(2012/11) Nov 2012

Oh...will take him some time to adapt.but how are u coping with it? My bladder was quite empty yesterday when doing e scan.so cant see v clearly.dr poon let me hear e heartbeat.was told is 9 weeks based on e scan.quite consistent from i last scan.was still hoping for a big jump!

Dear mommies,

I have spotting yesterday. Rushed to Gynae.. But can't see fetus but only the sac. Given a jab n utrogestan tab with bed rest.

This morning found got bleeding... Gynae just told me to take the utrogestan tab n rest in bed..

A bit losing hope... Really hope I can keep this little darling..

oh dear chevelle.. i hope everything is ok for you.. just have faith and rest more.. dun think too much ya.. keep yourself relax..

Morning mummies.. jus came back from seeing my doc. Not feeling well.. haizz.. hate falling sick @ this time..
Btw, I’m 6th week into pregnancy with my number 2. Number 1 is 12 months old..

Elated.. can help me add my detail in??
Nick : mrs chua
Age 29
Gynae/Hospital : TBC (number 1 was w Dr Loh @ KKH but now he left to TMC, wondering if to look for him back or choose other gynae)
EDD : 29 November 2012
Baby # : 2

Chevelle.. hope everything is all well for u.. dun worry too much.. u will be alright de.. rest well

<font color="aa00aa">housewife: i will feel heartache hearing him cry but overall still coping well cos i understand crying is part and parcel of adaptation. I'm about 10 weeks into the pregnancy now, been peeing alot and suffer from insomnia.

Why you hoping for a big jump? Got special date you are eyeing? :p

Chevelle: sorry to hear this. Please take care and rest well. Try to stay in bed and be positive. its in the early stage of pregnancy so maybe that's the reason why can only see the sac.

Welcome mrs chua! Added to the list:</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Yanyan1211</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr.Dolly Wee</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>piangz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Elated</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Juliana Lee</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Housewifeagent</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr. Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cosi*bb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Clarisse_mummy</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jingzer</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Priya</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yjzlilone</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr.Lubna</TD><TD>Parkway East </TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bunbunmummy</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>candymama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mrschua</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#2</td></tr></table>

Hi chevelle, early pregnancy can only see sac,i also had spotting around week 6, freaked me out too, took pills and bed rest, don't worry, rest well !

elated:no special date.cos sometimes i feel like having gurgles in my tummy..then i thought my lil beanie is big enough to make me feel the kicks!lol!i cant wait to pass my first trimester!!!

oh yah.hahas.i still lost 1 kg after all e constant hungerness.lol.

Chevelle:please take care.have a good rest.dont think too much.

Actually i thought spotting is normal all along as my no.1 i have spotting also after a vigorous swimming session.then i went KKH A&amp;E.was given a jab and after that was fine.if i recalled correctly,my gynae told me if little spotting is normal?just the lining discharge or sth?im not very sure also.

Hi mummies! It's been a while since last login!

Have been feeling constant hungry and really eat alot. Tummy feel bloated too at times.. Can't wait for my next appt with Dr Poon next Friday to see the little one and find out my EDD!

Feeling very whiny recently after knowing that I can't eat alot of food cos it's not good for bb and I really miss drinking bubble milk tea and cold drinks....

I just drank bubble tea! Got craving for cold drinks except plain water!

Linda ,Im also with Dr Poon! Doing my Oscar month end, can do at his clinic, quite excited!

Hi all mommies,

Thanks for the well wishes n encouragement.
I am trying very hard to be positive. Hopes that everything will turn out well. Dont dare to move ard except for going to the toilet and bath and eat.

Anyway happy holidays to all mommies and enjoy this long weekend.

<font color="aa00aa">housewife: i can't wait for the end of 1st trimester too!

Linda: wah, like that i am bad mommy, i drink bubble tea, cold drinks , soft drinks all the time!

Hui, welcome! added to the list:</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Yanyan1211</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr.Dolly Wee</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>piangz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Elated</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Juliana Lee</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Housewifeagent</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr. Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cosi*bb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Clarisse_mummy</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jingzer</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Priya</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yjzlilone</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr.Lubna</TD><TD>Parkway East </TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr. Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bunbunmummy</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>candymama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>mrschua</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sianz.. get hungry at the wrong time.. now hungry den if eat, dinner cannot eat.. den later ard 10+ need to eat again.. omg..this pregnancy is diff from my 1st one..

