(2012/10) Oct 2012

Melody: Ya lor, but at that time (almost 10 yrs ago), dun hv such stylo-milo strollers leh. Combi strollers at that time alrdy considered very good strollers le. Not like now, so many branded strollers like Joolz, Storke, Bugaboo etc :p
We're driving a Toyota Wish, not much car boot space cos 3rd row oso used for seats for my boys when fetching my mil.

<font color="0000ff">Raspy</font> - GWP durian puffs!!!!! OMG!!!

Btw. BabyJogger looks v atas too, but only concern is I'm not sure if the width can be a trouble in tight shelving places ie 7-11 and Watsons? What's your review?

<font color="0000ff">ReineLuv</font> - Jo is right, they are world renowned automobile seat manufacturers, mainly because they are infamously known to spend millions researching the ergometric (dunno how to spell, but it's like contour to our spine) seats, and FHA (a racing federation) safety approved &amp; blah... But my argument w HB is, how sure is he that the BABY seats are also tested or perhaps maybe just branding only leh. Anyway... Its a never ending debate we have on this, and he insist that good seats encourage good sitting position and healthy posture, and should start from young too. To him, only Recardo can qualify, biased loh! If they make strollers too, confirm he will insist to buy too.

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font> - Recardo signature colour is red leh, lol! I think they have 3 models, you check out the model, then let me know - I'll try but no guarantees hor cause friend is doing a favor (if we are getting only 1 seat then easier for HB to help buy yours cause we can excuse citing 1 for each car mah). Anyway looking back, its all thanks to God's blessings - just sold the Merc and changed to a Range Rover before I got pregnant, so space isnt any issue with the new truck but looks like the GTR is going to catch dust &amp; HB have to shelve his Ferrari plans le, hiaks!

<font color="0000ff">Melody</font> - Ya! I super like the idea of it doubling up as highchair loh, cause I've observed the same too, esp. the cleanliness, I really buay tahan &amp; don't think I'll ever dare let my BB sit. I'm very anal, so HB knows what's more with a baby. I'll be sanitising everything, hahahah!

Btw the Stokke can sit until how old?

Re oscar /amino tests

Felicia - u mean u did d amino after d 20th detailed scan ? My gynae said that that time amino will b greater risk

Quinny- Ur gynae offers fabulous advice and counseling !!! Mine didn't say anything just d facts n it's our decision - n my Hubby likes that !!! My Hubby agrees with gynae that it is our decision n gynae can't recommend - but I beg to differ !!!

I also feel 'on hold' for d last 3 weeks but we decided not to do amino becos of d risk ... At times I still think it's that d right decision ??? We only want a healthy baby, we feel that's only being fair to Bb .... But we find it is unnec to take d 1% risk of losing Bb ... See, I'm still v much tormented !!!

Sksf - we signed up dr sim's package last sat. I didn't want to try another gynae cos it will b only 1 visit n I feel it takes 2-3 visits to figure out d gynae ... So by that time it's too late for us ...

Woman !! N preg woman !!! Are super gd at worrying !

Melody

Hello gals havent come in all day, as usual napping my daily 2h with my boy, surviving day 1 of 5 days with hubby outstation and another week next week too. sometimes i wonder if hav problems with my preg and he is not ard, what do i do?

Re: stroller -
i like my maclaren volo lots! but cant use from newborn.. newborn i guess we will just use our 1st stroller for #1.. or baby carrier.. anyway i dun think we'll be going out much during the 1st few mths..

Re: Strange dreams -
the other day i dreamt that we had to move from our current place in tiong bahru to seng kang and i was super sad... cuz i love this area and the convenience so much..

