ccharis: This kind of thing very very very rare that both of u guys have blood probs one lah... so dun worry, maybe win lottery also easier.
U are doing the right thing by thinking of happier things like shopping for strollers!

Let me take ur mind off a little by telling u more abt bugaboo and stokke.... bugaboo is 9kg but cannot act as high chair but can easily flip from forward facing the baby to backward facing with a click of handle.
Stokke is the heaviest of all heavy weighted strollers at abt 13kg and the change from forward to backward a bit lay chey but as I mentioned , I like the fact it can double up as high chair. Also, as the child grows older to abt 1 yr old, the child is v curious abt the surrounding, they learn a lot from observation, all other strollers, including the Quinny and Bugaboo are a tad lower in height so the child is kinda hidden rfom the main fanfare of things becos things in general (eg shopping malls) are built for adults to look not for children. So they cant really share in terms of visually ur experience while mall-ing
Hence since i feel that educating the child is priceless, i dun care if the stokke is the most lay chey, when i bring her out, she can hold on to my hand while in the stroller and we can walk, everyone will stare at this action n do a silly smile... so sweet mah... then i will tell her,"look baby, that necklace is so pretty in sapphire, which is blue" then i will point to the display case in lee hwa then i can teach her colours also.... she will get interested becos everything is so shimmering and children like shiny stuff hehehe
Of cos, the shock absorption also impt to me, cos whilst the child wun get brain damage using other strollers i feel that it is v impt to protect the brains cos i also dunnoe if bumping the child often will cos any side effects, no matter how mild i also dun think it is worth it loh. Brain governs most of her future wor... right or left brain also v impt should protect mah
Then the high chair part, esp during times with hfmd scare, i m glad we have our own "high chair" cos u dunnoe who sits in the restaurant high chair before her and the restaurant at busy times where got so much time to thoroughly sanitize the chair?
Serenelm: I can almost imagine u shouting across the room ,"sleep already hor..... ! If not i come in ans spank u!" so cute and motherly
Devilene: HUbby n I love to throw parties, for our #1 full month, we invited 100 people book the whole restaurant, for her birthday, we invited 165 people, booked 2 restaurants. So i was telling hubby since #2 most prob girl also, dunnoe if we should have this magnitude. He damn sweet and said, "of cos lah! We are happy n joyous regardless gender, its our child coming to this world with purely ur genes and mine. We will definitely throw a BIG party and everyone who loves us will b happy for us regardless gender!" So i m most prob having another big bash too! hehe ...