I feel kinda upset cos diet got badly control that can't eat this can't eat that...

My first visit to Dr Poon got caught by him that I shldnt drink bubble tea that often.. is no good.. very deprive to eat and drink what I want..

Hui: I'm still in a dilemmas whether to go for scan or not.. but for the detail scan I was thinking to go for a 3D or 4D scan which have to be arrange at the hospital. Wanna see the detail features of the little one..

Chevelle: Stay positive and rest more!!!

Happy long weekend to all mummies!

hello mums to be...

jus get confirmed by my gynae today that im coming to 10weeks preggie! i mus be so bo chup to even realise that im preggie, haha!

my EDD is 4 nov, but it probably gonna be earlier my guess..my first came out at 33 weeks...

Haha.i also didnt restrict my diet except for half boil egg.my favorite is bak kut teh and dr poon say make sure e kidney is thoroughly cooked then eAt.i was like....if thoroughly cooked then too hard n nt nice liao.lol.i love bubble milk tea and those taiwan shave ice!!lol!im always craving for cold cold stuff!my #1,i remember i bought 2 pints of haagen dazs every week.eat until sian...lol.

Housewife: u damn fierce.. I got closely monitor with the food I'm eating.. Xin ku

I realize alot of mummies giving birth at mount a, is it really good? Haven been to the tour but went there once and they're having reno nw, parking also challenging..

I know Dr Poon can deliver at 3 diff hospital.. TMC, Mount A &amp; Parkway East.. I'm considering Parkway East cos nearer to my house... Mummies with Dr Poon, have u decided which hospital to deliver our little one?

Oh..parkway east is nearer to me too!but is the maternity room gd?nvr been there b4.my fren jus gave birth kept telling me mt a is gd!

Linda,why monitor?hmm...i dono to believe anot.my #1 i jus had one time of crab feast she is super giek!lol.
But hor i always eat cold stuff when my girl out she actually kept having discharge fr e eyes.the elderlies said cos i eat too much cold stuff but doc said its eye infection...so...dono leh.

I cant tahan,went to ng ah siok for bak kut teh again...

Wow, didn't check the forum for a few days and there's so much activity.

Elated, thanks for compiling the table. Add me please...

Gynae: Dr HY Wee
Hospital: KKH
EDD: 10 Nov

Hope everyone enjoys the long weekend!

hi chevelle.. hope u get better soon and all is well with u! rest more and relax ur mood.

welcome new mummies

hi elated.. kindly add me:
gynae: Dr Benjamin Tham
Hospital: TMC or MT A
EDD 16 Nov 2012

Morning mommies.. Happy good Friday!!

Yday check up was good.. BB is doing fine.. Edd is shifted earlier.. No need to take duphaston anymore..

Morning!! Happy good friday!! Anyone whose having #2 will apply for sbi card if u deliver at tmc?

I'm having my checkup 2wks later..cant wait to see little bb!

Fox In The Snow, nope you not the oldest, haha me also 34!

gynae: Dr SF Loh
Hospital: TMC
EDD 7 and 10 Nov 2012
#1 and #2

Hey is Dr Wee good? I am trying to find a back up gynae in KKH due to my higher risk pregnancy which KKH will have better neonatal equipment and facilities for babies than TMC.

Hi Mommies! I'm totally new to this.
I have been having cramps for 2 weeks, thought it was unnatural. Did a pregnancy test as per colleague's advise, and out came positive results. Based on own calculations, it's about 7 weeks i think.
Will see gynae next wednesday, but just want to be sure if it's common to have cramps that long?

Gynae: Dr Eunice Chua
Hospital: TMC
EED: TBC

Haha, okay I'm not the only 'old' one here.

Heartbeats,
are you having twins? How come you have 2 EDDs? Dr Wee delivered my #1. I like him because he's not the kanchiong type and is very approachable and accessible. You can even SMS or whatsapp him questions and when he has time he will reply. I found his attitude very reassuring with my first pregnancy.

Foxinthesnow, Dr Wee sounds so nice

Dr Lim also delivered for me for my #1, I admit hospital at 6pm, he came in slightly later than me and stayed on in the hospital till I delivered at around 1am.