Re: Weight gain -
i think the weighing scale at the 4th level for OSCAR and 20th week scans at TMC different from my gynae's cuz i weighed 1kg more at 4th level TWO weeks after my gynae checkup, but 3 weeks after the OSCAR i weighed the same at my gynae as i did at OSCAR! haha.. so far gained 2kg, abt the same as my #1. My hubby wants me to gain more cuz i lost some 5kg 3 months after giving birth to #1..

gynae's clinic assistants very generous that day, gave me 12 sample packs of friso mum.. quite nice.. basically i'm ok with all the maternity milk except Similac.. it tastes like CHALK!

Agreed that preg ladies are worrisome! Guess this is natural as we can't "see" the baby. Hope we can learn to relax as time goes by...

Meredith: How r u coping? Do stay positive as the OSCAR often give false positive results. As the mum's age increase, the risk ratio will tend to be lower. To cut the story short, I went for amino test last week due to borderline OSCAR result. The procedure was not painful and done in couple of minutes. I only experience slight cramping for a few days. The full report will only be ready after 2 weeks but you can opt for FISH (prelim results) which only takes 3 days. Do find out more from your gynae are there any other alternatives. I read in other threads that some mummies went for genetic scanning at Camden Medical Centre before they decide whether to go for amino test.

Thanks mommies for all the sharing on diapers! Appreciate it.
The thread is really moving very fast... can't really keep up.
Regarding Oscar, I don't know anyone personally but have heard from my sis on the false positives too so so stay encouraged!
For mommies drining milk, remember not to take calcium tablets with milk, kkh gave specific instructions. Also, the multivitamins are not to be taken together with the calcium tablets. So usually I eat multivitamins in the morn and calcium in the noon. Have not started drinking milk but plan to.
I weigh in at 43 plus kg but so far gynae didn't say anything. So I guess as long as baby looks alright should be fine. But I hope to gain some weight soon as I feel I'm too skinny.

Singling: I was oso abt 43kg b4 pregnancy. So far only gained 2kg plus, now abt 45.5kg. Gynae says as long as got gradual weight increase, it's okie. For my past pregnancies, i only gained abt 11-13kg per pregnancy. My babies weighed abt 2.8kg (born 37 weeks) to 3kg (born 39 weeks) at birth. So no worries, u'll gain more as the pregnancy progresses...

ccharis, for my #1, i inly gv the CL $28. just a yi shi only. moreover you are paying 2K plus for 28 days. on her last day if u think she's gv can give her more for farewell. I gv my CL $68 before she left.

serenelm: I'm not added on fb pg yet wor.
i agree this thread moves too fast liao.

wow serene u r so consistent! :p

i also gained abt 11+kg for #1 and he was slightly over 3kg at 38 weeks+. Pre preg wt this time only 41+ kg.. but i'm shorter than 1.6m la! :p

speakig of holidays i also wana go! my hubby went to check this miles points last ntie and said we could all go perth.. well except my boy. so we'll need to pay for his air tic

hope really can. i've been wanting to go and visit the country where i conceived my #1

Tiggermummy: i posted this afternoon on this thread that Novembaby can't locate u on FB. Pls double check ur details below - are they correct?

Lynn Ang
email: [email protected]

Perhaps you can check ur FB settings to see if u allowed public search?

Recaro seats? Yeah I think my hubband's eyeing them too, saw him looking at that page in a magazine when we were waiting at the clinic yesterday... think he wants his baby's seat to match the bucket seats that daddy and mummy sit on... hahaha. He's also quite keen to look at the more "rugged" strollers cos he wants to go jogging with baby. He's been talking about it with some male friends and they consider it baby's racecar (pao3che1), so must invest in a proper one.

On the weight issue, I'm quite petite so been at 40.3kg for the last 2 checkups, but that's after losing about 3kg from my original pre-pregnancy weight. My gynae doesn't seem to think it's a problem cos she says still early in the pregnancy plus the little martian seems to be growing very well. My tummy's hanging out though, so I look like a small kangaroo now.

