward to it hor?

hi amanpp..yup dr tham is great! both me n hb find him good. he's really wad the rest had described... gentle, patient, kind and humorous. feel comfy with him, so most prob will stick to him liao
his asst was very nice too, nothing to complain about at all. ytd waiting time was a lil long.. 1hr.. i read in his thread tt ppl max wait for 30 mins only.how long did u wait?

yup edd is estimated mid nov. when is urs? will u be choosing tmc or mt a?

hi suntan.. its ok to rant though its negative.. cos we all need an outlet to let it all out. shirlynn is right, if u want to continue, have to bite on and aim for the maternity leave. if u choose to quit, at most hv to sacrifice a bit to get thru this period, but at least u don't feel so stressed as this will nt be good for both bb and u.

hey me too.... i found tonic of coke... which helps me at dinner time from throwing up. Been throwing up everyday, every meal time for the past 1 week... Pregnancy has hit me...

hi suntan,
your ladyboss really sounds like a typical old maid..OOppss...hehee...
if you can endure & change job at the end of maternity,otherwise you will even have more problem with her when your bb is born.
my ladyboss too, was very supportive during my pregnancy but after my #1 was born, she keeps giving me black face, cos sometimes bb not feeling, need to go vaccination etc. so need to take leave mah..
she has 2 children too but different is she is fortunate to have her in laws n aunties to help take care. she always criticise my family members for not helping out...so i "lun" her & decided to have another bb to give her a 4mth maternity blow again..hehe
jia you!!

<font color="aa00aa">hihi mummies! Just a few days away from this thread and we have so many additions! Welcome to all!

I'm lucky i haven experience MS but i suffer from Insomia at night.... while hubby and son sleeps, i gotta count sheeps...Zzzzzzz. Been very very tired and have this on, off headache and backache which is wearing me off. For my 1st birth, i delivered without EPI, imagine if i did, i think my back will break now (cos many told me there is going to be side effect if you use epi).

Re: Nasty Boss
I've got my fair share of nasty boss when i had #1, nearly cause me to have premature labour and after i delivered, did'nt allow me to fully utilise my maternity leave all at once... in the end, i quit. Forgo one month of my balance maternity leave because really cannot tahan her. Just endure ba for those who are unhappy at work, time passes by quickly. Just think about our babies

Hi sun tan , my boss is also nt married but younger , also very ngeow in work ! So far I dunno if she has complained coz I haven worked 5 days in a row for 3 weeks le..think she will complain soon..I was on leave on Monday then today mc for 2 days..gotten flu..doc say no medicine just rest ......

hihi elated, i aso got insomia at nite so is it normal? i can feel the tiredness but juz unable to get to slp
end up every morn aso feel v tired n moody

Hello all mummies!

Tested positive about a week ago, (lmp: 10 Feb), went to see Dr HK Ho last fri due to spotting issue, was given proluton depot jab &amp; duphaston. Hubby was wondering why the jab was administer, the nurse response is to stabiles the bb. This jab have to be injected twice a week till end of first trimester as per advice from doc. I proceed with the jab anyway but we did a research back home that it is not common to take that jab and meant for ladies with history of miscarriage.

We will be seeking a 2nd opinion about this and we in a dilemma btw Dr Heng or Dr Poon. Finally decision is to visit Dr Poon King Fu tomorrow for his first consultation. Looking forward for the scan tomorrow and wish bb is stable.

Wish all mummies stable and happy pregnancy period. Let's not stress ourselves too much!

<font color="aa00aa">Dotty: yes, insomia is quite common. When i had #1 , i have insomia too... end up i will watch tv till late and when i finally feel like sleeping, its approaching morning and gotta go work!

Now first trimester so will feel very tired but once we are in 2nd trimester, will feel better. That's the best time to go for holidays if you are up for it!

Linda: Welcome! Since u have spotting, try not to walk too much and rest well. </font>

i lost track of everyone.. suddenly so many new mommies to be!! but thats a good news..

i've been waking up 2-3 times in the middle of the night every day... and feel so tired every morning..

and today my tummy is so full of air coz i didnt have time for breakfast.. keep burping non stop. so xinku..

Elated, i cannot watch tv till late like u else the nxt day sure dun wan to go work

anyway thx for ur info at least i know i am normal :D as for hols, gynae advise me dun travel via air so seems like no where for hols le.

<font color="aa00aa">yjzlilone : i can go and pee 4-5 times in an hour lor..imagine how many toilet visit i can go each night....(and it happens only at night), when i am at work, i dun really feel like going to toilet leh....

Dotty: any reason given for advising not to travel? i have 2 plan trips in may....</font>

I'm also an insomnia sufferer and usually wake up 1-2x a night (not even cos I need to pee) and just lie in the dark and can't go back to sleep. V strange for me since I usually sleep like a log.

foxinthesnow: Oops! paiseh.. i thot your is still in the early stage.. :p u only gg for 1st appt on the 10th week?! wah...

piggiedearz: hmm.. that's good.. likely i m sticking with him too.. i was there early for my appt.. suppose to be 3.30pm.. but we reached ard 45min earlier.. i m done at about 3.20pm.. so it was consider quite fast for me.. hehe.. mine will be early nov.. so might have chance to hit end oct if early delivery..
i likely will go with tmc.. u?

i do not have insomnia prob.. but i do have appetite prob.. esp when it come to dinner.. always dun feel like eating.. or just eat a few spoonfuls that's it! and recently, i have drinking water problem.. cant really drink alot of water.. cos it make me feel bloated.. thus, i m reducing the water intake.. sigh..

elated: then you no need sleep ah????????

foxinthesnow: same here.. usually i can sleep thru the night.. but this last week i keep waking up..

dotty: maybe you also same as me, nv eat, then air go in instead.

but im kinda diff from everyone, i still have my appetite to eat.. and can eat almost a full meal everytime.. very scared to gain weight.

yjzllilone: good for u.. i only have this appetite problem recently.. especially dinner time, it will happened..
eat, i still not so scared.. drink, is the one, i m more afraid.. i read online that if u r suffering with water retention, the more water u drink, the less water ur body will retain.. best is i m not drinking enuff.. thus, i m worried about water retention..