All the nurses in hospital tell me he is a very nice and experienced doctor.

I was put on drip yesterday . This morning at 6+, nurse tell me usually Dr Lim will go around his rounds at hospital at 6+am, maybe today good Friday he went for church service.

Hihi, I just Joined and found a thread on EDD Nov 2012 here.... here is more happenings den Mummy sg site. :D

kindly add me:
gynae: Dr Khong CC from KKH Clinic A (might switch to DR KC yeo at TMC * haven book appt)
Hospital: TBC (KKH / TMC )
EDD 24 Nov 2012

I been to KKH DR Khong for a check up on my cramps, end up during 2nd visit, he ordered a urine test for me and we found a Fading pink line.. Ta-da, caught us by surprised ... and last week we saw our little one heart beat blinking... such a amazing thing to see from the monitor
both hb and me are so touched by tt... finally its our turn to be papa, mama :D

So far, have anyone of u heard of Dr KC yeo? one of my relatives told me abt him today, he is good and patient guy... cos Dr Khong seem like rushing from the two visits tt i seen him... so hoping to get a patient gynae to help us along being 1st time parents :D

housewife, dleiver my first in mt a..the nurses there are very kind and patient..so im definately gng back there for my no 2..for first time mummies i would recommend mt a cos they have lactionist that helps first time mummies having probs to breastfeed the babies...

angela, be careful of cramps during the first trimester...keep a lookout for any bleeding..

Heartbeats.. U seeing dr loh @ tmc? How is his charges like? My number 1 was delivered by him @ KKH den now he went to tmc, was hoping to find him back but will prefer KKH leh..

Anyone know of Dr Han From KKH? How is he? Was recommended to c him by kk when I called to make appy since dr loh left kk..

Mrs Chua:u refering to DR HC Han?i ever see him before but didnt like him.

Charmine:yes!my frens who gave birth there are raving so much till im so tempted.hope i wont be disappointed.

charmaine:have to lookout for cramps?i also sometimes have cramps leh.but no bleeding.i tot its normal?

oh yah!my first pregnancy i remember my eyes kept having those bumps and make my eyes swollen.now im feeling a little pain on my left eye!!!hopefully not that again!!

housewife..go mt a u wun regret it!

cramps is ok, but might be early signs of miscarriage so thats y just have to b extra careful and look out for bleeding...thats what i remeber, maybe im wrong...

Foxinthesnow, ya twins, doc gave me 2 EDD leh, but i guess when the time comes, both will come out together hor? Cannot be 1 inside wait another few days?

Mrs Chua, i find consultation rates is same as KKH leh. From $68 and scan add $20. I havent find out his other rates like birthing options though.

Just got to know that i'm expecting baby no #2....

hi elated, can add me too! =)

gynae: Dr S M Chua
hospital: Mount Alvernia
EDD: 22 Nov 2012
# 2

Heartbeats.. Can I haf dr Loh clinic contacts?

Housewife.. Ya, dr HC Han.. Now hubby &amp; me thinking of going bk to Dr SF Loh.. Somehow still prefer him..

Pls kindly add me to this big family!
I have just came back from gynae visit and confirmed my pregnancy.

Gynae: Dr YC Goh
Hospital: TBC
EDD:30/11/12

Hi Angela,

I also have cramping for almost 2 weeks.
First visit to gynae wasn't favorable as sac was rather flat.
Then spotting came on wed but stopped the night after the hormone jab.
Today I can hear bb hb!
So if you only encounter cramping, don't worry is common.
See a gynae if you have red bleed spotting.

Mrs Chua, sure

The O&amp;G Specialist Clinic
339 Thomson Road #05-06
Thomson Medical Centre
Singapore 307677

Tel: 6259 1819

He sees O&amp;G cases from 2pm on weekdays and from 12noon (i think) on saturdays.

When reached TMC, use lift C as his clinic will just be right outside lift C.

Mrs chua,if u wan dr hc han,i would rather u go john tee.my # 1 was with him.though labour Pretty long but when he comes in,within like 10mins baby out liao.very fast leh.but i dono wad to expect lah.cos its my no.1,dono its consider fast anot.

Charmaine,yah.my fren told me that too!wont regret!!lol.lile sales person.lol. U gonna go mt a too?they said the 1 bedded is really spacious.anyone know e bill size?