One thing I got "chided" for during the checkup though, my gynae was telling me not to stroke my belly too much cos might cause contractions... and the prodding and pressing is usually what they would recommend to try to reduce the wombsize POST-partum. After hearing that, I've been trying to keep my hands away from baby cos I've developed this bad habit of feeling him up to see if he's awake. Better safe than sorry ah.

nyctora, i understand its the circular stroking that cause contractions. maybe jus pat pat and thats it la

actually havign to take care of #1 alone often and being preg... i dun really take enough time to experience the pregnancy..

Tiggermummy: Wow, cruise is nice. We oso wanted to go but realised that it's not conducive for families of 5. We hv to split into 2 cabins. But my kids at still so young, how can let them sleep by themselves? And I dun think Star Cruise got connecting cabins. So we gave up the idea, thou I know my boys would love it.

Skinney: I'm oso not tall, abt 1.6m only

Hi mummies, I am staying up a bit to accompany hubby working late at home ;) Hope most of u gals are sleeping soundly in bed now

ccharis: Stokke sits up to 3 years old but if u are planning to have more than 1 child, u can pass it on, so pretty worth it. The good strollers which are costlier are often v heavy with the lightest being the Bugaboo at abt 9kg, this is becos light weighted strollers, whilst easy on the mommies are tuff on the nb- abt 6 mths old babies who have softer skull bones. Being light weight, when u go on bumpy roads for walks, the bumps are absorbed by the baby rather than the strollers, most prob wouldnt cause brain damage lah but i just feel heart pain loh, bumping my child like that, so even if lay chey i still buy stokke, now my girl 2.5 years, head very hard liao ;) then i switched to aprica stick cos v convenient to bring abroad.

Serenelm and sagi79: I m going on a babymoon too, short trip for 5 days to HK with hubby n daughter. My hubby invited my parents along too cos he say more people safer n merrier. Think he thinks HK streets pretty crowded so need more support for me and we heard scary kidnap stories. hehe so everytime we go hk, we bring an entourage

Weight gain: Ok i m pretty petite at 153cm but for my #1 i gained tadaaaa dun get a shock gals, i gained 23KG!!!! omg so tuff on me ok! I was 68kg by the time i gave birth! My girl was 3.725kg at 52cm, very heavy n big! But i managed to lose from 68kg to 55kg in a month, even my gynae kept asking me how i did it... hehe and by the time my girl was 6 mths, i was back to my pre pregnancy weight. ;) Sud right?!

Melody: I'm still awake too, cos still trying to get my boys to sleep. Oh, I love HK too... 买东西,吃东西, 买东西, 吃东西... Heehee :p
Wow, ur weight gain and quick weight loss is indeed astounding. Must be really tough for u to carry all the extra weight. Gaining 11kg alrdy made me feel very huge and clumsy, can't imagine 23kg. And then ur quick weight loss, u're really a wonder mummy

Serene: hahaha how u make ur boys sleep n type on forum? U also wonder mum leh... octopus mummy?! ;) hmm.....

Yah I go hk abt 4 times a year cos i love that place so much, hubby sometimes go there for short business trips so i tag along loh.... nowadaysmy girl is so into disney stuff everytimewego we bring her and then spend 2 nights at disney.

My weight gain really tuff on me, my pelvic muscles cudnt take it by mth 8 and I cant even get down my bed. My girl also pretty heavy at 3.725kg n i gave birth to her using natural birth 45 minutes of pushing she is out.... hehe

My weight loss i used to think it must b becos of breast feeding but no leh.....cos my 2 other frens gave birth a few mths back currently bf but hor they seem to put on more weight leh... i also dun understand becos hor when i bf i also eat like machiam pregnant cos v hungry mah but i just kept losing weight loh....

Btil, yes. i did my amnion on my 20 weeks... that time me and hub was very pissed by the doc at KKH, she nv advise anything just say if we are worried we can go for the amnion test. and she want us to make the decision ourselves!!

we choose to go ahead and do is cos that doc say my bb skin is very much thicker... if i nv remember wrongly normal baby will measure 6mm or lesser... that time during my detail scan my baby measure around 8mm... after that i request to re-scan that was like mayb few days later... the 2nd scan measure 10mm... we so worried, so we choose to go for amnion lor..

lucky everything is ok, after bb was born we realised that y his skin measure so thick... cos his back head very "kok" normally baby head will "kok" at the forehead area... but my baby front "kok" back also "kok"... so end up he got big head!!! hahahaha...

now #2 if detail scan also same we dun wanna do liao... cos very high chance will follow gor gor another big head baby... hahaha...

Morning MTBs!
Neckache + Backache = Headache, sobs!

Anyway... <font color="0000ff">Slchua</font> you mentioned not to take calcium tabs w milk - any idea what's the reason behind it? Because I read that taking with meals or milk would help in absorption, so actually I have been applying this method, thou mainly with lunch/dinner lah. Yup MTV has iron &amp; would hinder the absorption of calcium, so it's not advisable to take them together. So should your iron &amp; calcium be taken seperately - if you are required to take iron, that is...

Since we're on the topic of milk. I like to share about pregnancy milk, was just chatting with a fellow MTB that our <font color="ff0000">pregnancy milk should NOT be prep with boiling water.</font> There are good bacteria in our milk powder and if the water temp is more than 45'c then the live cultures would be killed, hence defeating the purpose of drinking p/milk. Most milk would indicate the water &amp; temp specifically, some would indicate as "lukewarm water" or "previously boiled water" but I guessed quite a number of us might have missed the fine prints. So here's just a reminder

<font color="0000ff">Nyctora</font> - Sounds weird, I never like to feel my tummy. Instead I like to prod, press &amp; shake, hahahaha! Trying to get the bun inside me used to the rough lifestyle perhaps? Heheheh..

<font color="0000ff">Melody</font> - Your explaination is very useful, thanks alot! I'm so gonna dig into your experience when we are ready to get our strollers, heheh! How heavy would the Stokke be? Yup, the Bugaboo is very attractive to us because it is light-weighted (cause it seemed like most "continental cars" for babies are very bulky = heavy too).

Anyway... I was just curious so I ran a search:
http://www.h-performance.com.my/Recaro%20Stroller_Akuna.htm Geez!!! I HOPE MY HB DOESNT SEE THIS!!!

<font color="0000ff">Sksf</font> - Good Morning Mummy! Hehehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Anybody encounter leg cramps already? Last nite for the 1st time happen to me.. Turning myself to my right side in my slp ard 4am.. Dan suddenly my right leg cramp.. Jump up fm my slp n struggle.. Heng after awhile ok le.. But today leg abit achy.. Haiz..</font>

Melody: Cos my boys are quite old le, they sleep in their own room. So I just need to ensure I dun hear any noise from their room. If I do, I just kinda shout across to let them know that I'm still wide awake too and that they shld not be chatting, shld be sleeping instead. We hv to do this every nite, either me or hubby. Sigh...
Yah, ur gal's quite heavyweight at birth. My boys were quite light weight n even till now, oso very skinny. My mil always comment why they so skinny?!
Think I oso lost my weight thru bf and partly cos I'm not a big eater. Dun eat much even during confinement, just normal portions.

Kitty01,
I have more and less come to terms with my results. Seen the gynae yesterday. The exact scores of my test is NT Scan :)1599), Blood test (1:12), Overall (1:59). My gynae discuss with me the option of doing Amnio but will leave the final decision to us. Very comforting to hear her say that in her experience, mummies with good scan results and poor blood results usually went on to have a healthy baby. So, in her heart, she thinks that my baby is ok. She did advise that if I am those that cannot rest easy until I have a definite answer, then do the Amnio test. My hubby thinks its better to wait for the 20 weeks detailed scan 1st and if abnormalities is spotted during the scan, then do Amnio.
I am still undecided. Main worrying part about Amnio is it carries a certain risk of m/c. If I decided to go ahead with detailed scan first, my gynae will arrange the HOD to do the scan for me. Discuss with her the option of genetic scan by Dr Ananda but Hubby feels that OSCAR and genetic scan are both screening test which give us a % of the risk, the only way to know for sure is to do a diagnostic test (Amnio).

Btil, my gynae advise differently. She says that as the baby gets bigger, it is safer to do Amnio. So do at 20 weeks is safer than 16 weeks.

<font color="0000ff">Meredith</font> - You're like me, cannot rest until got definite answer. I will "break the claypot &amp; ask till the end" type so I can fully understand your feelings but do take some time to clear your mind and slowly think over it. Dont put yourself in a situation where you have to make a decision under pressure. For me, I think I had great OSCAR results (1:16568) but unfortunately I had poor blood test, so in fact I am also at risk of losing my baby &amp; now all hope is pinned onto my husband. He need nothing short of a perfect bloodtest results otherwise my baby would fall into either category (1) lifelong blood transfusion (2) nil chance of survival during delivery. I'm hopeful, but I guess thats as much as I could do loh...

The thread is running too fast! Hahaha.
I need to survive till tomorrow before i can see my xiaolongbao! Hopefully the legs open wide la. :p

Btw, I also noticed most of you are about same height as me and 10kg lighter than me. -_-"

Anyway, I'm thinking of using those baby sling or carrier till the baby is about 6 months before we get a stroller. I notice before that, usually harder to get the baby to sleep in the stroller anyway? haha

<font color="0077aa">Melody</font>
I think I saw your stokke before. I saw someone using it as a baby high chair, I thought it was really cool.
I have never thought about the shock absorbption part, so you made a good point about bulky strollers. I guess if we were to get a bulky one, I probably can't bring the baby out on my own. hahha

<font color="0077aa">ccharis</font>
The recaro sounds so powerful haha. I saw your link on the stroller, it can double up as a car seat, this looks really nice!
We are driving a VW polo, so my boot space is limited, I really need something that's can fit into the boot and safe for the baby and not too ex la.

<font color="0077aa">nyctora</font>
Oh no, I heard that we can stroke in circular motion, so I stroke up and down, so any form of stroking also not encouraged??! Gosh, I dunno how to keep my hands away. hahah

<font color="0077aa">May</font>
I had it initially especially on days where I walked to much. Dr Chua say to avoid Kang Kong, which I don't eat. And my mum says cos lack of exercise and the blood circulation is not so good. I try to walk more often now, previously I just lie on the sofa and rely on my hubby. I find that it helps. Just don't overdo the walking.

<font color="0000ff">ReineLuv</font> - I think the carseat can fit into your VW Polo, cause I used to drive a Golf GTi (and I reckon it's about the same size) yet I can still fit in 2 medium sized dogcages in my rear seat, hehehhe.. I would also like to think that actually the Golf/Polo boot isnt really that small leh, the Sirocco is really jialat thou.

<font color="0000ff">May</font> - I dunno why but quite often I have butt cramps. These days I would suddenly have jelly legs when I walk (I dunno how to describe but sometimes you see a person walking then suddenly the legs jelly &amp; like want to fall down - I'm like that loh, so funny) and I dunno if thats considered a cramp too? All I know is during pregnancy our blood flow is erratic, according to my Gynae so long as the pain/cramps dont prolong, we are fine... So try to walk around abit &amp; dont sit or lie down for too long a period...

ccharis,
Your hubby doing the Thalessemia test? Don't worry, his results will be fine
I will ponder hard over my options and hopefully, make a correct decision. By the way, jelly legs could be due to our bones weakening as baby is starting to share our calcium. If you are feeling fine, can do light exercise like swimming , yoga or walking. It helps!

Btil, yeah I think my gynae did qt a good job in lifting our spirits after the test result. HB baulked at her consultation charges but after she really talked to us when results were out, he appreciated why her charges so high. Of cos all the talking and advice = $$ lah. But my SIL made a good point, we are not going to give birth to many kids so more impt is we feel comfortable with the gynae.

<font color="0000ff">reineluv:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Althou I wanted to eat kang kong.. But I din.. My mil oso ask me not to eat tt..</font>

<font color="0000ff">ccharis:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Jelly legs and butt cramps so far I dun hv.. Hope will not have too..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">My sis ask me to wear sock to keep warm.. Will oso help to reduce the chance of cramps.. Maybe can try too..</font>

Reineluv: Still can bring baby out if u're getting a bulky stroller. Just hv to be selective. Since I din hv the strength to carry both my baby n the stroller at the same time if I went out wif baby alone. I made sure I oni took the mrt as transport (mrt station within walking distance from my hse, so can push the stroller wif baby to the mrt station) so there's no carrying of stroller up or down the bus/cab.
For bulky stroller, u can made sure that the shopping ctr that u're gg to hv spacious lifts for ur stroller. Oso bring along baby carrier/sling so that in case baby dun wan to sit in the stroller, u can sling baby or put baby in the baby carrier and push the empty stroller wif your free hands

Morning, I didn't really ask why cannot eat the calcium tablets with milk. Next time I'll ask again when I go. But I figured since they bother to give the instruction, it must be important to follow.

<font color="0000ff">Meredith</font> - Yup. He has gone for the test, pending results. Aside being +ve for Thelessemia, actually what is disheartening to me is that out of the 4 strings in my T/test stage II: gene-probe (I think the spelling is wrong) - I have 2 or 3 missing components, hence explain why HB have to be perfect to "balance" it out.. Also, I am somehow suspected Alpha-T (sounds jialat but havent go and read up about it cause no mood liao). I didnt know being a T-minor carrier can be so serious actually. All the while I thought if both parents are +ve then the baby is at risk, but for my case my blood alone is bad enough, sobs!

<font color="0000ff">May</font> - You've got a point, mayb because I am pepetually in aircon, hence I got cramps (and also got them quite early during pregnancy liao).

Ccharis - Don't update the gender for me cuz it's not confirmed yet. I will confirm in 4 weeks' time. Hope really no kkj! Hehe.

My hubby told the whole clan its gonna be a girl and my in laws are overjoyed. My mil even told me she would throw a big party if it's really girl this time! Glad that they are not pushing me to have another boy.

Recaro makes really good infant car seats. I have one too. However, #1 refused to lie in it. We had to carry him during car ride. So, my infant car seat is as good as new now. Hopefully, #2 would love lying in it.

As for strollers, I have 3 at home. Maclaren is still my favourite cuz its super durable and sleek - depending on model. I have a Toro which is bulky (with big wheels) but sturdy.
It's better that you read up reviews and have a feel of it before you purchase the stroller. All, if not most of my gfs, ended up buying more than one stroller after the baby is born.

ccharis, i think you are really positive and brave! never once did you mention about the blood test result. If your hubby is testing for thalassamia then same case as me. My hubby's results turned out fine. At most my baby is thalassamia minor. So I think yours will be fine too!

ccharis: This kind of thing very very very rare that both of u guys have blood probs one lah... so dun worry, maybe win lottery also easier.

U are doing the right thing by thinking of happier things like shopping for strollers! ;) Let me take ur mind off a little by telling u more abt bugaboo and stokke.... bugaboo is 9kg but cannot act as high chair but can easily flip from forward facing the baby to backward facing with a click of handle.

Stokke is the heaviest of all heavy weighted strollers at abt 13kg and the change from forward to backward a bit lay chey but as I mentioned , I like the fact it can double up as high chair. Also, as the child grows older to abt 1 yr old, the child is v curious abt the surrounding, they learn a lot from observation, all other strollers, including the Quinny and Bugaboo are a tad lower in height so the child is kinda hidden rfom the main fanfare of things becos things in general (eg shopping malls) are built for adults to look not for children. So they cant really share in terms of visually ur experience while mall-ing ;)

Hence since i feel that educating the child is priceless, i dun care if the stokke is the most lay chey, when i bring her out, she can hold on to my hand while in the stroller and we can walk, everyone will stare at this action n do a silly smile... so sweet mah... then i will tell her,"look baby, that necklace is so pretty in sapphire, which is blue" then i will point to the display case in lee hwa then i can teach her colours also.... she will get interested becos everything is so shimmering and children like shiny stuff hehehe

Of cos, the shock absorption also impt to me, cos whilst the child wun get brain damage using other strollers i feel that it is v impt to protect the brains cos i also dunnoe if bumping the child often will cos any side effects, no matter how mild i also dun think it is worth it loh. Brain governs most of her future wor... right or left brain also v impt should protect mah

Then the high chair part, esp during times with hfmd scare, i m glad we have our own "high chair" cos u dunnoe who sits in the restaurant high chair before her and the restaurant at busy times where got so much time to thoroughly sanitize the chair?

Serenelm: I can almost imagine u shouting across the room ,"sleep already hor..... ! If not i come in ans spank u!" so cute and motherly ;)

Devilene: HUbby n I love to throw parties, for our #1 full month, we invited 100 people book the whole restaurant, for her birthday, we invited 165 people, booked 2 restaurants. So i was telling hubby since #2 most prob girl also, dunnoe if we should have this magnitude. He damn sweet and said, "of cos lah! We are happy n joyous regardless gender, its our child coming to this world with purely ur genes and mine. We will definitely throw a BIG party and everyone who loves us will b happy for us regardless gender!" So i m most prob having another big bash too! hehe ...

@serenelm: Thank you!!

@ccharis: Don't worry too much. Sometimes, we get annoyed quickly and switch to panic mode easily. The other day I watch the 9pm show and it freaked me out that I became so grumpy the next day. I started to wonder how come I've not feel the baby's heart beat for so long. Is the kid okay? Then I realised I was being totally ridiculous. To be able to conceive is already a miracle in itself. So... stay happy and everything will turn out to be a-okay!

Melody: Enjoy the HK trip. My hubby is nagging about doing a short babymoon (just the 2 of us) but I am looking at my calendar and the dates seem so packed. Am also hoping to start clearing all my leave from the 1st/ 2nd week of September so I have 3 weeks or so to spend with no. 1 before no. 2 arrives.

The parties sound fun! We like to entertain too and threw a big do for no. 1's man yue and 1st birthday too (I turned 30 and she turned 1 on the same day so we figured it's worth the splurge). Definitely planning to do the same for no. 2 - must be fair right?

CCharis: Chin up and think positive thoughts girl! Oh and for my CL for no. 1's time, I gave her $68 on her 1st day of work and $108 on her last day.

May: I have cramps occassionally too. Quite normal I think. Maybe try and sleep with your feet elevated?

Melody: Haha... Exactly but a twist of words "You two better sleep NOW!! Else I'll wake up Daddy to cane you!!!"... Lol :p

For the high chairs outside, I dun think the staff cleans it at all, much less sterilize it. I usually use a wet tissue to clean it b4 putting my boy in it.

Want to ask for those who engage CL. Normally what do u ask her over the phone? Any meet up? Do u confirm her on the spot after meet up or over the phone?

wah seh! the thread is moving too fast.

ccharis: hopefully things turn out fine for you and bb. Be positive . .

Can you help to update the list. Im having another princess. hehee.. thanks thanks..

Melody: ur hub is so sweet and nice. My hub will tell me best if dont throw any parties. haha can save $. After my #1 first bday party, i think i will scale down the pax for #2 bday.
My #1 cried and cried throughout the party; maybe too overwhelming for her.